You are here: HomeNews2015 02 07Article 345719

Nkrumah “wept” over JB Danquah’s death – Pratt

Read Comments Comments (200)

• Peter Dogbe 9 years ago

As usual Kwesi Pratt is just throwing dust into our eyes with this bunch of lies.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

This stinking mouth Kwasi Pratt think we don't know the brutalities Dr, J.B. Dankwa passed through at the hands of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: THIEF MAHAMA--------
    Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life p ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Fact is Kwesi Pratt is one big idiot and serial congenital liar on the Ghanaian political scene.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer....

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BE ...

• soso 9 years ago

all lies from kwasi pratt. that is why he nkrumah died as a palmwine tapper in exil.

• facts 9 years ago

There were not much deffereces until Nkrumah opted for the socialist system of government when he knew Dankwa and the rest wanted true democracy. He wanted a one party state so there could be no opposition. He wanted the 'Nkr ...

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Nobody in his right mind would believe what Pratt said. If Nkrumah cried at tall it was a show to deceive the gullible into believing that he cared about Danquah; it was crocodile tears and nothing more.

Author:-Mahmoud....

Mr. Kwesi Pratt, could you remember that Nkrumah used to incite workers to strike against the Whiteman, but outlawed strikes in his regime and said they were unpatriotic when living conditions were genu ...

• lee 9 years ago

That was over 60 years ago, unless this statement was made to prop-up Nana... All Ghanaian politicians are crooks anyway.... The people who put then in office to make life better become their victims... Stealing govt money an ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Pratt spare is the ananse stories, Pratt is lying that is why he is calling "Danquah a wife"
    "She wrote letters appealing o Nkrumah to release her wife". You can always tell when someone is lying when they start mixing thei ...

• Nkontopofour bebre 9 years ago

Nkrumah cried when a person he had jailed died in prison? If he really did cried, then he is the world's most hypocrite motherfucker I've ever heard of.

• jaga 9 years ago

JB DANQUAH IS TERRORIST.. FOOLISH MAN....BOMB THROWER..NONSENSE

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

What do you think JJ would have done to this traitors, backstabber Danquah who was plottimg death to nkrumah, and leaking govt secrets to cia? Take a wild guess!

• KOKU AMEVOR 9 years ago

You have swallowed the propaganda. The bomb throwers were in fact, from Kwame Nkrumah's own party, did you hear of Ako Adjei, Malam Tula and Tawiah Adamafio, dis you ever hear of the one they called Kofi Latrine boy? or you w ...

• jaga 9 years ago

I WASNT BORN BUT YOU CANT TURN HISTORY UPSIDE DOWN..LIKE NANA ADDO....JB IS A BAD LOSER.. HE BELEVED GHANA BELONGS TO HIM...NONSENSE
    JB DANQUAH INVENTED THE EARTH..WHAT ABOUT THAT???

• Lexus 9 years ago

Just like Nkrumah "cried" over JBD's death, so did King David "lament" over the killing of Uriah, the husband of Bathsheba [Solomon's mom].
    King David sent Uriah to the deadliest front of the war, knowing very well that he ...

• KYEKYEKULE 9 years ago

ILLITERACY DID HELP THIS IDIOT PRAT TO DESTROY GHANA. GHANA DESERVES THE ADMINISTRATION OR GOVERNMENT ELECTED. AS LONG AS MANY REMAIN UNEDUCATED, IDIOTS LIKE PRATT WILL HAVE THEIR WAY. TREAT PRATT THE SAME WAY DANKWA WAS.

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

She wrote letters appealing to Nkrumah to release her wife.

• Proff 9 years ago

I spotted that error as well, writers have to careful when writing

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Why are you blaming the writer in this case? It has quotes which means the writer was quoting Pratt's exact words. Pratt was fumbling his words because he was lying, making the story as he went along. That is all.

• Worrie Aussie 9 years ago

I was wondering about the same issue! Ghanaian journalists seem to be very very lazy! They should re-read what they write before publishing. Slackers!

• Adelayita Mathias 9 years ago

Even my p6 child read this article, started laughing! !!!!!!!!! What dubious scholars we have in this country?

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Cheats.JB a traitor,spy riped what he sowed."ALL DIE BE DIE".Don't cry over spoilt milk.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE, i no be so

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

The ashantes/matemehu killed J. B. Danquah to foist trouble. They had hint of his eminent release, which they mistook for a compromise.

