You are here: HomeNews2015 02 03Article 345156

Let’s unite to protect Asanteman – Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

Please sell the 4 million pouds house in London & use the money to help the poor in Ashanti

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOU DANCED TO 'YENTIE OBIAA' TO INDICATE YOU WON'T LISTEN TO ANYBODY! YOU DON'T EVEN CARE ABOUT YOUR OWN SUBJECTS!! SO TELL ME, WHO SHOULD UNITE WITH WHO?? NONSENSE!!!

• kk 9 years ago

TOO LATE !!! ASANTES HAVE REJECTED. YOU AS THEIR KING, PERIOD!! THEY HAVE DROPPED YOUR ROYAL ASS LIKE IT'S HOT!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Nana should know that the Okyenhene cannot even qualify to be one of the sub-chiefs under the Asantehene!

To hell with Nana Addo the divisive figure.

• OSEI 9 years ago

YOU ARE PROBABLY AN EWE TRYING TO CAUSE A RIFT BETWEEN THE GOOD RELATIONS THAT THE ASHANTIS AND THEIR AKYEM BROTHERS HAVE. RATHER TRY AND UNITE ALL TRIBES OF GHANA AND STOP DIVIDING US. GHANA IS ALL THAT WE HAVE !

• SULEMANA 9 years ago

Nana Addo is a honourable person, whilst this VOTES2012 SUPREME COURT BRIBBER CORRUPT MOSSI NDC ATOPAHENE KING OTUMFUO HAS JOINED THE CORRUPT YENTIE OBIA NDC WINKERS

These greedy bastards just don't care about the ordinary ...

• Peter of takoradi. 9 years ago

You see how the king has JOHN MAHAMA a Gonja under his feet?Where are the Gonja chiefs?Are you there.Pls make some noise.

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

whenever you open your mouf shit falls keep your stinking mouf to yourself

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Now Nana is coming back. We only trying to tell you that you can't find glory in that empty vessel. Your dignity is here but not were you are heading to.

• ASANTIMAN USA 9 years ago

He is not my king, he is a disgrace to the Ashanti's! Because of him Ashanti's has lost their dignity and RESPECT. He will soon fall!

• justice 9 years ago

Ashantehene is a tribalist idiot. You are dividing the country. If you don't like to be Ghanaian and rather be ashante,then opt out from the republic.

• I LOVE GHANA 9 years ago

YOU LOST YOUR CREDIBILITY LONG TIME AGO. ASANTES, THE TRUE OWNERS OF GHANA HAVE LOST CONFIDENCE IN YOU. YOU ARE A TRAITOR.!

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

Very soon he will be a King without a Kingdom,if he doesn't disassociate himself from the bad company he is keeping.
    He mixes petrol with matches. Degrading himself so much. wrong crowd and People and wrong colours.

• Boss 9 years ago

Chieftaincy in Ghana is Illegal and even more illegal when it goes with land ownership. I do not still understand why chieftaincy is so pampered in Ghana. By 1906 the whole Ghana had become a British colony by conquest, ruled ...

• Douglas .Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Ashanti people are foolish criminals.brainless people

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

You took our gold to Norway to sell and pocketed the money as you always do whenever you travel. On that occasion your cup was full and the gold was stolen thereby exposing you.

Where did you get the money to buy a 4 milli ...

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

You danced "yentie obiara" with a northerner at manhyia and now you want ashantis to "tie you" no way! nana kodiatw3

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

There's only one good king. Everybody else is fake, just wasting your time.

• Papa Lucio 9 years ago

Freedom of expression does not mean u should speak beyond ur words but l hope u aa well educated en u called urself intellectual but behave as if u haven't learned anything. Please lets respect our nation as well as the entir ...

• Y'abr3 9 years ago

Let Us all reject that Greedy Criminal so the next king will not take the people for granted

• jerry 9 years ago

when we get together we are strong o

• ROSE 9 years ago

Idiot Douglas,did you here him say Gonja and Worawora have come back to join the Ashanti confederacy?hahaha how mighty is the Ashanti.Your darling boy John Mahama is a Gonja and they are part of the Asanteman council not ew ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

Na wo di3'wo nim s3 Asante hene y3 otanii go to DNA ewe fante Ga

• Gonja youth USA 9 years ago

All we need is Gonjas, then we can kick this mean, low life, ignoramus, voodoos, tribalism, voodoo ewes out of Ghana

• kojo 9 years ago

Douglas, why insults on Ashantis and I think you're too wise for that

• felix. 9 years ago

Wonatwe kankan.

• Kojo 9 years ago

I want to know, is the Ashanti Chief the only chief in Ghana? Please leave the Ashantis and infact all ethnic groups to do their own thing and do not project it too much as you are doing now

• Menua Kwadwo 9 years ago

The other chiefs should also project themselves, and that will be good for the country;do not try to stop the asantes projecting their culture. It will not work!!!!!

• Doobia 9 years ago

This man is the most idiot I can ever think of.

• Zongo 9 years ago

Please stop referring him as a king. He is a CHIEF just like the 4000 other chiefs in Ghana. He has no more powers than a northern or Volta or Ga chief. It is pathetic to call him something he is clearly not

• Atebubu 9 years ago

Yes if he is a king where are the princes and princesses and the queen?

• Kootse 9 years ago

He looks more like King Kong

• wofa yaw 9 years ago

Don't mind this NDC chief. He should be ashamed of himself, we Asanteman are not babies. Where is his room mate Mahama

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Our history is great but currently, there is absolutely NOTHING to write home about. What real progress has Otumfour brought to Asanteman. The man who was dubbed 'King Solomon' has done squat! How can people be united when yo ...

