You are here: HomeNews2015 02 16Article 346747

Ayariga hot; as Journalists tear him apart

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

He is arrogant because he knows Pepeni Mahama cannot sack him.

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

I really find it hard to believe....obama is a havard law school grad. see the difference? Something aint adding up....does anyone know what years he was up in cambridge.....cuz am calling the school tomorrow..... his actions ...

Mahama ayariga never went to Harvard law school....he was in islamic law school program for one year in Harvard. From 2003 to 2004. He did research on reforming moslem marriage and divorce registration in ghana....so we cant ...

Folks dont believe everything wikipedia anyone can write on there....ayariga is fake

• Ivy League Graduate 9 years ago

I trained in an Ivy League University in the US. What my supervisor always told me was this: "the only stupid questions are the ones that are not asked". In other words, once a question has been asked, it is not stupid. You ...

• The 9 years ago

How can Prez Mahama who himself could use the word 'baloney' on the whole opposition parties, sack Ayariga who has also used the word 'useless questions' on journalists. I am even surprised somebody like Kwesi Pratt is asking ...

• sika 9 years ago

aKOMEA IS THE MOST ARROGANT,. KWABENA AGYAPONDG AND OTHERS WALKED OUT OF INTERVIEWS. CHECK NPP TIME. MAHAMA SHOULD FORGET THESE FOOLS. THEY WANT TO SEW RIFT IN NDC WHICH WILL NEVER HAPPEN. AYARIGA SHOULD CHOOSE THE PRESS NTER ...

• by force journalists-NO APOLOGY 9 years ago

JOURNALIST TOO HAVE CODE OF CONDUCT. THEY HAVE TO RESPECT THEIR GUESTS. IN GHANA RELATIVES AND FRIENDS PUSH UNQUALIFIED PEOPLE TO GET THEM FAME AND POPULARITY. THEY HAVE NO WORK ETHICS. MOST GHANIAN JOURNALIST JUST FORCE THE ...

Like what u said bout no stupid questions....will always remember that from now on...the man's character does not fit a Harvard law grad or an ivy leaguer....doesn't seem to have the calmness of an intellect. These people hav ...

• Ayariga is not certificateless ok? 9 years ago

you calling the hARVARD school? you think Ayariga is Akufuo Addo or what? You will even be sad to hear from the school. he did not only attend Harvard, he did well in Harvard law school. shame on you. One of you BAWKU WAR LOR ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

Islamic law school in havard....not a havard grad..raymond atuguba on the otherhand...

• ALONZO PROPHET 9 years ago

THIS MAN HAS NOT GOT THE PEDIGREE.. RES IPSA LIQUITA . COME ON AYARIGA LET LETS GET TO LATIN, IF YOU REALLY BELONG TO THE GUILD OF GRADUANTS.

• VERY CURIOUS 9 years ago

CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHY THIS GOAL AGAINST IVORY COAST WAS DISALLOWED BY THE REF IN SENEGAL IN 1992?

THE VIDEO IS TITLED "1992 African Nations Cup Final - Ghana v Ivory Coast". IT IS 9:56 LONG.

Watch this Ghana cornerkick ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

KWAME SEFAKAI IS A TREACHEROUS JOURNALIST OF OUR TIME,IF HE CAN SOLD OUT HIS FATHER'S HOME LAND EWE LANGUAGE FOR A PENNY TO HIS TWI MASTER, KWAME AND HIS MASTER ARE TRYING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO ELIMINATE EWE LANGUAGE IN GHAN ...

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!WHOEVER YOU'RE,YOU THE MOST STUPID IDIOT ON EARTH....IT LOOKS YOU DO DRUG,OH YES YOU DO,BIG FOOL,..."KWASHIA TOBI" "GBEEBI"

• The 9 years ago

This comments from this NDC guy calling himself BBC NEWS!!!!!!!! has now exposed himself through his comments against Kwame Sefa Kayi, clearly he is an Ewe. So all the venom he has been pouring on Nana Addo and the NPP is bor ...

• sarpong 9 years ago

someone should arrogantly and agreesively tell these gud for nothing war mongering and unqualified who think they are untouchable journalists in ghana to go to HELL. we have had enough of them. WHEN THEY START FLuSHING OUT TH ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

No wonder Ghana lost. if Ghana's strategy to the games was not disclose the budget, then I am not surprise that Ghana could not win the cup. Not disclosing a budget was strategy then nobody should be surprised that we lost th ...

