You are here: HomeNews2015 02 15Article 346728

Ghana is "paradise" to outsiders - Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (378)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

KWAME SEFAKAI IS A TREACHEROUS JOURNALIST OF OUR TIME,IF HE CAN SOLD OUT HIS FATHER'S HOME LAND EWE LANGUAGE FOR A PENNY TO HIS TWI MASTER, KWAME AND HIS MASTER ARE TRYING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO ELIMINATE EWE LANGUAGE IN GHAN ...

• BUGRI NAABU 9 years ago

But the citizens are suffering .you fool

• Allotey 9 years ago

The level of intelligence some of these so called politicians display is appalling. So because foreigners are trooping into ghana, ghana is paradise? By this same logic there is an alarming rate at which ghanaians are leaving ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Weak cedi, weak morals, weak immigration enforcement, weak police, weak government with corruption galore and the list goes on; obviously our weaknesses attract outsiders. The Chinese, Syrians, Lebanese, Nigerians are stayin ...

• Omanbabea 9 years ago

Try getting a licence for a business. If you are Ghanaian the offices will frustrate you. But let a white person try the same, the same offices will look at him as a master to be served. The foreigner will have everything eas ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

yes, alas, our leaders wallow in rife corruption selling their souls to foreigners...its hard to respect the Ghanaian because your leaders are not looking out for your interest

• Afriyie jasmine 9 years ago

I am a Ghanaian and until I came home to see things for myself I listened to the media and thought Ghana was but burning! Only the recent light problem Ghana is good!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

The electricity problem is not peculiar to Ghana alone but almost all the Sub-Saharan Nations. Besides, the Mahama-led administration is stringently doing something about it. Now then, what's the brouhaha all about?

• True True 9 years ago

whilst those in authority - with power adorns outsiders, Ghanaians are frown upon and humiliated and cheated

• Gruma 9 years ago

What a nation

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

foreigners dont live in ghana

• Globe Trotter 9 years ago

Diversionary tactics. You can't fool some of us, Asigri Ayariga. Useless boy.

• GYE NYAME 9 years ago

Stealers paradise, that's what Mahama and NDC have turned Ghana into.

• eugene 9 years ago

you'll pay $1000 per month in the slums of New York...how can it be a paradise with no electric power..You know white people want air con and microwave and recharge phones!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama Ayariga, pipe down now since I have already spread the message to them loud and crystal clear and hoping they would find some common sense in that and heed accordingly for their own good.

• yanks 9 years ago

because he got everything in life for free. free education to whatever level and now free housing, free vehicle, free food, free to squander ghana money without any repercussions

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

WHAT AYARIGA IS REMINDING US IS THAT, NANA AKUFO ADDO IS VERY, VERY, VERY SICK.

• facts 9 years ago

Ayariga is not clever enough to beat all ghanaians. He cannot turn the topic at stake. He abuse his position as a minister and spoke carelessly over the radio. If he has any problem with the radio broadcasters that is another ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

You see how political office and the sweetness of the perks etc.etc, can turn an otherwise humble person into an arrogant one?

• Humanity 9 years ago

You see ohhh ( ANIMAL FARM SPRINGS TO MIND)

• Mahama 9 years ago

THIS GUY SHOULD BE SHOT IN THE HEAD

• real 9 years ago

Ayariga is a fool. citizens can't make it, foreigners bring in their investments to enslave citizens, and you feel proud about this. Lol.

• GYE NYAME 9 years ago

Sang Bob Marley. What a Prophet

• KB, London. 9 years ago

Akoa yi agyimi paa. This is why the country is broken. People like Ayariga are paid to talk nonsense.

• GH 9 years ago

COME TO UK AND SEE; HOW WE ARE SUFFERING

• Mahama 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS TANI FOOL

• Globe Trotter 9 years ago

The spirit of Ghana has been broken by these idiots in power. He thinks we have forgotten his 'Useless' AFCON statements.

• PATRICK AWUAH 9 years ago

THE MINISTER IS PERFECTLY RIGHT. SOME GHANAIANS DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE HAVE, AND SOME OF US DEGRADE OUR BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY EVERY DAY ON THE RADIO NETWORKS AND THE INTERNET. TRAVEL AND SEE! GHANA IS INDEED A PARADISE!

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

This mind set of Ghana as a paradise compared to other African countries by political leaders is foolish pride. Ghana should not compare ourselves to Gambia, Togo, Ivory Coast, Benin or any other West African country.
    Ghana ...

• PATRICK AWUAH 9 years ago

I HAVE LIVED IN THE UK,US,GERMANY AND I KNOW WHAT EXACTLY I AM TALKING ABOUT!
    I NEVER MENTIONED ANY AFRICAN COUNTRY IN MY WRITE-UP.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Listen to this stupid politician. He knew this that is the reason why they are taking Ghanaians for granted. Aboa bi opepeni kwasea. I am going to chase you with cutlass ofui bi yem ba!

• Yarchoe 9 years ago

Mr GH what are you suffering from in the UK. Ghana is really a living hell. You have to live in Ghana to experience the mess, chaos, filthiness and poverty everywhere. If you are suffering in Britain then go back and live i ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

It makes one ask the question, what are the qualifications for becoming a minister in Ghana...unbelievable reasoning -lack off.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Does ayariga know how many Ghanaians who leave Ghana a day because of hardships?if people are trooping from niger etc because of hunger and wars,does it make Ghana a paradise?with Ghana's hardships now,anyone that troops in i ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Yes! Ghana is a paradise to Outsiders because there is no law in Ghana, everybody can do whatever he/she likes and go free or pay his way free because Ghana is the capital Country of CORRUPTION in the Africa. The father and m ...

• konkonte 9 years ago

This ayarigaman, used the media and others to put Sakende, the former Bawku MP in prison just because he wanted to be an MP. Today the media is only asking for accountability and you are crying. I associate myself with the co ...

• Queen 9 years ago

THIS AYARISHIT, AYARITOILET MAN IS A FOOL. A SLAVE LIKE AYARIGA RIDING ON A HORSE WHILE PRINCE WALK ON FOOT.WHY SHOULD WE CARE FOR FOREIGNERS.GHANA LOOKS LIKE HEAVEN TO HIM NOW BECAUSE HE IS ACCUSTOMED TO SLEEPING UNDER GRASS ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Poor Ghana. What hope is there when a man like this is in power? Where are the jobs for Ghanaians? Do you know, minister, that even those that work are often paid little or nothing to live on? Have you been to a hospital Mini ...

• Nana Oti 9 years ago

Npp should stop da insult politics or face another defeat in 2016...

• Ben ator 9 years ago

Npp and Akans do not respect the other tribes in Ghana, which is very bad on their side

• SEIDU LUGUTERAH 9 years ago

STOP THE TRIBALISM AND NDC PROPAGANDA NONSENSE. NPP IS NOT AN AKAN PARTY, IT IS A PARTY FOR ALL GHANAIANS, STEEPED IN THE DANQUAH-DOMBO TRADITION OF DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION. IS BAWUMIAH AN AKAN? STOP LISTENING TO THIS NDC DIV ...

• Nana Oti 9 years ago

Npp and Akans do not respect the other tribes in Ghana which is very bad about them...

• medin nhia 9 years ago

masa gyae gyimii no.how many fantes voted for NPP,are they not akans, did Npp not get votes in de northern regions n volta .were those voters akans.kwasia.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

My grand father was called Nana Oti, he was full of wisdom. You this "Nana Oti has limited brain. I bet there's a hole under the sole of your shoe. I bet you have no University education. I bet you eat kokonte without meat se ...

• a scientist 9 years ago

So you will rather suffer under any bad government so far as they are not npp. Do you now understand why some akans will insult you? It's not because you are some other tribe, it's because of the way you as an individual thi ...

