You are here: HomeNews2015 02 04Article 345265

Nunoo Mensah cries over Mahama snub

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Michael 9 years ago

Why Dont you resign?,the President dosent regard you.dont collect salary for nothing ,u re not honest

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

The chicken has come back to roost. Is it not this Nunoo Mensah who said Ghanaians should pack their belongings and leave the country if they think the country is too hot for them? And now he is talking about helping the peo ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

See what this man and (P)NDC did to the country. He wants another opportunity to loot. Nunoo, PV., Kwesi Botwey etc. are the same people that milked the country for so long but gave nothing in return.

• kk 9 years ago

ANOTHER FANTE MAN WHO FOR THE HATRED OF ASANTEFO JOINED THE UNHOLY ALLIANCE OF EWES AND NORTHERS. WHY ARE YOU CRYING NOW? TRADITIONALLY EWES AND EVEN NORTHNERS ARE EVEN CLOSER TO ASANTEFO THAN THEY ARE TO FANTES. WE AS FANTES ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Nonsense

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• JAH YOUTH USA 9 years ago

When are the Fanti's gonna wake up!? The NDC's are taking u for a joy ride! They see u guys as a sheep without owner, going astray;

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Am waiting for the day when so called educated people will understand that Ghana will never develope until they see themselves as one people but not tribesmen

• JAH YOUTH USA 9 years ago

You Fantis are now incohuots with the voodoo ewes, tribalism, n hypocrites. That's why nobody wanna marry Fantis! Komla Dwomo's wife was Fanti

• BRONG AHAFO YOUTH USA 9 years ago

History is repeating itselves again, Fanti's are always betrayers, cowards, n lost souls with the ewes!

• Katie Grace Forson 9 years ago

So leave and retire

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sh ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

U're only necessary when u're relevant. Why does he want to get back in there at all cost? Guess, to get to the cooky jar. It's too late General.

• jj 9 years ago

Otoolege if u can't have access to the president leave the country. kwasea man.

• Mary 9 years ago

This is "Yentie Obiara" at the HIGHEST ORDER!!!!!!

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

General, time is up. It's too late. You have done your part. Enjoy your retirement. Revolutions are brought about by men who think as men of action and act as men of thought-Nkrumah. The president is intelligent , he could ha ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

He wants a cut of the loot. Anyway JDM being only accessible to friends & family proves he's not got his eyes on the ball, thus nothing is going right in the country. He probably sleeps well, oblivious to problems

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

On the contrary, JDM is shitting into his pants today because he has booted out INTELLIGENT, PATRIOTIC, NON-THIEVES persons around him and replaced them with thieves and non thinking, inexperienced persons. I feel very sad be ...

• MUBARAK 9 years ago

Who cares about your crying, did you forgetting u said, If any one complain about situation in Ghana if you cant manage take your passport nd leave the country stupid talk.

• kk 9 years ago

FOOL DO YOU WANT TO HELP THE PEOPLE NOW OF YOU ARE FIGHTING FOR YOUR OWN BREAD AND BUTTER. DIDN'T YOU SAY IF THE KITCHEN IS TOO HOT GHANAIANS SHOULD COME FOR PASSPORT AND LEAVE THE COUNTRY? THAT IS WHEN MAHAMA REALIZED YOU AR ...

• Big mouth 9 years ago

Hahahahaha he is hungry, he want power so that he will talk rubbish and bully people. He forgot what he did when he was in power to the University of Ghana

• NSEMFOO 9 years ago

idiot if u think the kitchen is too hot just take your passport and leave the country.Bastard

• Asempa 9 years ago

Haven't people seen already that there is not a single good leader in NDC? Just see presidents like JJ, Mills and Mahama. Our current predicament under NDC didn't start today but many years ago when JJ toppled Liman. JJ was a ...

• why you wanna know 9 years ago

i just blame Ghanaians....The Afari Djans, judges and co didn't try for mother Ghana. They only thought of their pockets and now look at what an empty barrel is doing to our nation that was once envied by all. My brothers and ...

• Angelo 9 years ago

Another empty barrel. What at all does he want. You have helped bring Ghana to its knees , now you have been discarded you are crying foul. If the kitchen is too hot you are free to leave . After all you do not belong to the ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Fantes will suffer under NDC diabolical evil administration. Kow Nkensen Arkaah was murdered. Prof Mills was murdered. Amissah Arthur is in trouble. Nuunoo Mensah will suffer---FEAR YOUR WIFE AND MAKE FRIENDS WITH A SNAKE

• Nii 9 years ago

Buulu NDC killed Kotei but because of money you don't want to give up. Now see your self. Next time fight to become a leader not a follower.