• Master 9 years ago

A little civility on the part of the Afias, Smarts and Kayis will go a long way to improve national discourse. The attitude that everybody should bend their way is detrimental.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Did he ever think of having this position and that alone is a huge honor bestowed on him by this government which is full of truants.

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

The Bawku conflict will never end, when you have such myopic, boastful and arrogant people as Ayariga as their leaders. What is Harvard ?. Havard ? ... It is just a school on earth. And there are several better schools than H ...

• samad 9 years ago

Forget it. Bawku will never change. whether Nana or Bawumia or ayariga. Ayariga was not even born when people rised and took the mantle. do no even dream of anything. ayariga has no hands in this.

• didier 9 years ago

when the cat's away the mice will play says the adage. these mothers will run out of Ghana when the bell sounds...and we shall never forgive them. idiots, thieve and nation wreckers. people died for doing less than these f ...

• NDC Insider 9 years ago

Does anyone remember that during the sitting of the so-called presidential commission that investigated the babble in Brazil, the commission never asked who carried the $3 million cash to Brazil and how much was paid to him? ...

• martin king 9 years ago

U see how stupid,arrogant this president and his corrupt ministers are fire burn u all.

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Even though, Ayariga was a graduate of Harvard Law School, he has demonstrated himself naturally born unintelligent which disqualified him as a minister in a democratic nation. Ayariga and Co. required "anger management" to e ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

That man is a fool. What is his name again? Ayarega? He is sick in the head because when you are sick we say oyare in our local language. That man is sick big time. How could a minister talk like this? No wonder he is one of ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

DARKNESS AFRAID OF LIGHT, DIRT'S ENEMY IS SOAP. NDC CRIMINALS, ENEMY OF JOURNALISTS.

GHANA IS PARADISE TO A FEW CRIMINALS WHO INSULTS WHEN ACCOUNTABILITY IS DEMANDED.

THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT NOW INSULTS WHEN THEY HEA ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

NDC LEADERS ARE MOSTLY NOT INVESTORS SO THEY ARE VERY VERY WASTEFUL AND CRIMINAL AS THEY WILL STEAL ANY MONIES THAT COME THEIR WAY....LOOK AT SADA SUBAH GYEEDA 8.7 BN GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS,....ETC ...

• warankoko 9 years ago

This time that the media should mobilised and fight for the Ghana by letting transparency in their information about Ghana to known to public than hidden information under their dask .

FIIFI KWETEY SAID RECENTLY ON JOY NEWS PROGRAM NEWSFILE THAT ANYONE ADVISING GOVT TO SLOW DOWN THE RAMPANT BORROWING AND INCREASING INDEBTEDNESS OF GHANA, IS PRIMITIVE...PRIMITIVE INDEED ......LETS SEE HOW PRIMITIVE VOLTA REG ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• THE CITIZEN 9 years ago

HOW CAN THIS MAN BECOME A MINISTER OF STATE?

• slimmart... 9 years ago

I have always maintained that EDUCATION DOES NOT ALWAYS MEAN WISDOM. Here is a typical example of Ayariga, a so-called Havard graduate who isn't wise. He forgets he is a STEWARD of the people and since we employ him, we have ...

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Mark my words. With this arrogance and academic pomposity being exhibited by Ayirga, the 4th estate of the realm will tear him down and he will be made to spend valuable time in jail.

• BUGUM 9 years ago

Ayariga would account for the funds whether he insults or not, whether the media understand public administration or not, whether they talk rubbish or not, whether they ask useless questions or not. In short, Ayariga will acc ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Ayariga himself is the useless factor in all of this!

• Ableluma 9 years ago

It all goes back to the Presidency and the characters he appoints as Minusters. If we are in a true Demicracy this would have caused an immediate resignation.
    Aya toga is a buffoon. He should still be made to answer the poor ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Hon Ayariga stand firm and do be shaken by tantrums of some these journalists. They can do their worst. Having they been insulting sitting presidents over the years?

• Kofi. 9 years ago

Ayariga has reached where he never imagined he would ever be. He thinks he is invincible. He has grown in arrogance. Let it be known to him that position is not possession and all positions especially political offices are ve ...

