You are here: HomeNews2015 02 15Article 346693

“I don’t produce energy” – Barton Odro

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Shut up idi0t. You guys are destroying with your corrupt create, loot and share economic system. Why are you defending Wayome? It takes a crook to defend another crook. Keep it. When we get wild we will come after you guys. T ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Things are falling apart under this useless NDC Mahama led government.Stupid men are ruling us because the president was not elect but was selected by Afari Gyan,Atukuba and some chiefs.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Even if you don't produce energy you are die hard CORRUPT and you must therefore shut up,you ugly Gorrila.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

Some people look advance in age but as foolish as the "FOOLISH TURKEY". This Ebo is one of them. Look at your age and listen to words coming from your mouth. Barton, do you think? Do you have conscience?

• GYE NYAME 9 years ago

The 51.2million USD that you, Betty-Mould and NDC shared with WOYOME could have bought enough fuel to end the energy crisis, and finished the NSAWAM-APEDWA Kumasi Road.
    YOUR DAY OF RECKONING BECKONS, YOU DISGRACE TO THE LEGA ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Human ape we call such idiot as our deputy speaker of parliament Aaaaba?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I strongly opposed that view for the Honourable Minister to apologize to the akward self imposed journalist "Kwame Sefakyi". He Kwame must apologize to the NDC party and its sympathizers for the gross disrespect they had from ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

GHANA IS PARADISE TO A FEW CRIMINALS WHO INSULTS WHEN ACCOUNTABILITY IS DEMANDED.

THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT NOW INSULTS WHEN THEY HEAR 'PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY' VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016. WE ARE NOW FLAT ON OUR STOMACH IN ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Oooh Yes, Barton the Idiotic Bastard!! We all know that your area of PRODUCTION IS NOT ENERGY, BUT CRIMINALS AND KNAVES, SUCH AS WOYOME AND OTHERS to keep more establishment of the POOR in our Ghanaian Society.

If you thou ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Oooh Yes, Barton the Idiotic Bastard!! We all know that your area of PRODUCTION IS NOT ENERGY, BUT CRIMINALS AND KNAVES, SUCH AS WOYOME AND OTHERS to keep more establishment of the POOR in our Ghanaian Society.

If you thou ...

• Kwaseato ! 9 years ago

You claim you left Ghana in 1972...so what is your fucking problem? You have been worshipping the WHITEMAN for more than 40 yrs.....So,what sort of independence are you on about? Fight for your right to have sex with a kanga ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Npp rented press can lie. They do it to themselves and to everyone else just to win power. They even burn markets, medical stores etc. Boko haram npp

• Persona 9 years ago

If you have such an idiot person, what do you expect!!. Should such statement come out of a minister’s mouth. This all go to show why we black people are cursed and will never make a significant contribution, let alone b ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

" I cannot allow them to tarnish my image and so I will advice myself. It's very painful "Mr Oduro you talking about image ? I cant believe this, are not the same man that said Woyome had a case against the state.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

You produce nothing but steal all

• KUTU ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

I'm not God to make it rain.

• The mask 9 years ago

Are contemporary politicians or recent presidents as good or better than the big six??

• OSEI 9 years ago

OUR PRESENT LEADERS LACK A SENSE OF PATRIOTISM. THEY JUST COME ON BOARD JUST TO AMASS WEALTH TO THE DETRIMENT OF THE VERY PEOPLE THEY HAVE SWORN TO SERVE. THE BIG SIX DID NOT DO THAT.

• Osofo 9 years ago

Lord, What have we done to deserve these idiots?

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Cautionary Note:

Have prepared speech!

Produce copies for the media!

Hell, you a a Minister!

You Get Paid to Make Speeches!

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• joe t 9 years ago

Tribal bigot u r. Idiot

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

Here he goes again. Watch out everybody he will come back and say I did not say that they misquoted me.
    Incompetence is their name. NDC is a case to study.

• Nii 9 years ago

And what makes you think NPP will do better? Why were they voted out in 2008 if they are that good?

• joe t 9 years ago

Well. That is the point. Talking about corruption will not end it. Action and punishment is what will. Unfortunately everything has been politicised so the rot will continue. I have always known that though because we africa ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

KWAME SEFAKAI IS A TREACHEROUS JOURNALIST OF OUR TIME,IF HE CAN SOLD OUT HIS FATHER'S HOME LAND EWE LANGUAGE FOR A PENNY TO HIS TWI MASTER, KWAME AND HIS MASTER ARE TRYING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO ELIMINATE EWE LANGUAGE IN GHAN ...

• Nii 9 years ago

People, the real Boko haram is the NDC. The killed lawyers,chiefs and women
    God will punish them all.

KWAME SEFAKAI IS A TREACHEROUS JOURNALIST OF OUR TIME,IF HE CAN SOLD OUT HIS FATHER'S HOME LAND EWE LANGUAGE FOR A PENNY TO HIS TWI MASTER, KWAME AND HIS MASTER ARE TRYING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO ELIMINATE EWE LANGUAGE IN GHAN ...

• Oheneba Akwasi Kuffour - Germany 9 years ago

You who is hiding your ID, if you don't have any better contribution you better put a stop to your foolish nonsense on net.

• ZED 9 years ago

It's most obvious that BBC NEWS!!!!!. is dying daily slowly simply because his thoughts are full of AKAN success stories everywhere...... Long live akans, long live all tribes, long live Ghanaians everywhere...... Long live e ...

