You are here: HomeNews2015 02 11Article 346191

Lynching ‘gays’ “wrong, illegal” - Amnesty International

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Bawumia cannot be a vice president in npp government. This descendant of latrine carriers is not welcome in akanfo NPP government. He is only fit to carry our shit, pepeni bawumia aboa

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

Massa don't show your stupidity and ignorance here. What's your neighing gotto do with the article? Is it not the same onyibo latrine you clean with smiles in Birmingham? Nkwasia ns3m

• Musa 9 years ago

Their aim is to defend evil and everything that goes against common sense. They wount defend against crimes committed in their own back yard but will stoop their nose in every ones business. Amnesty international should tell ...

• BUTTY BOY J.D.MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND AMMISA ATTAH ARE THE REASON WHY THESE HE GOATS ARE DISTURBING OUR PEACE. GAYISM IS A CRIME IN GHANA'S CONSTITUTION BUT THESE PPL ARE DOING THIS B'COS THEY KNOW OUR LEADERS ARE PART OF THEIR CAMP. FIRE BURN THEM TO ...

• K.AMASS 9 years ago

Kwamebirmingham you should be ashamed of your racial slur against minorities in ghana especially bawumia, we are in 2015 for god sake
    There's is even black american president in Obama......
    Grow uppp mate...

• Oboshie 9 years ago

Ignore that fake rat. He's an ndc serial caller right here in Ghana! He has no clue which part of the world Birmingham is. He's been assigned the responsibility of knocking our heads against each other by Ofosu Kwakye. No tru ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The npp guys love Bawumia. You clearly are not npp. All of a sudden you come from nowhere with this filth. Focus on the homosexual president and vice running the country

• The Northern Patriot 9 years ago

I feel sorry for Bawumia. It is sad and amusing at the same time to hear how NPP members pretend to adore Bawumia but say awful things about other northerners. I hope Bawumia is not pretending he is not aware of this.

I wo ...

• No nonsense 9 years ago

Foolish man, we will continue to beat them up until no gay is found here in Ghana, kwasia, I hope you are one, we shall get you.

• Abdul Fatao of Ahenkro 9 years ago

Everybody sees through ur disguise. Northerners are smarter than u sorry creature take us for.
    In fact to call u an animal would be an insult to animals.
    For starters, call ur self something that portrays ur sad existence ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

You are stupid,Kwame.Do you live in Birmingham?I doubt it!

• Glo 9 years ago

What? What is your problem? What makes one group more special than others? Are you doing this to get much needed attention?

• Ras Cobra 9 years ago

we can't let the gays have their way in Ghana. even animals know their opposite sex. gays are worst than animals, gays should get ready for our anti gay revolution, we will drive them into the ocean.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Nana Akomeah should ensure he does not go near certain communities that have zero tolerance for homosexuality. As many may not be aware, Nana Akomeah is a notorious gay, being chairman of the biggest gay club in Ghana located ...

• liberty 9 years ago

The anti gays mobs are misbehaving like arrogant barbarians of the dark ages. Leave the gays alone to fuck the shit out of each other. It's nobody's business if they like to get fucked in their ass. We live in a Ghana; the la ...

• MASTER 9 years ago

GAY HAVE RIGHT TO LIVE AS HUMAN BEINGS AND ALSO AS GHANIANS AND NOT AS GAYSSSS.WE GOING TO WIPE OUT ALL OF THEM FROM THE FACE OF THE EARTH ANIMALS.

• GH_Atheist 9 years ago

They have the right to live as gays just as we have the right to live as Heterosexuals.

• No noise 9 years ago

Kwasia suck your moda you think this country is for gays fool suck Ya fada too

• GH_Atheist 9 years ago

We seem to be the only civilized people on this thread.

• Jasco 9 years ago

Kwame Birmingham you are such a fool and stupid to cast insults to Dr Bawumia. Did you consider his educational achievement and other credentials before labelling those words!? You a the biggest fool amongst the Ghanaian popu ...