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

One will be a fool to believe this falsehood. Its only fools from the NPP who will believe this

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Bro' jst don't mind them. This is another style they hv adopted. To put some lies out , carefully make it look as if it is a particular paper, especially papers they think aligned themselves to ndc tht published it. And as u ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA IS THE ONE RUNNING THE COUNTRY, THROUGH PROSPER BANI, CLEMENT APPAK, DANIEL BATIDAM AND KPESAH-WHYTE AND OTHERS. ALL THESE MEN WERE APPOINTED ON THE ADVICE OF LORDINA MAHAMA.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Masser,the kitchen is too hot, park and get out!!!

• Yaw Buor 9 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah does not need to meet the president face-to-face to make a contribution to Ghana's development. I wish he had advanced a more plausible reason to tell us why he needed to see Mahama personally.

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Don't be damned stupid,who is not honest,Nunu mensah is telling the truth.Even,a baby born today knows Ghana is sinking.Stop your stupid propaganda and raher fix the poor economy.

• kwaku rawlings 9 years ago

If the man does not need your help, why worry yourself. We all know Mahama listens to Akua Donkor on daily basis hence our economic tragedy. My friend, take a rest and enjoy the Mahama comedy.

• jt 9 years ago

Mahama, is the only person to be a were of himself. He should understand that people help to get him there and did through love and respect. He should love and respect them in return. Open up to ur supporters.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

IT IS VERY MIS-LEADING TO MISINTERPRET A MESSAGE THAT I HAVE JUST SENT TO H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA ABOUT "WHAT IS FRIENDSHIP? AND WHAT FRIENDS DO FOR EACH OTHERS".
    THAT THOSE ...

Please, it is important you keep to your psychiatric medications as advised by your doctor.

• kwaku rawlings 9 years ago

NDC always use Fantes and dump them. Fantes wise up.

• ELMINA BOYS USA 9 years ago

NDC use Fantis because their junk. Only God knows which planet they came from! Always pretending to be like oyingbo. Not Africans?

• Fifi 9 years ago

Kwasea gyemifoo, leave the country if the kitchen is too hot for you. Stupid selfish fool. What do you have to help the country. Go to hell with your retirement

• Gabby 9 years ago

Nonsense, what did you do when you were with Atta Mills. go home and help your wife and family. You are all useless.

• ABAAH-- 9 years ago

SHOUT UP BIG FOOL DON'T YOU KNOW THAT YOU HAVE BEEN DEMOTED,YOU HAVEN'T SEEN NOTHING YET.THERE IS A FIRE IN THE KITCHEN SO IT IS BETTER FOR YOU TO LEAVE THE SCENE BEFORE YOU ARE CONSUME BY THE FIRE.NDC IS NOW PEPE ELEVEN FOOT ...

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Ghost Hunting. God is fighting for Ghanaians. Atta Mills is at work . Ndc will be shame . Ghanaians should wise up. Ndc killer. From AFRC. . PNDC and now NDC Ghanaians should buried ndc. Is dangerous party

• Nana kwasi 9 years ago

Well what goes around comes around. With all due respect if Mr. Nunoo can't reach the president then I suggest he crab his passport and leave the country as he suggested to Ghanaians sometime ago.good luck

• Turbo 9 years ago

If the kitchen is COLD, General (Rtd) Nunoo Mensah, then switch on the stoves or cookers and get the kitchen warm so that some DO NOTHINGS will pack and go. Don't get frozen in that NDC kitchen.

• MP 9 years ago

If the President don´t mind you,
    just take your passport and go away
    Ghana is not a police state.

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahaaaaaa !.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Cry now hungry boys cry your own cry who cares? Nowthe heat is getting to you u go see abi?

• KKK USA 9 years ago

YOU HAVE GOT YOUR SHARE NOW LOOK WHAT YOU ARE SAYING WHAT WAS YOUR ACHEVMENT WHEN YOU WERE IN THE ARMY FOOLISHMAN YOU CANRESIGN

• Obibs 9 years ago

Should this guy not be retiring to look after his grand kids ?

• Ali Kadril 9 years ago

What the hell makes anybody the number 1 citizen of Ghana!!!.
    If anything, not the one being referred to here as number 1.
    Tweeeaaaaa!!!!!!

• Abongo 9 years ago

Leave the President alone. Most of you are self seekers

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• lol 9 years ago

General can u plse take ur passport and leave this country as u told us??
    America dumsor nor dey o so go

• Bole Man 9 years ago

if the heat is too much on him, he should live the country. that is the begining of the episode. fool

• kwaku 9 years ago

Why not resign because you are out of date

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Ninoo, we are not being governed by the Military, do you know that?
    Can you point at just one good thing you did for the country when you were in power with the government you served? Your pocket is fry, hence you are making ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Nunoo, why can't you start to clean Accra gutters to let the nation know that you really care?