• Kaajii 9 years ago

The stupid Fantes should stop the concert and make sensible statements which are well thought of. People like Ama Bayewa Doe, Nunoo Mensa and Ebo Martin Oduro are the most corrupt and idiot Fantes in govt who need to replace ...

• Moses 9 years ago

Why all these insults. Why don't you do a bit of research to find out if what Mr. Oduro is saying is true or not before lumping Fantes and insulting them? Yes, he is a Fante and he has rights. Journalists do not have monopoly ...

• ZED 9 years ago

It's obvious that Kwame is open minded and unbiased so why won't GOD CONTINUOSLY BLESS HIM....... KWAME ALL THE WAY........ NDC UNPATRIOTIC THIEVES LIKE BARTON ODRO WILL BE FOREVER HAUNTED BY THEIR CONSCIENCE for teaming up w ...

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

Even my business failed when we had enough power. Let's try to reason and not hide behind "Dumsor"

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about, what business was it? The buy and sell business? We talking about industries you talking about cents. Stand the hell by.

• Asem se be 9 years ago

If you allow a criminal like Barton Odro out instead of sitting in a prison cell, he ll talk rubbish. What s your legacy as a human? You ll be remembered for one thg. Woyome scandal.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

As a young graduate, one of the things my late father advise me is to think deeply before I talk as words gone from my mouth can never be collected back. Barton Oduro you see how your have embarrass yourself and government wi ...

• dante 9 years ago

NEVER GOT BACK DESPITE HIGH COURT RULING TO GET MONIES BACK

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a ...

• Use your head 9 years ago

You are the only idiot in Ghana who believes in this bullshit and fabricated list.You also believe there is a magazine called Forbes Ghana....Which is bogus.I feel sorry for you.

• dante 9 years ago

that Forbes international has records for all countries. Research on internet for FORBES AND LEARN YOU FOOLSOLDIER

• DUKE 9 years ago

turned into extreme capitalists

• Nyansapo 9 years ago

what am i reading? he cant allow who to tarnish his what image? hahaha does he have one?

• Concerned 9 years ago

Oduro is despicable but that's not an excuse for the press to mislead us

• Yusif 9 years ago

Oh you kwame Birmingham do u really ve pillows on ur bed? My God speak think and behave like a human being u idiots do you any visions for ghana? Kwaseafoo

• dagale 9 years ago

If you cant 'produce energy', from where do you derive your legitimacy?

• AMB 9 years ago

Hon Odro these are not the kind of naive statements expected of you. Energy is a main driver of cost and production. If energy is sufficient and the cost is high, Industries will not be able to produce and their profitabili ...

• nani 9 years ago

This kind person all be law maker

• chief vandal 9 years ago

This guy is amazing but even more amazing is how the people of his consutuency can elect this man who collaborated with Woyome to steal to parliament. And amazing still how can his colleagues elect him as a deputy speaker! Am ...

• YAW BRONX 9 years ago

YOU ARE A VERY USELESS FOOL PEOPLE LIKE THIS PARLIAMENT.

• Nana Addai 9 years ago

The judgment debt coordinator is in de airwaves again! God save mother Ghana

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Your reputation is in tatters meaning your image is gone with the wind. Why? You are locked down in Woyome's pocket. You are nothing but a thief. You are not good and in a civilized nation, you will be forced to resign.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

... AND EVEN MORE MAHAMA WOULD HAVE BEEN FORCED TO RESIGN OR RISKED IMPEACHMENT.

• mr manu 9 years ago

How many of us had listened to the tape played by captain smart on adom fm?. The tape was absolutely different from what we read on the net. The media is misleading the public always. On the said tape, the man never mentione ...

• Kelton 9 years ago

have been the answer.A man with such a position in the Gorv't must know how to answer the public concerns on this energy crisis Bcos without Electricity, our very live existence is going away.Do u get me bro? HE SHOULD KNOW B ...

• Papa Rash 9 years ago

Useless talk ,Sense is man , Growing is notting

• OH YES 9 years ago

"I don't produce energy"-Barton Odro, that, Barton Odro is right. That position is correct taking on the surface of it, literally.
    What Ghanaians all over the world know is that, Barton Odro has keen knowledge and proficienc ...

• educator 9 years ago

We should start asking ourself if our leader are up to the task. Certainly this gentleman is not.

• Kelton 9 years ago

NOTHING MEANINGFULL seems to be coming from them,only foolish Talks and Talks.Ivor Greenstreet is right afterall

• QUAYE 9 years ago

DAILY GUIDE IS EVIL. THIS FILTHY PAPER HAS CONSTANTLY BEEN DISCREDITING PEOPLE. NO WONDER THEY WERE FINED GUILTY BY COURT TO COMPENSATE GENERAL MOSQUITO. REMEMBER KWASEA BI NTI.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

It's a pity that most of the NPP are so ignorant and cannot reason. The journalists and the MP's attacking this man are really useless noise makers. He is very right and very accurate. People must buy generators to produce th ...

• obaa yaa 9 years ago

Light is needed in every situation, from the seller to school children to study for the future Ghana. I am applealing to every one who can help to restore the lighting system must help. Businesses if 'small' or 'big' can impr ...

• ADWOa-LONDON 9 years ago

Ghana is being ruled by pea brain idiots. What a pity, cry for our country! Each week that i read this page I just feel a real sense of sadness, because none of these ministers talks sense. They just open their mouths and sa ...