You are here: HomeNews2015 02 09Article 345891

Mahama leaves for Niger over ECO currency

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Angelo 9 years ago

There he goes again . He just cant seem to stay at home. Is there a reason?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This is the man we want for the JOB, Npp and his Nana Akanfuo Binaddo can go to Hell if they can't stand the heat.

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

In you time at vice president, arthur Mills made you attend all the meetings abroad. Why are u not doing the same for Mr Amissah Arthur? Why are behaving like Kufour, the Greedy thief?

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

Good day Ali Baba.It is not respectful to insult our Présidents. We need to respect them. I am ver surprised that President Mahama and colleagues are talking about Eco monetary union in 2020? Why not now? Ecowas must take bo ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE JAILED FOR LOOTING GH

• DANFO 9 years ago

TAKE YOUR SILLINESS SOMEWHERE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

But what do you expect him to stay here for? Of what benefit to us ghanaians, with mahama here or he being outside is the same. I only wish he will be travelling with his personal or his brother's aeroplane. Ghana don't have ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

A friend told me to watch him Mahama leave the country on Monday, after the Black Stars lose. I guess Ghanaians know their useless president very well.

• DANFO 9 years ago

SILLY GOAT

• mike 9 years ago

Don't u have a foreign minister you don't need to travel as a president for petty things like this leave it for yr for gh minister or junior minister to handle such things

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Dzi wo fie Sem Mama.You incompetent and indecisive .

• Okesie 9 years ago

WHAT DOES MAHAMA KNOW ABOUT CURRENCY? SEND DR BAWUMIA IF REALLY THERE IS GOING TO BE SUCH NEGOCIATIONS.

• Gyamera 9 years ago

Go with your confused General Secretary who cannot differentiate between a blouse and a shirt to do brain work

• savola 9 years ago

Yes I yada you too much

• BROFO EDU- 9 years ago

WHAT,YOU MEAN MAATA ASIEDUAAH NKETIAWAAH?.SORRY ENGLISH IS TOO HEAVY FOR HIS BIG MOUTH.''MY LORDS CAN I SPEAK TWI IN SUPREME COURT''.ATUGUBINI''NO WE ARE NOT IN SEIKWA''.

• TO REAR CATTLES,GOATS and SHEEPS. GOO 9 years ago

I don't think this man will come back because there are many many Cattles, Goats and Sheeps there. That is his real country. He MUST STAY there for ever. BYE BYE BYE

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

Why

• GH Boy 9 years ago

The awaiting ECO currency @ January 2020.

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Boakye 9 years ago

You're a fool. We're all fed up with Mahama's legendary incompetence. That doesn't mean you spew forth filth about him whenever you have the chance! Remember, he remains our president until another Ghanaian is elected preside ...

• Hussein Issa 9 years ago

I Agree with you Mr Boakye..We Africans seem to loose respect so easy against one another...Regardless of everyone else opinions ...Mr Mahama still remains the President of Ghana ..so we should respect him and support him unt ...

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

it's better to be ruled by dogs than criminals

• DANFO 9 years ago

ABOABI BA

• JH New York 9 years ago

I wonder how the mostly weak Economies of this West African Nations could have and manage a Single Currency successfully. The idea that wrongful representatives are those in the forefront is the beginning of failure because,w ...

Despite our poor economies the Sub Region can have its currency. Even if the President has no clues of monetery Union, the Regional Central Banks have experts who can manage this. We do not need to wait until 2020. It can be ...

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

What ? Whats up with this dude ? Man he going to plan a meeting for one currency for West Africa ? Mon DIEU !!!

• JA 9 years ago

By all standard, Mahama is "bigger" than the Niger president bcos of his status as ECOWAS chairman. Why couldn't the "lesser" Niger president come to Ghana? Anyway does Ghana have to pay his per di ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Why do we have a Vice President?

• Fran 9 years ago

I hope u fools do not think de vice president is also de vice ecowas chairman . ignoramus and stupid idiots

Oh!! No stop INSULT. It does not solves the problem. I think because of the importance of the moneytery issues, President Mahama's presence will be more appropriate.Presidents are all Présidents, there is no bigger or lesser ...

• OBINIM A OBIKYER3 9 years ago

During the pre independence era and to some extent after post independence especially in our West Africa community, we had only two major currencies ie;British Pound Sterling for the Anglophone and CFA Franc for the Francop ...

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

The issue abt travelling was a major issue in 2008 election. All of a sudden, it is no more an issue. Incredible ! Why can't the vice president go there ? Is this what we fought for ? Ghanaian politics is unprincipled.

• Alhassan Fuseini 9 years ago

Everyday, Ghanaians are told that the president has travelled out of the country. These trips have become more and more, and it appears that Mr. John Mahama enjoys the trips more than his role as president of Ghana simply bec ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he has no sense

• KKK USA 9 years ago

GHANA DOS NOT USE THIS CURRENCY WHY IS HE GOING DZI WO FIE ASEM DORMSOR DORMSO PREZ

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Mahama the economist who can't solve his own economic problems at home.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiot

• RAPIST- 9 years ago

MAHAMAH IS A FORMER RAPIST.

• JOE ATIA. 9 years ago

you stupid president will go to even chimpanzee meetings in the congo forest
    why not let your vice attend this unimportant meeting and stay home and tackle with the electricity, high cost of fuel, the downfall of the cedi et ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

I wonder how the mostly weak Economies of this West African Nations could have and manage a Single Currency successfully. The idea that wrongful representatives are those in the forefront is the beginning of failure because,w ...

• Arthur 9 years ago

dis shows an end tym

• Anyidoho Koku A 9 years ago

brainless, clueless president, in he face of all this mess you find space to go and attend to senseless issues. Is Lordina not giving you tonga? God will punish you for making us go through such hardship shame on you! worst p ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Even advanced economies in europe are struggling with their single currency the euro. Why should the ecowas copy wrongly. The principal idea of the ecowas is even not being followed. Stupid west african leaders.

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

THE PEOPLE WHO ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR NDC ARE THERE BUT NOT BUNCH OF NPP VILLAGERS AT KUMASIKE KEJETIA,WE KNOW ALOT ASHANTIS HATE NDC BUT OTUMFUO WANT US TO CELEBRATE OUR DATE OF BIRTH AND EAT WITH OUR ENEMIES WHICH THEY CAN P ...

• charles 9 years ago

IF NIGER,TOGO,COTE D IVOIRE AND THE REST OF FRACPHONE ACCEPT THIS THEN THEY WILL BE IN TROUBLE WITH FRANCE.