You are here: HomeNews2015 02 15Article 346669

Prepare for terrorist attack; Mahama charges army

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This fool is trying to divert attention.

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

Because you have no sense and probably you were not trained how to talk you open your mouth and can say anything. Learn to be wise even if you are you in opposition

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

As repugnant as Boko Haram is, we shouldn't rush to make any hasty conclusion. We need to do a thorough analysis of what has led to their emergence and what makes them thick, with the Nigerian army displaying pitiful cowardic ...

• Grayson 9 years ago

That will be wild

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

Here we go again shooting off on tangents....instead of tackling the reality on the ground like sacking that brokutu drinking ayariga....from zongo to riches, can tell them shit...esikafu amba ntem....motherfuckers!!! We alw ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Mahama, I thought you said "Wo ntie obiara" now are you scared of terrorist? Tweaaa ehu eku Mahama.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

GH. Sovereign Wealth Fund
    Corruption Endemic in Africa: Corruption was set up by the colonial overlords who used their western style education to train Africans to be bureaucrats in the civil service. This propagating burea ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

So true

• Guy Willison Bummerfly from 9 years ago

So do we have tp ignore the threats and talk talk all the time about what is already being tackled

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Tell me my brother. Is the same army supply them.

• Deeshini. 9 years ago

God save us all...Aameen.

• K. MANU 9 years ago

If Mahama is very serious about terrorism, then he should bring the perpetrators of the church-burning at Atebubu to book. Bokom Haram started attacking Christians in northern Nigeria before they became what they are today. F ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

• KOFI NYAME 9 years ago

Kofi your president need to be whipped strong lashes 24 , he forced to become president and look at the problems he's facing. He needs to do something about Dumsor seriously.

You are not serious
    Watch ur mental health quickly

• kWADWO 9 years ago

In as much as we disagree with the President lets avoid the insults, Is unGhanaian

• FONTOMFROM 9 years ago

Agreed, but there's nothing un-Ghanaian.
    There are no divine presets on nationality traits.

Insults are as Ghanaian as they are Finnish, American, Chinese, Peruvian, Indian.

In fact, there's nothing more Ghanaian than ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Are you talking about akuffo addo and npp? There are the terrorist group in Ghana burning markets after markets

• Nana 1 9 years ago

hay you kwame ..ewe fool...the topic here is not about Nana neither is it about your old age ewe mum's pussy...so stupid nagga stay the fuck away from Nana..you dumb fuck hiding under Akan name...Ametepay Maaaaaafucker... w ...

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Nana 1 tell me if you are an akan and so how many region speaks twi how many countrys speaks ewe ? If you are well educated of course you are not .you monkeys you belong to forest ask your farther where you animals came from ...

Come and look for me after you finish licking akuffo addo's dirty ass. You think every one who is against akuffo addo is ewe forgetting that some stupid ewes support this boko haram leader. There are lots of akans who hate ak ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Senseless, are you sure you are in England? Then wise up because you sound so stupid.

• kweku 9 years ago

Look at this stupid guy from Togo, this kind of ndc trick is now known, stupid ewe guy hiding behind an akan name to spit stupidity, I know u in Birmingham, your warned stupid dirty tribe, from Togo.......

• BARIMA 9 years ago

AWOOOOOOO MY STOMACH HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA I CANT STOP LAUGHING

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I strongly opposed that view for the Honourable Minister to apologize to the akward self imposed journalist "Kwame Sefakyi". He Kwame must apologize to the NDC party and its sympathizers for the gross disrespect they had from ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

DARKNESS AFRAID OF LIGHT, DIRT ENEMY OF SOAP. NDC CRIMINALS, ENEMY OF JOURNALISTS.

GHANA IS PARADISE TO A FEW CRIMINALS WHO INSULTS WHEN ACCOUNTABILITY IS DEMANDED.

THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT NOW INSULTS WHEN THEY HEAR ...

