You are here: HomeNews2015 02 17Article 346855

‘Yabre’ demo gathers momentum in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Let the demo go on

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who cares about this ugly tribalistic people , let them send their golden stool back to the heaven it came from.

• Omanba Pa, Islington -London 9 years ago

Who told you that we are tired of demo in Ashanti region? NDC ye de betaa taa mo saa get ready for more demo.

• John Nyame 9 years ago

We need to make sure that people vote out Mahama. Demos are not good for us, it will only make things violent. When Asantes crowd together it means we are going to war, and this is not good!We need a strategic plan to make su ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Remember during the Kofour's regime NDC did more demo 24/7 till they came to power. Go and read the history.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

foolish tribal discriminator.

POWER IS IN THE HANDS OF YOU THE VOTER; VOTE USELESS NDC OUT IN 2016.

DARKNESS AFRAID OF LIGHT, DIRT'S ENEMY IS SOAP. NDC CRIMINALS, ENEMY OF JOURNALISTS.

GHANA IS PARADISE TO A FEW CRIM ...

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

just because you are an idiot and big fool

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

You have mpepefuo leading your party, without bawumia where would npp be? He is only fit to carry shit anyway

listening to that opepeni bearing akans name. Not every pepeni that curry's toilet it depends where your parents will raise you from. Okay? This is just a common sense.

• Ali 9 years ago

The Akan savages prefer to remain in the jungle where they came from. The instinct to head hunt and drink from human skulls is embedded in them. The only solution and the final one is to exterminate the Akan cockroaches.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Go ahead you can demonstrate all year and nobody cares. Yentie Obiaa

• Abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

Is that why you are demonstrating?

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Let your wee smoker akuffo addo lead you. Asantes are lazy fools, instead of working they are wasting their time on demo. Come to london and see them useless brats drinking akpeteshie and selling wee, tweaa

• Stephen okyere:USA 9 years ago

Who is this Kwame Birmingham that always insulting people when comments on issues, and you said you live in London, please give me a break! Learn how to talk in public.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

MAN STOP THE TRIBAL WAR. GHANA HAS ENOUGH ECONOMICAL WOES. WE DON'T NEED NO TRIBAL WARS RATHER WE SHOULD PRAY FOR BETTER GHANA. .... ONE NATION ONE PEOPLE ONE DESTINY.... PEACE

• Patriot 9 years ago

That day 24th February is the 49th anniversary of Kwame Nkrumah's overthrow. So choosing that date for a demo by NPP smacks of...

(fill in the gaps yourselves)

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Enough of this nonsense. Lets put our minds together to solve our problems in Ashanti and brong ahafo region. We do not need these demos. What we need is thinking people. Patients is key. 2016 is just around the corner. Asant ...

• we need to pray 9 years ago

Ghanaians remember the visions fom the men of God about a demonstrarion and lets pray.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

Let me tell the npp people that demonstration here and there don't vote so they can demonstrate 100 times a day and they will still be in opposition.

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Now we know Npp is indeed an akans party.

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

The great people of Mali

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

February the 24, what a date and day to demonstrate?
    I hope it's not going to be like the one that Ghana lost its innocent .

• Kay Agyapong 9 years ago

Kwasiato gyimiii,supply electricity for people to work.useless talkertive,are u the only one in London?Do u know every Ghanaian in London?If your relative was fired because of low production due to power crisis,would u talk ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Idiots

You will die soon and all that stupidity that you are spewing on ghanaweb will be banned.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

To the demonstration he will collapse

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• Zai Obogo 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!! You're a big fool. Kwasea like you. Keep on writing rubbish; you motherfucker. Stupid idiot. Do

• Nii 9 years ago

I am not sure what the demo will achieve.

Is it to force Mahama out of office? This is not possible. Only the electorate can do that?

Is it to force the government to change direction? This is not possible because Maha ...

• KOLUKO CLAN 9 years ago

Ghanaians wake up, Akuffo Addo and his comrades are taking us for a ride .Nana led the 'Kumi preko' demo for his political aim and innocent Ghanaians lost their life.To justify the all die be die,he ...

• MIKE 9 years ago

U CAN DEMONSTRATE EVERY DAY.

• Bobby 9 years ago

...demo. Rather go and piss in the dams to fill them. This is common sense!

• Tony 9 years ago

They can organise the whole of Africa, President Mahama will succeed. They have no message apart from wasteful demo. Allow them. Which serious Ghanaian will waste his/her time on this.

• Tony - Assin Foso 9 years ago

Watch Nana carefully, he will sleep in the course of the demo, so he might not join. Old man abre.

• Saanti youth Bronx 9 years ago

Rawlings started tribalism in Ghana. U can't speak twi at the airport, n Tema habour without being linch. 90% costum officers were ewes. N there had a secret code. On the "bill of lodding" A B A" means, All But Akans". They w ...