• Aboa Oti 9 years ago

u re a foolish fool
    Kwasiaab33ma aboa ba
    God punish u..... that's the reason y u re suffering

• SEIDU LUGUTERAH 9 years ago

HAHAHA I HAD TO LAUGH AND CAN'T STOP LAUGHING BECAUSE YOU REALLY PUT THIS IDIOT IN HIS RIGHT PLACE. HE IS A STUPID TRBALIST WHO WILL GET NOWHERE IN LIFE, AND RATHER SUFFER UNDER NDC BECAUSE HE CAN'T THIN K FOR HIMSELF.

• olalaa 9 years ago

Tribal gongon beater, does NPP comples Akans only, same to NDC, does comples non Akans only, ur foolishness has exposed, becos of people like u that is why the country is...where it is, we are talking about Ghana as a whole ...

• NII LA 9 years ago

MY NAME IS NII AND NPP

• OLUNTU 9 years ago

gbo abate ni eya ni manyo atashi

• Aadey 9 years ago

Mr. Ayariga by your very statement you've clarified to Ghanaians that the country now belongs to foreigners. When your govt. have made the economy so hard to bear for the majority of Ghanaians of course the foreigner with the ...

• Dr 9 years ago

Never say that. You should vote by doing analysis about the economy and not that myopic of loving someone even if the person is doing the wrong. You are one of the people that should be barred from voting.

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Oti who cares? Ain't nobody gives a FUCK about you. Shit. LOL

• jesa 9 years ago

u stupid

• Idrissu kabo 9 years ago

Yes Akans especially Ashantis do not respect other tribes, i hate Ashantis

• BRIGHT FUSSEINI 9 years ago

ANYONE WHO WILL JUST COME OUT WITH SOME BLATANT STATEMENT LIKE THAT IN THIS DAY AND AGE IS AN IDIOT TO SAY THE LEAST. IT IS IDIOTS LIKE YOU WHO KEEP GHANA LANGUISHING IN AN ABYSS OF POVERTY AND IGNORANCE. AFRICA AND MANKIND A ...

• BIGGER PICTURE! 9 years ago

The gov't is fighting the media houses in Ghana for speaking the truth about the gov't corrupt deeds and incompetence

Foolish Govt

• TK 9 years ago

Those who go to spots and eat one plate of meal for 50gh or which people?One bag of cement is 28gh but someone will go to spot and spend 100gh,atfer that he go to radio ataion and started crying Ghana is hard.Fire burn the hy ...

• wise 9 years ago

Suffering every where

• kofi 9 years ago

You should also know that a plate of food will not cost Gh50 if we have a good governance that ensures right policies are in place.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

You have managed to insulate yourself from the abject poverty you and your party have created for the ordinary citizen. So you can talk shit.

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

You better prepare yourself for a tougher time than the insults.There are many people not in gov't and not dealing in any illegal business,yet they are leaving better in Ghana.There are many people out there who filled their ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Please DO NOT REPORT this kind of TRASH TALK, it is not worth reporting.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Only in ndc can such a fool be made a minister, waste of taxpayers money.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IT IS PARADISE TO A FEW CRIMINALS WHO INSULTS WHEN ACCOUNTABILITY IS DEMANDED.

THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT NOW INSULTS WHEN THEY HEAR 'PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY' VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016. WE ARE NOW FLAT ON OUR STOMACH IN HIP ...

• Amerley 9 years ago

Ayariga is a stupid fool, he eats mongrels! He talks from his anus because he has rabies! Fool!

• Akwetey 9 years ago

Is Ayariga referring to the criminal Nigerians, the nomadic cattle herding Fulani, the hopeless Liberians, the useless Togolese, the los Malians, the Chadian refugees or the thieving Lebanese? Which foreigners see Ghana as a ...

• Nii-Bi Nuu 9 years ago

A Ghanaian simply wants to find out how much does d state spent on our NATIONAL TEAM d Black Stars unda ur nose as Sport Minister. Is it WRONG to demand probity n accontability 4m a Gov't who for many yrs boasted of those thi ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

If Nana Addo's father had not operated as a cia agent to assist America overthrow Nkrumah, by now we would have been ahead of Korea, Malaysia, India, Brazil, China etc. After all we have the resource, far more than these cou ...

• K. MANU 9 years ago

When did this nincompoop realize that we are experiencing media tyranny in Ghana? What did he do when he was the information minister? Where was he when the NDC sponsored papers printed falsehood about their opponents? Yes, G ...

• medin nhia 9 years ago

why do u talk like dat ,go learn ur history okay. u ll kno de truth.

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

YOU ARE 100% RIGHT SGT ANANI I AGREE WITH YOU

• Aj 9 years ago

Rubbish,if u can tell the whole world who was kotoka and the reason why he was name after our only international airport. then I would be ready to join or (p)NDC or npp.if Ghana want to pick it's self up,it is simple go back ...

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Can thieves do anything good? You don't offer any good comments at all. If you're a true Ewe, you wouldn't have spoken as you always do.

• The Truth 9 years ago

This so called Sgt Anane Fiadzoe or whatever is a TOGOLESE. He does not know anything about Ghana's history.

• The Truth 9 years ago

Was it not the same EWE people who killed generals and judges that overthrew Dr Nkrumah led by that half educated idiot Kotoka? So why should you blame NPP ( NIPA PAPA PARTY ) How old were you during the 1966 useless coup? Go ...

• Kotey 9 years ago

Are u stupid? Stop talking about the media all the time. Ghana is a democracy the media can say whatever they want. Stop complaint about the media u goat

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Democracy doesn't mean you should talk foolishly, it is a system that's mostly built around constitution that allows the people to exercise their democratic right but it must be done accordingly. Listen to what Ayariga have ...

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

YOU CAN ALSO CREATE YOUR EWE RADIO STATION AND PROJECT YOUR LANGUAGE. KWAME DOES NOT DESERVE THIS VITUPERATION AND EFFUSION FROM THIS INWARD LOOKING AYIGBE MAN.

• medin nhia 9 years ago

kwame be ayigbeman oo

• Kwasi Takyi 9 years ago

Ayigbe tribal ewe man. Because of tribal bigotry you will defend this incompetent NDC.

• God Bless Ghana 9 years ago

Oh Ayariga my HERO. Why now Honorable? This crusade should have been lunched long before this time.
    Now the media and the clergy are the people who think are untouchable in this our society. Why because they have the platfor ...

• Nii Nmai 9 years ago

Why is that those who introduced probity and accountability try to defend themselves by attacking those who call on them to account for their stewardship?
    These bundle of thieves had done all the things they accused others ...

• Ayittey 9 years ago

If you come from Sapeliga (Ayariga's hometown), Accra must certainly seem like a paradise to you. Ghanaians should not blame him!

• REEPE. 9 years ago

And are from where? South Sudan isn't it? Reprobate like you

• Nii 9 years ago

Then insist on speaking your own language. I am Ga and NEVER speak Twi. I can't speak it. It is Ga or English for me. Nobody can compel you to speak Twi and it is not against the law if you can't speak Twi

Stay Blessed

• Addo Odamettey ,UK 9 years ago

Nii,why don't you propagate this idea in Accra and get Gas speaking Ga much more widely ?

• Seth A 9 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW IF TWI IS THE ONLY LANGUAGE IN GHANA. A LADY ASKED ME WO YE GHANANI BCOS I CANNOT SPEAK TWI. GO OUT THERE IS AND OBSERVE THEY LEVEL ILLITERACY. THEY CONDEM EVERY GOOD INITIATVE. THEY ARE NOT HAPPY AT ALL PEPENI ...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

It is not that you can't speak twi but the fact is you can't speak at all. You are an Akan, why can't you speak Twi, that is not the case, you only take advantage of being handicaped which is not a fact. You are a hypocrite, ...

