You are here: HomeNews2015 02 17Article 346936

I insulted journalists because they insult Mahama - Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Ayariga, don't think Ghanains are fools. Face the bullet alone and stop running away from mistakes. You are the people pulling Mahama down. I am an NDC supporter but some of you are spoiling the Party

• JIMMY 9 years ago

THE ARE SOO EMPTY IN BRAINS

• offui 9 years ago

better now than never

• The 9 years ago

It really facinates me when l hear NDC tell us Nana Addo is arrogant, just look at them.

Ayariga instead of apologising is able to tell Ghanaians he insulted journalist because they insult Prez Mahama.

And people are ca ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WHAT NONSENSE TO EXPLAIN SUCH AN INDISCAPABLE ACT. I THOUGHT HE WAS A MINISTER AND SHOULD KNOW BETTER

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• Gruma 9 years ago

if idiots like Ayariga want to be president of Ghana, we should expect animals like monkeys to rule us. Ghana is finished

Author:-SARPONG...

"Aba Kade", didn't I warn forumers about this when the news broke out? An Ewe had written an article warning the government not to fire Prosper Bani or Ewes will advise themselves?

Some idiots insult ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL WITH. NO BITTER COLD TEMPERATURE TO DEAL WITH. People who have these 80% of the year have developed their countries and made life comfortable for themselves.
    WE HAVE GOLD, DIAMOND, OIL, GOOD LAND FOR ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

MAN YOU ARE NOT SERVING MAHAMA, YOU ARE SERVING GHANA. YOU NEED TO BE FIRED.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Fire him for what,for saying somebody is asking useless questions,when did 'useless' become an insult,are you smoking something together with this with these clueless Journalists?

Ghanaian Journalists need a serious tutori ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington -London 9 years ago

Ayariga mahama woni ne wose kwasia se wate? Abooowabi yem ba. Your days are counting and you will live to regret JUST ONE DAY WHICH YOU WILL NEVER FOR GET IT TILL YOU DIE. Trust me today.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

His true color shows he is a big fool for even suggesting that because the journalist insulted the President so therefore he also insulted them. What a moron.

• MENDS 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU SOLDIER BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD,OLD SOLDIER BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, SOLDIER ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, OLD SOLDIER ...

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

Ahh Hon. Ayariga is right after all an interview is a conversation and not an interrogation right?So he should be free to speak his mind the way he feels aloo?
    Forward Ever!
    Backward Never!!
    There is victory for us!!!

• nora 9 years ago

Its demcracy and and the media should know it better.Mahama ,Mills,K4,jj are all insulted so why not the journalist?They must accept it too.

• WISE UP 9 years ago

He will say it and say it again? Who do journalists think they are in this country? Asking silly questions by imputing corruption into every question they ask? Behaving like some kind judges in their sit & asking questions. D ...

• kwame ppp 9 years ago

the will learn how to use theie brains well

• pop 9 years ago

give it to them

• kwame ppp 9 years ago

good job

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I strongly opposed that view for the Honourable Minister to apologize to the akward self imposed journalist "Kwame Sefakyi". He Kwame must apologize to the NDC party and its sympathizers for the gross disrespect they had from ...

• AB 9 years ago

Well said. Even the president doesn't complain about your daily insults how much less bootlickers of your kind. ARE YOU ABOVE INSULTS BECAUSE YOU SIT BEHIND MICROPHONES? DO UNTO OTHERS. ...........

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

A STUPID FOOL IS ALLWAYS AND WILL ALLWAYS REMAIN AN IDIOT FOOL,COME OUT FROM YOUR HIDDINGS 'TOOBO' GBEEBI' 'KWASHIA'.

• Zeegor 9 years ago

Ayariga when they insulted u was it written on u. Don't talk like someone sitting on the toilet. Reason up Ayariga

• GH 9 years ago

YOU DID GOOD JOB

• offui 9 years ago

we are behind you ayariga

• Dr Edward Akita 9 years ago

Eh, this minister must be told to shut up.

• LongTime 9 years ago

Hon. Ayariga is right. He was free like the journalist to speak and he spoke the truth.

• Francis USA 9 years ago

Ayariga is absolutely right, the journalist of today r disrespectful. Give it to them Mr gentleman. The 2020 president of our beloved country Ghana Mahama Ayariga.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Wrong answer ..you can insult the journalist seperately but you can bring mahama business into budget question ..you are so dumb

• We the people 9 years ago

no wonder we are where we are now!

