You are here: HomeNews2015 02 06Article 345472

My blue shirt brings Ghana luck - Grant

Read Comments Comments (97)

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

"These teabofr3 players?" "This Nyame boame soccer?" "BS will not win a single match!" Ghfuo, Rasheed aka The Truth, and the bunch of other unpatriotic idiots are the authors of the above. Were we deterred? No way! God has se ...

You call yourself Emperor Rasheed professing to be soccer expert and making outrageous predictions based on unpararrelled stupidity. Now, you're hiding under "The Truth" to insult decent forumers. We will not win a single mat ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

"My blue shirt brings Ghana luck".

Now I understand why Borbor kept wearing the same brown shirt at the 2009 Under-20 WC.

It seems that the dirtier the same shirt looks, the better the team gets.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I trusted your dirty blue shirt to that of ROTTEN YAM called Nana Akanfou Binaddo.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Maybe if Mahama wears that shirt, he will be lucky with his governance of the country and end dumsor quickly before the 2016 elections.

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

not that blue and white of that jewish flag please dont start with blue when we all know too well its blue and white. we need no jewish luck, stop that campaign

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

OK MR COACH YOU ARE PROUD OF YOUR COUNTRY BEAUTIFUL,THATS WHY YOU WEAR THE BLUE AND WHITE SHIRT ,AGAIN THATS BEAUTIFUL,JUST KEEP ON WINNING AND THAT WOULD BE FINE.GOOD YOU LOVE YOUR COUNTRY THATS GREAT.
    WELL WE LOVE OURS TOO ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

"It seems that the dirtier.....

The expression above pre-suggest that you do not support superstition in any shape or form.

Its a consummate fact: Gold and Diamond are two precious gems. They both generate physical curr ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Chaka, u must b real upset to post twice back to back against the haters. Cool down, the game is played on the field as the BS have proven.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Akuffo addo is with me. Professionals against 2 by 4 black stars tweaaaa

Welcome back from hiding, ofui.

I was hiding in your mamas ofui

God has seen you through? Listen to this idiota bringing God into football. Where is that god if he/she exist let him solve dumsor

• Officer 9 years ago

Please God exists.....He is real...

Be mindful of your utterances!

• K. POME 9 years ago

YES!Please God exists------He is real-----Be mindful of your utterances!

• K. POME 9 years ago

YES!-----Please God exists------He is real-----Be mindful of your utterances!

• K. POME 9 years ago

YES! Please God exists------He is real-----Be mindful of your utterances! Israeli is Israeli they are a seed of Abraham anything they are doing and whatever they are in this planet they bless------- he wears blue and white sh ...

I am God and the black stars are doomed. Area you happy now? Use your stupid Ghanaian brains oh sorry you don't have one. You have eaten fufu with it.

• Mawuli!!!!!!! 9 years ago

U are rather stupid for not recognising God's existence!! Be careful of your utterances before the almighty strikes u down! Or u thought u brought your useless self into this world abi? I pity u soo much cos u lost!!!!!

You live in a dirty poor country, mosquitoes and stinking open drains every where. Children die in their thousands before age 5, you pray all the time where is that God? You guys are just idiots, use your brains

• Kojo Nsiah 9 years ago

Please insults dose not prove your point, opinion are like noses everybody has his. Do you believe God is everywhere? If people tattoo their bodies to get strength to play football, and also others use juju in football, then ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

I don't believe that the stripped blue and white T-SHIRT Avram Grant wears to the sidelines brings luck to the Black Star.

This is not TRUE. Is he GOD or a PROPHET?

Can Avram Grant tell Ghanaians that at Chelsea he ever ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Ebei, what kind of comic is this? How do you wear an open T-shirt on the sidelines in Europe? Are you talking about the height of summer or what? And how does FIFA fine a coach for wearing the same open T-shirt? You are ridic ...

• Atom 9 years ago

This guy is just making a joke. Need we take this seriously?? Guys relax!!

• OD 9 years ago

Oh my God! What is wrong With u people! He was only joking! Get a life!

• mikki lartey 9 years ago

Well done the black stars ..go all out to win the cup

• SHAKIMILLA 9 years ago

Ok you seem to be a good coach _no doubt but PLEASE dont insult our hospitality and intelligence with the good luck angle.Grant is coaching Ghana but repping israel with his choice of color.last I checked red yellow green and ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

What about our players who proudly wear the Ghanaian colors as headbands,wristbands and undershirts at their various clubs.The last time I checked red, gold, green and black wasn't part of Muntari ' s club jersey.Why don't yo ...

