You are here: HomeNews2015 02 13Article 346550

Football budgets are always inflated – Ephson

Read Comments Comments (48)

• oj 9 years ago

lord know they gonna say it's prez. mahama~~~~

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I strongly opposed that view for the Honourable Minister to apologize to the akward self imposed journalist "Kwame Sefakyi". He Kwame must apologize to the NDC party and its sympathizers for the gross disrespect they had from ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Idiot like you is killing Ghana how on earth when ever someone ask for accountability Ministers start playing games.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• medin nhia 9 years ago

gyimiiii wo nsua nyansa ,kwasia why u talk like madman

• AKA APPIAH 9 years ago

My problem is the not the criminals and idiots who mishandle the state funds, but those of party lover who does not understand anything politics

• anna 9 years ago

thievs from head to toe

• tuy 9 years ago

We have to spend millions of dollars on the players just because of the fleeting euphoria that their success could bring. Eight million dollars could be used to build eight clinics in different parts of the country. Why shou ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

you are rather over inflated yourself

• Jaguda 9 years ago

Buhahahahahh, very funny!

• EFOH 9 years ago

momone-koobi

• kofi 9 years ago

People should know the background of this idiot of a minister.His share of the tractors during pres.Mills period up to date.This is not the last govt.in Ghana.Their day of accountability will surely come.Let them talk thrash ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KAY 9 years ago

Meaning? Bawumia is also Tani without brains? What about the person who nominated Bawumia? The person must be without a head let alone brains. And how about the people who elected and supported the headless man who nominated ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Ashantis are descendants of ntafuo if you don't know

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Bawumia is a Tani with proper brains

• bonsu Kofi 9 years ago

Eeeeiiii Massa, respect to Ntafo ok??! Bawumia is Tani but his head better pass you & me!

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

YOUR MOTHER WAS A PROSTITUTE.

• Sir Pashiw from tarkwa 9 years ago

Indeed evil men are ruling Ghana now ,all bcos majority of ghanaians voted for this,and so we have keep quite and endure it.I am very sad for this Country Ghana

• CAPTAIN BOB 9 years ago

AYARIGA IS HIDING SOMETHING HE MUST COME CLEAN.EVEN HE STOLE A COMMON TRACTORS MEANT POOR FARMERS.SHOUTING AND BOUNCING OF CALLS WILL NOT HELP HIM.THIS QUICK TEMPER IS NOT HELPING MAHAMAH'S GOVERNMENT AT ALL.THE PRESIDENT MUS ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

Ayariga is an idiot. how can probity and accountability be seen as nonsense? Is that not what National Destruction congress (NDC) promised its millions of non-akan dimwits of voters?

• NII LA 9 years ago

THE STEALING IS TOO MUCH

• Fuseini Abdulai 9 years ago

Ben Ephson looks like football, chai...when Eden Hazards gets him, how he go use am dribble defenders, only time will tell.

• kweku 9 years ago

Eeeeii, this northners so everybody from North is clean, these ewes and northners will destroy this country.

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

If you knew this why dont you say it and wait till now ? stomach journalists .

• madina 9 years ago

COMMISSION SET UP WILL HELP. Mother Ghana is suffering

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Ayariga is furious because he's been exposed! Isn't he the same man who used his position as a new gov't recruit during late Prez. Atta-Mills' tenure to secure one of the farm tractors that ex-Prez. Kuffour had imported solel ...

• Togbe 9 years ago

Another useless praise singer of the nonsense of JDM. Tell the governmen to fix the economy.

• ROMEO 9 years ago

TRUST ME THIS IS A KPA KPA KPA BUDGET
    GHANA IS NOT A SERIOUS COUNTRY IF YOU HAVE LIVED IN EUROPE OR US BEFORE.
    THE TACTICS IS TO ATTACK EVERYONE THAT WILL CROSS THEM. DO A FORENSIC AUDIT AND YOU WILL FIND OUT THAT EVEN SOME ...

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Ghanaians deserve accountability from you. Love for sports does not mean you take the country for granted and loot it in the name of sports.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THE NATION HAS THEN NO ALTERNATIVE WHEN STATE FUNDS ARE MANIPULATED BUT, TO CONTINUE TO GO FOR BAILOUT.

PREAPARATION FOR THE WORLD CUP WAS $9 MILION THEN WAS FEE PAID TO GHANA FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION FOR THE BLACKSTARS PARTIC ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

FIFA PAID $8 MIILION GHANA FOR BLACSTARS APPEARANCE AT THE WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL IN 2014.

HAVE WE STILL NOT LEARNED ON HOW THESE CRIMINAL ACTS AFFECTS THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

• Kwame 9 years ago

The stealing is still going on even in sport. Y3nky3ndi Gov't.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

The stealing is going on, particularly, in sport. It's easier to steal; less accountability; it's huge expenditure for a small period of time & it's not as if you have put up infrastructure as proof of expenditure. It's money ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Since when did you know this Shame unto you

• oga 9 years ago

Your mother smelling vagina

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Why now oga? Upon all these knowleges and these years why now?

• 3D 9 years ago

When human beings begin to think like animals, one gets results like this. It is only animals that want to consume instantly, any food before them. Until our leaders begin to think like human beings, Ghana is going no where. ...

• Jr Akomeah 9 years ago

Footballs like Ephson are inflated just like you. Look at urself, just inflated before making your silly statement.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Are on course to bankrupt the nation.Not only sports are they using as a ruse to milk the nation dry but in all other projects..... circle interchange,kasoa interchange,hospital expansions,airport renovations,the litany is en ...

• John 9 years ago

Please Hon.Ayariga,Tell us how much Ghana make from the MATCH?The money Ghana get from taking part in the tournament.

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• Kw 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanains, we need to rise up against these so called politicians and corrupt individuals who think Ghana belongs to them just because they are running the affairs of the Nation. Please for the benefit of our children a ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

They are taken us for granted, bcos we are always barking but it is hardly for us to bite,they are ruling country like "ANIMAL FARM" we all human but some are more important than others

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mr Ayariga, listen to ur self how could u as a minister to a whole nation, answering questions with an insults. Pls could u give me a definition of democracy? Then again how ur maths doesn't add up as a businessman will u spe ...

• Amega 9 years ago

Somebody please help me: after a match, players are paid. Now why the bonus and honoraria?

• Gideon 9 years ago

This source keeps cutting and pasting same background nonsense - tell us something we don't know. How original, what the heck is starrfm?

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

BEN,please no other institution do inflate sports budget than your party NDC.find out yourself please