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Shut the fuck off ghana does not belong to you I blame people who put you in power

• Edward 9 years ago

Hhahahahah,a ghanaian now using fuck up you are a lost soul

• Deep Though 9 years ago

No true son of Ghana will support this NDC.

• Abdul 9 years ago

You are so stupid that your moral conscience has being eaten up leaving you with nothing more than deficiency syndrome of logical reasoning. Your tribalism and awkward thinking perpetuated by your father and forefathers contr ...

• Tony - Assin Foso 9 years ago

Where were these journalists in 2006 and 2008? Indeed, Captain Smart, "ye atoto bankye ma no ahye", otherwise who dared you. The school of journalism should publish all its graduands and we shall see the bootlickers.

• kofi 9 years ago

the journalist in Ghana are too known yet all of the failed their "O' level and 'A' level examination.They are abusing people wright on daily basis if they can chose to mack people and dis- crib them any how they like they sh ...

• selorm 9 years ago

you claim many of these journalists failed their exams and this is the kind of English you write to criticize their work?? Amazing. Man,you need free education.

• Abdul 9 years ago

Ghanaian journalist are so porous in their capacity as such most often than not ask irrelevant questions and highly unprofessional on their line of duty. I wish other people will tell the journalist in their face the tyranny ...

• Zongo Chief 9 years ago

Stop the Zongo behavior, Ayariga. Though you went to some school in America but the clour of the leopard is still the same no matter how much you want to change. Stop this zongo behavior; because you insulted this so I will a ...

• jk 9 years ago

If this half educated journalist can take our airwaves and do anything they like then we are in for trouble.i can tell you with confident that talk is cheep and this journalist knows nothing.

• nokware 9 years ago

Ayariga is right to insult journalists even if he did it deliberately.Journalists in Ghana are rubbish.Most of them are partisan and write and spew nonsense.

• Fairness 9 years ago

This report shows how unintelligent some of our journalists are. How can you conclude that the Minister was revenging for insults on the President if all he is saying is that much as we can say the President wrong we can also ...

• BlackC 9 years ago

Just answer simple budget questions for concerning the Youth and Sports Ministry. The journalist did not ask you to solve Ghana's budget woes.

Instead, we get an explanation full of confusion and causing bewilderment. Ho ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

cOMRADE, DID MAHAMA SEND YOU? WHY CAN'T YOU CRY YOUR OWN CRY? HAVE YOU BEEN EMPLOYED BY MAHAMA TO DEFEND HIM OR GHANA? WHO PAYS YOU? CAN'T YOU GO TO COURT? HOW CAN YOU BE A LEADER?TWEAAA. IT IS ONLY IN GHANA WE CAN HAVE THESE ...

• Amega 9 years ago

The fault is not from Ayariga, it is from us who voted for these nonentities.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

people really change.....ayariga indeed.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

ayariga!!!!!.........hhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmm..

• Akosuaagyeiwaa267@gmail.com Akosuaagy 9 years ago

These guys have tryed their best let's push them to take the cup next time

• Okpoti 9 years ago

Eish! Informer be that,hatchet job!Why are you distancing your party from the Minister now. We know that Ayariga and his Father (NDC-Mahama) are one.

• Nkwantabisa U S A 9 years ago

You have few months and you would see the difference

• pepeni 9 years ago

look at this pepeni talking shit. can't John DUMSOR mahama defend himself?

• kofi 9 years ago

the useless media understand nothing.

• J.J. PETER , OBUASI 9 years ago

YES THAT IS A SQUARE PIGLET IN A ROUND HOLE . AYARIGA , THIS IS CHILDISH , LISTEN TO YOURSELF , HOW CAN YOU CALL YOURSELF MINISTER OF STATE AND RECEIVE SALARY FROM TAX PAYERS . YOU ARE A VERY BIG DISGRACE TO WE THE NORTHERNER ...

• kwame 9 years ago

The worst minister we have ever had.Its so sad that this President has lost his credibility.This can happen only in Ghana.
    A minister of state who is paid by the taxpayer insults a journalist and justifies it.

• Jay London 9 years ago

Ayariga is the NDC's Minister of Insult.

You see the NDC has appointed a Minister just to insult. You see how they use our money: ANYHOW.

