You are here: HomeNews2015 02 16Article 346790

Abbey, Pappoe influenced media to demand AFCON 2015 budget - Manu

Read Comments Comments (56)

• True son of the Land 9 years ago

Ministers of the country has to grow up, how can a minister of the nation be the like that on a radio, what are they teaching the young ones. they should the right thing and people will stop asking them the questions which th ...

• Bfire 9 years ago

If captain smart wants the truth and is a real professional he should have arrange an interview with the GFA if he wants the details. Ministers and mostly chief executives deals with summarised data.The journalist should wise ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Mr minister, what kind of food did you eat with the Black Star players when you were with them?
    Would it have been prudent if the minister had released the budget to the press before going to parliament?

• Mr. N 9 years ago

The fact that Kwesi Nyantakyi arrogantly told we Ghanaians 2006 that he is not accountable to anyone got away with it does not meant that we can't ask for accountability in 2015. We did not fly $4 millions dollars and we di ...

• John Mahama Julor 9 years ago

It is preposterous to say that Randy and Pappoe instigated the journalist to demand accountability from the sports minister. Is this the first time journalists are asking questions? Don't we as Ghanaians deserve to know how t ...

• Kingstonian 9 years ago

NDC stop that propaganda,Ayariga is a thief.

• ADELE PALMAS 9 years ago

AYARIGA PEPENII;TANII ABOA WOKASA A FA
    ADWENE TO HOO:GHANA IS FOR US ALL AND
    NOT FOR YOU SMELLING FOOLS FROM THE FAR
    REMOTE NORTH:YOU AN UPSTART NINCOMPOOP
    NO WONDER BECAUSE TANII IS RULING GHANA
    EVERY THING HAS TURNED U ...

• Black. 9 years ago

Adele Palmas, It's rather unfortunate u made such a comment. If northerners a useless then Dr. Bawumia is also a useless. u ple should grow up n stop this nonsense. thank u

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

The same goes to bawumia because he is tani he doesn't think, too much shit in his head. He is only fit to carry Ashanti shit.

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

We've had more than enough of ur nonsense. No one is going to mind you.

• TONY 9 years ago

WHT IS KOFI MANU TALKING ABT IF IN THE PASS GHANAIANS DIDNT DEMAND FOR THOSE INFORMATION CAN WE DO IT NOW. AND BY THE WAY WITH IS WRONG WITH GHANAIAN'S GVMENT APPOINTEES TO EXPLAIN TO US HOW THE HAVE SPENT THE TAX I HAVE PAID

• Gado, AARG 9 years ago

No comment on this because I believe this comment is coming from a human being with five efficient and effective functioning senses.

• AB 9 years ago

How dare you call us stinking.look at you, the capital and all the business are there in Accra but every tribe has passed you by.No wonder the Ewes have control your affairs for you. You are fools.

• King George,South Africa 9 years ago

It is better to let Ghanaians know the expenditure and the income of AFCON

• Ghetto youth 9 years ago

Do u mean without Randy and Fred Ghanaians wouldn't demand for accountability? I doubt this claim

• gardo 9 years ago

So what their era is pass , they probably repented or changed their views and wants to review their wrong doings? I don't see nothing wrong with that.

• salinsa 9 years ago

why is nyantakyi as eloquent as he is not saying anything. granted the minister isn't cooperating why not direct the questions to kwesi nyantakyi?

• EKOW OF VIASAT SPORTS PANEL. 9 years ago

I LOST MY RESPECT FOR THE HOST OF VIASAT SPORTS SHOW YESTER EVENING AT 9PM. THERE IS THIS GUY CALLED EKOW OR SOMETHHIN WHO ON ANY OCCASION GIVEN INSULTS THE SPORTS MINISTER EVEN BEFORE THIS WHOLE BUDGET ISSUES STARTED. THIS ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Spew out similar rubbish on this morning`the edition of Power Sports on
    Nhyira FM. I firmly believe that many of the journalists in this country require re-training to enable them perform better! And as can be expected,the o ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Listen to what you are saying, kokromotie this, kokromotie that. Do you understand the duties of a high ranking public servant such as a Minister? Only a foolish man like Ayariga would dare pick up such a silly fight with jou ...

• Mr. N 9 years ago

One thing is very clear Ayariga has something to hide. Ayariga should have easy said this " I do not have the figures at hand but we spend in the ball park of $3 Million we will get your the figures when we submit them to Aud ...

• EKOW OF VIASAT SPORTS PANEL. 9 years ago

I HEARD THE SPORTS MINISTER AND I STRONGLY SUPPORT HIS VIEWS. SO CALLED YOUNG SPORTS JOURNALIST ARE ASKING INDEED USELESS QUESTIONS. IF YOU WANT DETAILS OF BUDGET, GO AND FETCH IT OUT FROM THE PEOPLE HE OWES ACCOUNTABILITY TO ...

• King scholts 9 years ago

The truth must come out. Accountability is the subject here

• Gado, AARG 9 years ago

Whatever! Public accounting of funds used for AFCON 2015 is what Ghanaians demand. Assuming your story is true, is it out place for the FA to make public declaration of the budget content? Let's stop this funny styles and do ...