Ghanaman you and your families are tripycal fools including all your party members dankwa busia family nkwasiafo mmoa you belong to bush there is your place God don't forgive them Amen

• Patriot 9 years ago

Like your father and mother who were unable to bring you up to respect the elderly and those in authority.If you are an NPP member all that I can say is that Kuffuor and pygmy Akuffo-Addo are not wiser than Mahama.Donkey!!!!

• PATRICK AWUAH 9 years ago

Mr. Ghanaian, or whatever you call yourself, you are very stupid and in addition with an uncoughed character. Who brought you up?
    Do you understand what our President said?
    Little or no education is indeed really dangerous!

• kasapreko III 9 years ago

Ghanaman, I agree spot on with you. Right now, the only thing that can divert attention and wrath from the pitiful, utterly corrupt, wicked and gross incompetence of the Mahama govt and give them some sense of reprieve or rel ...

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

The terrorists are the looting brigade of NDC party officials. How can Ghana fight terror with its fat cat belly soldiers. The country lacks the capacity, knowledge and intelligence to fight terror. Boko Harem has even outwit ...

• NAIJA BEATEN 9 years ago

AMAZING THAT CAMEROON, CHAD AND NIGER NOW HAVE TO DO THE FIGHTING FOR NOISY NAIJA, WITH ITS TROOPS FLEEING WITH THEIR TAILS BETWEEN THEIR HIND LEGS.

INDEED, EMPTY BARRELS MAKE THE MOST NOISE.

• Rehoboth 9 years ago

read well please

• Boko Haram 9 years ago

Prepare for Ghana's turn...Terrorism is a global challenge.. Dumb ass Ghanaian...Hope u ve got a BECE certificate....idiot

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Terrorist attacks cannot be possible in Ghana with having any backing from home. Boko Haram is a force to reckon with in Nigeria because some people are supporting and given them safe heaven else, why are they so illusive?

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

NPP are a modern form of Boko haram please watch out

• TIJANI 9 years ago

Well, your analysis may be right, but why would they get internal support, if there is good harmony between Moslems and Christians. Honestly, if Ghana Christians want to follow America and Jewish and declare war on Islam, ...

• PATOIS 9 years ago

Pelicles, all they need is a Moslem/Zongo/Hausa/Fulani/Arab/Saudi/Emirate/Bahraini/Qatari/Kuwaiti sponsor and a little enclave after killing a bunch of villagers in innocent Ghana, and the rest is history.

We should thank ...

• mensah courage 9 years ago

His Excellency has said it all let's us put hand on deck to achieve such a goal. Our lives will be at risk if this terrorist girds up, irrespective of our political background let's awake, for it says it is not too late to am ...

You are perfectly right. Boko haram is adopting a unique type of guerrilla warfare based on intelligence and penetration which facilitates ambushes
    Ghana Armed Forces must train to surpass the level of jungle warfare tactics ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

It is a disheartening to hear the President regurgitate the same blatant nonsense his interior minister and two security experts Anning and Danso shamelessly peddled a fortnight ago.....that a Boko Haram attack on Ghana was a ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

mojingles,
    Not to say that "...Ghana would be attacked...", by the terrorist group.

.....But preparation is necessary.

Below, we just posted a Ghana-connection to ISIL, by way of Germany and Syria, etc., from today' ...

• CAUTION FIRST 9 years ago

Yes, Mahama and his Ministers and other spokespeople must be careful in the constant alert of the public about this POTENTIAL.

Better still, keep the press out of such meetings.

Check and seize all electronic devices ti ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

I share your perspective Mr. Mojingles. Our president should rather focused on creating harmonious ecumenical relations between Ghanaian Christians and their Muslim compatriots.

Besides, if you are calculating to launch an ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Former (GHANA-BORN) Rapper 'Deso Dogg' Named On Terrorist List For Islamic State Connection

(The Huffington Post |
    By Cavan Sieczkowski
    Posted: 02/10/2015 11:35 am EST Updated: 02/10/2015 11:59 am EST)

A former rapper ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

On Terrorist List For ISIL!

• Prof DOMINUS 9 years ago

Lungu, thank you for the information, but, clearly, this guy is as MARGINAL a Ghanaian as they come.

