You are here: HomeNews2015 02 11Article 346129

I feel sorry for Bawumia – Ametor Quarmyne

Read Comments Comments (126)

• perscoba 9 years ago

listen to the foolishman....see his stupidity.....he makes claims without evidence..""Bawumia [Dr.] is not an NPP member, he was picked by-force....I feel sorry for him sometimes,” he asserted."""""""

DO YOU BELIEVE T ...

• moshie 9 years ago

greedy bastard idiot togolese, Nana will send them back to togo after he finish his sentence from nsawam.

• facts 9 years ago

But Ametor, you do not feel sorry for the state of Ghana as it is being raped by Mahama and his gangsters. NDC hates ideas put forth by the NPP, so if Bawumiah isn't NPP member then you would not have a problem with his sayin ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

What is the meaning of the name Quarmyne. Is that Brofolized Kwame or what? What the fuck is wrong with these people? Is politics and political affiliation designed by birth or what? Only a Trokosi brofolized bastard will e ...

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

The NPP does not like other tribes apart from ASANTE/AKYEM

• hermit 9 years ago

This drunkard instead of focusing on substantive issues confronting his govt is rather diverting attention to Bawumiah's political prowess, who cares? this is nonsense.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ametor Quamey, you are the most dangerous and senseless material in our
    community, you need to be eradicated
    completely from our national society
    and be exterminated because you are not
    a Ghanaian as a result you do not ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

These "peni born ayigbe's" from Togo, Bukinabe and Nigeria will not understand the qualities of the indigenous northerner. But they should know that before Efos were annexed as Ghanaians and these Pepefuo also petitioned thei ...

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• Adanko 9 years ago

Ametor, are you a chimpanzee or a human being? Or you were born like that? Which people voted you to be an MP? We're those people blind? Are you married? Waaaaaoo!

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

I hear he's the elder brother of Charles Taylor of Liberia else i can only say he's a Fulani. He is a senseless propaganda, now communications he-goat. Listen to him every wednesday morning on Kokrokoo on Peace FM. He is alwa ...

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ametor , you are not alone, even his Mother and his entire family is sad to have Dr. Pink sheets Bawumia among them.

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!AS LONG AS NDC DOES NOT PUT GHANA FIRST, THE NORTH, AND VOLTA WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER EXCRUCIATING POVERTY DUE TO THE STEALING AND TRIBALISM PRACTICED BY THESE CLUELESS NDC MORONS

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION AND DIVISION IS ENOUGH. VOTE NDC OUT IN 2016.

IF THEY CAN'T DO IT IN 26 YEARS, THEY CAN'T DO IT IN 1000 YEARS; VOTE THEM OUT.

GHANAIANS have given 26 years out of the country's 58 years to the ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Do you know who is a fraudster in our country, Aboa check about Mahama's $170
    million American dollars he and his wife has deposited in the Bank of Switzerland
    check about Asiedu-Nketia, that Bui Dam thieve's mansion bought ...

• IMA 9 years ago

Poor NPP will lose in 2016 but will create trouble. Curse NPP!

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Why should the ndc government give money to the North and not the whole of Ghana. 25, 000 dollars? Too much take it all back. Bawumia has no case, i thought he was complaining about why single out the northerners and not cent ...

• TK 9 years ago

NPP´s has taught Pepeni ba Dr.Bawumia how to tell lies and this is not good for mpepefuo.Bawumia should be careful .

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

All pepeni bawumia can do for npp is take their latrine. He is good for nothing, Ashantis don't respect him he is just their latrine boy

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Ametor Kwame is not a Ghanaian. He was smuggled into Ghana through bush paths. Mahama children are too many that's why he always attempts to steal from Ghana coffers.

• WARMEC 9 years ago

Stupid comments like this against other tribes destroy chances of NPP. Cant u ppl cpntrol ur foul mouths? u think ashantis alone can make npp win elections in ghana? stupid fool!!!

• John Lewis 9 years ago

WHY ARE WE WORRIED TO TALK OR HEAR OF TOGOLESE EWES? ARE YHEY NOT THERE? ? DON'T SUCH PEOPLE ASSIST SOME POLITICAL PARTIES DURING ELECTIONS?

