You are here: HomeNews2015 02 14Article 346633

Police yet to make arrest in Atebubu religious clashes

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

boko haram criminals

• Awuni 9 years ago

Y are u guys full of hate crime for other ppl like that...

• Factually Reliable 9 years ago

Its not surprising, most of them are evil and the few who are good will never live in a Zongo cos of their evil attitude. Armed robbery happens and you will see they are there. They go to others land and lord themselves over ...

• muhammed 9 years ago

your father is an animal pig born idiot

• Factually Reliable 9 years ago

My friend tell me, don't you guys kiss vagina in Mecca? How old was Ayesha when your pedophile prophet married her? What did Mohammed do when he had large following in Madina? Take 10 armed robbers in Ghana, how many of them ...

• There it is 9 years ago

People like you don't deserve to be among humans. You are a semi literate and that alone makes you dangerously evil. I wouldn't be surprise if you do not go to church for a worship. You are so ignorant to be counted among hum ...

• hajia 9 years ago

government should sieze the land from both.We have a record of religious tolerance in ghana so dont destroy that record.put a government building on the land so they can all loose it.moslems its ur duty to respect evry religi ...

• DOBOO 9 years ago

Religion is a myth. God and heaven are not real. Nobody has ever seen God or returned from the dead! There is no heaven in the skies as we're made to believe in religious stories. If God and heaven really exist, why are these ...

• king 9 years ago

you are nothing but a fool.....my Allah never forgive u

• Concern citizen 9 years ago

Be extremely careful when laying insults to the Holy Prophet of Islam. You make baseless accusation yet believe in it like an ignorant bastard. You claim you are anointed and holy yet what is so disgusting to gays and lesbian ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Only fools worship God. Jesus was a criminal and homosexual and Mohammed was a child molester. Both Christianity and Islam are violent religions, check your history and you will see Christianity is even more violent and stup ...

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

So you are not only an ignorant human apology but a FOOL as well, living in the Queen's land.The bible says its only a fool who says there's no God.By your submission, you are of course a big FOOL. Its useless wasting my prec ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

Thank YOU this person is big Fool he respect God foooooooooool he is

• Oteng 9 years ago

Fool you are

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Don't quote from the bible it is a useless document, wise up there is no god. You are the fools who waste time worshipping a non existent being. God does not exist, Jesus was a common criminal

• kortei s 9 years ago

I pity u. Only a FOOL says to himself 'there is no GOD' Wise up fool.

• king 9 years ago

u,ur mother,ur father and all ur family members are Animals...

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Doug don't hate.

• No no Man 9 years ago

Starr fm is been economical with the story, the fact is that the SAD went to court to restrain the Muslims from building wall around the plot which they also claimed ownership of. This angered the Muslim youth to burn down th ...

• Bondu 9 years ago

Are you suggesting what the so called Moslem youth did was justified ? Well to each his own but I think Moslem apologist like u expect the world to always see the world thru the eyes of their faith but that's not going to hap ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Why can't they wait for the court to deside, are they biger than the court, or why not the SDA youth blake down their wall bt took the matter to court?

• Mr.Fred-Canada 9 years ago

Your Dad,mum & your entire family are nothing but animals.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Anyone who is not a muslim is an infidel to them, which is why they're killing all Christians in muslim countries.

• k sam 9 years ago

Thank Allah I'm not a Muslim. What a religion that adores/breeds/nurtures/hinges on core violence. Read or google sura chapter 2. No wonder the pigs ate the prophet.

• Motuo 9 years ago

last take it easy we are all one god bless all of u n forgive ur sins

• KWAME ACHI (LONDON) 9 years ago

THIS IS SERIOUS BEHAVIOUR AND MY ADVICE TO THE POLICE COMMANDER IN ATEBUBU TO ARREST THOSE TWO LEADERS.ALSO,THE IDIOTS WHO LEAD THE GANGS MUST BE ARRESTED NOW!MR TAWIAH,PLEASE ARREST THE MUSLIMS AND SDA LEADERS AND THEY WILL ...

• kbd Atebubu 9 years ago

Kwame why shd de police arrest de sda leader ?

Why arresting someone who took the matter to court?

• Larry Jones 9 years ago

Is there any difference between animals and muslims. No they are all the same just like the PIG

• strong heart 9 years ago

Do u know that ur father and mother are all animals.idiot.foolish animal pig.when muslem defend their u call them violence.

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

99.9% of all conflicts in the whole world are caused by religion. It is the greatest divider followed by tribes and race.

• Joseph 9 years ago

Most of the muslims in Ghana are originally from Niger, Burkina Faso, Nigeria, Benin and Togo. Indeed, muslims who are indigenously from Ghana will not do this. So my question is did these people come to Ghana along with any ...

• Asiwome 9 years ago

The chief should take back the land.

• kbd Atebubu 9 years ago

de chief is not been truthful he is de ........

• muhammed 9 years ago

we no you hate moslems plese do Da right thing don't. select we no you already

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• Ama 9 years ago

When they did a similar thing in Hohoe, most people did not see any thing wrong with it because the victims were Ewes who are not liked by the other tribes. These Muslims are now graduating into upper classes.