Therefore sent a porter to spray insecticides in his cell. He died from asthma, only h ...

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Ibe so ! We no go give our dear country to idiots like you. Ghana is too precious to be sacrificed to fools,idiots,pigs and people who do not reason like you.Have a nice All die Be die.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Why the abuse?? Please read the historical records!

• Lucy B 9 years ago

Why are you making such a statement.
    Even if it is true you Kwesi Pratt should know it is crocodile tears

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

That was not a lie. I was fifteen at that time and I read in the daily graphic that great Osagyefo stood so sorrowful when he heard the traitors passing. Contact the graphic company for a copy around that time.

• Oman Ba Pa 9 years ago

Vincey, I would have taken it more serious if it was The Pioneer or Catholic Standard or the Legon Observer reporting that, not the Graphic, nor Ghanaian Times!
    I was more than fifteen then, and could differentiate fact from ...

• Mosi 9 years ago

This Traitor Kwasi Prtatt is the cause of the woes of the country because of his distortion of history. For some reason, Pratt has this influential voice that can send the country into civil war. He is the most intelligent bu ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

It is just the communist tendencies in Pratt, distort the facts and mislead the people, just as is done in China, though the Internet makes it difficult for people like Pratt and countries like China to be very successful now ...

• Obrefoo Koo 9 years ago

Is Peter Dogbe an intellectual who can discern truth from lies?If so how can he believe stories coming from a atate-run newspaper in a one party state?Grow up Peter Dogbe!

• Waaluk 9 years ago

Good point, Obrefoo Koo

• Yansas3m 9 years ago

If its true then why he didn't released JB body to his family?

• George 9 years ago

Somebody who brought you to join a political party to fight for independent and through your wickedness the person died .He cried because the blood of J B DANQUAH.AFTER ALL,IS FORGIVENESS A SIN OR A CRIME TO TALK ABOUT?SHAME ...

• apostra 9 years ago

Then how old are u now?

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Beautiful stories have been told about Nkrumah in attempt to make him a clean man. However, truth could not be hidden indefinitely. The PDA was the soul idea of Nkrumah. If he did the right thing, why would he weep? Even a KG ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Of course Nkrumah was more comfortable among the veranda boys as against the educated people who invited him. He liked the Krobo Eduseis because all they did was say "yeh! yeh!" when he spoke. His way of silencing any opposi ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

No government on earth would tolerate bomb-throwing as a means of killing one's political oponent to gain political power. The UP can lie all it wants, it can't escape its dastardly past actions of terror and hypocrisy. Had t ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

You must have been well educated, used deductive thinking to make conclusions. If the UP guys had bomb throwing minds, they would have no need for Nkrumah in the first place. They would rather continue with the radical aggres ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

@Nobody: I agree with you in toto that bomb throwers should be jailed and not tolerated but don't you think a trial would have been in order. Tawiah Adamafio and Ako Adjei, who by the way were in Nkrumah's government and CPP ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

If Danquah was truly guilty of subversion against the state what prevented Nkrumah from giving Danquah a fair trial to defend himself? Nkrumah was power drunk. Knowing that the declaration of the one party state and the life ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Fellow CPP members and its sympathizers, if you think you can find a safe Heaven with the " Y3n Akanfuo " Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist groups, then you are lying to yourselves. The Npp hate Nkrumah , his legacies and his ...

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

@BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    We are here for an Academic Analysis and Discussion of two important people in our history. We all know this is beyond you . Can you respectfully refrain from passing comments? I'm just sayi ...

• the general 9 years ago

sorry!

• KKD 9 years ago

This Goatishtic Donkistic Pratt is Ebolaistic Monkey. Avoid anything he says be it true or false. He is Ace what ???

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Nkrumah should have killed that rat longtime. Why should he weep, for what? J.B. danquah was cia and a nation wrecker

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

Don't mind this guy who thinks he's the only knowledgeable Ghanaian. Where did you get your information from? Tell us and we'll research the information for ourselves. Don't take Ghanaians for a bunch of imbeciles .

• Adanko 9 years ago

That was crocodile tears. But Kwasi . Pratt, stop lying to us. You were not born by then.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

ITS ALL CROCODILE TEARS. IF NKRUMAH IS TRUTHFUL AND DID NOT WANT DANQUAH TO DIE, HE WOULD TREATED J B BETTER, NOT PUT AN INNOCENT ON TRIED MAN IN CONDEMN CELLS, AS IF HE WAS TO EXECUTED. VIRTUALLY, NKRUMAH EXECUTED AN INNOCEN ...