• @@@ 9 years ago

Who told you every Akan speaks Twi? go and stick your ignorance into the "STAFF" of your village chief.

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

i am a PanAfrikanist and Nkrumaist and Honestly speaking you do not qualify and deserve to be a minister.If a journalsts ask you ask you USELESS questions then it is an opportunity,window and a platform for you to educate th ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

They are illiterate Ashanti journalist, they can't even spell.

• Schemer 9 years ago

Have you heard of the saying 'Those who live in glass houses don't throw stones?'
    Your grammar is worse than those you accuse and its shameful as it is outrageous to read you maligning others. More so when you live in the q ...

• kweku 9 years ago

Are u aware that the ewe and northners are a minority, and ndc wins power because of the akan dominated brong ahafo, western region, central region, I am an akan and because of ur comments, I have realised that I have been a ...

• BOB 9 years ago

Just say you're Ashanti. Akan is not a tribe, its a language of Ashanti people. you think Fantes
    Fantes, Brong, and western are not Akans.

• Schemer 9 years ago

Don't display your ignorance on this platform. Akan is not a language of Ashantis. Akan is vast. Asante is spoken by Ashantis. What is your reason or clue for suspecting the writer is Ashanti? Leave Ashantis alone.

• @@@ 9 years ago

I am an AKAN but i cannot stand the arrogance of Ashanti"s.

• ASEM 9 years ago

YOU TELL THE LADY WHOSE KIDS ARE IN CYTO WITH NO TEACHERS AND PENCILS TO WRITE WITH.

• The Truth 9 years ago

If you want to speak EWE, please go to Togo.

• NII LA 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW THE SYMBOL OF THE GA STATE IS ELEPHANT.NONSENSE!

• Addo Odamettey ,UK 9 years ago

The symbol of the Ga State is actually an elephant with a deer on top of it.Nii La,what exactly is your point?

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

He is becoming slowly but dangerous guy.Need to watched with eagle eyes...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Acarina and snow is Haiti to Ghanaians

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Ghana is not all about Twi Twi, Totobi Kwakyi or whoever is giving out the licence must do something about this Twi thing. Even the Ga's can't even teach or speak their own language in Accra schools yet this Sefakayi or wha ...

• MARY 9 years ago

Well said Ayariga.Npp and their gangs
    will never success .

• Owusu 9 years ago

What has this got to do with Ewes and Akans. Dont we have Akans and Ewes in both ndc and npp. When Ayariga said Ghanaian Graduates are unemployable, did He even thought of Akans, Ewes Notherns, or sefwi people. He just insult ...

• Titriku 9 years ago

Fool,stand at circle and speak Ewe and find how many would understand you.You wished you were born Akan. Check it out smart Ewes marry into Akan.

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

Hey Ayariga the Exparts come to Ghana to chop Ghana small !!! OK ? Bcos you pay them in dollars to deplete you foreign exchange.

• Tweaaaaaa Dallas 9 years ago

You are a big foool...thats all i can say ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Another stupid comment by the tractor thief.They call it paradise because they don't live here and notice how rich people have looted and shared the wealth of this country making many people poorer and poorer.

• SIMON 9 years ago

HELPING FOREIGNERSTO EMPTY GHANA FOR YOUR SELFISH GAINS DOESN'T HELP HA HA WHEN WILL POLITICIANS DO THE RIGHT THING. GHANAIANS ARE STRUGGLING AND THAT IS A FACT MY FRIEND. WHY WILL ONE KEEP QUITE WHILES HIS HOUSE IS BEING EMP ...

• joojo 9 years ago

Please do us favour and shut up for a day and enjoy your loot.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

If you are your foreign invitees find Ghana a paradise, the rest of us find it hell. The NDC misfits always want to compare themselves with the worst in the world, and not the best.

• Abena, Florida 9 years ago

Please stop fighting the media because in the end you will be a sour loser.

• REEPE. 9 years ago

It is absolutely not true. It is only in Ghana journalists demonstrate or engage in unproductive issues instead of helping to build the nation on a solid ground, they rather destroy it with their selfish motives. We live in ...

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

I wonder how those people will call countries like Canada Sweden, Taiwan or even South Africa and Kenya if Ghana is considered a paradise. Can't stop laughing. This guy indeed is swimming in mediocrity

• didier 9 years ago

you are so stupid. no wonder you and your father run away to Nigeria when Rawlings first came.you want to trample upon our democratic rights to express ourselves freely. we want free speech. do not worry about the media if ...

• SIMON 9 years ago

IT A SAME POLITICIANS CANNOT UNDERSTAND NOTHING IS SECRET ANYMORE SINCE TECNOLOGY IS AT THE FORE FRONT OF GLOBAL MEDIA. JUST SMARTEN UP AND STOP MISUSING TAX PAYERS MONEY ANY HOW

• peace 9 years ago

you are right. man you are bold. yes they are useless

• kkd 9 years ago

O MY GOD. WHERE DOES THIS RAT COME FROM. PARADISE? MAHAMA DUM DUM DUMSO PARADISE?

• kelewele - Lawra 9 years ago

How can a minister account to a journalist? are u the one who employed him? their questions are some foolish and useless

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

A minister is expected to account to any interested citizen.A journalist has every right and indeed a duty to question a minister on anything. These ministers are not feudal chiefs they are elected or appointed by an elected ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

This lady in Equatorial Guinea use to go to a corner store that sells ducks and she was known to go there to by a Ghana duck at all times, one day she did her usual routine and stop at that corner store to by a Ghana duck, sh ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

Foreigners troop to Ghana and enjoy it because corrupt and incompetent JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA and his team of dog-eating dagatis, Atias, Ntafuo from the north who live in filth and enjoy only carcasses have made Ghana a cesspool ...

• J. D. Mahama 9 years ago

Well. you give a dog meaT and he Thinks he can eaT in your plaTe. I don'T blame anybody buT Kwame Nkrumah free educaTion for These norTherners.

• Agatone 9 years ago

I will plead that we avoid insults even as we make know out thoughts. It is the only way you sure you are mature and better than the perceived instigator. In my own opinion, this is not the paradise i dream when i think of wh ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

THIS REFERENCE TO THE OUTSIDES SHOWS HOW STUDENT AYARIGA IS.

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Haaahaahaaahaa hahahahaaa

• Dr Spinola 9 years ago

Ayariga u are busman. Those people who come to Ghana and think that Ghana is paradise are people like u whose whole world is apapreciative of status quo. No improvement in their living standards like ur people in upper east ...

• hajj 9 years ago

Uncivilize

• Yaw Mene 9 years ago

Ayariga went to Harvard Law Shool.Heis better than certificate less Akufo Addo.

• yanks 9 years ago

the money spent on his education should have been rather spent to rear nkomfem for him to sell at lorry stations. for this guy who use to sleep with sheep and goats to insult people who ask for accountability from him is rea ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

If Ayariga went to Havard law school and he came out stupid like he is now......then if he had not been to Havard law school, it would have been very serious paaa!

• kelewele - Lawra 9 years ago

because they want power Npp are financing journalists to asking stupid and useless questions and if you care to know most of these journalists are school drop out.

• Jon K. 9 years ago

another idiot

• Jay London 9 years ago

Foreigners come here because of the Ghanaian people not because of NDC.

We Ghanaians have something special and NDC is KLILLING IT SO WON'T RELENT UNTIL ALL THIEVES ARE WEEDED OUT OF THE SYSTEM.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GH ...

