Read Comments Comments (72)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This is the result

• HAHA 9 years ago

GOD IS WITH NDC:

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

WE ARE NOT GOING TO DISGRACE GHANA WITH HIPC

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

So, Mahama borrowed to do all these above and also gave some to the few aforementioned courtesy your list whilst the members of parliament by which your party is an undeniably integral part, just sat aloof and watch him do it ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Don't argue with a botware!!!

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

I can't understand who entrusted "pepeni born ayigbe's" with our faith. Now that Pepeni can't play more of that of ostrich, put in place that financial management system with a well-defined sanctions for violating the law bec ...

• KB, London. 9 years ago

NDC always manages to bankrupt the country. At over 60% Debt-to-GDP ratio, the country is already there! That is what NDC has always done to our country. Heartless thieves.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

If it is why did npp take Ghana through that? After all the last time Ghana declared itself hipc debts were written off and it had more assistance which didn't amount to anything anyway in the end. It also proves that there's ...

• post 9 years ago

oh yes

• KOFI 9 years ago

IEA IS AN NPP MAFIA

• MAAME 9 years ago

I think you talking about satan not the Almighty 'Adonai'.The bible says,when evil men govern the nation suffers because the face of God is turned away from them. If ndc is of God then i dont know who God is ?read psalm 52 an ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE REAL ALMIGHTY GOD

• tony 9 years ago

ndc has balls.

• KWAME 9 years ago

NDC CAN WITHSTAND ANY DIFFICULTIES THAN NPP

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE ARE THERE ALREADY. THAT IS WHAT THEY KNOW. RAWLINGS AND KWESI BOTCHWEH TOOK US THERE, AND KUFOUR GOT US BACK. NOW MAHAMA HAS TAKEN US THERE.

POWER IS IN THE HANDS OF YOU THE VOTER; VOTE USELESS NDC OUT IN 2016.

DARKN ...

• KATAKYIE 9 years ago

NDC government officials should return all looted and stolen funds from state treasury. That will help Ghana. Imagine that Woyome was able to steal $59.9 million. Can you imagine what Rawlings and his gangsters stole when the ...

• JAY 9 years ago

Due to NDC'S improper management the Kufour Administration had join HIPC to ease the economic strain on Ghanaians at the time. they worked their way out to get the economy back on track just for this visionless Atta Mills/Mah ...

• post 9 years ago

ndc will rather go hungry than to sell ghana to Hipc

• ike 9 years ago

Why God forbid. NPP did not create HIPC. It was NDC's reckless management that landed Ghana in HIPC and not the creation or the doing of NPP at the time that landed Ghana in HIPC. It is repeating itself that is what IEA is wa ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE HYPOCRITE 'HAHA' OR WHATEVER HE PREFERRED TO BE CALLED DOES NOT UNDERSTAND HIPC. HE DIDN'T KNOW THAT RAWLINGS AND KWESI BOTCHWEH MADE GHANA 'HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY', HIPC BEFORE THEY LEFT.

• Nana 1 9 years ago

You are such a fool okwasa ba...gimmmito how can a foolish party full or irresponsible men be like NPP ...God being with NDC emponie...if God had not been with them then I wouldn't know what would have happen fooolish HAHA

• Nana Onsrotuo I Amsterdam 9 years ago

Mr Kwakye ,the AKYEM MAN ,what is your contribution to avert this HIPC syndrome?

• TOGBE AGOVE IV ASD. 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MORON HIS CONTRIBUTION TO AVERT WHAT?.DO THESE IDIOTS LISTEN TO ADVISE?.YOU SUPPORTERS OF THIS EVIL PARTY ASK QUESTIONS AS IF YOUR SKULLS ARE HOLLOW.

• HAHA 9 years ago

NDC IS STROGER THAN NPP

• KA 9 years ago

IEA should come up with something better. Nothing but depressing stories everyday. Vox Populi Vox Dei. Watch your tongue

DID YOU IDIOTS READ THE ARTICLE CAREFULLY,IT IS NOT TELL US WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER.IT ALL CAME DURING PNDC/NDC ERA,SO STOP THE STUPID COMMENTS.IT WAS NDC WHO BROUGHT GHANA TO HIPC AND IT WAS KUFFOUR WHO DID HIS BEST TO BRING U ...

• tony 9 years ago

NDC is too big for Hipc

• post 9 years ago

really

• Bingo 9 years ago

What will the NDC tell Ghanaians if this story happens to be true.JAK have been reprimanded for taking this way. How will they start to sell it. Hope it's only a story.

• Brobbsnet 9 years ago

Watch Jim Cary's new movie "DUMB & DUMBER". When 2-Grown MEN behaving like 10-Year Olds are given a Billion-dollar Invention to deliver at the KEN Conference, Unbelievable things Happens.
    That is Same Situation Ghana IS IN N ...

• YAWA 9 years ago

Ah? but we are hipc already. Our leaders are just massaging the figures and they know it. Please IEA, your assessment sis rather now news

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

KWAKYE WARNS; BUT HE HAS TO BE ASKED WHY THE GOVERNMET CONTINUES TO BORROW.

THE GOVERNMENT CONTINUES TO BORROW BECAUSE OF THE INABILITY OF THE SO CALLED EDUCATED IN GHANA WITH BIG DEGREE TITLES TO USE SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

Election is nearer..the soo called crappy economists will create all form of impression to scare farmers and unskilled labourer to get a vote to power and when they get there, they power to ride fancy cars, wear fancy ties, ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Idiots oldman

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Its your stupid father and mother who made love in a public toilet I blame. No wonder you support a fool like Mahama who gets his breasts sucked daily by goats and dogs. You are bound to eat toilet. You are better of being st ...

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Thank you Azamboni Jamini, May God bless you.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

YOU ARE MAD.