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

President Nkrumah did not put your CIA spy behind bars. The traitor was caught red handed sabotaging the state and the law dealt him that blow. No wonder the matemeho offsprings are fools like their useless ancestors.

• Samia Nkromah 9 years ago

Kwaku Ananse,that why your God kwame so called Nkromah die like goat where is cop now?foolllls like Kwasi pratt and you are............

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I didn't know you are that old and this stupid. What do you mean he was caught red handed? Caught red handed doing what?

Is Ghana not big enough to give credit to all those who fought for our liberation from Colonialism we ...

• Michael Darko,Haatso Accra 9 years ago

Which court tried Danquah?When sensible people are talking an idiot like you also wants to talk. Bring out facts not shit in your useless arguments. No man is guilty until a court of competent jurisdiction has tried that pers ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

And remember how Nkrumah died He died like a pig in a slaughter house. You don't put someone you like in jail with all the powers at your disposal. Nkrumah hate opposing ideas but as a leader, there should be room for op ...

• ROSE 9 years ago

This shows how idiot and ignorance you are. Which court tried and found the man guilty of being a traitor?Nkrumah imprisoned Ghanaians without trial,you so called Vincy,the blood of all those killed in detention including J ...

• appiah 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt has now taking propaganda
    to new heights, he is manipulating the history of Ghana into Anansesem.

• Ghana when? 9 years ago

Exactly !

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Danquah's death is indeed a blot on Nkrumah's mamory and monumental achievements. How I wish they were both united for the course of Ghana's development. I think it is fair to say our leaders got it wrong in the past. I'm rea ...

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

The country needed and still needs unity. We have ways to go.

• Koo Siaw 9 years ago

Could someone please tell me how is this Pratt ? Those of us read,heard and felt the execution of our great army generals, eg Acheapong,Akuffo, Afrifa,Ankrah,Deku,Amedome,Foli and can continue with the names, can relate to th ...

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

YES NKRUMAH WEPT BECAUSE A SPY AND A THIEF WAS GONE. THANKS KWESI, THE TRUTH IS NPP ARE THIEVES AND SPIES.

• PREKESE. 9 years ago

YOU ARE REAL APONKKYE,WE ALL KNOW WHAT NDC ARE ABLE TO DO.THE LOOTERS AND NATION WRECKERS NDC IS BELOW NNP INTERMS OF DEVOLPPMENT.EVEN COMMON ENERGY USELESS NDC CAN NOT PROVIDE.SHAME TO FOOLS WHO HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOU ...

• George Gyamfi 9 years ago

So if you say so then how are we doing now in Ghana as compared to 8 years ago? Give your honest answer. The truth is you are also living in it and cannot escape.

• koo 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt seems to think he knows and embodies everything about Ghana- an Nkrumah confidante, Ghana's best brain etc.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

He doesn't have to since it's there black and white in the chapters of our history debacle as a nation and all that want to know can go read them. Any wonder why the Danquahs collogue vis-à-vis with their abettors and tried ...

• Ben 9 years ago

If Nkrumah wanted to release Dr. Danquah, a phone call fromhim to Nsawam by him wwould have been okay. He simply got drunk with power and would not listen to reason.

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a compulsive lier. Nkrumah wept over Danquah's death? Adabraka!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Two Irish lads had been out shacking up with their girl friends. One felt guilty and decided he should stop at the church and confess. He went into the confession booth and told the Father, "Father, I have sinned. I have comm ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

REMINDS ME OF A MOVIE WHERE THE GODFATHER STARTED CRYING BEFORE HE SHOT HIS ENEMY IN THE GROIN. ANYWAY, NANA AKUFO ADDO IS SICK. VERY, VERY SICK.

Mr. Pratt, the history is there in Ghana's political archived for all to read if and only if one cares to look for it. So, let the Banquahs' keep crying a river as we match on democratically.

• ABAAH-. 9 years ago

YOUR DEMOCRACY CAME FROM DANQUAH BUT NOT A DICTATOR LIKE NKRUMAH.MOVE ON DEMOCRATICALLY AND GIVE THANKS TO DANQUAH.AND GET TIME TO WIPE OUT THE DUST FROM YOUR UGLY FOOT AND MATCH ON.

