You are here: HomeNews2015 02 09Article 345869

Concerned Ghanaians meet Police over ‘Dumsor’ demo

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Mahama is a failure and need to resign immediately.He who is indecisive,is not entitle to rule not even his home.Let Mahama and his incompetent administration call for an early elections to aviod the wrath of the people.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Uncle 9 years ago

This are faceless group of people who are collecting money from NPP to bribe people to demonstrate. Many a time it is the organizers who live fat on this moneys with only a peanut going to people who sat under the sun to do ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

the animal is sick

• Joe 9 years ago

foolish coward, I said show your real name!!!!

• ******* 9 years ago

And you'll die before him

• Efo Paapa 9 years ago

Demonstration in deed. How many megawatts of power has been added to the existing one in the last 10yrs.

• 0302948484 email: mynursegh@gmail.com 9 years ago

Acquire full sponsorships / scholarship to study nursing course in Canada,Wales(UK) and USA. Opportunity to work with international health organizations(UN,WHO,Global Health) , private and governmental health centers after th ...

• paa 9 years ago

Demonstrate every day unabated. Who cares

• Alos Philadelphia 9 years ago

With heat being put on this Government, this Government will run away and leave their Sandals behind as once said by Gyewu Kyem Former Editor of the Ghanaian Time s

• Kwadwo Nkrumah 9 years ago

Independence day in my opinion,should be a day of sober nationwide reflection on which way forward as a citizenry,problems or no problems...
    It is unfortunate many of us can criticise loudly, but act timidly in finding solut ...

• Kanewu 9 years ago

This day is set there for celebration of our independence and nothing us If people are to stop work and stay at home to celebrate our har won independence why should we allow another group to use that day for so called demon ...

• ambi 9 years ago

demo fine,but do that with lasting solutions suggesting to government

• Concerned 9 years ago

The NPP left behind power generators which have never been used by this government because they say cannot get gas or oil. Now that we have oil and gas prices falling, if they still cannot find any during this period of abund ...

• Damba Mohammed 9 years ago

The date and day of the "Dumsor' demo is not correct. The March, 6 is friday and not saturday

• sALLY 9 years ago

What is needed is to withdraw/remove with immediate effect; all generators from ministers & government residences for them to have a feel of what is like with the (dumsor dumsor).When that is done; they will experience the e ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Demonstrations cannot provide the remedy to this 'Dumso' disease. Do the protesters think that the Government is deliberately punishing the country with this light-outs? Carefully find out the cause whether it is a deliberate ...

• Mr Biiig 9 years ago

Nana Effa do u know that these govt officials have 24hr power supply in their homes? And u never enjoyed it? Ghanaians minds have been played for long and I think the youth can effect a change with this. Hmmmmm
    Only God kno ...

• wilson 9 years ago

The only message this government understand s
    ghanaians are fed up promises upon promises

• Reason 9 years ago

TRULY SPEAKING WHAT WILL THIS DEMONSTRATION YIELD TO. NOISE MAKING!NOISE MAKING!NOISE MAKING. IS IT A SOLUTION TO THE DOMSOR. BRING ON BORD SOLUTIONS. GHANA IS FOR ALL OF US.

• He Goat 9 years ago

You can demonstrate from now till the elections. If only it will bring back the light.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

This is what as a nation we should be doing from time to time.Peaceful public demonstrations to protest against the high price of petrol,dumsor dumsor,corruption etc
    I will entreat everybody no matter your political inclinat ...

• adam 9 years ago

Please what is 30,000x10=300,000
    Please do this figure make sense to you?
    Stop these things or else next time l will multiply the answer by 10 and you will be found wanton. Selah