You are here: HomeNews2015 02 07Article 345708

NMC directs five newspapers to apologise to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (59)

• kuba 9 years ago

The only time I use any of these newspapers is when am wiping my ass. al hajj is only good for ass wiping and nothin more. I commend the NMC for stamping its authority on these borla papers!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What lie did the Papers peddle, what was it about? Five papers telling the same lie with conviction?

• facts 9 years ago

Al'haj Bature and his gang of liers have their cups full. A lot of fake stories Bature has told of NPP leaders but have gone untouched so he thinks he can tell anything against them and go free. Some of us cannot stand their ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer....

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BE ...

• KOFI ANANSE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT FIT TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA!! PERIOD!!!

IN KYEBI WHERE HE AND HIS FAMILY ARE PART OF THE AKYEM ROYAL FAMILY AND HE WAS MP OF THE AREA FOR A LONG TIME, THERE IS LITTLE DEVELOPMENT. PEOPLE WOULD WEEP AT THE ...

• bbc 9 years ago

You wish Nana Addo is your father.Armed robber find job and stop rape.

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

NDC is a party full of liars they have repeatedly lied to Ghanaians it should'nt be a big suprise if it's newspapers publish lies to throw dust into the eys of the already dejected Ghanaian public.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Kabral Amehere is using his position to beg for a position in case Nana unexpectedly wins. But I can tell you that Nana can never win, especially after insulting Nkrumah on Wednesday. All Nkrumahists must show this wee smokin ...

• Yaa Yaa 9 years ago

your father is beast wee smoker on earth idiot

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The NMC must get the Fuck off , is the NMC trying to baby seat this Rotten YAM NANA BINLADDO OR WHAT? How many times we heard lies about President Mahama and hisfamilies? So where is the FREEDOM OF SPEECH Nana Akanfuo Binadd ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

(P)NDC HAS KILLED MORE PEOPLE IN GHANA THAN ALL POLITICAL PARTIES PAST AND PRESENT COMBINE. NOT EVEN A BOMB CAN CATCH UP WITH (P)NDC KILLINGS. O THE JUDGES AND THE RETIRED ARMY OFFICER, SAD. NDC HAVE NO HEART. VOTE THEM OUT.

• AK48 9 years ago

Fake Lawyer

YOU DON'T WANT PEOPLE WHO HAVE PLANS TO BANK MILLIONS OF DOLLARS BEFORE THEY QUIT POLITICS TO LEAD YOU; they won't have time for you, they will be taking care of their own.
    NEITHER DO YOU WANT PEOPLE WHO WILL WEAR LADIES GAR ...

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• gbolas 9 years ago

Nana dont need these,preach on his credentials,not insult tafoa,cos bawumia is tani.

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

We will kill them one by one when we cone to power. Promise

• gbolas 9 years ago

Infantile

• Jew 9 years ago

Nana should also publish his law certificate if indeed he is an honest and qualified lawyer. Why blame others when you have skeletons in your cupbaord?

• floating voter. 9 years ago

Don't be a fool in disguise. Go to the judicial service of Ghana to enquire.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

You don't be silly , he Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must come out to prove to the Ghanaians and the world ,who doubt his FAKE Law certificate issues

VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT FOR A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP. Anytime they come to power they send Ghana back many years. Today, they have sent Ghana back to THE ERA OF CHARCOAL and KEROSENE. One needs BOX IRON to make sure one gets ...

• kwadwo grusi 9 years ago

someone told the truth about fantes and northerners in this country
    I will never marry a fante or northerners in this country.they are jealous of everybody including their own members.a fante told me today .the four poorest ...

• Jew 9 years ago

Is it too much to ask Nana to please publish his law certificate in order to shame those who say he is not a lawyer? Afterall the current vice president did exactly that. Why not Nana, or is there really no law certificate?

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

All these press houses would be banned in future if they fail to apologize. When such an action is initiated nobody should complain about gagging press freedom.
    Press freedom is not synonymous with irresponsible journalism. ...

• adjei koti 9 years ago

Blay Amihere is an NPP man.He was an ambassador under Kufour regime. How many papers has asked to apologise to Mahama and his brother?

• Dee Kay 9 years ago

Say it again Adjei Koti .How many papers has apologised. to individuals in this country for defamation of character.2,These papers snobed the Nmc. invitation and now it is asking them to apologise to Nana Addo without knowing ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Aren't they amazing! They left out the Daily Guide, Adom and what have you for reporting falsehood on daily bases, yet find it necessary to call upon others to honour their apologies to Kapwepwe, huh?