• abongo 9 years ago

You are an idiot to think so , keep you booty in Ghana

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 9 years ago

Paradise in filth, diseases, energy crises and lack of clean water? What a joke. Maybe, it is a paradise for maggots, germs, corrupt GFA officials, and poverty.

For somebody trained in Harvard, you are either blind or dece ...

• a scientist 9 years ago

Ayariga wants to say accra is a paradise for northeners

• Mensah 9 years ago

they live and thrive on lies and propaganda

• Max 9 years ago

See the kind of standard you fool set for the country.

• truth 9 years ago

Yes. So many freedom are experienced freely except CORRUPTION & robbing Peter pay Paul. Politicians, Pastors,youth,elderly on and on. Geniune hard working folks are not rewarded.

• Naana Bentua 9 years ago

Idiot!!!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH THE MINISTER BECAUSE I KNOW THAT SOME OF THESE MEDIA GUYS ARE BLACK MAILERS , ALL THEY DO IS TO COW THE GOVTS. OR ITS FUNCTIONARIES INTO SUBMISSION AND INCREASE THEIR CLIENTELE
    AS MOST OF THEM ARE MOUTH PIECES ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS , 9 years ago

I'M DISAPPOINTED IN YOU MR LATINO . COMPARING GHANA TO THOSE MENTION COUNTRIES MEANS THAT YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS IN LIFE - ITS LIKE COMPARING GHANA TO THE SAME GHANAIANS .

• BLAST STONE 9 years ago

Please, try not to be blind. NPP is under all these games. They acting like angels now but they forgetting the hell they (NPP) put Ghana through, nevertheless, If God is with you who can be against you. So, if really this gov ...

• JDM 9 years ago

Mahama Ayariga your a pig

• Edem 9 years ago

AYARIGA tell that to your NDC media houses....where were u during NPP years ... U now see the importance to discuss about strategies...? When u go to opposition let ur media houses discuss what you are suggesting now....

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

There he goes again that good for nothing minister just give me a break, you are nothing but a big fool what do take Ghanaians for we know you have been bribe by Mahama to come up with those foolish talks we saw you at the pr ...

• Kaufman 9 years ago

Anybody who knows Ayrigate knows he is pompous full of himself and snobbish

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• Adongo Tongo 9 years ago

You call a country of crumbling infrastructure, dumsor dumsor, falling living standards, poor healthcare system a paradise? You are an idiot.

• Egyawom 9 years ago

It makes no sense to compare your height with that of a dwarf.

• vic 9 years ago

Mr.minister, dont you think donor countries want to know what you do with the money they give you to help alleviate poverty in Ghana? if instead you use that money to pay for a few Ghana to go watch soccer and the rest of the ...

• Kankama. 9 years ago

DON'T THING YOU ARE THE MOST SENSIBLE PERSON IN GHANA.

• Yusif 9 years ago

Nkwaseasem kwa ayariga I strongly believe common sense is not that common to you mr so called minister who don't know his left from the right but bcos of tribal politics u are there don't u know your days are numbered stupid ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Who are this people? Some low IQ. What is talking about? MORONS in position of power.

• Kwadwo Baffour. 9 years ago

dia because they have helped people lAyariga, you must keep shut. the media who are asking useless questions today are the same media who asked those useless questions for you to answer and this is how far it has brought you. ...

• Andy 9 years ago

Ghana can be paradise to outsiders, but not insiders because of your arrogant, corruption and many more.

• CW 9 years ago

May be what Ayariga does not realise is that those foreigners are trooping to Ghana to do business, because they sence gaulible and cheap leadership to take advantage of. They are like vultures who sense carcasses all around ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

U said it all. CW

• P K Papapaa 9 years ago

Honorable, you will hate the media for their exposures. The governed still need the media. Even with it count the corruption and abuses of your government.

• markent 9 years ago

Some body has to advise this useless minister to shut his big m

• God Bless Ghana 9 years ago

Oh Ayariga my HERO. Why now Honorable? This crusade should have been lunched long before this time.
    Now the media and the clergy are the people who think are untouchable in this our society. Why because they have the platfor ...

• abieam 9 years ago

sick minister, fire will burn u

• GOWAN 9 years ago

I applaud the media fraternity mightily for their undying spirit, for their tremendous work, and the great and excellent steps they take to improve and excel in addressing the information gap, to educate the citizenry and to ...

• Kofi/USA 9 years ago

Do you think all GHANAIANS are stupid, ignorant etc?

• Ur ANCESTORS WILL HUNT U DOWN 9 years ago

The most stupid politician in Ghana. did a woman gave birth to this stupid politician AYARIGA ???...Go to your hometown (frafra north) and see hw ur blood brothers n family are suffering. no place to sleep, no food, water to ...

• Kwasi Takyi 9 years ago

Voltarians/Ewes please stop this wickedness.
    How worse do you guys want NDC to sink Ghana before you vote them out?

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Ghana is not paradise shiiiiiiiiiiiiiit no power dumsor no good rds no job corrupt mp Ayaribin

• BARIMA BA 9 years ago

PARADISE, PARADISE, PARADISE PARADISE=HEAVEN, OH PARADISE AYARIGA S' PARADISE.

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 9 years ago

AYARIGA,you must prepare yourself for the presidency after Mahama in 2020 for you deserve it and have all qualities. You are good.

• ZED 9 years ago

Piggy dog NDC moron

• Francis USA 9 years ago

Well said my brother

• Anyini 9 years ago

Ghana is paradise because you are paid more than 20,000 Ghana cedis plus other incentives.

It isnt paradise for the market woman sitting under the sun to make earns meet or for the office worker whose taxes goes unaccounte ...

• The Patriot 9 years ago

Bring back criminal libel law.

• kanga 9 years ago

What a bushman as a minister, with a mind set like Ayariga, how can Ghana move forward. Your cities are full of filth, and you call this paradise?, you kidding me, seriously?, Ayariga come again. This behaviour has proven tha ...

• Alhassan Wala 9 years ago

Ayariga is below an animal. The nincompoop is certainly a waste of his father's sperms. What an idiot!

IDIOTS CAN'T LEAD GHANA . MY 22 YEAR DAUGHTER IS SMARTER THAN YOU .

• JOHN SIMSON 9 years ago

THIS CATTLE FOLLOW IS BEHIND MODERN TIMES WHEN EVERY COUNTRY IS HARD ON MEDIA FREEDOM HE RATHER WANTS TO BRING GHANA BACK TO TIME WHEN NDC GAG ALL MEDIA HOUSES. YOU FULANI MAN SHOULD KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS. ALL GHA ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

This Ayariga is become to be my liking he complaints too much a single question is be coming a problem to him your job is sport minister not complainer of course foreigners thinks Ghana is paradise in your dream if you here w ...

• kk 9 years ago

The Media is the searchlight of democracy. You cannot hide your corrupt ways of handling the people's money from from them.Because they asked questions about how you spent the public money that is why you are so mad at the me ...

• OkesieIt 9 years ago

It depenfd to which country he compares Ghana to. Maybe Togo.

• Paul 9 years ago

While NDC is building, NPP is setting fire to destroy. And they want to come to power. Nana will never be president.

• Paul 9 years ago

Period

• Simon, Sunyani 9 years ago

I am resident in Germany and will disagree with this Minister. I Kuffour time Yes. On Football Yes... On friendly Volk Yes. All rest is not the case. POVERTY

• Liars! 9 years ago

Ayariga, you reason like a primary 6 pupil. It is obvious from your behaviour that the only 'virtues' you picked from Harvard are PRIDE and ARROGANCE! It is not your fault, though, because DUMB ministers like you are usually ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

shut the fuck off no brain Ayariga

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

most of these foolish Ghanaian acclaimed journalists are bias. kwasia fuo

• PHILIP .O. USA. 9 years ago

ANYONE CAN SAY THIS, BUT KNOW ONE THING, IF YOU COME TO GHANA, AND YOU ALREADY HAVE MONEY YOU DONT HAVE PROBLEM.SO GHANAINS ARE RIGTH, MR.IF YOU CAN TELL GHANAINS,THERE ARE MANY CONTRIES THE WORLD TODAY THAT HAS LIGHT PROBLEM ...