• Akoto 9 years ago

ahhhhh....so Ghanaian journalists are soo dumb and not decerning that, someone must instigate them to demand Afcon budget??..people like Manu should not be allowed to be spewing this nonsense.

• Atia Kokomba. ( Kintanpo) 9 years ago

My dear fellow Ghanaians, history tells that the white people stole a lot from our country and Africa as a whole. Oh well, they stole from us but yet they gave us a lot. Not to mention education, which gave us a lot of knowl ...

• otwinoko 9 years ago

KOFI MANU'S SPEECH STINKS OF BREAST MILK. HAS NOTHING TO SUBSTANTIATE HIS ALLEGATION.JUST WANT TO BE IN THE NEWS.RANDY AND PAPPOE ARE HIGHLY RESPECTED MEN IN GHANA FOOTBALL. WOSENE WOYONKO OTAN WO.

• BLIZZZZZZZ 9 years ago

Excuse me, u r wrong! Breast milk? Ahh, yumyum. It sweet papapa. Especially when u r sucking the big ones and u r looking at the owners face!! Ayayaaa!! Warning! Make sure the boobs don't have a male owner.

• MARY OWUSU, MEDINA 9 years ago

I believe it's soccer you are discussing here not breast milk.

• Seth 9 years ago

Are u breastfeeding? It's not for babies alone; it's for adults too! 756 334 2134. That's my number, honey.

• CYNTHIA, BRUSSELS 9 years ago

Breastmilk has turned men into babies. Eii, 3Y3 as3m oo. Tweaa akayi!

• Seth 9 years ago

Don't forget my number. I love it when they are balloon-breasts full of milk. 3Y3 d3 papa. Don't forget to wear pink lipstick, my dear.

• Togbe, Bronx 9 years ago

Just got out of a mental hospital, Seth?

• Seth 9 years ago

Can you swear by Pandora's cleavage and Moses' beard that u've never ever tasted breastmilk? Daavi is not far, can we ask her? See, you're smiling.

• Mallam 9 years ago

It's soccer not breastmilk, idiot. Take ur breastmilk sucking nonsense elsewhere,

• mangomango 9 years ago

HYPOCRITE.U WATCH PORNO ALL NIGHT AND YOU COME TO VOMIT WHAT?YOU STORE YOUR GIN IN "BOOTA" TO DECEIVE PEOPLE.

• kwame 9 years ago

Papa mallam, gyae gyae gyae. The breast wey e big wey e get milk, wey u dey suck mii mii mii, haba. Plus wey u dey look mama e face, mallam, I swear e sweeeet papa. Make u try alhajia e own. Walahi!

• sister grace, Mamprobi 9 years ago

Some men are really stupid. Even when your wives are breasf-feeding, you can't control ur foolish feelings. You go down on your knees and beg to suck the lactating breasts. Some even remove baby's mouth from it and take the p ...

• esum ase as3m 9 years ago

Grace, Mr Okoh is watching TV and baby is asleep. U keep going up and down without bra and teasing Okoh with ur huge shiny boobs full of milk. Who is begging who for a move? Shame.

• kwame 9 years ago

parliament should ask the minister for afcon budget not the journalist
    simple

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

Jounalist are not asking useful questions and it is not suprising it is coming from those engaged in private radio stations. Some of them have no requisite qualification to be in that business.

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• Francis USA 9 years ago

Plz I know someone, akuffo addo n his npp supporters they ned job badly, they say they are hungry that's why they want to go on demo. Plz contact akuffo n bro bewimia

• philip adu-mensah 9 years ago

Even if Randy & Fred are the instigators, is it out of place to ask for accountability? Baseless accusation!

• kweaa DC E 9 years ago

We know. President Mahama for got himself and promised him the GFA chairmanship, without taken into consideetion that it is not one of the numerous public board where cronnies are sent there.

• Truth 9 years ago

Kofi Manu is talking through his hat.is the media asking for accountability a crime? Manu just went to the radio and made noise.

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

This captain is alleged to have been messing up with Ghanaian ladies abroad under the pretext of proposing marriage to them just to have sex with them and ran away.[ Check this story out on Facebook]

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

To question the integrity of others publicly,all in the mane of freedom of the press. Good Heavens!
    And as to whether this Kofi Manu can substatiate his allegation or not, I believe,it would be in the best interst of Prez Ma ...

• prof Sarfo 9 years ago

what a country we live.Ghana hahahhahahahahaaa

bhgt

• Llord 9 years ago

Hypocrisy at its best

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

we Need transparency , and i dont think it is too much to ask, but there are co*-efficienters around Kwasi osmani who are aiden him in corruption and unfortunitely Ayariga had been cought with the nyantakyi co-efficient cor ...

• Maceo 9 years ago

So Pepeni and tani are insults to people of northern origin, just like how some Europeans here call blacks monkeys? Interesting.

• NII LA 9 years ago

DON'T ACCUSE OUR GA MAN OOO ,ELSE TROUBLE GO COME.TIFS LEAVE OUR GA MAN IN PEACE..

• Jojo 9 years ago

They have shown that they really care about the country.

• Nana Sakyi 9 years ago

Oh kwasi nyantaktyi is a northerner just like john mahama that's why they are all corrupt...ayariga tractor..ayariga pnc..baba kamara..john mahama senior..John Mahama junior..etc but Hon. Collins Dauda is good because he is f ...