"Came from the Danquah," huh? So then, what was the "Show Boy" doing all those days on our political scene? Well, let me take a wild guess! Sitting down at Agbogbloshie enjoying some slices of Kelewele out of boredom, abi? Th ...

• Yaw Owoahene 9 years ago

Both Nkrumah and Danqua played significant roles in the attainment of our independence and we should respect them for that. We can read about how they started and how they turned out to be later but we will never know why. Th ...

Thank you. Yours is a very wise approach.

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

BUT A DICTATOR IS DICTATOR NO MATTER HOW ACADEMICIANS ON BOTH SIDES HAVE SKEWED HISTORY IN THEIR DIRECTION TO SUIT THEM.I WAS A YOUNG PIONEER MEMBER AND I KNOW HOW WE WERE TAUGHT IN NKRUMANISM IDEOLOGIES.AN OPPORTUNIST WHO CA ...

You don't need Britain to borrow you those unfortunate debacles of our early days Akwaaba. It's all there in black and white in our past political archived. You also can get most of our not too a distant political extracts fr ...

• Esewani 9 years ago

THIS MOTHER FUCKER IS A BIG LIER WHO IS TRYING TO COVER UP FOR THE TYRANT KWAME NKRUMAH. YOU BETTER SHUT YOUR STINKY MOUTH IF YOU DON'T KNOW THERE FACTS. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NKRUMAH MADE JB DIE IN PRISON LIKE A CRIMINAL. FUCK ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Follower African people we cannot even put just 50 years back history together what else can we put right?

I wish we spend time on issues confronting present times and not waste our minds on our past that was better than ...

• Sir John 9 years ago

All stupid npp talk

• DOWBIA-ROKO-. 9 years ago

THIS PRAAT IS TOO CONFUSED.HOW MANY ROLLS OF NTAMPE THIS GUY HAS TAKEN TODAY.IF NKRUMAH BROKE DOWN AND WEPT THAT MEANS HE REGRETTED FOR JAILING HIM THAT IS WHY APOLOGY IS NEEDED.

• ABAAH-. 9 years ago

REALLY HIS NAME IS FOOLISH PRAAT MEANING FOOLISH TALK IN DUTCH.OMITTING ONE A AND ADDING ANOTHER T AT THE END.PRAAT=PRATT TO FOOL PEOPLE.THAT IS WHY HE ALWAYS SHOW SOME FOOLISHNESS IN HIS COMMENTS.HIS TEETH IS LIKE A CHIMP'S ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

For advancement of social economic and political developments of the nation, lets stop the blame game of who did what or who was wrong and learn to forgive and forget. Our serious discuss is Ghana, what way forward.

The t ...

• Kirk Douglas 9 years ago

How old were u kwesi? U can't fool the young generation. U're a big liar!!!

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Akwasi Pratt, Nkrumah rather wept over the death of your mother. The most dangerous man in Ghana today who exchange the truth for food. "Aboa" like you.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

the mother was a proetitute

• KK Akoto 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt this is nonsense. I don't think this is the truth. Why should Nkrumah cried over JB's death when he begged for his released.Where were you when this occurred? Please learn to tell the truth.

• bbc 9 years ago

Pratt should stop throwing dust in peoples eyes.I LOST EVERY RESPECT FOR THE CIA SPY

• majin abram 9 years ago

is kwesi pratt really understand what he is saying about j b danqua's death and nkrumah's role.

• majin abram 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should shut up with mediocricy.

• johnson 9 years ago

History is good when its the truth and the truth guides our future. Kwesi write a book on Ghana's history. It will be a disservice to the nation if you dont. Thanks for the education.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

animal

• hawa 9 years ago

Wicked! After the man was searched to death? Deny him of his health. Sad twist of history Pratt. He new JB was going to die

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is stupid fool with full of hates stupid clown apuuu

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Does anything make sense Kwesi? You put someone in danger intentionally, and then when the expected result happens you cry. Shut-up Kwesi.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

If you care about someone, how do you put that person in jail knowing the consequences that comes with it?

• who cares 9 years ago

She wrote a letter appealing to Nkrumah to release his wife, who wrote that letter to Nkrumah appealing to release his wife, Dr Danquah wrote that letter to Nkrumah or Dr Danquah appealing to let his wife joined him in jail ...

• Albert 9 years ago

I was not born then and not a historian, but reading Kwesi Pratt's narration cleverly tells me he's telling lies or Dr. Nkrumah heard Dr. J.B. Dankwah is in a critical condition before signing for his release. What an atrocit ...

