You are here: HomeNews2015 02 07Article 345714

‘Dumsor’ now killing Ghanaians on “regular basis” – Akomea

Read Comments Comments (46)

• K. A. 9 years ago

Mahama and the NDC are hopeless,and visionless. They do not care about the people,but votes.
    As long as they win elections who cares.
    Ghana must care and vote these corrupt clowns out.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

When you allow a thief and brigand to rob the conscience of the majority people of this nation, and claimed they won the election, that is what we get.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• kk 9 years ago

I AM A DIE-HARD NDC MEMBER. WHO TOLD AKOMEAH THAT WE HAVE EVER CARED FOR A GHANAIAN LIFE? TO OUR PARTY THE LIFE OF A GHANAIAN IS NOT EVEN WORTH A NICKEL. YOU CAN ALL DIE FOR ALL WE CARE!!! WE DO YOU NPP THINK WE COLLAPSED ALL ...

• Komla Agbeshi( Ho ) 9 years ago

May be you are not living in Ghana so you can say what you want.Our businesses are dying and things are falling apart in Ghana under this useless Mahama led government. NDC is selling Ghana. DONKOMI Government !!!

• kk 9 years ago

IT SERVES YOU RIGHT. GHANAIANS ARE TOO GULLIBLE. SO EASY TO LIE TO. IF YOU ARE LOUD THEY PERCEIVED YOU TO BE SMART. WE THE NDC DONT CARE ABOUT GHANAIANS. DOES IT LOOK LIKE WE CARE? WE KNOW THAT LEFT TO THEM ALONE. WE W
    ILL L ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Gigot Asante cockroach. How many people did his instigated doctors strike kill? Dumsor will not be the only thing that will kill but we will send all Asante cockroaches to gas chambers. Hitler was a critical thinker to invent ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer....

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BE ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The first word that comes from his mouth from sleep is DUMSOR; the YOOMO man has no other thought on his brain. We expect him to come out
    with suggestion beneficial to the ECG
    but the self acclaimed expert remain fixed on ...

• kk 9 years ago

AKOMEA CAN YOOMO AND FRY HIS HAIR ALL HE WANTS. THE NDC WILL WIN 2016. DUMSOR OR NO DUMSOR OUR FOREIGN VOTERS ARE COMING TO. VOTE FOR US. WETHER THE NPP LIKES IT OR NOT.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT FOR A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP. Anytime they come to power they send Ghana back many years. Today, they have sent Ghana back to THE ERA OF CHARCOAL and KEROSENE. One needs BOX IRON to make sure one gets ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Has the generating capacity been run too fast over the years?
    Have "consumers" siphoning electricity contributed to this situation?

• The mask 9 years ago

The National Commission For Civic Education (NCCE) is a very important organ of government and holds the key to the enlightenment of the population on governance.

The government must therefore ensure that the NCCE is well ...

• Nii Adjei 9 years ago

In regard to the power crisis we should have started a complain inform of reporting the lights off problems to the police some 20 years ago. Ruling governments no performance, oppositions no performance, and parliament no pe ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Is a shame how politicians are making fun of the power situation and proving to be competent or incompetent just because the power problems are happening in the other government's tenure and not theirs. How far has politician ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

The NPP party is a very irresponsible organization both at the helm and off it. This dumsor has been our best companion from the ages of "Yen Ara Asaase Ni" and they are, in fact, a very part of the problem. However, instead ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

An elephant asks a camel :

" Why are your breasts on your back ?"

"Well " says the camel "I think that's a strange question from somebody who's dick is on his face"

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Npp are only noise makers, they have no solution to any problem Ghana is facing and are best in lies and stupid criticism.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

FOOL, DON'T MAHAMA SAY "YENTIE OBIRA", AND THEY WILL CONTINUE TO LOOT AND SHARE!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Get your nonsense out of here and go find yourself some job doing, you coward. How many more monikers do you have up your sleeves, Mr. Ghanaweb rat? Go find yourself a job and stay off Ghanaweb 24/7-365.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU HAVE THE APTITUDE TO THINK ONCE YOU LEARN YOUR MISTAKES. UNFORTUNATELY, LIKE MAHAMA YOU ARE NOT EVEN READY TO LEARN. CRY YOUR OWN PETTY SELF AND CONTINUE LEARNING "YENTIA OBIA". WHAT A TRAGIC DUSTTY FOOT!