• Niii 9 years ago

This man is so stupid. Only NDC can make such a man as a minister.

• block headed party 9 years ago

hey tanii shut ur rotten mouth there

• Famu 9 years ago

Please stop talking rubbish. Ghana now is a shiit hole. It is paradise to you and those looters. Tell me who wants to live in Ghana? No power, no water. Stop producing nonsense. The country is full of corruption from the ...

• Maxwell Ado 9 years ago

Well done Ayariga

• josh 9 years ago

Mr minister we don't. Have light, Ghana. Is sinking in debt ,ur mahama has made Ghana not attractive to even we living. Here.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Ghana is paradise for NDC thieves like Asiedu Nketia and Woyome and the looting brigade. Dumsor and poverty is killing the ordinary Ghanaian. Please stop talking this non-sense and enjoy the money you steal from the poor tax- ...

• CAIUS 9 years ago

i campaigned for u in 2012 that led to your joyous moments now so shut up mr know all.because u are choppin bruhaha n dnt think of ur subordinates u think all is well wit everybody?? boys abr3 wai but if you want m3ntie obiaa ...

• ADEPA K 9 years ago

Ayariga "TRACTOR", you are just a fool, the FORIEGNERS see Ghana as a country whose Government is corrupt and corruption triumph here so they are here to dupe us. All these happen because our laws don't work so Ayariga I disa ...

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

TO SAY GHANA IS "PARADISE" TO OUTSIDERS IS AS GHANA IS BECOMING HELL FOR GHANAINS UNDER THE NDC WATCH.
    THEY ARE FOR OUTSIDERS NOT THE CITIZENS OF GHANA.

• Vladmir 9 years ago

Such hubris! unparalleled arrogance. The press must pry and probe to keep government officials on their toes. You are there to serve (serve, serve, serve) the people. The press must remain vigilant and ask questions on behalf ...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

These politicians. When they need power media is their best friend. When they get power and face the realities media should not talk about them. Else they are the worse enemies. Please stop complaining and solve the county' ...

• Kk 9 years ago

We have too many stupid people who believe in tribalism.I keep on wondering why the asantes are too tribalistic.is it becos their short man is not in power?

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

The only reason outsiders come to enjoy Ghana as paradise is because Ghana have a local puppet regime which make sure state policies is in favour and defence of foreign criminal exploiters as against indigenous Ghanaians who ...

• King Edward 9 years ago

Som peole think Ghank will live in gold whe npp takes over power. You wait and see

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

We all live to see. But 'man' NPP is far,far better than this criminal organisation. I just ask myself if there are second class humanbeings who have no brains?Why ? Because i have never seen a single person in the ndc who ma ...

• Samir 9 years ago

Please Mr Ayariga are you going to measure the performance of your country by the accolades folks outside shower on your nation? Sorry you need to wake up.It is the out cry of the folks inside that is prime outside.Take it th ...

• Tina 9 years ago

Most ghanaian media houses are just like a kitchen with too much noise. They have nothing to say and most of them can not even express themselves in English. They mix English and twi when given interview.

• K. A. 9 years ago

Ayariga you were minister of information so you must understand the importance of communication. Ayariga you were in Ghana during the just completed World Cup, and the disgrace and squndering of our meagre resources. Now beca ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Ayariga,you claim outsiders sees Ghana as paradise and you fail to tell us yourself is you see Ghana as paradise or hell.NDC government is nothing but full of low IQs.

• LADY BIRD 9 years ago

This man is a fool, he don't think before he talk he. People are suffering in the country but you guys don't see it God will punish you and ur people.

• Tozo 9 years ago

There is a lot of sense in this. Wake up Ghanaians against this 'media biasedness'.

• BlackC 9 years ago

The Sports Ministry should be at the top of the list of transparency. It's a Ministry dealing with.....sports.

Children are doing their school work on floors inside of dilapidated government school infrastructure and i ...

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Ayariga should stop scratching the wounds. Ghana is paradise for foreigners be`cos there is no law for them. "Media tyranny" is a tool of democracy, preventing the ego of NDC/mahama government from abusing and insulting the n ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

It appears AYARIGA is going CRAZy. The earlier he sees a psychiatrist the better for him.

Since his return from EQUITORIAL GUINEA, HIS CHOICE OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE IS UNREFINED -- VERY CRUDE.

He is just like a kid learni ...

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed a paradise considering that Woyome and Ebow Barton Oduro are walking free.

• k the h 9 years ago

Because you ministers always put the foreigners first before the citizens.
    You often hear the foreigner saying, " I have my contacts in high places". Mr Minister you very pathetic. You are far removed from reality.

• NDC chief 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder how we all easily forget so soon. The NDC were doing the same painting Ghana black when they were in opposition even doing greater damage to the country than what is happening now. Now you are call for cea ...

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

STUPID FOOL YOUR TIME WILL COME SOON

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Considering where he comes from, Ghana would be a paradise for him and his kind. But if you grew up in the Ghana that I did, you will not thump your chest and spew this absolute nonsense. The standards of your Mahama's backw ...

• Akwess 9 years ago

How can greedy foolish thief man know what is paradise.Stupid man.

• Paajim 9 years ago

The sports Minister Ayariga should be well Grilled to the Bones or to arrainged at the shooting range to face shooting

• yee 9 years ago

What tools do you provide to Ghanaians. if there are tools they become ok. Those people who come here come with their own tools acquired from their own countries. Chinese come with their own machines and Ghanaians become slav ...

• Asuo 9 years ago

Oti who cares what Party you vote for.

• kwame 9 years ago

The minister may be right in some way, if you listen to the radio at times you think Ghana is doomed forever. I have visited countries in Africa and to be frank Ghana is better off. Even this power crisis is worst in Nigeria ...

• Gyima 9 years ago

You give more opportunities to foreigners and you hail them. Damaging our lands and rivers

• Eddie 9 years ago

Please keep your comments on sports issues. The fact that Ghana is still relatively more attractive to investors does not negative the fact the is sliding when compared to where it was when the present government came to pow ...

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

BBC NEWS are you sure of what you saying about Kwame Sefa Kayi? Sorry go and revise your notes and come again.

• Douglas 9 years ago

Stupid
    Fool
    Monkey

• Henry Mortty 9 years ago

I think you are right in this direction but you shld have been a bit careful in your choice of words.

• Stupid Thief Mahama 9 years ago

All right thinking Ghanaians irrespective of tribe religion etc should fight to demand accountability of our taxes. NDC top brass wants to loot and threatening us to keep silent on top. Let's fight them for our just rights

• Victor 9 years ago

Is this Ayariga crazy or reading from the NDC EKOMINI dictionary? You don't locate your business in a foreign country because that country is economically better than your country.

Are the Bristih, Americans, Italians, Sau ...

• EKUMFI 9 years ago

The course is called e de bee k3k3 nonsense. He's as thick as a plank and needs to resign. It's a travesty that Ghanaians are allowing their taxes to be used to pay for such mindless ineptitude in govt. It's a shame really.

• togbui afiafito 9 years ago

No media should ever promote NDC, because they are thieves and eventually send Ghana to civil war

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

THE MEDIA SHOULD COMPLETELY BLACKLIST AYARIGA AND HIS MINISTRY.
    THERE SHOULD BE NO COVERAGE OF ANY OF THEIR ACTIVITIES OR PUBLICATION OF STATEMENTS MADE FROM HIS MINISTRY, EVEN IF IT IS HANDED TO THE PRESS THROUGH THE PRESID ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Actually the media should continue to cover his stupid utterances and him fully destroy the already destroyed image of Maham/NDC.