• pk 9 years ago

You may be right.

• SMILES 9 years ago

PRATT IS A 24 KARAT IDIOT. HE WILL REMAIN AS HE IS AND THAT IN ITSELF IS PUNISHMENT ENOUGH.

• JKD 9 years ago

Always twisting facts.

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

OH,ho Kwesi Pratt, what was the relationship between you and Dr Nkrumah at the time in question. We know very well that at the time Dr JB Dankwa died,Dr Nkrumah had mounted a secret plan for your arrest by the BNI for offence ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

WE WILL DEAL WITH YOU IN FUTURE PRATT. WERE YOU THERE MR LIAR AND HOW OLD ARE YOU ? EMERE YE NI NKASO. A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH .

• E.K BONSU 9 years ago

Pratt the omniscient, was he there too? your penchant to CPP and nkrumah is impeccably obscurring everything you do.nkrumah was a human and cannot be infallible.we should stop raising a mortal to the GODLY status.we are in a ...

• Osei Yaw 9 years ago

So, Nkrumah is compassionate dude for locking this man up in brutal conditions, refused to grant JB any hearing, treated him worse than the British did, when Nkrumah and JB were detained by them! If indeed he cried, those wer ...

• Kk3 9 years ago

Let these men be dead in peace.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

YOU CAN NOT TELL US GHANA HISTORY . DI WO FIE ASEM

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

JB DANQUAH WAS HAUNTED TO DEATH BY THE GHOST OF NANA AKYEA MENSAH, THE ODIKRO OF APEDWA, WHOM HE A VITAL ROLE IN HIS RITUAL MURDER. WHY THE BRITISH PRIVY COUNCIL HANGED JB'S GUILTY RELATIVES BUT SPARED HIM IS NOT A MISTERY CO ...

• Yebopower 9 years ago

How do we believe this account.Why is this account coming out now?Does this account even matter?Is is relevant at all?Why can,t the media use its resources to focus and address the dumsor issue and the mail administration of ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This nonsense from Pratt was cooked at Pratt kitchen with ingredients bought at cpp grocery.

To answer your question as why this news is now coming out, the adherents of Nkrumah brutalities are now trying to humanize him w ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

If Nkrumah wept because of that traitor's death, then Nkrumah had a problem.
    Traitors and saboteurs like JB, Busia and all the useless bomb-throwing-children-murderers and maimers 'MATE' ME HO" group and their families sho ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YEBOAPOWER, IT IS NOT JUST IMPORTANT BUT ABSOLUTELY IMPORTANT TO KNOW THE TRUE HISTORY OF EVENTS. A NATION WITHOUT TRUE HISTORICITY CANNOT SUCCESSFULLY MOVE FORWARD, SINCE THEY ARE BOUND TO REPEAT THE SAME PAST ERRORS.
    HERE ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Once NKRUMAH never liked democracy, he was worse than Satan himself.... No wonder CPP IS DEAD NATURALL...... AND ALL HIS FOLLOWERS ARE LOST AND USELESS....

• One Day One Day, Things will Happen 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, we have the youth who don't know Nkruma and JB Dankwa. Let there be truth and stop massaging history. Who don't know you? After all your paapaa, you're on Mill/Mahama payroll. Watch out! Your deeds will by all m, ...

• ablina 9 years ago

Why open old into a raw one. This is not a wise move Pratt.

• TT 9 years ago

The evil that men do leaves after them. Kwasi , you are on your own.

• BOBBIE 9 years ago

my ayekoo to the contribution of the senior citizens here. i am only 38yrs, never had the chance of knowing who nkrumah was. i thought he was so clean as the elementary books told us. ALL ALONG, I THOUGHT HE WAS AN ANGEL. ANY ...

• JKD 9 years ago

Not only in Ghana but around the world
    Look Bobbie, if Nkrumah was so great as portrayed, why was he overthrown? He declared himself president for life and got rid of anyone who stepped in his way. If you did not belong to h ...

• BOBBIE 9 years ago

politics of greed! this is still happening today. this contract killings, others, which i dont beleive in and wil not mention is the same. african educated illiterates! i learnt obama consults george bush jr and others for ad ...

• Mokobi Quaye 9 years ago

Danquah was just luck at his time. If it were our modern times, he would have been sent to Siberia or 'Gaunta Mo' to rot and I'll suggest all Ghanaians would be happy the traitors, bomber and the nation wrecker was out of our ...

