You are here: HomeNews2015 02 06Article 345570

$25,000 For SADA is an insult – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (32)

• The mask 9 years ago

The reason people say that Nkrumah must be forgiven is that Danquah virtually catapulted Nkrumah from oblivion into a respected Nationalist.

Danquah brought Nkrumah back into Ghana upon the recommendation of Ako Adjei to s ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This Rotten YAM can say anything he wants, but Ghanaians preferred to keep President Mahama this way than to go for this Dead Horse called Nana Akanfuo Binaddo. 

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Thank you The Mask. If Danquah and co were so great, why did they loose the 1951, 1954, 1956, elections. Afari Gyan was not there . The British organised the elections. Next, there were a number of people who contributed to b ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

400million or 25,000, NDC will steal it. So why should we care

• olu 9 years ago

This Bawumia guy paaaa. Is he getting confused?. For Allah sake,governmeent own 1.75% in ASHANTI GOLD. The country also hve only 10%share in all oil exports. Coacoa sector was also librlised and the country makes some gains b ...

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ama 9 years ago

You are very stupid and very immature for posting such comments here. Have you taken that white stuff again?

• PREKESE-. 9 years ago

MOST GHANAIANS ARE VERY STUPID AND THEY DESERVED WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA NOW.I WISH THEY HAVE THIS DUMSOR-DUMSOR FOR ANOTHER 20YEARS.NDC MUST RULE THESE IDIOTS FOR YEARS TILL THEY START KILLING THEMSELVES AND MAKE KEBAB OU ...

• olu 9 years ago

.....and Bawumia is a Ashanti ni ba hence he has brains. I cant lough.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE JAILED FOR LOOTING GH

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

u can go hell with these nonsensical talks after all Ghanaians have lost hope u and fellow drug peddler Ape akufo addo

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

When can you talk sense? Have you considered the colossal amount of money used to airlift fans to watch the AFCON quarter finals when people do not have good drinking water and police vehicles had no fuel? Use the coconut on ...

• kofi 9 years ago

The we would have been better off not sending the team itself to the there. After all that money too could be used to provide the water. Shoe shine boy klike you

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"...US$25,000 is just about the amount the government spends on building one 3- classroom block. It cannot even build a 6-classroom block per the government’s own figures." The people understand the message better when you ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Bawumia is not talking to the people, but to his friends in the leadership of the party. Your post is the most important post of the day. 'Big' English does not win votes. Check the campaign strategy of Nkrumah and Danquah an ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

What Country is this? that the resources in the Country are not shared among the People equaly?
    We have free education only to the North, and yet again Special Budget alocation also to the North meanwhile nothing is to Sho ...

• MALIK 9 years ago

IEXPERIENCED BAWUMIA TALK IS CHEAP. YOU SAY THINGS THAT HAVE NO BASIS. YOUR ARGUEMENT IS NOT VALID. IT IS NOT LOGICAL. GOV HAS OTHER COMPETING DEMANDS, SO THINK BEFORE YOU TALK.

• Jahsh 9 years ago

He loves this country.

• king spider 9 years ago

Mr. pink sheet your level of analysis is always questionable. your court analysis was rejected. Per your own analysis of revenue accruing both regime, it means your gov't was lazy in revenue mobilization and don't forget your ...

• iddrisu 9 years ago

This is the kind of lecture I wish to attend.figures and period, superb.
    I expect NDC gurus to also come with figures to debunk Bawumia's assertion. NDC, come

• Abrantie 9 years ago

The reason of Tarzan calling this man clueless is now crystal clear to me. I think it will be in the interest of npp to chose new candidates if they mean business.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

The reason of Tarzan calling this man clueless is now crystal clear to me. I think it will be in the interest of npp to chose new candidates if they mean business.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

too ugly

• ZED 9 years ago

instead of thinking about your pitiful conditions in the north and Volta all you do is AKAN ENVY AND AKUFFO ADDO JEALOUSY......... tears for you and your clueless NDC thieving government....

• K. A. 9 years ago

Mahama and the corrupt NDC government knows no shame. They will continue to steal Ghana's money until the "D" day when they will get a reality check by the people.
    The people have dumsor as their reward for voting in power t ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is absolutely right on this, and Ghanaians should set partisanship aside to listen and pay attention to his analysis.

The President himself admits there has been massive corruption in his Outfit. So, what, in ...

• Hmm 9 years ago

What happened to the millions allocated to SADA? Ghanaians are not fools to be pumping money into bottomless holes

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

bawumia, u are an idiot, u still dont understand political dynamism. u seems to have lost all ur economics principle. by the way where did u acquire ur PhD. MASSAH, stop the politics and get serious. is ur career that u are s ...

• truth 9 years ago

CURIOUS. thousand of dollars in soccer whereas basic necessity are LACKED at hospital. No wonder people are dying at really young age. These politicians need serious evaluation from medical doctors.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THIS FOLK IS ONLY WAISTING HIS TIME.

TIME FOR HIM TO BE PRODUCTIVE.

ECONOMICS STANDS FOR MANUFACTURING, PROCESSING AND PRODUCTION TO THE POINT OF SALE.

THESE EMPTY PREACHINGS CANNOT FOOD ON THE TABLE OF THE DISADVANT ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Bawumia u should know that NDCl have no intention of helping northerners with sada. The intention was to use sada as an avenue to steal the masses money during elections. U wait,
    the budget will be $200m in 2016 and all of ...