By his own admission he is appointed to insult people who criticize his NDC and t ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

Why

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Mr. Ayarega insulted non of these journalists. He told them the simple, fundamental truth that no informed, professional journalist should and will not expect a minister of state to render a detailed budget and expenditure th ...

• Babylon 9 years ago

Tani ayariga is stil Tani. These are the people ruling and deep down its hurting. Revolution its on the way to get the shit out of the Tani. Don't cry no more my beloved ones.

• Doe 9 years ago

WHAT DO PEOPLE MEAN BY SAYING ONE IS TANI? FROM THE NORTH? MY PASTOR IS HIGHLY ANOINTED AND HE COMES FROM THE NORTH AND COMMAND A LOT OF RESPECT. TO LOOK DOWN UPON SOMONE MERELY WHERE HE COMES FROM IS A REBELLION AGAINST GOD. ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

There most ugliest oldman in Ghana

• I WAS SURPRISE 9 years ago

Since you have the eye to judge how Nana AKUFFO Addo looks like tell me how Ayariga looks like!We shd stop blaspheming. No wonder you voted for for the people you voted for.Look at the crisis we are passing through as Countr ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

So that dirty Mahama told you to insult journalist. I see

• achimorazo 9 years ago

thank God,the dirty mahama is your president who can feed your generations many years to come. God bless u.

• Jam 9 years ago

We re tired of your liars.

• Justina Afedzie, 9 years ago

Id Mahama your father,selfish man.

• ken 9 years ago

YOU CAN TELL SOMEONE IS WRONG WITHOUT INSULTING THE PERSON ESPECIALLY IF THIS TELLING IS COMING FROM A MINISTER IN GOVERNMENT ELECTED TO SERVE THE PEOPLE AND SET AN EXAMPLE IN DIPLOMACY AND POLITICS.

If this is your examp ...

• moa mma 9 years ago

Ayaribin Ayarita you are a disgrace to yourself and to your own mother, who wasted her energy to produce you. You are the reason we have been insulted everyday. It is time to get lost with your stinking smell and silk mentali ...

• KKD 9 years ago

Truth must be said "SOME" of today's journalist have no business being the journalism profession. They are so daft, they behave and act like some "Kookoo ase NKURASEFOO". Listen to them on radio raving and ranting on issues t ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Journalists insult Mahama and soo what. Tell him to fix the problems Ghanaians are going through.Do you think to call your self a president is long talk and promises. If you think that the seat is too hot get out of it.

• Kwame Ansah 9 years ago

Aaaaa! a national leader. Mr President this man is disgracing all of us. He should go

• Tani b) man 9 years ago

So these mpepefo) think Ghana has been sold to them? The most ugliest are speaking shit.Monkey like that disturbing the peace of Ghana.Your name shows the kind of brain you have.Dog

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Foolish Muslim.You will be unemployed come2016.

• gravr 9 years ago

How can Ayariga make a mistake of dreaming to be a President!!! It will never happen, kai!

• CARLOS 9 years ago

AM CALLING ALL THOSE WHO REALLY LOVE GHANA,TO FORM A BIG RESISTANCE TO ALL THIS GOVT OF FRIENDS,THEY LOVE THEMSELVES MORE THAN GHANA,IS OBAMA NOT BEING INSULTED EVERYDAY?LETS UNITE AGAINST THIS HOMEMADE OPPRESERS,PLS OCCUPY G ...

• useless Prez. of all time John Mahama 9 years ago

The most useless man in Ghana is John Mahama.

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

DON´T TRY HIDE BEHIND THE PRESIDENT FOR THIS SHAMEFUL ACT.DID THE PRESIDENT ASK YOU TO ACT ON HIS BEHALF OR YOU FEAR THAT YOU WOULD LOSE YOUR POSITION?.PLEASE AYARIGA GROW UP BECAUSE YOU ACTED ON DESPERATION,BY THE WAY YOU A ...

Ayariga, you're a stupid fool.

• SANK 9 years ago

IT IS A SHAME THAT THE INFORMER PAPER IS BEHAVING SO INWARD LOOKING AND TYRING VERY HARD TO DRY ITS OWN OR A FAMILY MEMBER BECUASE YOU DISAGREE WITH HIM.

THE FACT IS THAT THE INFORMER AND IT COHORTS- FONKA WILL NEVER SUCEE ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What SAD STATE OF AFFAIRS in Ghana that a Minister of State can be so uncouth in manners and still remain at post! Presidential ambitions in deed!!
    The media should also have guts and boycott him instead of indulging his stu ...