• Ibn Mubarak 9 years ago

Why would Nkrumah cry after intentionally killing the man who brought him and made him the general Secretary of a party and eventual President of Ghana. If indeed Nkrumah wept, then it was a crocodile tears

• greedy kwasi pratt 9 years ago

Nkrumah ''wept over JB Danquah,s death-pratt

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The British did not come to the Gold Coast to colonise us and that's the truth.Before the British came here in the middle of 16th century where they built their first castle at KORMANSTI in the central region,there were alrea ...

• bright 9 years ago

So is akufo addo father the only person who fought for ghana independence?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

There is no logic in Kwesi Pratt proposition. If Danquah was to be released in Feb 3rd and he died that night why was his body not released to the family for fitting burial. This re writing of history need to stop. Nkrumah w ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

Let us forget the past and plan for the future. Both Nkrumah and Danjuah tirelessly fought for Ghana's independence. We should honour and admire them We should now pray for our economy recovery and for the Black Stars. Past i ...

• Nkrumah was just a dictator 9 years ago

so was Danquah Killed then? if he was due to be released then it presuposses that he was a healthy man or if he was unwell then it was cruel for him to have been left to die in prison without medical attention. Nkrumah was ju ...

• nana 9 years ago

JB Danquah was part of the wicked secret cult, Freemason (Ghana Branch) and a paid agent of CIA, an extension of Illuminati. A ritual murderer, who killed Akyea Mensah and others. Why should we spend time discussing him??? Th ...

• The Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

For me ; I do not think people get ; JB Daquah was a politician who played his dirty political game and lost and as for kwesi pratt please spare us your twisted ananse stories ; JBD was a murderer; a member of the freemason a ...

• Abdul Rahaman Samari 9 years ago

Nkrumah was a dictator simple

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Stick to your notorious paradise and radicalized stupidity-who goes to heaven to have sex with 72 virgins ?? Are you normal or what?? Now you may decide why your brain doesn't work.

I also wish you take to heart the differ ...

• Nimo 9 years ago

This guy knows everything, including the underwear Mahama wears everyday. What a con artist.

• Addai Sarfo Yeboah - Canada 9 years ago

That is nonsense. It doesn't matter what Nkrumah had in mind.What happened is the evidence. You are trying to down play what the truth is. Face the truth. Is like having killed military officers of gross theft during June 4 a ...

• nana 9 years ago

JB Danquah was part of the wicked secret cult, Freemason (Ghana Branch) and a paid agent of CIA, an extension of Illuminati. A ritual murderer, who killed Akyea Mensah and others. Why should we spend time discussing him??? Th ...

• nana 9 years ago

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

YOU GUYS LIE TOO MUCH. STOP THE LIES. BECAUSE YOU ARE OF YOUR FATHER, SATAN. STOP LYING, CHILDREN OF SATAN!!!!!

• Ghetto youth 9 years ago

What benefits will we as a 21st century Ghanaians derive from this ideological warfare. They are dead and gone and can never impact our lives now, who struggled to get what during independence is neither here nor there. Let's ...

• ANABA 9 years ago

BIG FAT LIE!KWESI PRATT,YOU ARE BETTER THAN THIS.

That was crocodile tears

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

What did Danquah ever say or commit to paper that underlines his political philosophy and deed. The man sold his country to foreigners who plotted to set Ghana back because we would not join their global East vrs West allianc ...

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

Danquah is a political midget, unsophisticated, unenlightened and unknown when compared to the Showboy.
    Nana and these NPP tribal fools can push forward all the myth they want, but the fact is that Danquah did nothing for Gh ...

• Mars1 9 years ago

The narration of which of the two played a more significant role in Ghana's political development prior to or just after independence is a MATTER OF OPINION. I would only say the two played significant roles in each person's ...

• Mars1 9 years ago

I also wanted to add the foolowing --Yes, it is what Ghanaians do with what they have today, that should count and engage the nation's commitment -- good governance, economic discipline, being a brother's keeper, mutual trust ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Folks, I believe this is all unnecessary issues as at now, our present situation need to be dealt with. Our country is being collapse by incompetent administration that is what I believe we need find a solution to not what ha ...

• P K Papapaa 9 years ago

Bra Kwesi, whatever the PDA was bad and cannot be defended in any grounds

• ohene 9 years ago

Bull shit. How will Pratt feel if he is jailed without trial, and has to wait in jail, for President Mahama to order his release a month from now. Let him try that.

