You are here: HomeNews2015 02 13Article 346493

Integrity of Ghanaian judges questioned

Read Comments Comments (93)

• LAST DON 9 years ago

In a very long time ago, when the Fanti’s along the coast Ghana led by Nana Kwamena Ansah and Kwegyir Aggrey were very smart in protecting their people and property from the colonial rogues who wanted to steal their lands. ...

• Abuakwa Bob Marley 9 years ago

Well done.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

Ei the man just loves taking bribes...

Dont forget the VOTES2012 Verdict..

The man just took bribe from NDC USELESS JDM MAHAMA

WE GHANAIANS HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN OOO

WE JUST WAITING TO SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN 2016... ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Under Pepeni's watch, the Chief justice could also record no peace, stability, security and sustainable development. It is true that, "pepeni born ayigbes" have abrogated the rule of law because, they can't accept one and als ...

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

THE FACTS ARE LEADING TO JUDGE ATUGBA THAT TOOK BRIBES FROM WOYOMI TO ELECT MAHAMA

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Go back to LAST DON above, and perhaps, you could 'steal' some of his/her sense of 'humor' to improve your skill(s)!

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• tuy 9 years ago

In Ghana judges are the weakest link in the country's democracy. Ghanaian judges are supposed to be principled but they are not trust worthy. Judges in Ghana embody the Ghanaian attributes of bribery, sycophancy, arrogance, c ...

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Yes, Rawlings has damaged the psyche of Ghanaian judges permanetly:

Atuguba led supreme court displayed that damage clearly. Ken Korankye should have told that fool in the court when he stood before him.

If the electio ...

• Akim King Kong. 9 years ago

Despite your so called uniqueness, you are under developed
    And remain the second most poorest regions of the country. Did your so called education not have an impact on your living conditions? You must be a bunch of nit-wits ...

• Okwei-Mensah 9 years ago

You Fantes, who readily changed all your names and took up Europeanized names, gave your full support to the European against the the Akyem, Aaante, Bono, and the people of the Northern Territories. Actually, Fantes called fo ...

• yaa dua 9 years ago

Is John A. kuffour a fanti? Yet he has an European name. A kid!

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

Have U taken your medicine this morning? U must see a doctor right now!

• Obibs 9 years ago

What a fool. What has the post got to do with your ramblings

• Black Pot 9 years ago

Right on point. Bravo

• Tobin 9 years ago

What became of TOBINCO's case with regards to deceptive drugs?

• BUGRI NAABU 9 years ago

GHANA judges are corrupt and incompetent,,WOYOME is still free but these crook judges will rather jail banana thief

• BUGRI NAABU 9 years ago

Banana thief go to jail in Ghana but WOYOME who caused a huge financial loss to the state is still free man

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

an old animal

• JAZZ 9 years ago

your father and your whole household are pigs.

• oga 9 years ago

Akufo addo is a dog

• Apologize 9 years ago

No. He's not a dog. Do your homework. Dogs do not eat dog meat ????

• Apologize 9 years ago

No. He's not a dog. Do your homework. Dogs do not eat dog meat ????

• Truth 9 years ago

Personalities not being insulted here. Wake up Mr. And dont be a monkey yoursrlf

• charles 9 years ago

the justice system in Ghana is too bad.as a man u take a divorce case to court and the lady judge sitting on the case treats u the man like a common criminal.the judges need to sit up.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

You are right my brother when a divorce with a criminal ABORTION involved at Accra circuit court the judge Mrs Doris BIMPONG set the woman free.Abortion without any cause of alarm was terminated by a non medical or gynecology ...

• Blamezado 9 years ago

If you are looking for justice then the right place is not our courts .I hope the Chief Justice herself is aware of the rot over which she is presiding .

• 3dem 9 years ago

See who is talking about quality of Ghanaian judges, what does he know about the quality of Ghanaian judges? You guys sell defective cars to people and refuse to make good your guarantees and you are questioning someone's cre ...