If his party thinks these are jokes or fancy statements then let them continue. Is Ayariga ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

This minister valled ayariga has no brains to head his own family let alone a ghanaian deputy minister please mahama sack this because he is abih disgravet yo your government.

• kwaku 9 years ago

This minister called ayariga has no brains to head his family let alone a ghanaian deputy minister please mahama sack this guy because he is a disgrace to your government.

• okofo 9 years ago

Ayariga, stop your nonsense:only a fool will take a position that demanding accountabiity from a sector minister is a "useless matter".

Look at yourself and check your delusional mindset, and you'll see that you lack under ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Get it straight in your bloody head

• sashie 9 years ago

liar

• kwabena 9 years ago

It is not your fault. We blamed the one who made you the minister. Stupid fool.

• Toffey 9 years ago

This guy is simply put an idiot who doesn't deserve a ministerial position. He is seriously embarrassing himself and Mahama, What a moron! A Harvard graduate?

• Victor 9 years ago

Harvard graduate in WHAT?

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Make it a paradise for Ghanaians not foreigners;and shut your mouth for a while. It will do you a lot of good.

• Jacob 9 years ago

Ayariga, you ride in a V8 Landcruiser and get all allowances. You are provided with 5 househelps so how can you see the suffering of Ghanaians. Can you live like that if you were an ambulance chasing lawyer in Tamale? If you ...

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Mediocrity...idiot!!!

• Free Man 9 years ago

This is the most idiotic statement I have ever heard from a politician in the whole wide world.

• Yaw Mene 9 years ago

I strongly support the minister's point of view.This trash journalism is destroying the country under the guise of press freedom.

• Free Man 9 years ago

Yaw, you support such nonsense because you are and ass kisser.
    How can you support a leader who judges the country's standards by the perception of non citizens?
    Foreigners think it is paradise. What do the citizens think? ...

• Kwaku writing from London 9 years ago

I haven't heard someone speaking such nonsense like Ayariga. I don't think he hears what goes on in Europe, a minister can't fool the people who voted him into power . ACCOUNTABILITY, ACCOUNTABILITY is all what we want. Trans ...

• ato kwamina 9 years ago

Its obvious this guy is living in another Ghana. Ghanaians should let this be a lesson and not repeat the same mistakes come 2016. He is too comfortable to be sensitive to the plight of more than 90% of the population.

• Joe 9 years ago

It is those who live in Ghana who are better witnesses to what is going on not those outside. The outsiders should live in Ghana to experience the dumsor and other social vices in order to get the clear picture of what is goi ...

• Chief 9 years ago

This is total crap coming from the man who is suppose to know better. Ghana has always being an oasis of peace ,we dont need Ayariga to come and tell us this. He should do what is honourable by giving an account of the financ ...

• Wiseman. 9 years ago

What's wrong with this STUPID Ayariga? Where did u travel to? No one outside Ghana think that Ghana is paradise. Ghana will be paradise if u and the your stupid ndc stop stealing from Ghana. U stupid fool.

• Dr Robert Arhinful,UK 9 years ago

Ayariga is right.Every single country in Europe as well as America have had recession.Their economies have not been doing well for quite some time.In the UK,it has taken 6 years .These are the same countries making donations ...

• Free Man 9 years ago

You are just an asshole doctor. I am sorry for your victims.

FIRST OF ALL AMERICAN HAS RECOVERED FROM THE RECESSION UNEMPLOMENT IS LOWEST 5.2% SINCE 1997 .OH UNCLE ROBERT - WHY COMPARING GHANA TO ADVANCE COUNTRIES ? MISMANAGEMENT COUNTRY LIKE GHANA HAS BEEN IN RECESSION AFTER INDEPEN ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

A fool is a fool....even if he is a "Dr"

• Jeremiah 9 years ago

is not your fault Ayariga,i dont blame you.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

If you cant stand the media you have to quit
    Gone are the days when government controlled GBC,DAILY GRAPHIC AND TIMES.Who told you ghana is paradise?they. come here only to be corrupted

• Jon K. 9 years ago

Foreigners will surely see Ghana as paradise if they enjoy tax holidays, have access to cheaper bank credits which they don't pay back at the expense of Ghanaians.
    Who are the ones not complaining about the collapsed economy ...

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

Stupid Journalist. Where was the journalist when people are sleeping with their own daughter? Where is the journalist when people are been raped before they give them employment. Where is the Journalist when male lectures are ...

• RerALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

Yes this is so because when Foreigners come to GHANA Politicians like Ayarega help them to evade fat Taxes and share(create,loot,and share) whilst Ghanaians pay cutlass taxes Bank taxes etc. How can we be happy? Useless Gove ...

• Queen 9 years ago

FOOL. A SLAVE LIKE YOU RIDING ON A HORSE WHILE PRINCE WALK ON FOOT.WHY SHOULD WE CARE FOR FOREIGNERS.GHANA LOOK LIKE HEAVEN TO YOU NOW BECAUSE YOU ARE ACCUSTOMED TO SLEEPING UNDER GRASS ROOFING HUT AND NOW YOU HAVE "BLOCK" HO ...

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

You are just jealous and hungry for power Queen. Nonsense Akyem. Yes he sleep under grass roof but he is a lawyer and Minister. He is not wofa woho me nye jumah. Stupid Akyem

• Queen 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ADMINISTRATION ARE GARGANTUAM FAILURE. THIEVES. CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. INCOMPETENCE GALORE. NOW YOUR OWN PEOPLE ARE ADVISING THE FAILED MAHAMA TO GET EXPERIENCED PEOPLE ON BOARD.HE THOUGHT RUNNING A COUNT ...

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

Ayariga' s statement that Ghana is a paradise is childish and untrue . The. government deceives foreigners with fog of data that Ghana is haven for investment. As a matter of fact Ghana is supposed to be haven for investment, ...

• Dormaa Ahenkro 9 years ago

idiots entertainment,thieves,armed robbers

• Branaboy 9 years ago

Why is Ayariga digging himself into a deeper and deeper hole? Foreigners are coming here it take advantage of our ineffective administrative regimes that he Ayariga and his NDC friends are currently running. To them Ayariga a ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

I knew this Ayariga guy was more bloated than Dumb Dramani when as a minister for information he had the nerve to chastise Seth Tekper,the finance minister,for being too candid with Ghanaians.

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghana is one of d best countries in Africa despite all what anybody can say, even with dumsor, what can Akuffo Addo do to change anything? Tweaaaaaa

• PUSIGA 9 years ago

Ayariga account for the money. Don't think for one moment you will throw us off from the money trail with your mindless and childish rhetoric.
    You will account for the money, Ayariga, you will account for it.
    Tractor, you ...

• jacob 9 years ago

Mahama Ayariga has very short memory indeed. Remember how your party got back power. Demonstrations, negative media reportage etc. You enjoyed it that time, also enjoy it now.

• Toza 9 years ago

Off course Ghana is paradise to the foreigners because some of you greedy politicians and Policy makers have sold your conscience and have handed over all the nation's natural resources and opportunities to them to the detri ...

• Don 9 years ago

If Ayariga is wise he will know that he is a fool.
    Gyimifuo

• Atlanta GA 9 years ago

Only you and some of your useless NDC minister see Ghana now as heaven. Time will tell.

• JEE 9 years ago

Ayariga, ur IQ is very very low. wake up,media criticis any government.

