You are here: HomeNews2015 02 11Article 346177

‘I’ve regretted going to the media’

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Old man why do you lower your family so for this scumbag of a husband and a minister who has no morals. Please this not accepted. He can go ahead and divorce his wife and that is not going to be the end of her world. After ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Please this is not acceptable.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Fellow CPP members and its sympathizers, if you think you can find a safe Heaven with the " Y3n Akanfuo " Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist groups, then you are lying to yourselves. The Npp hate Nkrumah , his legacies and his ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

What is not acceptable

• Wiawso 9 years ago

Good point

• CORNEY 9 years ago

I hope you go ahead to marry the woman to take care of the family,idiot
    Some of you come here to display your ignorance making yourselves like angeles while practicing all the vices in the world.

Do you think you know b ...

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

I totally support Yaw Poku,if politics can easily break up your marriage then I don't think that relationship is standing on a strong footing.Trust me Terlabi will divorce Monica soon even if they patch up.Mind you politics i ...

• Dromo 9 years ago

Sell your dignity for a mess of pottage,that is your wisdom. Do you realise that if you were earning an honest living, no matter how small, you wouldn't have to put up with such scum parading themselves as responsible public ...

• KKD 9 years ago

Weeping more than the bereaved herh yaw poku? The woman herself is regretting her action of going to the press with her domestic problem and you want to stoke the fire, starting the divorce proceedings on her behalf. Maybe yo ...

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

ashianti women are ungrateful to the core,ask Rawlings and he would advice you not to venture

• DUKE 9 years ago

You name yourself as frid cocoyam because your brain is fried with nonsense, racism, tribalism and stupidity. What has anyone's marriage problems got to do with tribe? Have you idiot never heard of marriage problems between ...

• Kwaku Tee 9 years ago

Koliko you're suffering from inferiority complex,probably as somebody from a minority tribe.What if it had been the other way round?As a child from a Krobo woman and an Akwapim/Ashanti man I don't support you.

• Wiawso 9 years ago

Ghanaian women are disempowered. Should have no regret going to the media. In fact, in any part of the world, including our benighted African states, the Minister would have resigned long ago. But if one wants to see how Ghan ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

How can pepeni, a descendant of latrine carrier be a vice in npp? Abomination, musuo paa. Bawumia is only fit to carry Ashanti latrine. Pepeni aboa

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

FYI, they figured it out. No more, u'd have to carry ur own latrine. Shame on u, we don't need Ghanaians like u.

• Ama 9 years ago

People who are conditioned like this would always breed ignorance!!

• NEW LIGHT 9 years ago

Very stupid comment Kwame, I'll not be surprise that you make does meet in Europe where you're by cleaning mugus shit.

• WARMEC 9 years ago

Listen to a lame-brained maggot talking!!!!!

• cute shay 9 years ago

He's smarter, better in all aspects, handsome, richer, learned than your whole damn family put together. Watch yourself, curses are real, stupid asshole

• Concerned 9 years ago

When whites call blacks monkeys we know they got to be white trash to open their mouth to say that. You as a person have no class irrespective of your tribe. Your upbringing clearly leaves a lot to be desired. If you truly t ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Kwame Birmingham is a PALPABLE GREAT FOOL.Some of the idiots of NDC are insulting ASHANTIS,and a PIG like you will not think and react to it.

If you can't read and undersdtand let me explain to you that the case on the tab ...

• DUKE 9 years ago

You are illiterate, ignorant, and surely uneducated. You demonstrate on ghweb a human being with no brains though you have managed to write and repeat this sweeping, unthinking, racist, tribalist, statement to apply to all pe ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Please, you are a good person, let us see/hear the better side of you. Your positive inputs/ideas would be very much helpful and appreciated. Carry on, but stay on the right side. Thanks !

• Ama 9 years ago

If he is a descendant of a latrine carrier and he is your vice that makes you the latrine!!! ignorant fool brought up or rared like an animal.

You call yourself Ashanti, go and watch what your Ashanti ohene said on youtube ...

• Annoyed 9 years ago

We all know Bawumia is not what you say he is, but you, you spend eight hours a day scrubbing the loos in Birmingham wearing that stupid hat, and you have the nerve to call someone names. Shut up!

• Musah Abubakari 9 years ago

Kwame, do you remember that once upon a time there was a man called Aliu Mahama? My checks tell me he was a 'pepe'. My checks also tell me he was a vice president of ghana for 8 years under the NPP government. I suspect you ...

Let her go. The wagons are circling around u to feast on u like crabs. Dump her n disperse the crabs.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

the mother was a prostitute

• cute shay 9 years ago

Low life lame troll, look for a life and figure out what to do with it

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC IS DETERMINE TO DESTROY THE UNITY OF GHANA WITH TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION, KICK THEM OUT IN 2016. THE TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION IS ENOUGH.

