You are here: HomeNews2015 02 07Article 345678

IMF bailout painful but necessary – Akoto Osei

Read Comments Comments (34)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The Hon Gentleman seems to reverse himself; he's starting to think instead of moving with the crowd

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer....

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BE ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Pratt, could you remember that Nkrumah used to incite workers to strike against the Whiteman, but outlawed strikes in his regime and said they were unpatriotic when living conditions were genuinely difficult for wor ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Could you remember that in the latter part of 1965, Nkrumah wanted to arrest you and put you into his obnoxious Nsawam prisons as opposing to his CPP and his regime to become a victim of his cruelty.I was a young man of about ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Thief and Corrupt Dramani Mahama should be made forced to return to the kitty of Ghana Government the $170 million American dollars he and his wife has deposited in their private account in Switzerland. That money can help t ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

African leaders are stupid and selfish. Depending on Akosombo dam which was built during colonial era. African leaders have no vision. They are only good at steal from the poor and stack in swiss bank. What a hopeless contine ...

• NO SENSE 9 years ago

You are right.
    IMF will be equally stupid to give any loans to these dysfunctional societies UNLESS if they also have hidden agenda.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WH ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT FOR A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP. Anytime they come to power they send Ghana back many years. Today, they have sent Ghana back to THE ERA OF CHARCOAL and KEROSENE. One needs BOX IRON to make sure one gets ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

It took almost seven years for ndc party to give we Ghanaians better pain not better Ghana and is really a same what we have to go through for bad government with hustlers inexperienced unprofessional immature insult rude beh ...

• JJ 9 years ago

ASK MAGABE FOR THE LOAN

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

DONT WASTE UR TIME ON THIEVES WHO WONT LISTEN TO ANY ADVISE FROM U....LOOK AT ATTA MILLS POOR VILLAGE AND YET HE SACKED MARTIN AMIDU FOR PROTECTING THE PUBLIC PURSE FROM THIEVERY ....ONE BILLION DOLLARS WAS STOLEN THRO FAKE J ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

As usual you politicians are going to collect the dollars and come and share. The next revolution will is on the way.

• Loway 9 years ago

You don't need the IMF

• Balderash 9 years ago

Tweaa! They are all clueless. They deceive the people. IMF? Tweaa. Use Akoto Osei! How many third countries have ever developed from IMF policies?

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Why should we turn to IMF for bailout when we have been blessed with men and women capable of redeeming our economic . This manmade economic chaos only came from the Lords of DISGRUNTS . A useless bunch incapable who feels t ...

• Ghadaffi 9 years ago

Listen.Tax increase is not needed to solve Ghana economy problems.First gov't must clear and remove all ghost names from the payroll.MP's must accept pay reduction and benefits include all the ministers.All the kings,queens a ...

• Daniella 9 years ago

THANKS, THAT IS ALL THAT WE NEED TO DO. EVERYBODY MUST PAY TAX PROPORTIONAL TO WHAT THEY MAKE. MPs,MINISTERS,DCEs, PASTORS/PROPHETS, KINGS AND QUEENS, RETAILERS(SMALL OR BIG) ARTISANS,AND EVERYBODY WHO MAKES INCOME- WHETHER G ...

• Mars1 9 years ago

Thanks sir for being realistic and frank, instead of this dream world easy talk from some quarters. There is a price to pay for borrowing, it happens with personal finances/borrowing too. Why do some people still have this w ...

• LAST DON 9 years ago

He has no common sense

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Ghana need a white man to do everything for it. Is the govt telling us they can manage Ghana economy or it that the white man is better in economics than the suppose prof we claim to have in ghana. Common sense is out of the ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Listen to him now, he had spoken as a real man of business.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THERE ARE SOME PAINFUL FACTS ABOUT WHAT THIS MAN IS SAYING, AND THE SOONER THE GOVT. ADMIT AND MOVE ON THE BETTER, THE ECONOMY IS NOT IN GOOD SHAPE OR ELSE DUMSOR WOULD HAVE BEEN STOPPED , ANY ONE WITH MONEY WILL NOT SUFFER A ...

• Rapist john mahama 9 years ago

IMF bailout painful but necessary-Akoto Osei

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA SAID H4E CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES TO GHANIANS,WHAT A BIG FOOOLISH MAHAMA TALKING,NKWASEASEM KWA,FOOLISH MAN LIKE HIM ABOA

• ADE 9 years ago

ANY TIME THIS CORRUPT BROWN ENVELOP MAN IS TALKING I CAN READ HIS MISCHIEF. HE WILL NOT GET A BROWN ENVELOP COLLECTION FROM IMF THROUGH MINISTRY OF FINANCE,SO HE IS NOT HAPPY. MR DISHONOURABLE MP,THINK OF GHANA AND NOT YOUR ...

• Tr Addo - Anitemfe 9 years ago

Are u not corrupt? If we speak the truth u shameful pple there begins insult us.
    FIRE BURN U ALL

• piero 9 years ago

These contributions can only come from NPP

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Tr Addo - Anitemfe 9 years ago

Infact, this IMF bailouts will send Ghana fire and it is going raise unemployment
    God save us from this incompetent government

• Babaavoka 9 years ago

IMF is simply and bad news,just take Greece an European Country as an example and see how people are really suffering,suicide is on the rise on minutes basis.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Massa sei why font you rather help enforce to honour the gov.to retrieve all the stollen monnies by ndc thieves? Instead of blowing our heads w ith that imf things.have you joined thebandwagon of the ndc?

• Samuel 9 years ago

Of course as a nation that is maturing and being governed by responsible people, we shouldn't be going to the IMF to tell them to help us do what we know we must be doing. Be it as it may, we have lost the goodwill to govern ...