• pm 9 years ago

Tolerance

• 3dem 9 years ago

the comments here are so degrading and down right unintelligent........ am out.

• Glo 9 years ago

You are right and smart. I am appalled at the level of stupidity and ignorance. It is strange that we call ourselves enlightened people.

• makaveli 9 years ago

Someone tell this Amnesty thing that those there right thing will always work in America not in Africa.fools to all amnesty thing.we will beat and kill them (gays n lesbianism) in farica like president Mugabe said.go to Saudi ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Fucking amesty man. Do u want to tell us that u or those who gave u the position is wiser than the Creator. If ur son is a gay or if a gay man fuck ur son will u say he shd be taken to the police. Nonsense!!!!!

• Obi 9 years ago

Did the creator asked you to burn gays? Just a question for you.

• No noise 9 years ago

We burn gays and lesbians

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is a veteran gay n his still doing it

• Kobby T 9 years ago

The comments made here are indicative of our general thinking and potential behavior. Leaves SO MUCH to be desired. Please remember that this is read WORLDWIDE so giving the impression that we are MORONS is simply not the bes ...

• K Man 9 years ago

Kobby,how enlightened are we...really? People on here seem to get more wound up by talk of gays then getting upset that the country is in a mess. More worried about having the right to lynch then having the right to access li ...

• osman 9 years ago

Mr Lawrence Amesu
    Hurry and ask forgiveness of your utterances from Allah.Allah the almighty will ask u on the judgement day that,'were u the one who defied my orders with your mouth and said ...

• wilson 9 years ago

Alla to be asked forgiveness? Which one God can
    forgive people not your stupid so called alla

• Obi 9 years ago

Jesus spoke in LOVE even to Sinner. Why are WE (CHRISTIANS ), so worked out about gays, when GOD'S WORD warns us against judging other sinners. Do we have our own Stinking SINS to deal with? What KIND of bible are some of yo ...

• Rude 9 years ago

Obi, these hate mongers are not christians so don't even give them that honor by calling them such, they might be delusional to think of themselves as christians due to the fact that they go to church but that doesn't make a ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

People should not stop lynching gay and homosexuals. Who care what "Amnesty International thinks". Amnesty International has no nation of its own else, they should open the door for these pets to migrate.

• K Man 9 years ago

you honestly think such a comment deserves respect. People are people and do not deserve to be lynched. What kind of mind set thinks killing people who have not attacked or threatend you is ok?

Ghanaians are sick in the he ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL TRYING TO COMPARE APPLES WITH ORANGES. SUCH ABOMINABLE PEOPLE LIKE GAYS, IN FACT, SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO LIVE. THEY ARE LIKE MAGGOTS WHICH DESERVE TO BE SPRAY WITH BLEACHES.

• K Man 9 years ago

People seem to have this impression of Ghanaians being tolerant of others. Maybe it's a case that
    Ghanaweb has a collection of big mouthed Ghanians who like to talk, but some of the comments on here are retarded and sick.

• BENZEMA 9 years ago

STOP WATCHING PORNOGRAPHY PEOPLE. CAMPAIGN AGAINST PORNOGRAPHY.
    PORNOGRAPHY ADDICTION IS STEALING YOUR PRECIOUS TIME, HEALTH AND FUTURE.

• Kwame 9 years ago

It amuses me when people join some organizations just because they are formed by whites. It is an irony that the U.S. which headquarters the Amnesty International has not abolished capital punishment but you hear members of t ...

• A Abdulai sigli 9 years ago

atleast,appropriate must b allowed 2 carry out theit duties instead of mob justice,dat belong 2 stone age ara.

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

GAY IS NOT PART OF OUR GHANAIANS CULTURE. WE ARE OF THE WEST IMPOSING THEIR CULTURE ON US. KILL GAYS IF YOU CAN PROVE THAT THEY ARE GAYS.