• mr amin 9 years ago

@ adjei n Dee key. Those people u are talking about did not complain to the NMC. my quetion to both of u is, are u happy about the setiation in ghana? Dont be a foolish voter2016.

Because they did not write to the appropriate authority for sanctions.

They did not write to the appropriate authority for sanctions. Stop the politics and write sense.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC propaganda newspaper are now forced to eat humble pie; they can't help our nation's democratic cause without spewing garbage about noble people. Now they've seen "RED" so what next for them? Kwasi Pratt should have been a ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Sorry,apologise for WHAT? Freedom of expression by drug-addict,bribehene,certless Akufo-Addo

He does the cocaine business with ur father. He did not acquired his certificate in Ghana. Does your father has a classmate? Stop fooling .

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Fatherless,but it is on record he attended school.Even he was a" tro-tro" drivers'mate. STOP FLOATING,LEARN TO SWIM.FOR IT PAYS

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• anoba 9 years ago

Did Nana Addo Apologised for his Atiwaa, yen Akanfour, all die be die, when every other organisations and religious bodies, civil servants individuals and even his own party members called on him to apologised to ghanains for ...

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

NANA IS A LAWYER AND IF HE FEELS STATEMENTS MADE ABOUT HIM ARE "UTTERLY FALSE" WHY HAS HE NOT SUE FOR DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER? GENERAL MOSQUITO DID AND WON. PLEASE LET FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND FREEDOM OF THE PRESS PREVAIL. WE HA ...

Big up ur mind that is the appropriate authority for him. Pls learn.

• Issahaku 9 years ago

please let us know NANA's story as you published the MP's story.

• gbolas 9 years ago

We need nana now.

• Roland 9 years ago

why can someone tells another what will happen next.always Nana will not win are God to decide

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

Kabral Amihere, YOU KNOW YOU ARE A BIG FISH WITH NO SENSE AT ALL. WERE YOU ABLE TO TELL KENNEDY AGYEPONG TO APOLOGIZE TO THE PRESIDENT FOR SAYING HE SHOULD BE GIVEN LASES. GOD PUNISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

• AK48 9 years ago

Kabral and Akufo Addo need retirement! !!

• Okyesco 9 years ago

'Gay' Mahama and his newspapers, shame onto you all.

• Pablo 9 years ago

Kabral is just satisfying his paymasters. Well done for not appearing before the NMC.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiot oldman

• ziggy 9 years ago

you are digging ur grave for insulting an elderly person like Nana . do you really read and understand the Holy Bible or Quran at all.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

UGLY YOU, MUSA OR WHATEVER YOU ARE! MUMU!!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

GrandPa Must Retire. Tweeaaaa

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Why can't we know what the stories were?

• A.K 9 years ago

Do u have brain to think. Why is when someone is doing his we have to link him to something. Grow up man, or better still be educated. Voetsek wena.

• Zai Obogo 9 years ago

Oh yes! This "Ugly Akufo Addo" guy is digging his own grave. Sooner or later, he will be "buried alive" in his own grave. Stupid fool. Go and heap insults on your father; you bastard. Wo maame twe kankan. Aboaba. Fuck you! Fu ...

• NII ADOTEY YEMO I 9 years ago

So the NMC is a political entity or are they politically blind that they have not seen or heard all the insults that the NPP and its surrogates have rained on the President of Ghana ever since he was sworn in or have they he ...

• kwadwo darko 9 years ago

Dear All,
    I am ashamed to be reading some of the comments and I wonder why, but at least I now understand why Ghana is like what it's today.

We have access to internet, some sort of PC, laptop or iPad or smart phone and ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he has no sense

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

What amounts to offensive and derogatory reporting depends on your standpoint. Ed Milliband, the leader of the Labour Party has been compared to a cartoon character and is subject to daily attacks from the Conservative suppo ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

All these becos yen aban na aba nonsense and the minister looks on no shaking a day will come and its cloooooosing inn!!!!!!

• TK 9 years ago

I pity u. Big fool.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

I thought Akufo-Addo was the "forgiver". How then should a forgiving man be going to court instead of telling the newspapers that he has forgiven them? But then again, we're dealing with Bribehene Akufo-Addo the Forgiver.