You are here: HomeNews2015 02 08Article 345786

Andre Ayew: We will win it for Ghana

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Shabba. 9 years ago

Some say leadership is taught , others say u r born with it. This Dede guy makes the argument that U r born with it pretty strong for those that believe so. He's a born leader...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Shame on you all - stinking vultures. May your guilt strangle you into submission as our heroes ride on to victory. Nkwaseafou!

Readers, haven't u noticed the absence of Rasheed at this forum for over 3 weeks? Don't be fooled, he is still here with us. He's now "The Truth". This is what he wrote b4 our match with Togo:
    " "If we win a single match, t ...

We've written volumes about the stupid predictions/prophecies of the pathetic and stinking vultures who tried unsuccessfully to look like majestic eagles. Does it make sense to pray and predict doom for one's national team bc ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

If you see me you have seen Rasheed.mumu.I will let fool around Rasheed himself deals with you.Please don't let Rasheed send you to the mental hospital in US.

If u r not Rasheed, allow him to speak for himself. Shame on you, vulture. You are waiting for a slip then you swoop down as the boisterous Rasheed. Stupid fool.

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must die! 9 years ago

FINISH THEM OFF IN THE FIRST HALF. THEY WILL CARRY 11 GOALS BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY.

• bhono holland 9 years ago

some one tel me the time the match wil start ?

The Truth. Can't imagine the final without Rasheed!Ghfuo is freeee bcos he didn't deny whatever he said. He's supporting his national team wholeheartedly. Everyone is having a good time. Where is Rash? Ogoglo is speaking. We ...

Oh Rash, it's butubutu over here. Everyone is a hero except you. The excitement is unbelievable. You're in self-imposed exile bcos you're "The Truth". What a pity! Aboa funu.

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

Just ignore them - the pull me downers. They're all hiding because they're ashamed. Africa is full of such people who always pray everything will fail and end in shambles. That's why we're where we are.

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

You'll not find Rasheed and his co-conspirators against Ghana here at this time. Shame on y'all. And please make sure those who dress as jujumen, fetish priests and those carrying pots don't show up on the field. Well, not on ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must die! 9 years ago

VALENTINES DAY MASSACRE. TODAY WILL BE THE WORST DAY IN IVORY COAST SOCCER HISTORY! FOLKS, MARK MY WORDS! IVORY SHOULD JUST FORFEIT THE GAME N SAVE THEMSELVES FROM THE COMING DISGRACE!

• The Truth 9 years ago

I am glad you see me as Rasheed and I will to insult you,until Rasheed returns.You are just living in the world,but you don't know anything.

• The Truth 9 years ago

There is a contributor by name K POME,and he sounds like GHFUO.Since you are a divorcee with run away kids,you have time to find out.Over to you my mad dog.

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Are overrated,yes say it loud you are the BEAUTIFUL BLACK STARS OF GHANA teach Ivory Coast to learn to be humble in life.They claim to be the best all star team with proffessinals and names for the past ten years,yes just hum ...

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Make it happen,attention to Black stars, Ivorians are overrated play smart,cool and toughour goalkeeper should stay awake for atleast 100minutes,watchout for any unexpected long range shots,you are doing very great keep it up

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Yes I singleout John Boye to please play tough and be watchful and make no mistake keep an eagle eye on Gervinho all night,do not allow him to move,play very smart and the rest of the defenders to all keep an extra eye and pl ...

• ??? 9 years ago

Outstanding leader go out of his way to boost the self-esteem of their team-mates. If people believe in themselves, it's amazing what they can accomplish.
    THIS 4 DEDE:Keep your dreams alive. Understand to achieve anything re ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

what you are doing is dangerous....FOotball is played by 11 players, the moment you start singling out one person for credit, subtle negativity creep in...I mean jealousy ...and the team gets destroyed

• KWEKU JEFF 9 years ago

ANDRE "DEDE" AYEW IS A BORN A LEADER AND A GHANAIAN AT HEART, AND I BELIEVE HE WILL HELP GHANA WIN THIS AFCON. GO ON ANDRE, THE WHOLE NATION IS BEHIND YOU. I AM PROUD OF YOU...VASY MON GAR!!!

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Do not single out any one for credit or blame...that is how team win..

• TIMESQUARE 9 years ago

good Luck guys. God Bless Ghana. it will be well!!

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

I was a young teen who refused to eat and hysterical crying. they have better players today, but with team and hard work we will be triumph.

• Allotey 9 years ago

we wanted that cup so bad
    we had all the best players but the less fancied ivorians won. this time the tide has turned. this time round theyre the favorites so the pressure is on them. ghana to win 2-0

• Zargon 9 years ago

Eiiiii this guy has been talking all over the place can u just shut up please. Use the energy to practise. Hmmmmmm aba

• King 9 years ago

Talk less and just go to the field to surprise your opponent and after big news conference.Don't let your opponent know your mind and strategy.Good luck Black stars.We are praying for u

• K. POME 9 years ago

1. Watch ivory Coast vs mali
    2. Adopt the same game plan when ghana played germany at wcup2014. 442 counter ....433(when the ball crosses centerline). Move the ball quick, and players must get into space to receive passes. 2 ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

Is that GHFUO?