• KASA 9 years ago

is it strange, or the first time of hearing HIPC? Stupid so call IEA

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

NDC is led by a fool so all his appointees are also deep fool. Look at how far Mahama has brought us.

• Joe 9 years ago

This not NPP nor Bawumiah saying this, it is IEA. So Okudjeto Ablakwa who knows everything, what are you saying? If it was NPP or Bawumiah, Okudjeto Ablakwah will come out with insults against them, let him come out to say s ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

2001 under NPP Govt was the first time Ghana went to hipc why is this foolish and the brainless brainwash Dr J.K Kwaky ???? refering Ghana hipc in the 1980s ? and not in the 2001 ?shame on you dead brain Dr J.K Kwaky

REALLY MUGU 1 AMPA!!!.DO YOU THINK IT CAME WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER FOR YEAR?.TRY TO USE THE GIFTED BRAIN GOD OR ALLAH HAS GIVEN YOU AND STOP THE STUPID COMMENTS.IT STARTED IN RAWLINGS TIME AND IT WAS THIS GENTLY KUFOUR WHO HELP ...

• kwam baah 9 years ago

Ghanaians have to appreciate the good works of the president.wait and see.no Ghana president can be compared to mahama.remember,dumsor ,has been in existence since independence and this gov,is arresting the situation.pls,all ...

• Adjabitiase 9 years ago

Pls vacate

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

K4, took Ghana to that hipc,during that time did you guys asked him to step aside?

• Omanba 9 years ago

The Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA) has warned that Ghana risks again becoming HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUTRY (HIPC).

Where are the PONTIFFS of NDC WHO ALWAYS SIT on the parapetts singing their MASTER'S VOICE.

STUPID G ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Look at the face of a criminal. Jon Mahama must get firing squad with all his ministers. The one to institute it is JJ rawlings. Then finally, JJ himself must get the same punishment. In his case, we must not kill him but rat ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

This idiots government has borrowed money than any past administration with oil money yet this criminals and idiots has brought Ghana back to its knees again but the most painful thing is that NDC fools have guts to insult wi ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

losers losers loser galore....ablakwah, felix kwaakye, otukunor, solomon nkansah, hannah bissiw, omane boamah, fiifi kwetey, allotey jacobs, anita desosu....barton odro, bettymould, woyome, sam george etc etc are all losers w ...

• LOOT LOOT K3K3 9 years ago

Ghana goes HIPC any time NDC comes to power. They loot and share everything and leave just dry bones and a mountain of debt for the rest of Ghanaians.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

All he knows is tax,tax,tax and borrow,borrow,borrow.We told Ghanaians this dumb guy has no brainpower to govern.See how high he regards Julius Debrah just because he came up with this national sanitation day to rope in all G ...

• Joseph Osei 9 years ago

OH ARE YOU AFRAID, WE ARE ALREADY THERE .thx

• Dessy 9 years ago

Ghana inflation stands at 142%?.."walking misinformation machines"

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Under normal circumstance this dumb guy will not go beyond MP....but thanks to a lethal cocktail of illitracy,poverty,tribal bigotry voting and bribery we are lumbered with a dim-witted,no clue ,just tax and borrow president ...

• Brobbsnet 9 years ago

Are Ghanaians Using the Mahama-Created HIPC to WAKE-UP! or continue to SLEEP?
    If the BITING Economy feels alive to the voters, Mahama will not get more than 3-percent of the VOTE in 2016.!

• KWAME 9 years ago

GHANA HAS ALREADY GONE HIPIC. THE FACT IS IT'S NOT YET IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN.

GHANA IS CURRENTLY FACED WITH ALL THE HIPIC CONDITIONS WHICH HAVE BEEN CREATED BY MAHAMA FOR ALL TO SEE.

• Queen 9 years ago

MAHAMA SPEAKING - "WE WILL CONTINUE TO BORROW. WE HAVE ROOM TO BORROW MORE MONEY". CAN ANYBODY BELIEVE A PRESIDENT OF A COUNTRY TALKING LIKE THIS?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Saliva comes out from the mouth

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

That's what your family enjoying with bread every day buddy so thank God for his Autism that your family can continue enjoying it bread , How does it taste like buddy

• ZED 9 years ago

Ugly akuffo addo..... Skin pain will eat you up....... Nana all way..... Mahama has failed woefully and will fall in 2016....heheheeeeeee hihiiiii hahahaaaaaa

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS , 9 years ago

ASEIDU NKETIAH AND VP MUST GO . MR KUFUOR ADMINISTRATION WAS FAR BETTER JJ , MILLS AND MAHAMA .

• KWAKU GERMANY 9 years ago

Vote NDC out to save Ghana, they always come for what they want from is and got too because we are fools, we vote fro them

• Abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES'.

• Attoh 9 years ago

You people are funny.
    So, the only comments you people can make is to insult each other.
    What can we learn from the insult?

• KAWOKUDI 9 years ago

TO AVOID GOING BACK HIPC WE MUST FIRST OF ALL GET RID OF THE NUMEROUS GHOST WORKERS WHO ARE DRAINING MASSIVE FUNDS
    MONTHLY

• mahama loo nd share 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOOL,ASSHOLE,CRIMINALS,COCAINE EVILS,NKWASEAFUO SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,NDC MAHAMA DOGS

• Kwawu Agbemenu 9 years ago

When Dr. Bawumiah sounded the alarm against too much borrowing, what did the current Prez say? He said they would go on borrowing, and borrow even more!! Any wonder the country is on the HIPC trajectory again? None, and one ...

• Hafiz Techiman. 9 years ago

I want to commend the 1st Lady for her good works. She needs more of these commendations to edge her to do more. Ayeekoo Lordina Mahama