You are here: HomeNews2015 02 04Article 345266

Stop harassing MPs with calls - Bagbin tells constituents

Read Comments Comments (31)

• jj 9 years ago

Just switch off your phones during those hours, that's all. Don't disturb our years.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

That is the way forward keep calling and tell them what is going on in your town and villages.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

In the same token Mr. Majority Leader tell your MPs to stop giving empty promises to their constituents in exchange of their veto…….

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Just switch off your phones during those hrs instead of using them for private business. Constituents have a right to contact their representatives

• DUMSOR 9 years ago

DON'T BE UPSET BAGBIN - YOU NEEDS TO REACH OUT TO THEM AND PAY ATTENTION TO THEIR PROBLEMS . REMEMBER THAT YOU ARE THERE TO WORK FOR THEM . GHANAIANS HAS EVERY RIGHT TO CONTACT THEIR MPs AND THAT IS NOT HARASSMENT AS YOU TH ...

• DUMSOR 9 years ago

WHY THERE IF YOU CAN'T SERVE THEM ? REMEBER THAT YOU ASS IS NOT IN THAT OFFICE TO WORK FOR UR SELF . LAZY MP.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• yag 9 years ago

How often do you MPs hold surgery with your people ?Its their right to call youMPs 24/7 .

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

DEAR HON. ALBAN BAGBIN, WE ARE NOT HARASSING THE MPS AND IT IS NEVER OUR INTENTIONS TO DO SO, ALL WE CALL TO ASK THEM IS ABOUT THE PROMISES THEY MADE TO US AND IT IS HALF WAY THROUGH THE TIME WE ELECTED THEM FOR, PLEASE TRY T ...

• nubana 9 years ago

Hon mps don't promise people.rather the people goes to them with their problems and when they try to help they take advantage of that to harass them and turn to call that a promise.how

• Mujahedeen 9 years ago

See Fool foolish man why should u fucking say such a stupid thing. we won't stop calling u.. fools u ppl know de type of calls to pick. Assholes if u are in parliament and JM call u u will pick but if ur ppl call u u will nev ...

• Boss 9 years ago

This shameless man, what did you do to better the Fomena - Adansi Asokwa road when you were Minister for Transport during NPP time.?

I am here to tell Adansi / Obuasi Mps including KT Hammond to start fighting for the Bog ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Mr Bagbin and your fellow MPs after promising the constituents the heavens and your have been elected and enjoying yourselves you don't want to hear from the constituents. It is pay back time. Constituents do not stop calling ...

• Omar ARab B 9 years ago

Oh don't worry all the MP's who are not doing theire work well but enjoying until is getting to elections that they come and make theire face like he goat to win vote.2016 is coming and we are waiting to see and your promises ...

• Nana obeng 9 years ago

Resign and nobody will harass you again

• 3dem 9 years ago

You see your life,see how you are suffering. MPS have no business promising development for their communities, they are law makers. Development is the job of the DCEs and MCEs, but no..... during parliamentary elections they ...

• Fuseini Sayibu 9 years ago

I will rather stop voting them into parliament. If I vote you and cannot call you is this not annoying

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Constituency offices with skeleton staff
    are the solutions.Complains can then
    be forwarded to the MPs at their convenient times.

• Naa 9 years ago

If MPs do not want the public call at certain times, then give the public scheduled times for consultations. what rubbish that public should call only during an emergencies, are they the Police, Fire or Ambulance Service. T ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Power arrogant. You are there to serve the people. When MP's do satisfactory job the people will stop blowing their phones period.

• agosta 9 years ago

Kwasia papapapappppa...we voted for u this is.what u will say to us
    ..we are waiting for u 2016

• Fiction 9 years ago

Hahaha I dnt even jnw why people cslls their mps for wat most of em are suffering more dan those who are nt mps some of em I knw are being borrowing money fr me so wat a wast of time to call ur mp for wat dey can neva solv ...

• NA 9 years ago

Staff an office in your area to attend to their needs: Use part of the MP Common Fund to pay the salaries of those staff.

• Francis Baaladong 9 years ago

well said that is what I was about saying, you really have taken the wind out of my sail. This man - Bag in or whatever, come home to use the boys n girls here and makes a lot of promises to them. Go to his office n u can't g ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

THE EMERGENCY IS THEIR VOTE FOR YOU TO FIGHT AND GET THINGS DONE IN THE CONSTITUENT. NOT TO JUST HANG OUT IN HALLS AND GET FACT..IF YOU DON"T WANT TO LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE RESIGN

• Ben 9 years ago

I think having aides will help you with your work. It is never okay to tell your consitituents not to bother you.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Now you are crying babin ? What are you lot doing there as we cac see it if you sit for the seat ofthe president to blow 8billionover buget with out any sign from you becos you are occupied with the china thing who takes u se ...

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Will any MP say this during campaign period?

• Lord Pee 9 years ago

Please Dont Vote for your MP during critical ELECTIONS

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

U too stop harassing constituents with campaign promises!

• john 9 years ago

MP's take one months break are serious?ghana