• adurowura brazil 9 years ago

MY COUNTRY GHANA WAS RICH BEFORE AND DUE TO CORRUPTION AND DISOBIDIENT OF GOD,NOW EVERY BODY IN GHANA IS SUFFER. IF WE ALLOWED THE DEVIL TO CONVINCE US TO LEGALIZE GAY IN OUR COUNTRY,MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS,WE ARE FINISHED.

• Obi 9 years ago

really? the bible said so? kill sinners? then after that we will kill fornicators, adulators and lairs and cheaters and corrupters.(self righteous too)..... oh, I just forgotten gays are special "sin"! ( we can talk about sin ...

• GH_Atheist 9 years ago

They only exist in your imagination.

Also learn to use proper grammar.

• Rude 9 years ago

Are you a high school kid? You give up your folly by the things you say, go get proper education, tired of educating fools like yourself..am done!

• adurowura brazil 9 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BE PREPARED BECAUSE WE ARE GOING TO DO MASSIVE EXERCISE TO KILL ALL GAYS AND LISBEANS IN GHANA LIKE AGENTINAS KILLED ALL BLACKS IN THE OLDEN DAYS .

• GH_Atheist 9 years ago

Learn to spell and use proper grammar.

• Rude 9 years ago

so you thing the act of killing of black people those days were justifiable, hence gays should be killed like that as well, if so then let me make it easy for you to identify the homosexuals you so bad ant to kill, start from ...

• Dana Kofi Mark 9 years ago

some time u feel sad when u here dis kind of issue Oh God help mother Ghana. gay!!! is too bad. those ppls desirve instant justice.

• Obi 9 years ago

you think God will lynch gays like that? hmmmm. I'm just wondering.... or maybe he will talk with them calmly and tell them "go and sin no more" ? I wonder what HE will do!

• GH_Atheist 9 years ago

Good to see all the "peaceful Christians" and followers of the "religion of peace" advocating violence and murder.
    Now it's clear how sham your religions and gods actually are.

PS. Everyone should have the right to live ...

No,not in Ghana.We will lynch them,for short.

• GH_Atheist 9 years ago

Why do you live in Denmark?

Cos gays are sick! Animals!Bastardo di merda!

Gh_Atheist,listen gays have no place in Ghana and you will be lynched one day.Be careful.

• AWAALA 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FAKE.Pls STOP THAT NOSENSE

• Akua AU 9 years ago

Honestly I agree these gays and lesbians are lynched 100% wherever they are found it does not matter whether our country is democratic or not. their behaviour is evil, very evil before God in the first place, man and even an ...

• Obi 9 years ago

you'll be happy to see People who Jesus Dead to save, finished ? You are less a sinner than gays ? really? you really need to pray about your comments and ask God for forgiveness. (Remember the religious man who prayed at the ...

• Rude 9 years ago

pray for forgiveness about what you just said, God is the only JUDGE here not man. and for the false argument of gay not being in nature, educate yourself very well before you come back the next time to spew self-righteousnes ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

his anus is now a manhole

• Obi 9 years ago

3 “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? 4 How can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when all the time there i ...

• KAWOKUDI 9 years ago

NO GAYS IN GHANA. OUR CULTURE DONT ALLOW GHANA

• Reg, London 9 years ago

Reading stories about the mob justice/lynch mob activities entrenched in Ghanaian society really leave me asking whether we are a civilised country at all. And then we've also got people (including on this thread) who actuall ...

• michael mensah 9 years ago

amnesty internatinal u are very stupid so u people spport this gey guys ohh insha allah god will panish u before the d day it will start in the world before u reach god panishmemt ok

• Rude 9 years ago

Dell is a computer brand ok, and God does not use dell, he will probably go for a macbook or an iMac because they are more classy. Stupid hate spewing uneducated asshole, can you even see sense when it passes by you? i doubt ...