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

most of these failed Judges are the Apes called ashantes

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

You are very right. The judges are very corrupt and the courts are mostly kangaroo.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

The back water ghetto country ...
    There is. No law .no judtices ..
    Country like that are not sustainable for long ..
    Eventually there will be war unless something drastically changes for the better ....

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

The Atugubas and their associates who are destroying the judicial system are ewes and fantis. They are not noble Ashantis.
    Long live the Ashanti Kingdom. Nobody can destroy us. It's your turn today and will be ours tomorrow.

• kwaku 9 years ago

You are a big fool you what l am coming to bristol this weekend to get you.

• General Subianto 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is actually insane and mad to suggest that he is forgiving the CPP. If somebody tries to kill the elected leader of a country and the person ends up in jail and dies from natural causes, why should Akuffo-Addo for ...

• PATRICK AWUAH 9 years ago

Mr. Kalmoni, you are perfectly right. This has been our problem all along.
    The judges have been trained enough, but most of them are inherently corrupt.
    Our system allows you to appeal up to the Supreme Court but you have ...

An incompetent attorney can delay a trial for years or even months.A competent attorney can delay one even longer.[Sic]Evelle Younger.California Attorney General,1971. In Ghana, the above applies with the added value of corru ...

• Abusana 9 years ago

I have always believed that it is the courts and the judicial system that is nurturing the breakdown of law and order in Ghana. It manifested itself most vividly in the ruling of the election petition. They hit either the the ...

• K MENSAH 9 years ago

IS JUSTICE ATUGUBAH AND HIS GANG OF FIVE LISTENING?

HOW ABOUT THE CHIEF WHO FACILITATED THE BRIBERY?

AND THE AZONTO DANCERS?

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

You have not seen nothing yet. They take bribes to make cases vanish from the court system. They are worse than the corrupt policeman on the street.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

IF YOU HAVE EVIDENCE OF CORRUPTION, GO TO THE POLICE OR SHARE IT WITH THE PUBLIC. YOU DO NOT SCREAM "CORRUPTION" ONLY WHEN JUDGEMENT GOES AGAINST YOU. THE AUTO BOSS COULD AFFORD TO PAY MORE THAN HIS POOT CUSTOMER. I HOPE THE ...

• Oku 9 years ago

You know he is right!

• G. Dart. MD. 9 years ago

It is shameful and very dangerous to a nation

• Prof Baffour Amo-Takyi 9 years ago

A CRIMINAL HIMSELF QUESTIONING THE INTEGRITY OF OTHERS. Please read on and see what criminals you will be dealing with should you ever go near "Silver Star" for anything.

Silver Star is a criminal company which is speciali ...

• Opanka Ajedu 9 years ago

Kalmoni Nouhad! You too calling Ghanaian judges 'disappointing'? The lot of you Lebanese are nothing but criminals and robbers!! Be careful the way you talk about our Judiciary. Why don't you just find a life in lebanon. From ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

That this bunch of criminals did not set their thugs on you! And see how a Ghanaian media platform,is giving prominence and currency to the rantings and insolent behaviour of this Lebanese lunatic! Can this petty thief utter ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

The Judges has every right to to scared when they know they can be killed without trace.
    Rawlings spoiled the Judges and until their security is paramount, the Law of the land can never be enforce.
    Stop blaming Judge but bl ...

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

Na true. It started from the election petition. Atuguba with that dubious judgement. Most of them are corrupt. Hmmmm.

• Kofi Amoako 9 years ago

You must be referring to Atuguba and Baffoe Bonnie?

• Tokia 9 years ago

Yes!

• Prof Baffour Amo-Takyi 9 years ago

Silver Star is a criminal company which is specialised in serious fraud. Ghanaians should avoid their service if they do not want trouble.
    In June 2011, I shipped my first hand, Mercedesbenz E 270 CDI saloon car which had j ...