• SHAKIMILLA 9 years ago

Why dont you talk about your mothers sour pussy hole you sensitive pencil dick bitch?

• kwesi 9 years ago

Shut up

• SHAKIMILLA 9 years ago

Go fuck yourself you bitch ass nigga !!!!!!!!!!!

• yaa dua 9 years ago

Common bro, while other coaches' were sweating in black. He wore his favorite shirt. Israel and Ghana go a long way. Let's enjoy the fun.

I am joining akuffo addo to wish black stars bad luck in the finals

• The Truth 9 years ago

You people should respect Nana.

Two stupid fools - Kwame & Rash aka The Truth - back from hiding. U r welcome back. Kwame's already fooling around. The Emperor is still in shock. Nkwaseafou mienu. Can easily beat Thompson and Thomson in stupidity, hands dow ...

• Abrantiee 9 years ago

who is he? who is nana addo?

U went into hiding and back again with ur nonsense, right? You pal Ghfuo is still here but the other fools - Moscow and Rasheed - are missing out here. Anyway, r u still struggling with "hoe" and "ho", idiot?

• The Truth 9 years ago

Keep on following me like a dog.Useless man who doesn't contribute anything on Ghana web.I thought you said I am Rasheed.You are just a fool.Oh is it because you have the IP no,so you are right.You don't know anything.Wait ti ...

Shame on you, Rash. You're wearing a robber's mask even in total darkness?

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

Fuck you, you stupid ndc fool, who told you Akuffo Addo or any supporter of npp want Blackstars to lose, you smelly idiot. I'm npp supporter and wants Blackstars to win because we don't have ndc or npp Players but Ghana playe ...

Cry baby maa, maa, maa. I'm not npp nor ndc don't rope me into your village illiterate politics. I smell very bad just like your mamas snatch. Ghana will lose bcos your mamas hole stinks-idiota

• papa kofit 9 years ago

Kwame Birminham, your mouth stinks.When u open your mouth, it smells like Korle lagoon.Women are running away from u due to the odour from ur mouth.

Korle lagoon is even better. My mouth smells like chaka afuom not usa mothers hole. The only woman who likes me is your mama. I am your father. Whose ya daddy, Kwame Birmingham is ya daddy

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

IF AVRAM WIN THIS AFCON I WILL WEAR THE STAR OF DAVID AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK UNTIL THE NEXT AFCON.

• Asare 9 years ago

If they win this championship I will name my first son Avram or Grant.I prefer Abram.It has more Jewish kick to it.

• Joe 9 years ago

Bring the Ivorians we are going all out nothing will stop us

• Bawa Fuseni 9 years ago

Tell ur friend Akufo Addo that if he wants to win the coming 2016 election then he should borrow coach Grant's blue shirt.

• Nti 9 years ago

Win or loose Avram has really demonstrated his commitment and affection for us.I wish he would naturalize.

• texas rice 9 years ago

In all things give thanks to God Almighty my dear Avram Grant.I remember Joachim Low made similar statement about his white shirt in the 2006 world cup and Germany got defeated in the semi final but I hope the good LORD who i ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

If wearing blue is Grant's magic wand he should have won world cup for Israel but was fired for not performing. Ask Milo what happened to him after leaving the Black Stars. Admit you have a talent pool to work with.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

"he should have won world cup for Israel".

We don't know how new or old the shirt is, and we don't know if the luck began to kick in after he took the Ghana job.

We don't know the predicates so we cannot judge.
    He says ...

• OWURAKU 9 years ago

AMENOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• K. Dei 9 years ago

PLEASE GIVE YOUR T-SHIRT TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA , AFTER AFCON.

• Yankee 9 years ago

Chelsea winning colours. The blues and the great couch all the way.

• brightt 9 years ago

avran give the shirt to that tanii mahama n lets Ghana be better.

• Polo 9 years ago

brightt - you an asshole! Period. You think you are a superior bastard. FCKU.

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

No?

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Blue and white rather

• Ama 9 years ago

God's favour has put a smile on our face despite the Dumkoraa.

• Observer 9 years ago

Liar, he wears the shirt in allegiance to Israel -- blue and white. He can't even wear Ghana colours for the Stars.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Please,don't complain after win.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

What colours did Borbor wear when he won the cup for Ghana? Or which colours did Akwesi Appiah wear during the World Cup?? I beg!!! Even if Avram sews a jomper with the actual flag of Israel, I will care less, provided he bri ...