• conte 9 years ago

so these people paaaaaaaa are they human beings or animals in human body.

• Nana 9 years ago

Am From Atebubu but am in USA am Apostle , the church should leave the case to GOD.

• Kofi VS. Kwame 9 years ago

Islam is the religuion of peace!
    Therefore all muslim Countries are so peacefull: Afghanistan, Sudan Northern Nigeria, Indonesia, Iraq, Syria....and the peace is preading...

Allah uh akbar = Head off!

• kb 9 years ago

they are boko haram extremis,who trying avert chaos in to country. weneed immediate action t bring perpetrators behind bars.

• PATRICK AWUAH 9 years ago

Western education is the BEST. Muslim education is HARAM: KILLINGS, CUTTING OF HEADS, BURNING OF HOUSES, KIDNAPPINGS IS WHAT THEIR KORAN TEACHES!

• There it is 9 years ago

Will I also be right to say because some pastors rob and sleep with other people's wives therefore Christianity is an evil religion? You are indeed an animal Patrick. Go back to school again.

• PATRICK AWUAH 9 years ago

Please read what I said carefully. I SAID MUSLIM EDUCATION IS HARAM; WESTERN EDUCATION IS THE BEST. I DID NOT SAY BEING A MUSLIM IS HARAM.
    I HAVE MANY MUSLIM FRIENDS WITH WESTERN EDUCATION AND THIS IS NOT HARAM.
    MY FRIENDS ...

• Rash 9 years ago

Would u call Jesus(a.s) a violent person when he entered a temple and started scattering the place and pushing people down?What about a verse in Luke 19:27 where Jesus ordered that people be brought and slaughtered in front o ...

• Correction 9 years ago

Luke 19:27 was the conclusion of a parable which began Jesus began narrating in Luke 19:11. The context of the parable (the reason why he told that story) can be found in the preceding verses Luke 19:1-11.

• voa 9 years ago

Nana from US u are big fool.let them kill ur parents then u live it for God.

• sadi 9 years ago

either they love muslims or hate islam, God himself guide his religion n will protect and proper its glory. may the mighty Allah returns calm in Atebubu

• Asem yi dika 9 years ago

No God for the religion Islam . Is a religion worship in vain

• mumuni musa 9 years ago

Is true,at times I am ashamed of raising up in ayiga zongo,only stupid Muslim will kill and fight,and do not want peace

• Brave man 9 years ago

police yet to make arrest in atebubu religious clashes

• Rash 9 years ago

U people didn't find out the remote and immediate cause of the problem and you've started pelting insults at Islam which up to today is the more credible religion.
    Read the Quran and compare it with the bible which is full o ...

• Rash 9 years ago

What has Iraq,Afghanistan,Libya etc done to deserve what is currently prevailing in those once peaceful and vibrant countries.After America lied that Saddam had weapons of mass destruction.Where are the weapons till date?What ...

• I LOVE PROPHET JESUS AND MUHAMMAD. 9 years ago

IF Muslims are terrorists, hear what
    Jesus said in the BIBLE (Luke 19:27)

But those enemies of mine who
    did not want me to be king over
    them--bring them here and kill
    them in front of me.'"

STILL IN ALMIGHTY ALLAH ...

• be wise 9 years ago

Please that was a parable Jesus gave don't just pick a sentence in the Bible to make conclusion

• Grace DIvine Jesson 9 years ago

My dear ,Jesus Christ was speaking in parables about his second coming. God bless you. X x

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Problem is you christians don't read and take time to know your bible-you just follow your preachers who preach hate against moslems. This guy quoted a phrase from your bible and you said it was parables! Did Jesus (peace be ...

• king 9 years ago

I can see must pple are against the Muslims ....and I'm not suppressed it has been happening .the Christians think their religion is the best.How funny it is that their don't even follow their own teaching in the Bible. Pls A ...

• papasi 9 years ago

filthy religion with filthy people full of stinking fools... Always associated with violence.. Wished these stinking stooges were not part of ghana...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

This is the price that the followers of abrahamic faith(Jews,Christians and Muslims )gattA pay for abandoning the God of Abraham ---securalizing the state , education, knowledge etc...now the rabi, pastor and imam are all one ...

• khalid 9 years ago

the religious identity of violent perpetrators is only highlighted when they are muslims.

• Dandunia 9 years ago

All the comments u people are making is nonsense if it pains border a car and come and u shall see where power lies.Anybody who insult muslim is a big animal and if u are not happy try me and u wil no dat truly wicthcraft ...

• Sarikyi Zongo 9 years ago

Dandunia or Danduruwa whatever your name is, you are damn fucking stupid. Just shut up!

Gyemi gyemi. Aboa ba. Come n try me. I will shoot you like shooting an animal.

• Gado (Sarikyi Zongo) 9 years ago

kaafuri, mutum banza.Anguri yaakyi mma nka kyikin gota. Kwasea, taniba. You guys indeed are more than animals. I am on my way to Atebubu and just try to meet me there; you PIG.

• Bondu 9 years ago

Ok fellow country men and women this is how it all begins. Why are Moslems always the first to draw blood when in a dispute. Do they think the rest of the nation can't also be aggressive? Well we have just sat back hoping the ...