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT NUNOO MENSAH HAS OFF HIS SLEEVES TO HELP MAHAMA. BUT I WONDER IF IT WAS THIS SAME GEN. NUNOO MENSAH OF THE PNDC ERA THAT I AM READING ABOUT ALL THE TIME. IF SO, THEN WHAT DID HE DO TO HELP RAWLINGS IN THO ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Attention seeing OAP

• impromptus 9 years ago

Can't you find a job in the private sector Mfante man? Set up a company with your pile of money from the govts and help the poor

• yaw bee 9 years ago

Madam the kitchen is hot why not join your son here in UK for SECURITY JOB ? You bloody opportunist ,WANKER

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THIS MAN COES NOT KNOW WHEN TO QUIT. THESE PETTY SOLDIERS THINK THEY HAVE ALL THE ANSWERS TO ALL PROBLEMS. THIS IS SIMPLE-MINDEDNESS CHARACTERISTIC OF THE UNEDUCATED. NUNOO-MENSAH MUST KNOW OTHERS CAN DO THE JOB BETTER, SO HE ...

• mahama 9 years ago

infract u speak the trough

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Yen tie obiaa) visionless president John Mahama this guy is talking about? Moreover you , what kind of leadership achievement or wisdom do you have to implement policies to change the lives of Ghanaians ? Even your NDC bette ...

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

If you have no access to the president apply for a passport and leave the country. You must be ashamed for your remarks.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

This man talks too much. Well done JM.
    This man has stone age ideas only.

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-PACK AND LEAVE GHANA WHEN YOU DONT FIT ANY MORE FOR THE COUNTRY. YOU DONT HAVE ANYTHING TO OFFER.NO SHOW.THE PRESIDENT IS FED-UP WITH TOO MUCH TAKING AND NO SHOW.MORE TO LEAVE,PRESIDENT FED-UP.ELECTION AT THE CORNER WAITING.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WHAT EVER IS THE CASE , AND WHAT EVER THE PRESIDENT FEELS ABOUT THE RETIRED GENERAL, HE SHOULD GIVE HIM AN AUDIENCE , AND GET HIM SATISFIED THAT HE IS NOT BEING SNUBBED, I JUST WANT HIM TO REMEMBER THAT ONE OF KWAME NKRUMAH'S ...

• komla 9 years ago

it is not by force resign. indeed you can still help as a private person as you did in the past

• Abban 9 years ago

Kwaseampayini if Ghana is becoming too hot for you then leave.Mahama don't listen to this idiot.

• A.A. May born. 9 years ago

You have done your part,it is time for you to leave the scene,so leave. You have become irrelevant. Go if the Flagstaff house is too hot for you.

• Joe Abass 9 years ago

The beginning of the battle, Ewes vs Northerners. NDC the battle zone!

• KBI 9 years ago

There is time for everything,as the HolyBible says,have you forgotten what you use to tell other people when you had power or were in goverment.
    Time,time never last forever.no position is permanent.even to the president ...

• Kofi Afrifa 9 years ago

Cos u Fantis hate Ashantis none of you will get the chance to become president of Ghana, let alone Kyeremateng of npp.
    Fantis vote for their stomach. Cooking oil politics.
    First it was Akaa, he was beaten by JJ Rawlings, a ...

• Taliban2 9 years ago

If you can get access to the president, please leave the country

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah may be a well-decorated military officer, but he certainly has shown that governmental administration is something that he will not excell in.

As Nunoo-Mensah grows and realizes all the stupid things he helped Rawlings do to Ghanaians, he feels uneasy and wants a way to get things right. But sorry Nunoo, you will not get opportunity again. Repent of your crimes and ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GOOD FOR YOU ....YOU TOLD US TO GET OUT OF THE COUNTRY NOW GET OUT YOURSELF....IDIOT

• ndc faithfuls 9 years ago

The president is aware of the big hostels u are putting up in WInneba your home town that is why he is refusing to see us hypocrate like u

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

I'm surprised that Brig. General Nunoo Mensah does not know that he is redundant in the scheme of things in the Mahama administration.
    He should advice himself, and do some backyard gardening to while away his time.

• Mars1 9 years ago

WOW, what a den of vipers and scorpions. Governance is not to make enemies but to bring all into the tent, which can have space for all. Whatever their plan is, I hope they well succeed. Unfortunately, time is running out f ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NUNOO MENSAH IS SICK,HE IS BIG DOG FOR KWASEAPANII MAHAMA FOOOOLISH MAN,NONSES