• FL 9 years ago

THESE IDIOT ALWAYS TALKING PEOPLE THINK GHANA BELONGS TO THEM.THE ASHANTI PEOPLE.IF YOU FOLISH PEOPLE THINK EWES COMES FROM TOGO,THAN YOU PEOPLE SHOULD LEARN HISTORY WHERE YOU COME FROM.ASHANTIS ARE NOT GHANAIANS.FOLISH PEOP ...

• WARMEC 9 years ago

Stupid comments like this against other tribes destroy chances of NPP. Cant u ppl cpntrol ur foul mouths? u think ashantis alone can make npp win elections in ghana? stupid fool!!!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Leave Bawumia alone, NDC crooks.

• TUMBA 9 years ago

This man has his living room in Ghana and his bed room in Togo. Look at his Ametor face

• sammy 9 years ago

Bawumia should concentrate on his banking profession and leave NPP alone. they are using him for votes and abandon him like Aliu mahama

• perscoba 9 years ago

you people must be summarily deported back to togoland.......

DO YOU HAVE ANY EVIDENCE TO BACK YOUR CLAIMS?

• Galbose 9 years ago

All dat bawumia stated are true.why are u people alwaz running from de truth? whether he was handpicked or elbow picked, the guy spoke de truth. feel sorry for yourself.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THE UNDER WORLD DEALINGS OF BAWUMIA, PICTURES AND AUDIO WILL BE RELEASED AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME. I REPEAT. THE UNDERWORLD DEALINGS OF BAWUMIA, PICTURES, VIDEOS AND AND AUDIO WILL BE RELEASED AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME OR WHEN A ...

• Galbose 9 years ago

release them now. lies. why rush to damage a decent man?bawumia is ready for u with ur so called videos and audio. we equally ready for u.

• moshie 9 years ago

they afraid of him. (Bawumia)HE IS A SMART guy for them to deal with

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

SEE HOW THIS NDC ARE SO DAMN STUPID AND CRIMINAL MINDED....IF NDC HAS ANY MATERIAL OF NATIONAL INTEREST ABOUT ANYONE THEY PREFER TO BLACKMAIL YOU TO BE A STOOGE WHILST NDC IS STEALING LEFT AND RIGHT.....STUPID EDUCATED NDC LE ...

• Lawyer Adu 9 years ago

So u love wat u claim u hate...
    is ur name Nana Akufo Addo

• tuy 9 years ago

This is nonsensical!By alluding to the notion that Bawumia was "picked by force", what does he mean? If is claiming that Bawumia is a political novice, then the ruling Ghana should rejoice because his inexperience is advantag ...

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Isn't it funny a person like Ametor Kwami is talking abut Bawumia's inexperience in politics? How experienced is Ametor Kwami himself in politics?

• Pelicles 9 years ago

That is pure hypocrisy. He is talking as if he is the "know-it-all" in Ghana politics.

When Bawumina told them that their reckless spending will force Ghana to seek help from the IMF, he was insulted to the point of being ...

• KofiMossi 9 years ago

Feel sorry for yourself. sycophantic boot licker. you should be advising the young ones on doing and saying what is right instead of selling whatever is left of your intelligence and conscience. you should be ashamed of yours ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

what about MILLS? What about MAHAMA? What about AMISSAH?.......how much politics do they know?

Fool may I tell you that What Ghanan needs most are bright people like BAWUMIA - so apolitical- to govern Ghana. We do ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

THIS PREVIOUSLY SKINNY AMETOR QUARMAYNE IS NOW BLOATED FROM CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SO HE IS SPEAKING AS IF ONCE NDC IT IS FOREVER NDC....STUPID FOOL, IT IS GHANA FIRST GHANA FIRST GHANA FIRST...BAWUMIA IS ONLY PUTTING GHANA FI ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

“The stealing of these monies has a direct impact on the suffering of our people. Imagine the number of boreholes that could have been constructed, clinics, schools, etc.”