• nana cocainman 9 years ago

vvvvvbnm,.dfghjklörtzu

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE, MMROM KSI 9 years ago

IF THE BLIND LEADS THE BLIND.THE PRESIDENT IS MAKING A FOOL OF HIMSELF AND DELIGHTS WHEN HE SEES SOME FOOLS LIKE AYARIGA AND ASIEDU NKETIA COME OUT WITH THIS USELESS ARGUEMENT. WHERE ELSE CAN YOU HAVE SUCH CALIBER OF A MINIST ...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE, MMROM KSI 9 years ago

THE POLICY OF MAHAMA GOVT IS TO USE THESE ATTACK DOGS TO INTIMIDATE GHANAINS WANTING TO KNOW OF THEIR STEWARDSHIP. DONT GHANAIANS NEED TO KNOW HOW YOU FED OUR PLAYERS.GHANAIANS ARE TOO IGNORANT. WE MAKE NOISE AND THATS IT WHE ...

• JOE 9 years ago

NPP-INSPIRED INSULTS.

• BlackC 9 years ago

All we needed you to do was to just answer simple budget questions for concerning the Youth and Sports Ministry. The journalist did not ask you to solve Ghana's budget woes.

Instead, we get an explanation full of confusi ...

• Motuo 9 years ago

I no is not easy for u to whereby a boy to be insulting u but nest time take it easy

• papa 9 years ago

I disagree. We must know how ghana money is used.

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Strange Ayariga, to criticize the president that he is wrong on some issues is not insulting and you can`t justified your rude behavior by dragging Mahama into it. For a minister (Ayariga) to lose temper alone on radio/TV is ...

• MYSELF 9 years ago

That stupid idiot foolish asshole Mahama deserve more abuse than what he is getting now. Wanker Ayariga show me one sensible person in NDC. There is none if there is any he would have told that dickhead mahama to discipline h ...

• Oso 9 years ago

Your bloody mahama has mouth to lie, why not let him defend himself? See how stupid you are, that you have spat on your own face? That is why I call you KWASIA!!!! HAVE A GOOD DAY, KWASIA!!!

• ADELE PALMAS 9 years ago

AYARRIG TA TA TANIIIII ABOA WO ABA ASANTE ABE YE YIE:WO MORTUA MU KANKAN
    WO SEI NE HWAN

• Dominic 9 years ago

Perspective reasoning: Sefa Kaye thought he asked a sensible question and the minister also thought the question lacked merit. They had parallel views so they never met. Now, somebody tell me, I maybe wrong though, who does ...

• nl 9 years ago

media is the mouth piece of d pple. d pple deserves to know if he has report ed to his boss

• HAZOR 9 years ago

This semi-educated fool is title honorable is an insult to educated elite.Why is this disgrace thief still a minister and not fired from his post?Is Afriyie Ankrah different from Mahama Ayariga?Is both has the same repeated h ...

• Roland 9 years ago

ayariga u are a villager stupid minister hw can u insult the journalist

• karl 9 years ago

See u don't noe wat to say u call urself MP shame unto u

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mahama Ayarga you are the problem for people to insult the President if you do your job right nobody will insult the President you keep going back and forth and nothing has changed you are just one man thousand any one can d ...

• OWUO 9 years ago

you are the most stupid person in Ghana. You don't deserve to wear cloth at all.

• gibrin musah 9 years ago

Ayariga is not matured enough.

• eweland 9 years ago

No matter what mahama does, we the ewes will vote for him at all cost, we know the Akans and ewes are enemies, so we ewes know do not care about u the akan tribes, mahama all the way

• Braveman 9 years ago

i insulted journalist because they insult mahama-ayariga

• Jack 9 years ago

Some of these journalist are a nuisance. This captain smart or corporal smart whatever he calls himself get on my nerves. He consistently said on the radio that he does not support the black stars on so many occasions. So why ...

• BUGUM 9 years ago

This Ayariga guy is tipping the scales in terms of dimwittedness. Is he saying that everything John Mahama says is right and therefore Journalists have no right to say, he's wrong when he's wrong and that constitutes an insul ...

• Adama 9 years ago

RESIGN AND SPARE SPARE US THE SHAME.

• Loway 9 years ago

Just like his brother

• Sir John 9 years ago

Ayariga it is not your fault. How could you too of all people insult? Have you seen Prosper Bani? Where is Dotse Malor? Your time is up.