• J Akoto 9 years ago

Sgt you are right That coup has been Ghana Ghana greatest down fall

• Jj 9 years ago

Ayariga is foolish man.

• William sackey 9 years ago

I am really surprised at a whole minister of state's assertion of happenings in Ghana. If foreigners are flooding the country, what has that got to do with the suffering of the local people, or about you being asked to acc ...

• joe wassahchgo 9 years ago

Yes, foreigners are trooping in. No laws. Corruption is in abandance, Asiedu Nketia can wear women's coat, there's abundance of ndc cocaine, new haven for cocaine, lot of sex slave and prostitution, lots of dumsor for night a ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

It is high time we stand up against media tyranny in Ghana.

• Joseph Yamson 9 years ago

Take census of your countrymen /women doing " kayayo and kayaye " in Accra and other cities in Ghana . Does
    it paint any picture of paradise to you guys . God save Ghana .

• NII LA 9 years ago

NDC , U CAN'T FOOL WE THE AYIGBES AGAIN.WE WANT BETTER LIVING,AND NOT PARTY LIVING.

• madina 9 years ago

boy minister. We want paradise or better ghana for ghanaians not foreigners

• REPACKER 9 years ago

Look into your records if you can see Americans, germans, apart from chaina , labanains.

• Go to hell 9 years ago

Because idiots like Ayariga support foreigners over Ghanaians.

• GHANA IS CHEAP 9 years ago

FREE FOR ALL. YOU DO NOT PAY TAXES

• kk 9 years ago

what happened to him? He used to be very reasonable

• Kwasi. London 9 years ago

Foreigners see Ghana sa soft touch

• Aboo 9 years ago

Ayariga is right bcos his allowances alone is enough. He does not care about the suffering masses.

• PUSIGA 9 years ago

He took the tractor, the media fund and now the Afcon money too, so it is paradise.
    The Afcon money is the last straw...he has to account.

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Ghana is for the people of GHana. Pray for wisdom and stop stealing and lying. You idiot

• yaw 9 years ago

akoa,agyimi

• king 9 years ago

Ayariga is blind

• obodai tetteh eric,assin fos 9 years ago

Three reasons why ayariga is an animal:1he was born in a bush near hohoe.2 he eats grass. 3 he has complex stomach

• Ebo Kobena Africaba 9 years ago

Mr. Ayariga, do you seriously believe that Ghana is a paradise? For God's sake stop being an asshole. Ghana is an unhygienic country. For the Almighty so loved Ghanaians He has prevented any major catastrophe to come upon Gha ...

• Koo 9 years ago

Idiot

• ras akiito 9 years ago

When will this foolish man stop this kind of stupid statements?he must speak as a civilian. His stupidness is making as mad.who born dog? Foolish man by all standard

• PUSIGA 9 years ago

He is doing everything and throwing things out there so he dodges from accounting for the Afcon money. But walahi Ayariga will account for the money, walahi.

• gideon 9 years ago

nobody wil listen to u.disgrace person.

• Rose Williams 9 years ago

Ayariga Arrogant,im embarrassed at your statement.I'm not Ghanaian,but i know a little after visiting Ghana 7 times in the last 10 years.Ghana is a paradise to foreigners who has money. They come and get all the land for litt ...

• HOPE 9 years ago

COW BROTHER AYARIGA, SHUT YOUR BEAK FOR YOU CANNOT FIGHT THE MEDIA.

• Kakape 9 years ago

Oh yes its a Paradise for fools like you Ayariga.When you went to Equatorial Guinea you saw for your self how far they have gone with their good governance and accountability, so what good things do you have for us Tractor Ay ...

• B.B 9 years ago

Yea s paradise to outsiders but u fools r dragging the country into the abyss teni like u what gud
    Do hv for our dear nation nothing but loots n loots let ur word be season with salt as a minister u r too pompous

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

IS IT BCOS U AR IN POWER THAT GHANA IS PARADISE FOR U AYARIGA?.....PITIFUL SO HOW CAN WE PROGRESS WITH THIS POOR STANDARD OF MEASURING GHANAIANS AND GHANA.........THIS MAN HASNT BEEN IN BUSINESS BEFORE SO HOW CAN WE EXPECT HI ...

• Mallam Maama Tulla 9 years ago

Well said. You just hit the nail on the head. I Ghana attracts an influx of undesirable foreigners because it's laws and institutions are very weak and lax. Where else can you walk through the VVIP lounge of an international ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

NDC Party doesn't respect and regard the Media persons. It is only NDC which decided to cripple the media reporters during 2012 election for not allowing them to join the special voting. The reason was that they wanted to r ...

• Banana 9 years ago

why wont Ghana be paradise for Ayariga spending 6m USD @ Equetorial Guinea for a comon 1.5m USD afcon winning price which Ghana eventually did not win. Still tax payers mony is all what the NDC kwons how to do God is watchin ...

• klm 9 years ago

ABOA AYARIGA, IT IS A PARADISE TO YOU TOILET CARRIERS.

• APUU 9 years ago

Day dreamer ayariga. If Ghana is prison to Ghanaians and heaven to foreigners , you see it to be good. How was the performance of this one in school. Someone help us out

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Who has to call this buffoon to order? Certainly Accra now to a bushman like Ayariga will the semblance of a "paradise". For some one from Bawku where a whole suburb can be set ablaze because of a dispute over the ownership o ...

• Patrick B USA 9 years ago

Mr. minister, don't talk like you're living on a different planet. How many Ghanaians are trying everyday to leave the country to look for a better life. Do you call this situation in Ghana as paradise? I don't blame you. I h ...

• sadiq dauda 9 years ago

Ayariga donot know what is mean by democracy. because the noncitizens voted for them in the 2012 elec.

• Brofoyedur 9 years ago

He is absolutely right. The peace and stability we enjoy do not exist other African countries.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Ayariga, I never knew you are this stupid, do you know the implications in what you have just said?. It inform Ghanaians how cheap and hopeless your government is. It is about time you shut your stinking mouth. Krumfou ba, sh ...

• HMMN 9 years ago

The guy is just clueless and needs to resign. Governance has gone awry completely and to top it all, the guy has the guts not to account for taxpayers monies...Goodness gracious.

• adanko 9 years ago

There is a personal complex issue Sefa is an ewe so how was he against ndc? I think aya riga wanted to show tht he as a harvard trained lawyer notherner will not succumb to sefa a mere southner journalist.

• AMA 9 years ago

THERE IS NO DUMSOR DUMSOR IN PARSDISE

• Aben 9 years ago

There is dumsor in all the over 140 so-called third world countries.From Mongolia to South Africa,

• Keane atta 9 years ago

Only cattery herdsmen like ayariga and his type see Ghana as paradise. Cheap people like ayariga.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Minster of sports Mahama Ayariga is just plain stupid who lives in fool paradise to think that outsiders think Ghana is paradise in hustlers dreams apuuu

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

FOOLISH!!!!!!!!! WHO ARE THESE OUTSIDERS.

NOW I AM CONVINCED THAT THE PEOPLE IN GOVT ARE OF SMALL MINDS. WHO ARE THESE OUTSIDERS. YOU ARE REFERRING TO PEOPLE IN GUINEA, GAMBIA, PAPUA NEW GUINEA, LIBERIA AND OTHER THIRD WO ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Quality Journalism, the integrity factor of your website is going down.

LOOK OUT FOR A COMPEPTITOR SOON.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

infact if ayariga is shifting the argument here then he should provide statistics.

we are not fools in Ghana. he is looking at one leg of the equation. Provide statistics on the number of foreigners who have moved in Ghana ...

• doncello 9 years ago

he needs the empathy of the public to aid his fight against the media.. huge sums of money have been spent on the black stars over the past 32years with nothing to show then you insult journalists when they ask questions abou ...