• Apuuuu Etaaa 9 years ago

I dont care about Ghana politics but what this man is saying shows that there are bunch of intellectual illiterate ruling this country now.HE DID NOT MAKE SENSE AT ALL.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Nobody in NDC has ever said anything sensible. Just read Ametor quamyne's statement and you will surely agree with me that this man is so so foolish. Whether Dr. Bawumia was handpicked or legpicked, how does that factor into ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Ametor, I have been following your utterances and none makes sense to me. They other day you said any Ghanaian who is not pleased with the cost of fuel should ride a bicycle which to me is buuu....You should rather be sorry ...

• ASSINMAN BA, Sabass 9 years ago

This guy should not just assume that being in government makes you a politician.Anyone could be a politician depending on how you serve the people.Dummy Ametor. The looting, stealing, and sharing in your government don't make ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

So why not then tell us the truth Ametor**

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Bawumia signaled that NDC will go to the IMF due to their reckless spending. What did NDC tell him? You rubbished his warning and in the end, what happened? NDC is made up of truants and vagabonds and I do not feel sorry fo ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

It's so sad at times when Pres. Mahama's spokesperson's counter allegations such as the SADA saga. What sense is Ametor Quarmyne making here? I don't get it and I believe several Ghanaians don't get it either. Dr. Bawumia ha ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Kwamevi are u ok at all? Atta mills came from where to head ndc? What the dr. Said was it not true? What do you take us? Was the sada your your policy? What did have as tech. Knowhow beforestealling it to impliment? What have ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Stop the nonsense! NDC should focus on fixing our ailing economy instead and refrain from indulging in propaganda and deceit. Everyone who so wishes to enter into politics can do so; whether to enter into politics or not, is ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Feel sorry for yourself. The clock is ticking and you know your days are numbered. I think you should feel sorry for yourself for being part of the crew of a sinking ship. Make the best of your last days in office and remembe ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Blame Ndc led by Mahama who employee this fool Ametor Quarmyne just answer the stupid question it has nothing do with running mate you idiot Togolese you should be a shame of yourself what communication person are you if yo ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

So,what is the truth !

• Plain Truth, USA 9 years ago

Ametor, I don't blame you because you ndon't have what it takes to understand your Professor, Dr Bawumia. You're only in that Consultancy position because of POLITICS. May be when you ELEVATE yourself to Dr Bawumia's level yo ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

HOW COME, WHY DON'T YOU FEEL SORRY FOR YOUR EMBATTLED MAHAMA. FEEL SAME FOR YOUR CORRUPT AND INEPT NDC AND LEAVE NPP ALONE. HOW CAN YOU FORCE A PERSON TO JOIN A PARTY? YOU DON'T MAKE SENSE, EFO AMETOR. YOU ARE SURELY ONE OF T ...

• koby 9 years ago

I think this ametoe is another lunatic and should not pay attention to him these people talk from no where they don't think before they speak and they don't no the country is in trouble

• Sidney 9 years ago

Tell the nation where the truth is .have the misappropriated money from both sada n gyeeda been accounted for?big idiot

• Paul 9 years ago

Bawumia will never get there

• FACT 9 years ago

Ametor Quarmyne is feeling the heat, the kitchen is getting too hot for him.
    The intelligent Economist par excellence Dr. Bawumia has stated his position and contrary to what Ametor would want us to believe with respect to ...

• Chabba 9 years ago

There are good well meaning Ewes but not this tribalism-obsessed, envious, full of hate, jealous man, Ametor who?

• Mr. Kofi 9 years ago

Poor Ametor between you and Bawumia, I will trust Bawumia anytime. You look so pitiful. Your confused lot are so pathetic. You thought governance was for idiots. Look at the mess you have created for the country.

• Constructivist 9 years ago

OMG! This man is a consultant to the NHIS!! what kind of consultancy is he providing with this weak brain. I can now understand why Ghana is in this mess!