• Jim 9 years ago

I Think this very guy was in Govemt. for over 8 year and such things are planed years ahead what have they were in Office. This Ghanaian politcicains talk as if the people are fool(Ghanaians)

• Queen 9 years ago

IF ANYBODY, THEN IT IS RAWLINGS WHO SHOULD HAVE GIVEN US LIGHT LIKE THE LIGHT THEY HAVE IN US-LAS VEGAS, NEW YORK.

• bright 9 years ago

Don't forget that kuffour came to power and he had all the opportunity to solve this problem but his party failed thinking they will not be part of ghanaians. Rawlins built ghana with the little he got from Cuba.

• Possi 9 years ago

What will you do to solve dumsor,???if you are the president ?????

• senior 9 years ago

blindman, u are indeed blind, talking about yoomo n not dumso our new vocab. Wise up sleeping dog.

• senior 9 years ago

Look at possi too. If u are president what will u do? Aaah hw old are u possi? U talk like a child, if u r president the truth is he's not . The pres. Had money to send supporters to equatorial guinea but no money for fuel to ...

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 9 years ago

Nana akomea is talking like innocent of the power crisis when they came to power 8 yes what did they do about it

• Openkuduku 9 years ago

I'm not surprised at Akomea's comments. It's sad that he leaves in a glass Hse yet wants to throw stones. He doesn't have Ghana at heart but what he would gain when NPP comes to power as his ill gotten cash rans out. Whe ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

two gays

• Queen 9 years ago

WE ARE TALKING SERIOUS BUSINESS HERE, MY FRIEND!

• halogen 9 years ago

I think the power minister together with the minister of energy should be sacked to save the tax payers money.they are just incompetent.

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Godday 9 years ago

hahaha u fool ooo....smh

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

And an Akyem is a dog eater and junkie

• Andy 9 years ago

Lives being llost?

• Yaa Koomson, Cape 9 years ago

Clean the yoomo off your hair and start thinking like a matured person. You have been speaking on dumsor for too long. Look for something else.

• Queen 9 years ago

LOOK FOR WHAT??? IN THIS MODERN ERA, WHAT CAN YOU DO WITHOUT POWER? CAN YOU EVEN USE YOUR PHONE?

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ndc party led by Mahama government promise they will give better Ghana after six years going on to seven years they are given else bitter Dumsor apuuu

• freddie 9 years ago

These npp fsggots are excited because there is dumsor in ghana. They wish the dumsor ramains as it is.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiot oldman

• TWUM 9 years ago

EVERY BODY IS NANA IN NPP NANAJOHN BOADU NANA WONTUMI NANA SIR JOHN NANA BAWOMIA NANA KAABO NANA SAMMY AWUKU NANA NITIWUUL ADEN AKOMEA THE YOMO YOMO GAY DROP THAT OLD FROG YOUR AKUFU ADDO WILL FALL DOWN LIKE MUGAB ...

• Waham 9 years ago

In this case I do not root for any party or person but yes Mahama and his NDC regime are to blame for now for the situation we have on our hands now but I will say past regimes are also culprits because everything fixes by pa ...

• jt 9 years ago

Hi, waka yunbo, wonders would never end.Yumbo eni nawaha.only ur hair .

• Atopahene john mahama 9 years ago

Dumsor now killing Ghanaians on regular basis -Akomea

• NOBODY 9 years ago

When Akomea took on his new job as NPP Communications Director, his party was clear to him about his role: go out there and tell serial lies and spew falsehoods ninety percent of the time. And with that mandate, a good politi ...