You are here: HomeNews2015 02 06Article 345618

Let’s pray for Black Stars to bring AFCON trophy home - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (86)

• blueprint 9 years ago

Ghana will lose

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Mahama this is not the time to be telling Ghanaians who are drunk with prayer and miracle and stopped thinking and using their God given brain to solve human problems to pray.
    Prayer did nothing for us.
    The so-called AGLO w ...

• IDRISU KABO 9 years ago

ANYBODY WHO INSULTS MAHAMA AND NDC IS A BIG FOOL, PERIOD....

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Sorry, no Ghanaian lover, friends, nationalist and patriot will support the most corrupt and criminal president and government since the existence of Ghana.

Nothing function in Ghana. All thosecwho support this government ...

• THE WISE MAN OF AFRICA 9 years ago

Worried about our biggest problem electricity that is our problem DAMM you

• innocent 9 years ago

you are rather fool cuz u dont know what is happening in your own land

• kweku 9 years ago

You are a fool, illiterate, villager, where do u come from?

• Kojo 9 years ago

Yeah, right!

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

GHANA IS ENGULFED IN TOTAL DARKNESS AND HUNGER AND YOU DO IS TO TALK ABOUT FOOTBALL. THESE BLACK STARS PLAYERS DONT EVEN PAY TAXES. WHERE IS YOUR THINKING CAP?

• innocent 9 years ago

i second u

• okrah, okrah 9 years ago

TRUE TALK THAT. I CONCUR 100%.

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

Very stupid president who has no brain, you have messed up my beloved country Ghana,

• blueprint 9 years ago

Useless fool

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE JAILED FOR LOOTING GH.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WH ...

• Rastafara 9 years ago

the cup can wait ... be a responsible president and call those injured and address the nation if any one is killed...African leaders do not respect the lives of their citizens

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This fool has his priorities wrong

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!

• ROMANO 9 years ago

U ARE VERY UGLY,NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT BUT I STILL RATE U AHEAD OF A MONKEY. U STUPID FOOL.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Bawumia tani no brains. Afoko tani no brains. Bugri naabu tani no brains. Ashantis are descendants of ntafuo all of them they have no brains

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Fix the economy and stop thinking of football which will not put money into our pockets, Mr President.

• atl. 9 years ago

We will accord you the presidential respect, but for now, just stay away with your bad lucks.
    Mr. Unfit Pressidooo.!!

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

'HOLY SPIRIT' I WILL BE ON YOUR SIDE TO BRING AFCON trophy home, AMEEEEEN.

• agya 9 years ago

what is wrong with this president? this man is more interested in Ghana backstair than the economy.

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Go way you Mahama. Goats and donkeys suck your breasts

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Win win situation.God have mercy.

• Menu 9 years ago

I can't wait to see the end of your admin.
    You are a curse to all Africans.
    I hope you migrate to your masters in europe when you are kicked out.

• mensa 9 years ago

and less crime rate and better schools for our kids and reduction of petro price and better clean water to drink please mahama you got your priority backwards

• atl. 9 years ago

y

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Good Mahama has power to watch matches. This is just soccer. Focus on more important things than a fake silver cup to Ghana in the darkness. I hope your brother does not airlift kenkey to the players at the cost of $1.5 milli ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Resign and stop talking nonsense. You are useless as president, next time don't steal elections. Aboa

• MUBARAK 9 years ago

Listen shut up don't use ur bad luck mouth to talk about Black Stars this tournament we don't want ur fucking promise in this time,The Almighty God has done his job

• Master & Commander 9 years ago

This idiot called John Mahama a pretender op the throne and his unguided effusions. We should we play for the BS to win? Doesn't he know that Cote D'Ivoire are also plating to same God? God never takes sides so this thief sho ...

• Jogona 9 years ago

Eat animal toilet

• Jo 9 years ago

Stinks

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

Mahama give us a break with your preaching you better pray for yourself in order to stop stealing the state properties and money shame unto you.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW YOU CANNOT MULTI-TASK.
    JUST CONCENTRATE/FOCUS ON MANAGING THE PROBLEMS WE HAVE AT HOME. COMMUNIST-TRAINED GUYS DO NOT KNOW HOW TO HANDLE MORE THAN ONE TASK AT A TIME.

SOLVE DUMSOR DUMSOR DUMSOR, AT LEAST.

• KWASI 9 years ago

AND LESS TAXES AND GOOD CLEAN DRINKING WATER HA MAHAMA?

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Is this the most impotant to pray on mr predident? The first and the formost first abi?

• anonymous 9 years ago

“Any fool can criticize, complain, and condemn—and most fools do. But it takes character and self-control to be understanding and forgiving.” - Dale Carnegie

• Oso 9 years ago

You don't think well atall! These boys saw their weakness, and then SOLVED their problems, leading them to success and victory. Why don't your stupid head learn from these kids?!
    You better pray for your bloody stupidity to ...

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

Praying for rains to fill our reservoirs to get power, pray for our cedi to rise up, pray for our corrupt ministers to change, pray for Black Stars to win AFCON, pray for what; our cocoa farms our drivers and even our women t ...

• ABAAH-. 9 years ago

HOW CAN'T THIS USELESS MAHAMAH SHUT UP HIS MOUTH ON SPORTS AND THINK ABOUT HOW TO SOLVE OUR NUMEROUS PROBLEMS HE CREATED IN THE COUNTRY?.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

bastaed

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

It baffles to hear most Ghanaian leaders trying to associate success with prayers instead of sheer hardwork determination and zeal.

