You are here: HomeNews2015 02 05Article 345350

Govt signs MoU for affordable houses

Read Comments Comments (11)

• The mask 9 years ago

Accra is the national capital. Workers at the various ministries live in Accra with their families. The government of Ghana in order to achieve its objectives has been holding a series of workshops in batches, sometimes lasti ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This is just chop chop for mpepefuo. 21,000 people in Tamale wanting to buy GHC20K home?

• Baffour 9 years ago

This means about 60 houses a day. Hmmm. In Ghana any statement goes. Shows how pathetic we are as people.

• Do a proper cost analysis ! 9 years ago

How can you build a 2-bedroom house for GHCedis 20,000 ? I hope the project is not abandoned for insufficient funding. The price seems ridiculously low, and this project has to be re-evaluated.

• eugene 9 years ago

and why not $20,000 US dollars since ghanians don't get paid the USA wage of $7.25 per hour...I make $23 per hour x40 as mechanic...land is cheap except Accra...does any land in bush cost more than $2000 plot? yes i know Osu ...

• lol 9 years ago

Minimum wage is not $7.25 lol

• eugene 9 years ago

they are nomads chasing they goats and camels what do they know about houses or toilets

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WITH THIS AND WHAT HAS BEEN DONE IN THIS DIRECTION , YOU WILL BE WINNER UNTIL YOU ARE TIRED. BUT THE NPP WILL WIN IN 2020 , DO NOT BET ME ON THIS!!

• obroni 9 years ago

Although 20,000 Ghc is much more affordable than what previously has been called affordable, 20,000 Ghc is still an amount that people who really need them can't afford.
    Artisans, mason, carpenters, laborers make between 500 ...

If you cannot afford a house, you don't buy it, you rent. Who says everybody has to own a house. And who says Government has to be the one to provide free house to any one. Stupidity at it best

• jagadu 9 years ago

Sekondi-Takoradi is the third largest city in Ghana and does not have affordable houses. The oil discovery has made rents s expensive. What does Tamale contribute to the national coffers? This is a misplaced priority and poli ...