• Peter 9 years ago

Were you there kwesi? Was it not crocodile?

• truth 9 years ago

To discuss.

• mickey 9 years ago

Another hypocrisy from pratt,

• Bernard Kusi 9 years ago

Instead of using the precious time thinking about prudent ways and means of solving the numerous challenges in Ghana, they are wasting the prescious time talking about dead people. When are you people going to change your w ...

• Yansas3m 9 years ago

What a scrupulous liar, if this is true why did Nkrumah buried JB body without his family?

• Sam 9 years ago

The explanation is a matter of convinience.

• KDD 9 years ago

Crying over split milk???? NONSENSE !!!

• Hmm 9 years ago

Did you read that, "“And indeed the very special relationship between JB Danquah’s wife and Nkrumah are well documented. She wrote letters appealing o Nkrumah to release her wife."
    Her wife, indeed!

• Agyeman 9 years ago

This is just a grammatical error by the reporter. Why the big fuss over this????????

• piero 9 years ago

Kwesi pratt, you are a big fool.

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 9 years ago

Mr pratt you talk like kuffour, kb asante and the elderly ghanaians born
    in the 1930's. We were all in the ghana young pioneer movement. You was
    in the elementary school then and how
    much english did you understand and how ...

• Kassim 9 years ago

Who is Kwesi Pratt working for this time ; such lies and propagada; how do you feel when you come up with all these stories and can you believe it ; 'and when Nkrumah heard the news he wept ' why should Nkrumah weep over some ...

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

This is absolute nonsense from kwesi pratt.it is just like killing somebody in the house and shedding tears at his funeral.nkrumah got what he deserved.danquah died on the soil of ghana,the country he loved and nkrumah died i ...

• Jab 9 years ago

so Kwasi Pratt what are you trying to say? Is it not so bizarre that JB died a day after the so called Nkrumah's compassionate release? Why don't you allow yourself to go through what JB and his wife went through before you o ...

• Great 9 years ago

The useless article means nothing to Ghanaians. Mr Pratt (Big Moutn) stop disturbing us with this your useless articles. Find something better to do. At least you can go and clean gutters and toilets in your area.

• Julius 9 years ago

You see if Nkrumah regretted what happened to JB. Then why he didn't release the body to the family. Dr Nkrumah new every thing. Pratt don't dust into our eyes. Bcus he died 4feb you're saying JB was to release 3feb so what h ...

• Santino 9 years ago

Kwesi Prtt Jnr the brat is a two tongued traitor. He thrives on lies and controversies. The earlier he is ignored, the better.

• BODY 9 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSICAL EXCUSE. IT'S ONLY ON RADIO GOLD THAT KWESI PRATT WOULD GO AND MAKE THOSE USELESS CONTRIBUTION. KWAME NKRUMAH FOR WHAT???????

• Omanba 9 years ago

It appears KWESI PRATT is going crasy and needs to see a psychiatrist.

How can a person in a sound mind IN A SOUNDS BODY describe as ERRONEOUS the death of DR.J.B. DANQUAH at Nsawam prison under inhumane and dreadful KWAM ...

• yd 9 years ago

Every foreigners from Togo and else where in Africa can now talk about Ghana history.even look at the fulanis in Ghana now,what a fallen country.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Hahahahaaaa.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

Good riddance. Hoped it was done earlier.
    Their remnants are still reeling havoc on us. May the good Lord punish them, their ancestors and all those supporting till eternity, ameen.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

This stupid Pratt should freely offer himself to an competent neurosurgeon for check up and clean his brain. Pratt is completely sick.

• faithgrows 9 years ago

PRATT IS A WALKING CONTRADICTION. HE NEVER SEES ANYTHING GOOD IN DANQUAH, NOW HE SAYS WHAT?

• DENTERN 9 years ago

NKRUMAH SHED CROCODILE TEARS ON LEARNING OF JOB'S DEATH. HE WAS THE SAME MAN WHO TOOK AWAY HIS FREEDOM LEADING TO HIS DEATH. NKRUMAH WAS A HARDCORE DICTATOR WHO THREW HIS OPPONENTS IN JAIL/DETENTION

• Descartes 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT THE LIKEWISE OF PRATT WOULD BE TOLERATED ON POLITICAL FORM.