• Prekese 9 years ago

Even if he decides to wear green and pink with violet sleeves, we will still love him as he does to us.You have nothing better to do than just nit pick and complain.Get a life.ASSHOLE!!!

• The Solar System 9 years ago

Grant I love you. You are really the best. Relax we are behind you no matter whichever stories journalists write about you. You are tactical!!!

• Insurance Company Job Vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

pig

• Ben moore 9 years ago

Ghana is ready for the cup

• Prop. Isaiah 9 years ago

Israeli is Israeli they are a seed of Abraham anything they are doing and what ever they are in this planet they bless

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

ar u God,so where from u.....always think positive. ..

• I'm me 9 years ago

If Avram Grant wins this tourney with this"lucky" blue shirt we'll have to the president a replica

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

kwasea panyin....Gh will win d cup. ..

• komfo 9 years ago

God is from Israel.The Israeli will bring the cup ???? to Ghana.The last time we won the cup was many many years ago and it will take someone from God's own country to win the trophy for us.

• ohyew 9 years ago

Your mother is from israel. Aboafunu.

• Proff 9 years ago

Grant as a real Israelite has the God of Moses in him to take us to our promised land, the land we have dreamt for so many years and anytime we try to get there, the land becomes a mirage, this year we will be there because t ...

• kinjoe 9 years ago

i swear, when Avram Grant wins this trophy with this shirt, we should be prepared to by His excellency John Mahama the same blue top so he can win 2016 elections

• Herbert Mead 9 years ago

I Will plead wit Grant to hand it over to Mahama. Perhaps the good fortune will b on his side too.

• Micheal bediako 9 years ago

have u just forgetting e coach of iv coast dis man is still wearing e same dress.

• AB 1 9 years ago

If Avram grant win dis tournament with this Lacoste we will have one buy for mahama

• Douglas .Bristol-UK 9 years ago

I know very well Akufo addo (the APE) is not happy with the win.foolish kufour who hosted yet couldn't win the trophy in 2008.Mills came and conquered in 2009 and mahama will do same on Sunday

• Kojo Nsiah 9 years ago

Horses and chariots are prepared for war but victory cames from God. God dose not share his glory with anyone. Mr Grant was in the same blue shirt when we lost to Senegal. We should be very careful about given God's glory to ...

• monkey kufour 9 years ago

I think Ugly Akufo addo needs this shirt to win

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

Avram. When you start losing games in that blue shirt, 27 million Ghanaian coaches will show you their TRUE colors.

• nii 9 years ago

Then Mahama should better get one of those shirts. I guess he needs luck to solve some problems... just asking.

• asiedu nkets 9 years ago

He is trying to bring luck to himself by wearing the blue of the star of David, the Israeli flag. We will sack him if he loses

• Frank Ansah 9 years ago

Ghana will surely win the trophy.

• ohyew 9 years ago

Keep your country's flag to yourself Mr Coach.

• Romeo Gyaim 9 years ago

With JesUs in de Boat all shal be wel.We wil not make too much noise We know wat we are looking for.We wil not be detracted by de detractors,We wil Keep heads calm.Silence is a Golden answer.

• daigreenon yfk thackley 9 years ago

Indeed avram grant your shirt confers the good luck you talk about. for over thirty-three years our efforts have proved futile. l have always believe however that we need no foreign coach nor players since it has never paid o ...

• shaibu 9 years ago

now l known de reason why he keeps on wearing de same shirt.ooooooo!!!!!!!

• STAR OF DAVID 9 years ago

As long as Ghana supports ISRAEL. We will win. The choice is for the ordinary Ghanaian. God bless Israel and our homeland in Ghana..

• tony- cotonou. 9 years ago

The meaning of Renard is FOX. Stp talking about lucky blue shirt and think how to handle/overcome this witty fox and his boys.

• tony- cotonou. 9 years ago

The meaning of Renard is FOX. Stp talking about lucky blue shirt and think how to handle/overcome this witty fox and his boys.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

At age 33 Jesus Christ God's beloved son completed His work on earth.He took away the sins of the world and died.But He also rose again and the world has a hope for heaven. 33 years ago Ghana also won the African cup of natio ...

• STAR OF DAVID 9 years ago

Ghana should invite ISRAELIS to help run Ghana.Read my book.

• Exzal 9 years ago

Ghana is gonna with the cup soo stop talking #Shit

• Alex 9 years ago

wear that blue Grant

• nana 9 years ago

Asamoah gyan de greatest player of all time in africa