He was not born in Ghana, raised in Ghana, schooled, employed or acculturated in Ghana in anyway.

From the name alone ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

pls stop this nonsense talk ok.God is in control ok

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

if US, UK and Nigeria armys cannot fight terrorism, what can Ghana Kenkey soldiers do. Just tell Ghanaians to prepare not these cowards soldiers.

The fowl is never ashamed of its coop. Be ready with your uncircumcised dick and loosed hanging balls to face any eventuality with shivering posture

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Will not wash with Ghanaians.What terrorist attack is he talking about.....Boko Haram,al Queda or a home grown terrorist group.The beleaguered president cannot play smart on Ghanaians.He must concerntrate on solving the shat ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Will not save him.He has been exposed as corrupt and grossly incompetent.See the mess he has gotten us into in just two years.He is a classic case of 'konongo kaya'.Waste state resources to get to power and prove himself utte ...

• TANII ADWENE FONNKOAA 9 years ago

Why this guy can not concentrate his job and still he want to train soldiers to fight against boko haram, MAHAMA leave boko haram to Nigerians nd concentrate your Dumso.

• Frank Ben 9 years ago

By saying this in public our president is courting for trouble. Why can't the army prepare secretly. He is rather inviting them. They will surely come to test how ready the Ghana army is. Who knows, maybe because he has take ...

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Ei We are in trouble. Mahama wants to steal more under the guise of equipping the army?

• kofie 9 years ago

it's all about money,300 million dollars loan to turn around and loot for election.

• Osofo 9 years ago

According to Mahama prayers can solve all our problems, so why ask them to prepare?

• kwarteng 9 years ago

we want the Americans to train our military not the Chinese.

• Me 9 years ago

Stupid you are, you and who want the America to train Ghana army. America is a terrorist country that is why Mahama is opting for China

• yaw, Ohio USA 9 years ago

Chinese furniture for Ghana parliament was shoddy. Electrical cables and other wares from China are never good. Why go there for military stuff. Ayariga will describe it a useless decision

• Patriot 9 years ago

You are a big fool.Which war has american soldiers won in this world?American soldiers are just trained to be murderers and nothing else.The UN even prefers Chinese soldiers more than uncle Sam's gun-totting robots whose men ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Idi Amin Dada! 9 years ago

MIND YOU, THE NAVY IS NOT OF THE ARMY. THE NAVY IS OF THE MILITARY! THE ARMY AND THE NAVY ARE TWO DIFFERENT BRANCHES IN THE ARMY! STUPID IGNORANT "PRESIDENT" CALLING ITSELF "COMMANDER IN CHIEF"... TWEAAAAAAA! (MAHAMA IS NOT ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Mr Mahama. Terrorist dont have time for losers like us.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Go around and see

• mr amin 9 years ago

This speach is unnecessary mahama should stop inviting terrorism to ghana. Nigeria coursed it own terrorist let them deal with it.

• Nana 1 9 years ago

see man end face? like the place dey small ewe shit..hahahaha

Nana 1 the wee smokers teacher is Nana akuffu addo I can see u look like dog look at your mouth I known you very well epilepsy man treat your sickness Amen

• kwame 9 years ago

The objectives of the US military presence in Africa are well documented: counter Chinese influence and control strategic locations and natural resources including oil reserves. This was confirmed more than 8 years ago by the ...

Come again sir ? Equipping the army ?
    I smell a rot again?

Come agai? Equipping the army ?
    I smell a rot again?

• sam 9 years ago

so what should we do about this comments? you have to call the army and have meeting with and concentrate on our powert proble. you are are standing somewhere and making bra bra
    for me i think this mahama is not serious.

• Brent 9 years ago

In as much as the president deserves a pad on the shoulder, this piece of security info should NOT have to be made in the glare of the public.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

Calling your president a fool,THEN what will you call your father?

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

PLEEEEASE MAHA TALK ONLY ABOUT DUMSOR,CURRUPTION IN YOUR GOVERNMENT,GHANA WORSE ROADS,POOOR EDUCATION NOW,UNEMPLOYEMENT TO THE HIGHERST LEVEL ,ARMROBBERY AND KILLINGS,STINKING AIR OF POLUTION AND GUTTERS CHOKED WITH NO PLACE ...