• Prince Bagnaba Mba 9 years ago

Strong men accept that to err is human, and to apologize shows greater strength. No amount of intellectual dishonesty can justify man's inhumanity to man.Pratt,many Ghanaians respect your forthrightness but when you insist in ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Where and when and how old was Kwasi Pratt Jr when he witness Nkrumah crying over JB Danquah's death?Mr know it all Kwasi Pratt Jr.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

JB deserved that. The Preventive Detention Act was good for Ghana by then and I think that it must still come back and see how many people will benefit from it.

• nana osei 9 years ago

Kwesi uve said it all history tells us that it was Edward akuffo addo who jailed Emmanuel obestsebi lamptey

• Nana, Kyebi 9 years ago

JB Danquah was part of the wicked secret cult, Freemason (Ghana Branch) and a paid agent of CIA, an extension of Illuminati. A ritual murderer, who killed Akyea Mensah and others. Why should we spend time discussing him??? JB ...

• Alaska 9 years ago

koka na y3mma WO biribi nni... Kwasi nkwand33wa

• Joe Fetsefe 9 years ago

I am surprise of this new revelation coming from Mr. Pratt.
    1. If Nkrumah cried, why did he not just send a tribute at the burial grounds to show sympathy to a friend who brought him to Ghana to become president?
    2. Why was ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should spare Ghanaians this cock and bull story. Nkrumah wept after JB Danquah's death and so what? This does not absolve him from being liable for the death.
    If Nkrumah had good relationship with Danquah's wife ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

These kinds of propaganda statements were used by Nkrumah to deceive Ghanaians, including holding a referendum on the need to have a one party state, which he succeeded in putting in place through dubious balloting and parlia ...

• Stupid Thief Mahama 9 years ago

Mahama is the biggest thief and most stupid person in the whole of Ghana

• Stupid Thief Mahama 9 years ago

John Mahama and NDC will face the same disgraceful end like CPP Nkrumah

• AGYABA. 9 years ago

They are cursed and can never form government on earth.Kwame wanted to unite Africa, which is very much impossible. After his death what impact have the CPP family shown on Ghana political scene. Look at how divided they stan ...

• John Amankwah 9 years ago

Why did Nkrumah weep? Crocodile tears

• HON HOn. 9 years ago

What king of explanation did you give? Did Rawlings in person was among those who arrested you 19 times according to you? It was under his leadership or regime that you were arrested that number of times. Stupid fool, educate ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

PRATT, YOU ARE STUPID. WERE YOU THERE WHEN NKRUMAH WAS CRYING? HOW LONG HAD DANQUAH BEEN IN PRISON PRIOR TO THAT FEBRUARY 3/ BUT WHO IS GOING TO BUY THIS ANANSE STORY BY TOO-KNOWN KWESI PRATT. IS IT ERRONEOUS THAT DANQUAH DIE ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Even Afrifa cry's when he heard of Kotoka's death

• perscoba 9 years ago

Kwesi Peatt-you need to spell check your work. Also your accounts do not add up.If anything it seems to me that you just inflamed the situation....all hearsays

• Kwame Bronx 9 years ago

Foolish Pratt u think with ur stomach

• Koku 9 years ago

So what we all weep when we lose a friend or foe. In anycase were you present to witness Dr. Nkrumah weeping
    Because of Danquah's death? Think of yourself.

• Norsaid 9 years ago

I was not born then, but I will judge JB Danquah by the acts and attitudes of JB's nephews and political party (npp) in nation building. Definitely there is some good in npp, Nana Akuffo Addo, Okyere Darko and the like but th ...

• osofonana 9 years ago

DANQUAH IS CERTAINLY A HERO! NKRUMAH IS ALSO A HERO. THEY MAY HAVE HAD DIFFERENCES AND TREATED EACH OTHER NOT IN THE BEST OF WAYS. NKRUMAH HAD POWER AND COULD HAVE BEEN MORE MAGNANIMOUS TO A DANQUAH WHO WAS A REAL NATION BUIL ...

• NDC chief 9 years ago

My brother u can lie papaaaaaa

• ??? 9 years ago

According to him, even though the two political stalwarts were at loggerheads, Dr Nkrumah maintained a healthy relationship with JB Danquah’s wife.JBD HAS CHILDREN ALL OVER THE COUNTRY

• KAY CEE 9 years ago

Yes look at de pot calling de kettle black. I know ur mother was also in de same profession, PROSTITUTING and could not get time to
    sponsor ur education, oh poor u.God have mercy on u.