• atopahene john mahama 9 years ago

i fell sorry for Bawumiah-Ametor Quarmyne

• indeed 9 years ago

Really 25000 usd for each region that's a lot
    Since each black star player is taking the same amount ...lol

• Kennedy Agoam 9 years ago

This is rubbish talk. Is that how to engage in discussing economic issues? Even if he's not a true NPP member, are his analysis on the budget not factual? Prove him wrong by providing the correct facts since you're in governm ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Yes they lie.with "pinksheets" so why would they not lie about everything....They will even lie in their graves

• PAUL 9 years ago

who was born as a member of a party? Do members have to consult AMETOR before they join a party in Ghana? The issue raised by by Dr Bawumiah were supported with figures , what does Ametor have for us to make us believe that h ...

• Lopez 9 years ago

Ametor Quarmyne if you are not equally hungry then how can you be spewing out garbage just to get your share of Ghana's taxpayers money.You're just a propapagandist and a disgrace to our political discourse, because nothing s ...

• TIJANI NIMA YOUTH USA BRONX 9 years ago

Use your real names, ewes and stop using Ashanti's name to incite violence, and divide we Northeners are smart enough.

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

U r very stupid politician,u albino wat r talking about foolish ofri dzato

• NDC Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Hey! you son of a bitch how do you want to be addressed.? Ofri jato, recycled African, technicolor just hide your camelion face. A friend asked hey buddy have you guys got recycled white men in Ghana. People like that idiot s ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

This man, Ametor Quarmyne, likes spewing garbage to consolidate his position in the government. Mahama is the one you should feel sorry for, not Bawumia.

• me 9 years ago

Only people like these would be NDC members

• piero 9 years ago

What do you know! Ametor or whatever you call yourself. Tell us your figures and stop downplaying Bawumia

• kwabena 9 years ago

feel sorry for yourself. Stupid talk

• gloria usa 9 years ago

look who is talking stupid nasty rude mp telling ghanaians to ride bicycle to work can you compare your self to Bawumia

• mr amin 9 years ago

Ametor u are one of the evils in the ndc who lied to ghanians to take power n you have mess up everything.

• okofo 9 years ago

This Ametor guy is shying away from the argument put up by Dr Bawumia. Dr Bawumia's point is that, the gov't's budget reserved for SADA means each of the northern regions comprising SADA will get a mere US$25,000 which will b ...

• Gyaeme fio 9 years ago

Ghana was and is not an insulting country. Yet there are some people who think to insult and assign tribe to anybody/somebody is or means politics. Doing politics is about ideas and how state resources are alocated to benefit ...

• Nene Atufoh 9 years ago

Ametor Quarmyne is mentally blind

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

which is a pig

• oman bapa 9 years ago

Fooolish man talking,useless nfc mahama criminals,bribers hate the truth,nkwaseafuo.killed millls for power,nonses

• kay 9 years ago

Ghanaians should be sorry for you

• Osei 9 years ago

This nonsense must stop ..who is this ametor kwame guy.

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

ametor wenyim d3 obaa netwam

• Sekyere 9 years ago

Ametor, Mills was not into politics but was brought in, Amissah Athur and this mahama, they were also brought in from somewhere but nobody insulted anybody but you are here insulting.most of the knowledgeable minds in the ndc ...

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Feel sorry for your useless self. You fucking idiot.

• Woyome 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana that one has to speak the language of the majority to be heard but these minority believes they win elections as if they are the majority

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

Aaah my friend keep quite.How did His Exellency President John Dramani pick His Exellency Paa Kwasi Amissah Arthur.Mr Vice was even surprised himself because he hasn't been actively involved up to date.Look the role Mr. Bawu ...

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Akufo addi is a fool

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

No wonder that Ghana is this state it is today because the leaders are all bunch of brainless people.

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

SO CALLED COMPETENT POLITICIANS IN POWER, WHAT MESS ARE WE NOT SEEING ?
    SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM ABOUT LACK OF EXPERIENCE ?

• Oheneba Akwasi Kuffour - Germany 9 years ago

This is the same Ametor Quarmyne who told people that if they can afford to buy petrol they should used bicycles. I think this man has problem in the head so is better he is send to hospital for check-up. I feel very sorry fo ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Poor u Ametor. Cry for yourself & stop living in a fool's paradise. How much more do u know in governance than the learned Dr? Stop disgracing yourself with your cheap talks. U think u will stay in that position till eternity ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Mahama and NDC have failed Northeners & Voltarians. Ametor Quamey is jealous...Dr. Bawumiah is exposing the wickedness of NDC and Mahama. It is a pity that NDC politicians from the North and Volta are cheating and stealing wh ...

