You are here: HomeNews2015 02 10Article 346070

Mahama: ‘Black Stars have redeemed themselves’

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Rastee 9 years ago

I think so. They really excelled

• please 9 years ago

Mahama please with all respect what motivation are you giving ghanaians knowing the filth ghana is inn now.
    The black fough, but what are you doing, just ruling as corrupt as K4 and his gang.

• please 9 years ago

...the black stars fought...SORRY

• dramani mahama 9 years ago

Will you shut up SNF leave the boys alone with your bad luck

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

One thing Ghanaians must know is that Mahama was not ordained by God and bad luck will follow him until his term of office ends.

• DANFOPA 9 years ago

BORN FOOL.

• HANS 9 years ago

BACKWARD GHANAIANS ALWAYS ATTRIBUTE THEIR FAILINGS TO A SPIRIT OR SO-CALLED GOD

• Chiga 9 years ago

Yes indeed the Black Stars have redeemed themselves. Mr. President its your turn now to also redeem yourself.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Number 2 is not a winner n 3 nobody remembers. Only reason anybody remembers #2 is cos everybody remembers who best them. #2 is not gud enough for Ghana.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Why do I remember Ivory Coast lost the cup the last time around. Cos I remember they got beat by Zambia. Who was #3? Don't remember ????

• KOFI ANNE 9 years ago

Black Stars lost bcoz of you MAHAMA your cures from your family so affected everything in Ghana we can't do nothing except you step down or they vote you'd out,before they restore everything you destroy back

• bashings 9 years ago

this nonsense!

• patriot 9 years ago

Here you are one of the numerous fools in the nation which the nation can do without How can the nation progress with such fools around?

• DANFOPA 9 years ago

SILLY FOOL

• Zico 9 years ago

The word is "CURSE"

• Adam 9 years ago

It's not J.M who has brought curse on Ghana, Ghana was cursed the very day your father raped that mad woman who later gave birth to an idiot like you, that is when everything started going bad. Until you are sacrificed to th ...

• Shame On YOU OTUMFUO 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT NEEDS GO BACK TO RESEARCH THE WORD REDEEM. IF BEING THE FIRST LOSER IS TO "REDEEM" ONESELF NO WONDER YOU ARE THE WORST, MR. PRESIDENT.

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Did you read why the prez used the word redeemed. Bankye Mbore.....

• RAPIST MAHAMAH- 9 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT HAS FORGOTTEN WHAT HE WAS VOTED TO DO.YOU ARE NOT A SPORT MINISTER TO COME OUT WITH THIS COMMENTS.YES THE NATION IS BEHIND THEM BUT NOT IN YOU.WE,WHO VOTED FOR YOU IN THE LAST ELECTION HAVE NOW LOST HOPE IN YOU ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

To: President ; President ; White House ; Vice ; Barack Obama ; "vicepresidents@whitehouse.gov" ; J.J.Rawlings ; "firstlady@oop.gov.gh" ; "secretary@state.gov" ; Director ; "Minister@Mfa.gov.gh" ; "Bni ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• DANFOPA 9 years ago

4 SURE HE HAS BRAINS MORE THAN YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY

• KONFANKO 9 years ago

DO YOU REALLY HAVE BRAIN IN YOUR HEAD?.WHATEVER YOU CAN DO TANII TOO CAN DO SO SHUT UP YOU WATERING MOUTH.AND TANII WOULD NOT BEHAVE LIKE YOU.SHOW RESPECT TO EACH TRIBE IN GHANA,BECAUSE WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS.

• Esiga 9 years ago

Ghana was destined for the cup but for this incompetent mahama:
    1.0: We are yet to hear of the report of the numerous scandals in Brazil.
    2.0 The promotion of an adulterous and incompetent minister of sports to the presiden ...

• mensa 9 years ago

ALL OUR PLAYERS WERE UNEXPERIANCE YOUNG KIDS WITH LIMITED KNOWLEDGE THEREFORE THEY DID WELL AT LEAST TO GET TO THE FINAL

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Looking at the number of corner,free kicks and crossings you can easily say that we are not good in this department of football.It is the responsibility of the technical team to sharpen certain deficiencies both on the field ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

dogs

• KONFANKO 9 years ago

EVEN DOGS HAVE RESPECT THAN YOU.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Yes, so the BS is a very good example for you to learn a lesson to redeem yourself from your gross incompetence !

• WHAT HAPPENED TO COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

AFTER IVORY COAST MISSED THEIR FIRST TWO PENALTIES, ALL GHANA NEEDED WAS TWO MORE GOALS TO CLINCH VICTORY.
    COMMON SENSE TELLS ME THAT WE SHOULD HAVE USED OUR AVAILABLE BEST TWO SCORERS NAMELY DEDE AND AGYEMAN BADU TO WIN.
    Y ...

• ??? 9 years ago

BS WAS ROBBED BY THE COACH AND HIS STAFFS

• DANFO 9 years ago

All truth, in the long run, is only common sense clarified.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WELL, THEY HAVE REDEEMED THEMSELVES, SO WHAT ABOUT YOU, MAHAMA? REDEEM YOURSELF FROM DUMSOR, FROM TRIBALISM, FROM NEPOTISM AND FROM CORRUPTION.

• KOJO 9 years ago

WHEN IVORY COAST MISSED THEIR INITIAL TWO PENALTY KICKS ,ALL WE NEEDED WAS FOR OUR TWO BEST AVAILABLE SCORERS TO SCORE TWO MORE GOALS FOR VICTORY.
    DEDE AND AGYEMAN BADU SHOULD HAVE DONE THAT PERIOD.
    YOU DONT HAVE TO BE A C ...

• doctor mark 9 years ago

So me president and soo what.you too redem yourself

• Agonaba 9 years ago

"The Star are back in shape/form"

• abfi 9 years ago

We need u to solve the ducking dumsor not football

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

blessed coach plus blessed president will move GH #4ward.......mu ye egbeeeeeeeeeee

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

are ghanaians that cheap?
    after one match, confidence is restored?

is this what we are taking into the elections?