IF THEY CAN'T MANAGE GHANA IN 26 YEARS, THEY CAN'T DO IT IN 1000 YEARS; VOTE THEM OUT.

• Omanba 9 years ago

The one Hiding behind ugly akufo addo is more bastard than what he thinks.
    Secondly, His/her mother is currently a PROSTITUTE of the highest order.

He/she has no commonsense. He/she must either be a THIEF from EWE or a PR ...

• He Goat 9 years ago

Divorce her.

• Concerned 9 years ago

With a wife like this who needs enemies. Her purpose was to destroy her man. True, everyone makes mistakes but such a premeditated one, designed to destroy should not be taken lightly. Keep snakes in the bush not your bed. I ...

Women abound in Ghana so why marry if all u want to do is keep digging in their pants. Just give them luv n b like Jack Nicholson.

• Moses 9 years ago

wise old man

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Opanin Bawuah you are great with a good heart.Don't whip your daugther,she might have a silly point.But wrong for her going public instead of seeking pieces of advice from you.Therefore have a chat with them.

• Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Why on Earth will you send your marriage affairs all the way to the media. This Minister would have been suffering a lot under this bitch. No wonder he is seeking solace else where.
    And no wonder his performance will be aff ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

If this is what she does in public what does she do in private. You don't expect a teenager to behave that way let alone a minister's wife. Dignified silence is a virtue.

• Bread and kokonte 9 years ago

Why should the father apologised on behalf of his daughter? The daughter herself must realize her mistake and beg the husband for forgiveness. I am sure NPP is behind all these mess.

• NEW YORKER 9 years ago

TEARS RUNNING DOWN MY CHICKS. IF I HAD A FATHER-IN-LAW LIKE THIS MAN LIKE MY MARRIAGE WILL NOT FALL ON ROCKS AND MY KIDS WILL NOT GO WAYWARD. HON. PLEASE TEMPER JUSTICE WITH MERCY AND FORGIVE HER AND I THINK SHE WILL NOT REPE ...

• Dromo 9 years ago

I am saddened by the attitude of the father-in-law of the Deputy Minister. To publicly condemn his daughter, compel her to apologize publicly and to beg the cheating husband to take his daughter back without a rebuke or cauti ...

• K,GERMANY 9 years ago

Kwaku dromo, You speak with racist undertones yet you claim you aren't racist

• Titriku 9 years ago

Woman don't be sorry.If he is cheating as said,why put up with the nonsense.It takes two to marry not three some.

• musah 9 years ago

forgive but dont forget.

• razak seini 9 years ago

truely, no one teaches the old gorilla the foot paths of a dense forest. the old-man has spoken wisdom and let the minister heed the call. its always better to harbor the psychological and emotional pains of a marriage as a m ...

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

If the Daily Guide is given a story about an NDC member, an MP for that matter, what do you expect? It will blow it all out of proportion. The father was right to scold his daughter for " washing her dirty linen in public". I ...

• SIMPLE SIMON 9 years ago

Terlabi get am good papa. He go fuck wey them dey beg am. W'edi tw3w ama ebusua re pa no aky3w....hard guy.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Why should Ghanaian men treat their women this way???? Let a Ghanaian woman be caught cheating in marriage and consequence is always bad. Some of our culture and traditions are outmoded. We must all learn to respect our wedde ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Infidelity started by Our great grandpa Abraham whom God first show his greatest love.Sarah,great grandpa Abraham's wife initiated the infidelity by given her made to great grandpa to do justice to have a child for the famil ...

• OTENG 9 years ago

Forgive her Mr Minister

• jessibella 9 years ago

when did Ghanaians decided to to talk about marriage in the news paper, l am sure this is not the only marriage in trouble in Ghana. if they cant sort them selves out..divorce is the only option..who cares about the misters m ...

• pablo 9 years ago

The insults on this platform is regretable. We should be decent for once.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Marriage is like a wound on your toe. will you let the wound heal or cut off your toe. Marriage isn't a small assignment.

• JB Mann 9 years ago

Otherwise how can a matured married woman 'wash her dirty linen in the public' ?

Any woman who respects herself will never do that. A wise woman who wants to have divorce will consult her lawyer about her intentions ....

• Philip Tsagli 9 years ago

The minister should forget what happened and forge ahead. No ml matter what happened she is your wife

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Sensible Oldman.I wish Mr.Terlarbi to do what makes him humane and also prove to be honourable.No one is perfect,it is only the hypocrites who will think so.Enemies will be happy to see your family deplete.Go for your wife ma ...