You are here: HomeNews2015 02 18Article 347107

2013 Audit report: Gov’t lacks commitment to retrieve embezzled funds – GII

Read Comments Comments (15)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

• Upset Citizen 9 years ago

There is an in built incentive for senior managers to purchase expensive luxury vehicles because they are allowed to buy them upon retirement. This practice must stop. It is also time to fire those who made this decision to ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

THE MONNIES WILL NOT BE RETRIEVED BCOS THEY NDC WANT TO GET MORE MONEY TO BUY VOTES IN 2016. THEY WANT TO DISTRIBUTE CLOTHES, TRAYS AND ADD HARD CASH TO GULLIBLE GHANAIANS.

• DIASPORIAN 9 years ago

I am a ghanaian working in the UK civil service and I won't dare taking a bribe or indulge in any corrupt practices .I know that if i am caught I will lose my job,arrested,prosecuted and jailed.The fear that I will be caugh ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Now, vitus asem you know the difference. Join a credible party.

• Wunnam 9 years ago

2007-2013. Dumb's argument

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC ARE TOOTHLESS BULL DOGS.

MAHAMA & NDC, YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED !!

• Soweto 9 years ago

That is outrageous, how much is a price of a photocopier, laptop, etc . eeiiii Ghana is now getting worse. Even if NPP instituted for the purchasing of such vehicles and considering such a big bombshell (Dumsor) crises that e ...

• toooo serious 9 years ago

hmmmmmmmm no comment

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Hehehe! What else does one expect from this chop chop govt?

• Mama Abena 9 years ago

Not only to retrieve, but jail who ever embezzled state funds

• OBINNA 9 years ago

IS THIS GOVT BEHAVING LIKE A GOVT? DOES THIS GOVT HAVE CLOUT? CAN THIS GOVT REALLY RULE? DOES GHANA HAVE A GOVT? A GOVT ABLE AND WILLING TO RULE? I DON'T THINK SO.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IF THE AUDITOR GENERAL RECOMMENDED THE RETRIEVAL OF EMBEZZLED MONIES WHAT IS THE GOVT, WAITING FOR? THESE IF TRUE ARE BLATANT ENDORSEMENT OF CORRUPT PRACTICES, IT MUST BE CORRECTED WITH OUT FAIL!! WHY??????????

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

The government should outsource the TASK TO COLLECT the funds to a THIRD PARTY for a FEE.

{ Will the military be credible enough to carry out this task.....? }