• Canada 9 years ago

Both religions were brought by opressers and people who seen you as slaves.

• precious 9 years ago

islam is the fastest growing religion on de world. Do your research well so if u want u can go n burn de sea. hahahahaha cant stop laughing.

By force or through preaching?

• Darko 9 years ago

I think it is time all Christians stand up and fight these animals(Muslims). I suggest the christian youth in Atebubu should burn down the entire Zongo n see where all these animals will stay. That is why my chief in my homet ...

Darko u rite. Christians are more than Muslims in Ghana, so it is time we come together n kill all these animals.

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

To put a stop to this nonsense, every region must declare its religion. This will enable peace to reign. But if I can have my way, Islam should be banned in Ghana. After all, these bloody moslems attended Christian-establishe ...

• jah 9 years ago

They are quick to use the sword thats why there can be no peace in their dwelling. Just have a look at their lands

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

BAN ISLAM AND DEPORT ALL MOSLEMS TO SAUDI ARABIA AND NIGERIA. GHANA IS A LARGELY CHRISTIAN NATION.

• Mahama John 9 years ago

Mohammed is a pig n the quaran is for animals like Muslims. Only fools believe in Islam n hate crimes. The world ll be a better place if Islam is abolished n all Muslims slaughtered like mohammed the pig

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

IF POLICE DO NOT ARREST ANYBODY THEN PEOPLE SHOULD TAKE REVENGE ON THE ZONGOS.REMEMBER YOU ZONGOS, ATEBUBU HAS THE HISTORY OF EXPELLING YOU THE THE ZONGOS FROM OUR LAND. IT HAPPEN ON THE WATCH OF KING KOFI AMPONG.ZONGO'S OF A ...

• Nana Kwaku Kwaa 9 years ago

Let me warn you stupid muslims!Respect the people of Atebubu or else I drag you back to Sawaba.I have done it before and believe me I will do it again. Fucking assholes!

THANKS FOR CORRECTING ME. STOP SELLING OUR LANDS TO THEM.NANANOM SHOULD BE TOLD.THE WORLD IS CHANGING NOW. THESE MUSLIMS HAVE BECOME BARBARIANS AND THE SOURCE IS THE QURAN THAT THEY READ.HOLD TIGHT IF YOU ARE AN ATEBUBUIAN. W ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

WE SEE THE UGLY HEAD OF BOKO HARAM COMING TO GHANA. WE PREDICTED THAT BUT MUSLIMS WILL SUFFER IF THEY PLAY ON ASHANTI REGION BECAUSE WE WILL SEND ALL MUSLIMS TO THE NORTH. SO THEY SHOULDNOT TRY THAT STUPID ISSUE IN ASHANTI RE ...

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

Hmmm dis nonsense cant continue in mada gh. Peace must prevail else all of u stupid muslims wit diff doctrine abt islam will go to syria or iraq n join isis. But note America n its allies will soon gt u. U hv made islam look ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

MOHAMMED WAS BOKOHARAM LEADER, AND BOKO HARAM IS DEPICTING EXACTLY WHAT THEIR RELIGIOUS LEADER DID. A RELIGION WHICH IS FAR FROM PEACE. ISLAM TWEEAA
    ALKAIDA, BOKOHARAM, ALSHIBAB,

• kukus 9 years ago

religions have co-existed together in ghana for all these years and shall be like that insha Allah. Ghana shall always win

ATEBUBU IS A CRACK FIGHTING FORCE IN AKAN HISTORY. ATEBUBU WAS THE FORCE BEHIND BONO NKYEMPEM, SOME KIND OF A NATO AGAINST ASHANTI DOMINANCE.WHEN THE ATEBUBUIAN ARMY MET THE ASHANTI FORCE IN A BATTLE AT A PLACE BETWEEN EJURA ...

• Nana Kwaku Kwaa 9 years ago

Thanks MR MAWEGYATA for this piece. You make my day. For sure we shall overcome the stupidity of these NEVER-DO-WELL subhumans. Our indomitable warriors(THE BEES OF DADIESE)are alert.

• ayertey ghanaba 9 years ago

Oh my friends let's the facts No body have right to burn some people properties because of misunderstanding. if you really know the God you are serving you will not for God.don't take the law into your hands by burning & kill ...

• Dantani Atebubu 9 years ago

please, brothers and sister lets stop casting insults on each other and find the real cause of the situation.This will help us to solve the problem and to avoid any future occurance. The fact of the matter is 1. The muslims ...

• Dantani Atebubu 9 years ago

I therefore conclude that, the police should be blamed for all what happend ...... May the good lord protects us

Muslims should learn to act with their brain, while the wise ones took the matter to court, the brainless ones took the law in their own hands. Find the leaders and punish them hard! If you want peace, don't give a muslim la ...

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Good comments, mr Douglas this is the first time i do agree with you keep the good work

• Waxy Mutual Okwan 9 years ago

Are the police in Atebubu afraid to arrest the Atebubu Zongo boys who perpetrated such barbaric act? I don't want to believe that they are too intimidated to protect n maintain law n order