• kyere Emmanuel 9 years ago

Dis man is a grace to Mahama's led government. he seems to be unshameful on comments.The media acts as a spokesman for de nation.The voice of the people is the voice of God.This nation is hopeless under NDC's regime.Dumsor he ...

• NDC manefesto 9 years ago

If the achievements of the Ex.president Kuffour and the Manifesto of the NDC is to go by then Ghana is in Hell. NHIS (one time payment?) is collapsing, 2008 bank interest rates (GCB & ADB)were around 18% today interest rates ...

• Beaver 9 years ago

This idiot is creating ill will for the ruling party if they don't shut his big mouth up! I really am serious cos NDC is my party. He is just stupid idiot. Who thinks he is just ok so he can say what his fucking ass tells him ...

• Rose Williams 9 years ago

He's an ass hole.He should resign.he speaks like a fool and not a minister.i don't live in Ghana,but when i visit, the destruction of the country and suffering of the locals is very visible.

• sammy 9 years ago

Look at the people who are running the country.They don't think,they don't care,they don't have human feelings. They are wicked and they think of their personal needs.They will see one day

• Eddie Oduku 9 years ago

This offshore power agreement from Turkey will in future create a huge debt for Ghana Gov.They should be very careful for any contract signed on behalf Ghana Gov.Take my advise kindly

• kiss kay 9 years ago

ghanaians you need to weary of the politician and ayariga, they are the most dangerous species you found on God's blessed earth. atlist when ayariga and politician want rob us in some radio station will chop konkonsa and we g ...

• ADWOa-LONDON 9 years ago

Ghana is a paradise to foreigner because these people bring their criminality to our country and yet they get away with it. Ghanaians have become second class citizens in their own country,because right from the airport to ev ...

• KWEKU SIKA 9 years ago

ashantis are comparing their life to the northerners so are ghanaians are not comparing to somalia togo benin and whatever ayariga thinks .we are moving forward like positive thinking world not like backward thinking like a ...

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

The media is calling a spade "spade" and NDC and their cohorts are trying to silence them. The world is watching.... shame NDC your time is running out and Ghanaians can't wait for 2016. Useless government in history so far

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 9 years ago

So because of that your are managing corporate Ghana as your private entity. We are not prepared for such mediocrity.
    People who think Ghana is a paradise for them are people from your hamlets.
    In this postmodern world if ...

• Gideon 9 years ago

What have you been sniffing. I am used to talking up Ghana, so much so that a friend decided to visit Ghana recently, and boy, now I feel like crawling under stone so I can hide from his family. After only 2 days, the wife's ...

• norman 9 years ago

What is majoritarian dictatorship? You don't fight this, b'cos majority is the winner . Small fish can not swallow a bigger one . Never, never so don't think you can fight what the majority thinks is right . Be wise to join t ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

It's unfortunate to hear this from a minister of state and Ayariga in particular. Ghana Our reputation has sink so low that we are no more trusted in the developed world, try travelling from Ghana to the developed world and y ...

• Dy Jee - Shanghai, China 9 years ago

Only in Ghana would such bastards be called ministers due to political, tribal, corrupt considerations! if you come to China, you would see Ghana as a big village!
    No wonder those ruling now are so corrupt, criminal, cruel, ...

• Fred 9 years ago

I will urge the media to stay focussed and not be diverted by these side issues. Ask the "useless" questions and insist that the Minister accounts for the money. Donr let him off that easily.

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Outsiders see Ghana as paradise because it's easy to evade taxes when doing business in Ghana.Armed robbery is booming in Ghana because of Dunsor Dumsor. This minister should tell us how many factories are springing up in Gha ...

• Fire 9 years ago

Ayariga, what value have you added to Ghana to make this country paradise? You'll be living in fools paradise if you ever think like that. Continue to tickle yourself and laugh at your mediocrity.

• Mars1 9 years ago

Did I hear it right! Tell me that it ain't so! If so, I will like to tell this guy something. There is something called national sovereignty. Either one is in control of the space within its borders or it is NOT. As a gover ...

• Kukuu 9 years ago

I don't blame U but your free education! Aboa tanii

• perscoba 9 years ago

Mr. Ayariga the reason why foreigners troop to Ghana is because the country is run by fools who kotow to white men and chinese. The foreigners see a useless ,lawless nation where they can do as they please without any ...

• Rose Aborhor 9 years ago

"We" think Ghana is a paradise because we're only visiting for a short time and we have foreign currency to exchange for cedis. The nationals don't have that,they're suffering and so have a right to complain.My first visit to ...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

What's this idiot "minister" saying?! Of course expatriates are living the life in Ghana - most expatriates, either business owners or working for one of the multinational corporations, in Ghana are on dollar-pegged wages you ...

• alexis 9 years ago

Hahaha haha! No wonder so many comments on this one stupid news item alone! When you have such a useless president, stupid ministers "add up" easily. The kind of hardships Ghanaians are going through, presently, can not be co ...

• FiFi 9 years ago

This the same guy you last week said he has no clue who airlifted Ghanaian supporters to Equitorial Guinea...People are flooding to Ghana???? to have "Dumsor".. I don't know what this guy is taking!!!

• Tokyo 9 years ago

I wander how many of such fools is surrounding the presidency and how the hell does he find them

• Mayala 9 years ago

Thank u Ayanriga I hope u will keep it up

• Asass 9 years ago

I av done some research and has this question to ask my comrades, why do the other tribes hate the Asantes soo much. But the facts still remains the same. The Asante the majority and therefore will take predominance in everyt ...

• Amissah 9 years ago

Ghanaians,have lost focus because of the daily discussions on the media.
    Foreigners,have detected our loss of focus and are really digging deep.
    Our loopholes are now glaring for them to exploit,all in the name of media non ...

• Nana Kuntumpaah III 9 years ago

Just pay back our money you've stolen, If Ghana is paradise to some idiots, we don't see it, and we don't feel it. Just pay back our money

• Chen adjei 9 years ago

Ghanains ar not proud of their country . The minister is right . All africa countries see ghana as a paradise even chinese .
    Mr gh journalists , just continue in that way and some of us are going to help you painting yr cou ...

• Ablekuma 9 years ago

Yet another inane comment from this buffoon.As citizens we are those to assess the country because we live our lives in it.Foreigners are only temporary visitors.

• Ablekuma 9 years ago

Yet another inane comment from this buffoon.As citizens we are those to assess the country because we live our lives in it.Foreigners are only temporary visitors.

• Ablekuma 9 years ago

• Titriku 9 years ago

Sgt.Anani Fiadzoe,
    You're right.In 2000 Ghana was abreast with all those countries. Mr Rip Van Winkle.
    Awake from your slumber.

• jones lartey 9 years ago

ayariga - ayari-fool; yari means sick in twi. this ayariga guy is sick. he sounds like a real buffoon. of course with a buffoon president mahama in running Ghana, he appoints buffoon ministers. very sad. a country of so much ...

• Wekem 9 years ago

Since when has opinions of outsiders become and indicator of development? Can't citizens question government officials anymore? Well what i think is that the ability of citizens to question performance of our officials should ...

• Obrefo 9 years ago

So we should blind fold ourselves and allow you guys to create, loot, share and steal?

Why are you so ticked off because you were asked to make the 2015 AFCON budget public? Is it your private money? Do you understand bei ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Ayariga or whatever you call yourself, don't twist the facts, please !
    Yes,it's true that Ghana is a "paradise" to foreigners.Because most people in position of authority in the Country favors the person from outside the Cou ...

• Dominic 9 years ago

I'm so so shock that still some people don't understand God. it's a punishment to us if we don't know now . unless we surrender to God we can't go Scott free from NDC" humiliation n their curse."