• Manu 9 years ago

Thanks for sharing your bitter experiences with us.

• Analyst 9 years ago

Thanks bro'. Judges are there to prevent vicious persons (like Khalmoni) from inflicting fraud on their victims. If Khalmoni still refuses to replace the defective car, the judge should jail him.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

On for a very long time,and our officials have allowed this 'joker' to get away with murder.
    I recall days gone by[during Nkrumah`s regime],when this 'idoit' would have had his residency papers cancelled,and shipped off to ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

We need to be exposing these criminals one by one like these. Thanks.

• kweku manu 9 years ago

especially justice atububa and money,u cant saperete them

• John Coffie 9 years ago

I am not supporting the judges but the car dealer should be aware of warranties and guaranties underlying any sales. If the product is defective the buyer can return it provided the warranty hasn't run out .The dealer can in ...

• Mpata 9 years ago

JUST CANT TALK ABOUT JUSTICE IN Ghana go to your own country and see what is going on there. We have worshiped these foreigners too long we never question what ever they do , Now we have to. They even go on fooling own lad ...

• Canada 9 years ago

Fucking idiots you are africans not europeans. You see europeans dressed in kente in their courts? Show some pride self hating negroes.

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Their integrity needs to be questioned especially that of Atuguba et al

• KOFI 9 years ago

A LEBANESE BOY QUESTIONING THE INTERGRITY OF GHANAIAN JUDGES. KALMONI, IT IS THE SAME JUDGES YOU BRIBED AND THEY GAVE YOU TESHIE OR NUNGUA LANDS TO ESTABLISH LAKESIDE ESTATES. YOU STOLE OPUR LAND WITH THEIR ASSISTANCE

• Uncle Sammy 9 years ago

This guy should have been in prison custody on the eve of Christmas last year. He can say make such statement only because of some personal experience. His arrogance in court was phenomenal.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Public disdain for our Judges!
    This "boy",probably live like a King in this country,and has been allowed to have his way for a very long time,because of the company he keeps with this country`s Who is Who! Judicials

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A prosecuting attorney called his first witness, a grandmotherly, elderly woman, to the stand. He approached her and asked, “Mrs. Jones, do you know me?” She responded, “Why, yes, I do know you Mr. Williams. I’ve know ...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE, MMROM KSI 9 years ago

HELLO! YOU CAN ACCEPT THE VERDICT OF THE 2012 ELECTION PETITION BY JUSTICE ATUGUBA AND COMPANY, AND SHOULD NOT EXPECT THAT ONE DAY THE WORLD IS GOING TO QUESTION THE INTEGRITY OF GHANAIN JUDGES.CHIEF JUSTICE ATUGUBA, AND NDC ...

• Ama 9 years ago

I totally agree. Judges decisions are bad. You jail someone for 5years for stealing a goat but ask a man to pay GHC2500 for defiling a 9 year old girl? WHY. Shocking. I rest my case.

• James Buron 9 years ago

The Lebanese people have always disrespected black Africans. They come into our country, dabble in illegal businesses including smuggling gold, diamonds etc. out of our country without paying any taxes while camouflaging al ...

• Goliath 9 years ago

You probably should have given the judges more money if you know of their fallibility so well!!

• ONIPANUA - TORONTO 9 years ago

KALMONI, WHERE YOU COME FROM IT IS ONLY THE CHIEF IMAM WHO MAKE DECISIONS WITHOUT THE BENEFIT OF APPEAL. IF OUR JUDGES ARE CORRUPT, JUST GET OUT TOWN.

• Analyst 9 years ago

If a litigant loses a case in the court and so concludes that the judge was influenced by his opponent to rule against him, that is clearly an irresponsible talk.
    Khalmoni sold a defective vehicle to his client and refused t ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo knows very well that he did not win and wanted to use some of S judges to steal the Election but the honest judges among them prevailed

• Nana 9 years ago

Kwame well that is your judgement. Am close to a S judge who sat on the case who ve regretted his action.