I wonder how long it would take our leaders to realise that hardwork is a major key to suc ...

• Fred. US 9 years ago

Disappointment president

• GHANA 9 years ago

any body who insult mahama and n d c government is a big fool

• mr amin 9 years ago

Shut up. n concentrate. And dont hide behide Black stars sucess to claim any credit for tour bad administration.

• King 9 years ago

Your political achievement!Oh Ghana

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

I have been saying it for days now Ghana 0 ivory Coast 4. The devil and akuffo addo are in control

• kweku 9 years ago

Ur stupid, kwasia

• positive thinker 9 years ago

Mahama should talk about his handing over power to Nana Addo rather than talking about football. Poor performance so far.

• Nana obeng 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE BOYS ARE DOING THEIR JOB FOR THE COUNTRY PLS FOCUS ON YOURS.KWASEA SUUU SE 'LET US PRAY'.wo ne hwan??

• Adjoa 9 years ago

quit talking about football and get to work and solve Dumsor...leave the football wishes to others...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Solve DUMSOR for the people!!!!!!

• Nana Takraboadua ll 9 years ago

Mr. Preez. who told u the trophy is as much important to some of us as u think. Work out electricity problem for us and stop this childish talk.

• Jah Bless 9 years ago

Mr. President, Its better you pray to end this dumsor dumsor than praying for black starts to bring the trophy home. Bringing the trophy home will not do any good to the economy of Ghana if we are still experiencing the dumso ...

• kk 9 years ago

You are all fools, Live Mahama alone he is the president. He is asking for Prayer for all that is going on including soccer he want Ghana to win. Stop being hatefull let's all pray for, their is nothing wrong for him to ask f ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

KK, do you think German could have developed their country so well for President Mahama to go and beg her for money and help?

Prayers do not help here. Stop corruption, bribe, rubbing, etc.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

FOOOLISISH MAHAMA,OFUI GHANIANS HAVE NO LIGHT TO WATCH FOOTBALL,AND KWASEA LIKE MAHAMA DONT CARE,HMMMM NONSES SHAME TO ABOA BI NTI MAHAMA TUOZAAFE

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

Thank you Mr. President to remember black star, we are all praying for them in the name of the Lord amen.

Kwasi Atta, I am not praying for the Black Stars. If prayers work in soccer, I will rather pray for them to lose. What we need is energy to save our industries not a soccer trophy. We have already wasted too much money on thi ...

• Abubaker Salif 9 years ago

Yes, it is the fact that John Dramani Mahama, the so-called president of Ghana, is in deed, IMBECILE !

John Mahama and his NDC crooks especially Affriyie Ankrah, have failed to explain to Ghanaians whta went wrong at the ...

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• outlaw 9 years ago

foolishman instead of you to do the right thing look at what he is dreaming about.kwasea tani aboa

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

NPP is a dead party, fools you need to know.

• kweku 9 years ago

Look at this childish talk, this criminal is talking, Ur now God, foolish. Time will tell

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

O

• mm 9 years ago

ss

• Boss one 9 years ago

Pigs and dogs called nppians stop insulting the president,stupid fools,enemies of Ghana,you for Ebola to come to Ghana and the grace of God you animals fail,why?because you are not God,you prayed against black stars that they ...

• KYEBI Advocate 9 years ago

Church and state , let Ghana learn from the United States . Whom God wanted to loose , It all depends on the prayers, God is in spirit and can't come and play

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 9 years ago

Church and state , let Ghana learn from the United States . Whom God wanted to loose , It all depends on the prayers, God is in spirit and can't come and play for us.

• Osofo 9 years ago

Foooool

• innocent 9 years ago

the president cant solve the problem gh is facing rather thinking of the black stars OMG

• Zack - New Jersey 9 years ago

Oh oh oh Mumu gyimefuo , can somebody tell this idiot stupid guy to shut the fuck up ? He does not learn a lesson even not a single day . Foolish man

• JH New York 9 years ago

Is it hard work,perseverance and team -work which translate into goal scouring,or prayer;huh, Mr President !
    I think we pray that non of the players get hurt.That is the way forward.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

So Mahama could not talk about anything sensible than asking the country to pray for a win for the Black Stars at a graduation ceremony of senior police cadets or the Starfmonline.com deliberately left the main subject of the ...

• De discoverer 9 years ago

Idirisu kabo was not placed in humans womb.
    He talks like a fool.

John, what Ghana needs is power to save its industries from collapsing. The soccer trophy will not help us in any way.

• mr amin 9 years ago

Shut up. n concentrate. And dont hide behide Black stars sucess to claim any credit for tour bad administration.

• cwesi 9 years ago

Prezdo,this not be ur business.We want a better Ghana free of power outages,enough employment,more developments in Ghana,minimize corruption,better health care system.

• Akkufu Addo maame tw3 9 years ago

The problem is nt Ghana bt to get Akuffu Addo in office at all cost. Am sure u all knew abt dumsor frm Kuffuor era. Shut d gent door and lets think.

• Akkufu Addo maame tw3 9 years ago

The problem is nt Ghana bt to get Akuffu Addo in office at all cost. Am sure u all knew abt dumsor frm Kuffuor era. Shut front door and lets think.

• Fred 9 years ago

None of your business , fix the economic problems thief man .

• Etornam Debbie 9 years ago

God bless you mr president and keep u forever......love you

• WISEMAN 9 years ago

npp and dirty politics. what has the president said wrong to warrant all these insults from animals who call themselves human beings trained by learned people.If we have these bunch of lizards without heads why wont we suffer ...