• DANFOPA 9 years ago

GHFUO

• ??? 9 years ago

YOU STOLE IT FROM GHFUO ARCHIVES.

• Jt 9 years ago

All the best blackstars,you guys shld go out there and be like spain,losing opening game and end up being champions,we are behind you with our prayers and support.Go Ghana,go for the gold,go for the cup

• BRANDY 9 years ago

Ayew, like father, like son. VERY NATIONALISTIC. A hard-working young man among a group of dedicated young guys playing their hearts out for Mother GHANA . CRY THE BELOVED COUNTRY

• mr. Eric 9 years ago

is Dede Ayew only one person he is going to play for Ghana ? if not why is he saying that he is going to win for Ghana

• m - usa 9 years ago

"I can feel it calm in the air tonight"
    - Phil Collins.

• Yankee 9 years ago

Good luck

• m - usa 9 years ago

BS pls. win the cup ....and the WC fiasco would be forgotten.
    Best of luck to all

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WE WANT YOU BOYS TO BRINGE ALL WHAT YOU HAVE IN FOOTBALL TO DAY ,GOOD LUCK GHANA

• Kofiba 9 years ago

Is the coach an Israeli or was coaching in Israel.

• ??? 9 years ago

Lots of people want to ride with the team in the limo, but what the guys want is someone who will take the bus with them when the limo breaks down."

• edwinopepe 9 years ago

The bus has broken down too many times and the Limo never arrived!!

• ??? 9 years ago

Faith is unseen but felt, faith is strength when we feel we have none, faith is hope when all seems lost.

• Paasolo 9 years ago

Deed is 25years and remembers his father wearing red suit sitting in the sidelines in 1992? Do the math.

• Joojo 9 years ago

He was born in France my friend and cannot lie on his age. Only those of us born in Ghana or Africa cheat on age.

• Joojo 9 years ago

"I remember the red coat my father wore.." What's wrong with that?

• BB 9 years ago

He remembered that from the video clip his father showed him! Surely, Ayew age cannot be in doubt having been born in Europe where record keeping is not taken for granted.

• ojok jimmix 9 years ago

that iz e fact he must remmeber hiz father

• JK 9 years ago

Please wear that red jersey

• isaac tettey addy 9 years ago

ghana will win by 2 goals to nil

• ??? 9 years ago

We must remember that one determined person can make a significant difference, and that a small group of determined people can change the course of history.
    When you come to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.

• Whitne 9 years ago

Ghana cannot win AFCON in the next 15 years.Period. Those of you who are expecting Ghana to win will end up disppaointed because la Cote D'ivoire va gagner 4-1. Cote D'ivore 4, Ghana 1. The Ghana Team has been lucky so far a ...

• ISHMEAL BAGALU 9 years ago

I NO YOU GUYS ARE CAPABLE OF DOING
    ANYTHING SO WE WANT TO SEE IT
    HAPPENING TODAY GOOD LUCK BLACK
    STARS!!!!!!! GOOD LUCK GHANA LET PRAY
    FOR THEM

• ISHMEAL BAGALU 9 years ago

I NO YOU GUYS ARE CAPABLE OF DOING
    ANYTHING SO WE WANT TO SEE IT
    HAPPENING TODAY GOOD LUCK BLACK
    STARS!!!!!!! GOOD LUCK GHANA LET PRAY
    FOR THEM

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We showed the Ivorians how to play football and we are going to beat them today.I trust the Black Stars,they will win the cup.All the best.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Go STARS go."Today be today".

• yaw, kaneshie 9 years ago

AMEN, it ll surely come pass in JESUS' name

• Lagos 9 years ago

Hello Mister Grant. Nearly Nearly does not kill a bird. You often get to the final and not win. Avoid that today so that history does not repeat itself. The Ghanaian Team is good and I believe the last indigenous caoch,AA, wo ...

• abeeku,Johannesburg south Africa 9 years ago

Go!! Black stars God, will surely be with you to win this cup and make mother Ghana proud you guys can do it, just focus and had work you guys can make it, Good luck!! Baghana!!!

• jorge 9 years ago

Ghana 1 IVORY COAST 3

• Love n Respct 9 years ago

Wish best for the Starts...GHANA 6.La Cote D'ivoire 4.

• Pierre 9 years ago

Hope you Ghanaian fans got your handkerchiefs all cleaned up as as the end of the match all will be wet with tears of sorrow....IVORY COAST 2 - Ghana 1.

• Owuraku 9 years ago

Amenooooooo

• George 9 years ago

Yes. Ghana will win!!!

• JK 9 years ago

Ghana steady but needs to use speed on the Ivorian Ian defense. Good luck Ghana

• fisca 9 years ago

Good work done ayew U aa my heart

• truth 9 years ago

folks are COMPLAINIG ON NDC dumsor.

• JK 9 years ago

He chickened out. As a captain, he should have taken that third kick and killed it off. Not Acquah at that moment!!!!

• Bakari 9 years ago

Always running your mouths, where is the cup now??

• NaijaPrince 9 years ago

No wonder the useless Ayew was running around like a wild animal in the field during the penalty shoot-out. Instead of comporting himself. Ghana SHAME!!!! For 33years? Tuaaa!!!!!! Hehehehehehehe

• fisca 9 years ago

it breaks,my heart buh u did ur best dede