• Ableluma 9 years ago

There is a difference between qualifications and cultured behavior.Ayariga is uncouth. He may be a graduate but he needs to be cultured and that, is his flaw. He mistakes his qualifications with his lack of tact.

• KOBBY 9 years ago

RUBBISH, RUBBISH AND RUBBISH

• ???? 9 years ago

who told dis foolish writer dat he is hot? 4 wat? de bitter comments 4rm de losers or wat?

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

Ayariga is a disgrace to Bawku and those that voted for him. Is this your mp? Sorry for you, Bawku.ZA disgrace to Havard.
    Though the president is from the north; I doubt if he will use those words. This is a different Northe ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is sick

pls u are sick so seek psychiatrist help....for akans will continue to prosper...and u will suffer frustrations HHhHAHAHAAHAHAAAAA

• ALONZO PROPHET 9 years ago

WHO APPOINTED THIS MAN A MINISTER OF STATE?WHILES HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHASING GUINEA FOWLS TO BRING TO ACCRA TO SELL.

• bang 9 years ago

YOUR HAVARD IS NOTHING. JEALOUS OF aYARIGA. IF U HAVE SOMETHING BETTER DOING U WILL NOT BE ON THE INTERNET.

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Ayariga should have insulted their fathers and mothers in addition

• LALAL 9 years ago

THIS OUR JOURNALISTS ARE BEHAVING AS IF THEY ARE NOT EDUCATED...WHAT IS WRONG ABOUT SAYING THE QUESTION IS USELESS? THEY DWELL ON TRIVIA ISSUES, ECO IT WITH THEIR WHOLE MIGHT JUST BECAUSE THE PERSON SAYING IT IS A POLITICIAN. ...

• don jezzy 9 years ago

Kwasia !!!!!!!! stupid foos like you are those voting for this useless government .!!!!!!!!!

• Jam 9 years ago

..... of course he is allowed to say someone is talking rubbish if what he is asking is not sensible enough.

Some of Ghana Journalists are not good enough for the job. It is time they face people like Ayariga to tell them ...

bbc news!!!! is simply so tribalistic it becomes very evident that he hates akans so much but sorry for him bcos akans are not hypocritical so the self criticism of akans will continue to raise them so high up to the envy of ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

My colleagues journalist a spade is a spade and should not be called and instrument for digging. A pen is a pen and you do not go around calling it as instrument for writing. I do not expect kind words or word of praise from ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

This Ayarega man is arrogant and proud of himself.But he should know that the tax payers money has made him who he is.This is the time when Prez.Mahamah has to show the whole country that he don't torrate such attitude fro ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• dy-ana 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah never i repeat never behaved like Ayariga Elvis God is in control keep cool

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Am sorry to ask, its NDC Ministers are Ghanaians? The way they use to say things baffle me. Later they will ask the youth to respect

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Impudent and myopic minister for saying foreigners are thronging in their numbers to GH because it's paradise. What progress has he and colleagues done to alleviate the suffering Ghanaians only DUMSOR . If the the president w ...

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Impudent and myopic minister for saying foreigners are thronging in their numbers to GH because it's paradise. What progress has he and colleagues done to alleviate the suffering Ghanaians are experiencing only "DUMSOR" . If ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Dr i n u were nt there

• ROSIE 9 years ago

Remember Hasan Ayriga.Same product from same idiotic family.

• Original Zeem-nab 9 years ago

He treats us the same. Nobody can talk in the party. Only what he likes. If you force him on us, he will lose. We will not kill Mamprusis for him to win this time.

• Mallam Maama Tulla 9 years ago

Take a cat to the White House it will still say meow when it comes back. Take a night soil carrier to Harvard, he will always be a night soil carrier. The likes of Ayariga should keep carrying shit and not be made minister ...

• Francis USA 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha do you called this idiot's journalist? They r npp propaganda Secretaries. Nonsense

• Vida (a cncerned citizen) 9 years ago

I listened to part of the interview and I was frankly really appalled by this Ayaiga man or whatever he calls himself. Honestly I do not belive that there is room for rudeness to the very people who put you in power. He is a ...

• Rose 9 years ago

Ayariga is a disgrace to NDC, every position come with its challenge. If Ayariga cannot stand the heat then he should resign,everybody knows his right.