• YAW BRONX 9 years ago

FEEL SORRY FOR YOURSELF YOU CANNOT COMPARE YOURSELF TO BAWUMIA NOT EVEN YOUR BOSS MAHAMA YOU IDIOT FOOL.

• DEWHOLE 9 years ago

BAWUMIA IS NPP LATRINE CARRIER; BY FORCE POLITICIAN.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ametor Quarmyne, you feel too big in your shoes, as such, some of your statements are just out of way. You think that you are wiser tan everybody. You should feel sorry for yourself and your poor performing Ndc government. Ba ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

ANOTHER IMPORTED GHANAIAN GASBAG.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

I wonder if there is set political criteria for to NDC communication team. In fact non of them make any reasonable sense when ever they speak.

If we have such bigotries walking the power of government then God have mercy. ...

• KUMODJI ALEX 9 years ago

U ARE LUCKY YOU ARE NOT IN KENYA. YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN USED FOR RITUAL WHICH U ARE ONLY GOOD FOR.

• BB 9 years ago

I feel sorry for you AMETOR QUARMYNE bcus of your performance on newsfile. You were pathetic

• obibini 9 years ago

Feel sorry for foolish thoughts. Concert managers. U wait for 2016

• Victor 9 years ago

After all the failures you still want to retain power by attacking personalities instead of the substance of their presentations.

• jessibella 9 years ago

mr togo.. keep your mouth shut and keep your critical thinking to ur self or sell the idea to ndc government to resign

• bodomfunu 9 years ago

this should definitely upset the NPP buffoons who call themselves party members, allow a non-party member to be presidential candidate. not surprising though NPP regards the whole thing as some sort of dynasty...to be precise ...

• Chief Vandal 9 years ago

Ametor so my question to you is was Amissah-Arthur an NDC member?

Instead of this Ametor guy bringing facts/documents to defeat what the renowned economist is arguing out, he s rather talking rubbish. So does country Ghana has brighter future, considering leaders like this Ametor???? Poster ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIAH, NPP LOVES YOU AS YOU LOVE NPP.WE LOVE YOU SO MUCH,YOU HAVE THE WISDOM,THE KNOWLEDGE,AND THE UNDERSTANDING OF SERVING YOUR COUNTRY. THAT'S WHAT IMPORTANT.

• Sidney 9 years ago

A matured man always talking like a primary pupil y u try to shun the truth n reality? Do u suffer from dementia?or simply wicked

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

When I think of the shallow Bawumia, 'Agyakoo Bank manager,' comes to my mind. What financial positions did he hold outside Ghana.

• mbirone 9 years ago

all y,all bunch of tribalistic uranusesis

• Asorkpo 9 years ago

It has stil not dawned on you idiots that these shit you do don't win elections.

• solomon 9 years ago

who care of this baumumia yamma su bee fuck

• solomon 9 years ago

akuffo where is your certificate and 41 ghanaians died in gambia what did he do .because he got steal money from the father accounts that,s why he and bawumia act like smokers.cocanine .bawumia now taking coccaine like ...

• Prince Yogin 9 years ago

Tribalistic party.

• somoah 9 years ago

Feel sorry for your paymasters. You'll go down with them soon.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiot toilet carrier

• Johnson 9 years ago

Only one question for Mr.Ametor Kwame' What was the position of Prof. Atta Mills in the NDC before JJ picked him to be his vice'. Pls try and make reasonable argument because you are elderly. Thanks.

• KOKOLIKO 9 years ago

Old soldier is a liar the Ethiopia govt is building airtrips nd not airport go to Ghana embassy in Ethiopia website and find out de price of one airstrip nad stop throwing dust into people's eye.

• ebow 9 years ago

ametor kwame is well to do person now. he is a communication consultant of NHIS
    he is getting plenty monies from the government