• NANA BOSOMPRA 9 years ago

AFIA POKUAA IS A REALLY BEACH, SHE THINK SHE CAN DO WHATEVER SHE WANT, THIS WOMAN ALWAYS INSULT PEOPLE JUST LIKE THAT, SHE DOES IT EVERY TIME SHE SIT IN FRONT OF HIS RADIO GIVING NEWS OR HER SOCALL 'BURNING ISSUE'THIS GIRL WI ...

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

For a supposed Harvard grad not to know the difference between, a question, criticism or an insult is very disappointing. He just went to Harvard to do "chew, pour, pass" and learnt nothing about cultured debate or critical t ...

• ghana boy 9 years ago

who assembled this team of little minds to manage affairs of this country?Think of the okudzetos, fiifi kweteys, ofosu kwakyes,ayarigas and all the others.This is laughable.Are these the critical thinkers and problem solving ...

• Igp 9 years ago

Ayariga, you are a thief for refusing to account for moneys given to you by the taxpayer. The media are the Gatekeepers to government actions or in-actions. Damn it! Who are you so full of yourself? Rawlings has truly lost hi ...

• Santino 9 years ago

Mahama you are a cow(ard)!

• mohammed salley sinare 9 years ago

i dont see anything wrong when the minister respond to the journalist, if a stupid journalist can insult the president then what wrong for any body to insult just common journalist

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Makes no difference what lame excuse you give, Ayariga, you're still a miseducated idiot. You're not fit to occupy ypour cabinet post.

• Konadu,US 9 years ago

Ayariga is not matured to be a public leader. How can a Havard grad act like a little girl ;he should be ashamed of himself,Ghana is a democratic country.Ayariga is dodging the main question put before him;he should man up an ...

• Papa 9 years ago

Are u the spokesman for un performing mahama.ntafoo Kuo.

• kuntukruntu 9 years ago

Hmmmm journalism indeed my foot 9 out 10 journalist are in akufo addo pocket,is only a fool that don't know this; they're full of trash. Ayariga u're right i can't believe what some of them were saying b4 final match to some ...

• Amina 9 years ago

can some body tell this arrogant fool to shut up

• hawawu85@gmail.com 9 years ago

Why are you ghanaians.behaving like it was mahama.who brought dumso.have you forgotten that these dumso.stated during the era of koffour.NNP.time

• Yaw 9 years ago

I want this Ayariga to clarify this.can he one single journalist who has insulted Mr.Mahama or does he take criticism of a clueless president as insults?
    How come people who have chosen to run the affairs of our country cont ...

• PIOTO 9 years ago

Does he really want to decide the topics he is probed on? It is sad some people think he's done a good job. Shame!!!!!!

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

The NMC, the GIBA and the GJA should take this matter up and ensure that Mahama Ayariga renders an unqualified apology to the media fraternity and the good people of Ghana.
    The road to press freedom has been a long fought an ...

• Abena 9 years ago

I feel so sorry for president Mahama because of his selection of useless educated fools in his cabinet. Look at this useless Ayariga who calls himself a Minister insulting a journalist. His president and his whole party deser ...

• OPULU BEDIAKO 9 years ago

SO THIS MEANS MAHAMA TOLD YOU TO INSULT THEM.DO U THINK YOU CAN BE IN POWER FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE,EVEN BRITISH PM,U.S.A PRESIDENT THE POWERFUL PEOPLE THE WORLD GET INSULTED AND YOU ARE TALKING ABT MAHAMA THE THIEVE

• OPULU BEDIAKO 9 years ago

AGARIGA U CALL MAHAMA HIS EXCELLENCY THOSE WITH EXCELLENCY DOESN'T INSULT PEOPLE, UR MAHAMA FIRST INSULT ASHANTI PEOPLE,SOME YRS AGO PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH WERE RESPECTFUL BUT SINCE THEY MOVED FROM THE NORTH TO ACCRA THEY HAVE ...

• Eno 9 years ago

Ayairga is a big FOOL

• Alexander Opoku 9 years ago

So hav u now release u did a mistake?Anytime u are given post u think u can take the opportunity. to insult us.may god forgives u.

• Cool cat 9 years ago

Fools are always fools and they will be foolish all the time.

• Boamey Charles Nana Motto from Krachi 9 years ago

I think Mahama Ayariga in his own wisdom should come out to apolgize to not only journalists but to all of us Ghanaians.