• John Mark 9 years ago

Officials of Kakum Rural Bank-Elmina have not paid our January 2015 salaries. Our savings are held back,they are claiming February salaries would be paid in full. When would they pay January, we are yet to know,bad. President ...

• Benny 9 years ago

I personaly feel angry if I hear and read stories about Boko Haran hating western form of civilization. Look this group of people are naïve. I see them riding in ceased Bmw, suv and expensive cars and armoured cars. Stupid t ...

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

Jst advise your own brothers and sisters from the north because of economic hardship they easily give in to such hopeless ventures. How many of them are in jail for armed robbery?

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

It comes from within, we in intelligent background knows who is supply who. If there's going to be a terrorists attack than he is going to support them.

• Guy Willison Bummerfly from "Head OfT 9 years ago

Boko Haram's strategy is a distinct guerilla tactics which needs critical study and planning to surmount
    Hope I have the opportunity to talk over this with the president to let me play part om the intelligence gathering
    It' ...

• nani 9 years ago

To the writer the army is not thhe armed forces

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

NONSENSE ! The most terrible and bitter outrance from a confused incapable self made president. You can't manipulate the public opinions with such stupid propaganda. There are so many better ways of securing aids to the Gha ...

• truth 9 years ago

akoro paaa nia NDC.Ghanafo eno omo ho paaaaa

• Sanetseh. 9 years ago

What a joke ! They are now going to train and prepare their armies to deal with Boko Haram ? What has this ECOWAS COMEDY CLUB been doing since Boko Haram came into being and wreaking havoc on the African continent ? I think B ...

• Shiek 9 years ago

The advice given by the president is in a right direction and more logistics must be provided in order for the military to fight such role within the dub region,he has a lot of thought for the security agencies

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

YOUR EXCELLENCY, MR PRESIDENT, THE TERRRORIST ARE ALREADY IN OUR MIST. THEY ARE BURNING MEDICAL STORES, PRISONS, ELECTRIC CABLES, CHURCHES, ARMY BARRACKS, MARKETS, FILLING STATIONS. THE DEMONSTRATING ON OUR STREETS. THEY JUS ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

Ghana is still sick of chinese fever.What tpye of quality of military equipments does china have than the US.Instead to use our scarsed resourses to buy quality military hardware from the US and it's naval training that can l ...

Because you live in a village you have no idea that all the iphones in the US, everything you buy from Walmart, Home Deport etc are all China made even in the US. Village man

• JERRY 9 years ago

THEY BUY CELL PHONE AND OTHER THINGS BUT NEVER ARMS

• Aikins 9 years ago

And that fool want the whole world to know that he is in England, what a waste.

• KWASI 9 years ago

why should they buy any arms from china when they have the latest and best arms in the entire world

• Aikins 9 years ago

Please dont argue with a mad person, never again in your life please.

• Peter 9 years ago

u and ghanaman no difference

• Watchman 9 years ago

The NPP did the same by whipping fear into people that some people were planning coup. Now the NDC is doing the same by hinting of terrorist attack. Why do governments resort to causing fear and panic when they are unpopulari ...

• From Dallas Texas 9 years ago

At entring points of Ghana , he could be farmer ,chop bar owner , taxi driver ,mechanics ,road sweeper equip them with telephone ,central command post etc , even some in Togo Burkinabay ivory coast .m

• From Dallas Texas 9 years ago

This issue of Boko Haram is not a joke ghanaians the president is telling the armed forces to be prepared for any surprises why do you have to insult him? please be civil some of you are in abroad you know better .

• GOWAN 9 years ago

whoever makes any comment here supporting the treacherous Boko-Haram should immediately be traced by the gov't and put behind bars. Some of you stupid Ghanaians take your freedom for granted. Don't speak nonsense, don't act s ...

• fiifi 9 years ago

Why koraa is this dumsor mahama trying hard to bring boko haram to Gh. Good people of Ghana, don't u think this guy is the devil?