• H.Mohammed (Citizen General) 9 years ago

In fact I started loosing hope in Ghanaians judges during the 2012 election petition when Atugba and Co.saw the truth and dcides to abondon it.

• Nana A 9 years ago

Integrity is intact for Lawyer Okudzeto but people like lawyer Kudzawu a typical Ghanaian lawyer who would dupe his clients and as well as side with the the very people he should be fighting against thus colluding with Judge ...

• Nana A 9 years ago

An example all Ghanaian lawyers need to emulate. Be truthful to your self and then your clients.

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

Will Kalmoni made this remark if the decision were to go into his favour? He should know that the law is different from buying and selling automobile. He may disagreed with what judges have said but that did not render their ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

You can't have a foreigner coming to Ghana and saying stupid things about the quality of our judges. I don't care the truth, or otherwise, of his irresponsible statements. He has no prove and must go back to jail. The judges ...

• Small boys advocate 9 years ago

Our judges don't judge based on truth and evidence, they judge based on how heavy your pocket is to them If you're little, you go to their left side which is the devil's den. If you're like woyome and have honey to give, you ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Who are those challenging the intergrity of our judges, it is the Akans because Nana was declared the looser in the last elections by the judges period

• Barima 9 years ago

Nana will always loose.I am an Akan but I can"t stand that guy.I love his excellent English..though! I hate the whole idea that he genuinely thinks he was born to rule us.

• Obiri Boahen of Sunyani 9 years ago

Even at the Office of the Chief Justice Goergina Wopod, they take bribes and are influenced !!! I have proof.

• Iwan 9 years ago

Kalmoni could be right. In a country where people holding human head and arms (yaa-naa) were found not quilty cannot have a clean judiciary

• MA 9 years ago

If you don't like it in Ghana, you can go back to your fucking country.

The court asked you to replace the car because the buyer had warranty on such and the warranty has not expired when the so-called brand new the car s ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

NOT JUST THEIR INTEGRITY .. I QUESTION THE SILLY WIGS THEY WEAR..THOSE WHO BROUGHT THAT CLOWNISH RUG HAVE STOP WEARING THEM

• Sal 9 years ago

Some judges in Ghana are total crooks and criminals. Call a spade a spade. If anyone disagrees to this point they are deceiving themselves. Just look at some decisions and delay and adjournments and legal gymnastics and comme ...

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

There are activist and corrupt Justices and jurits everywhere in the world. Who is this Kalmoni guy? I bet he'd be praising the Jitices if the case was ruled in his favour.

• mahama loot nd share 9 years ago

ONLY NDC FOOOOLSMAHAMA WOMANIZER,ATOPAHENE IS A BIG ASSSSHOLE PIG,FOOOOOO,AGIMIFUO,KWSA MAHAMA DOGS

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD GHANAIAN JUDGES CONTINUE TO WEAR THOSE KIND OF WIGS HANDED TO US BY DEPARTING COLONIAL ADMINISTRATION IN 1957.

IT IS AN EYE SAW AND TIME THEY LEARN FROM THE EXAMPLE OF THE JUDICIAL HOUSE IN KENYA

• AMPONSA KAKABO 9 years ago

Yes, I doubt their integrity because if Justice Quist can allow himself to be influenced by President Mahama to sentenced Dramani Adamu former Bawku MP by given him custodial.
    Facts are out there, the night Mahama met him wi ...

• Samuel from south Africa 9 years ago

I know some of the judges are very corrupt that is why we are suffering especially atuguba and the others .we all know npp won the petition but because of corruption atuguba and the others over turn it God will punish very w ...

• Samuel from south Africa 9 years ago

Don't insult akufo addo what has he done .non like mahama who ask to purchase aircraft for the military and he inflicted the figures we all .that man is a thief paying bribe to tibonk)so. Judge s.you don't insult him . Bu ...