• ABOKYI 9 years ago

yOU NEED TO FOLLOW YOUR PREDECESSORS LIKE kYERTWIE NANA PREMPEH II. HIS TIME WAS THE REAL TIME FOR THE ASHANTIS.

THIS KING IS AN IDIOT AND KOTEBOTO

ASHANTI CHIEFS DON'T DO WHAT YOU DO. YOU BARELY EVEN SEE THEM IN PUBL ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

'HOLY SPIRIT' HELP YOUR PEOPLE TO RESPECT THEIR KINGS/CHIEFS AND OUR NATION.

• Joey Boy 9 years ago

As an Asante, I get worried when people show disrespect for the King. I would like the Palace to find a way of collecting views of the masses about the King and the Palace, what is causing discontent towards the King and find ...

• justice 9 years ago

Joey boy do you want to be an ashante or a ghanaian?If you ashantes don't want to be ghanaians then opt out from the Nation GHANA.We ARE tired of these ashantehene nonsense. Why are you people soo backward? Ashantehene can't ...

• Kwansiafam 9 years ago

Justice I'm really concerned about your thinking!!. Being a Ghanaian does not unmake one an asante or otherwise. Being a human being does not unmake me a Ghanaian. I am a Ghanaian and a proud Asante. If you cannot handle that ...

• OSEI YAW AKOTO TEMA 9 years ago

THE KING HAS SOLD THE SANTEMAN TO NTAFOR MAHAMA IS HIS BEST FRIEND THIS KING HAS LOST THE RESPECT OF THE PEOPLE OF ASANTEMAN HOW CAME ASANTE KING DANCE WITH TANI IS NEVER HAPPEND BEFORE THIS KING HAS DISGRACE ASANTEMAN AND HE ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

We all Ghanaians want to restore dignity and respect to all kings and to our cherished customs, but this Asantehene and the crooks around him must go in order to bring that Glory days back. We have been complaining about thi ...

• justice 9 years ago

Not to me my friend. chiefs have no dignity.They have dignity to those who are uncivlized and useless. We have a president. Isn't that enough? why do we need chiefs? For what purpose?Unless you are a useless individual i don' ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

So the hullabaloo of "The Daily Guide" was never registered from the lips of Otumfuo, huh? Eeeeeeeeeh, na waa for the Daily Guide outfit la...

• Boss 9 years ago

This shameless man, what did you do to better the Fomena - Adansi Asokwa road when you were Minister for Transport during NPP time.?

I am here to tell Adansi / Obuasi Mps including KT Hammond to start fighting for the Bog ...

• why you wanna know 9 years ago

you again? otumfuo...get lost

• KONTONBRE 9 years ago

WHAT WAS THAT NOISE?

• Yaw 9 years ago

If Manhama for 8 year in power , we will TRIal him for harm done. He will mention ur name. Does why all deals u are doing with them NDC always come out. The foolish Solomon now.

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

All this talk about the confederacy in a republic called Ghana is very disturbing. Are we safe?

• Kwaku Kakabo 9 years ago

Justice, Why do some of you get worried when Asantes project their culture and heritage??....Go to South Africa, there are Zulus, they do same. Native Indians to same in America, Masai people in Kenya does same and still co-e ...

• justice 9 years ago

You see how poor and backward those masai people are?They jump like monkeys and paint themselves mad people. Now it's confirmed that you the ashantes wants to remain backward well then you don't have to blame anybody for your ...

• ROSE 9 years ago

Where do you come from Justice?if eweland then i feel pity for you.What is the meaning of backwardness? You call your slave masters backward? When you came to us as farm labourers and your kids as housemaids?when your mothers ...

• Kwashie 9 years ago

Rose are u sure an eweman or woman will remain inferior to an Ashante? Perhaps u shld find out well.. Ideally I believe everyone shld express his or her feelings however, I believe u do not hav to try and distort

history. ...

• Mawutor 9 years ago

Ashawo rose,which tribe in Ghana does the prostitute job around the world. Ashawo tribe, that is why you always cheat on your partners .stupid foooooooo l.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Who cares

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

Asantehene is fast becoming a buffoon

• wofa yaw 9 years ago

Nobody will listen to you.

• jerry 9 years ago

WE STAND TOGETER AS ONE AND WE ARE VERY STRONG OO

• Papa Lucio 9 years ago

Nana please it is my warmly advice to step down ???? bcuz ur hypocrisy attitude has given a large room for every body to speak against the Ashanti Empire

• yaw 9 years ago

Nana yentie obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

Asanteman worship Antoa Nyama or Three in one that coexist at the same time???.because you can't called yourself a nation, and then worship two Deities.that is impossible.

• Papa Lucio AKA makaamaka 9 years ago

I will be glad if any member of Otumfour will visit this page and go through all these feedbacks en inform him. And he should realize that right ???? from day one baby born up to the oldest person as @ now has rejected him a ...

• TJ Hooker 9 years ago

Asanteman is vigorously united with the pride of their culture and heritage (Asante eyede). However, if you (Otumfuo) has realized your past mistake, it`s not late to redeem yourself in bring back the integrity and honesty of ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Who gave you that wisdom?If you have realised that then talk about the capitation on NHIS which is killing your subjects and the roads in the metropolis.

• No one Knows 9 years ago

Selfish King, y r u making noise of late? U have this multi million mansion in UK and yet pretending you care for your ppl.
    Hypocrite like you.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

NOT WHEN YOU SAY THAT "YEN TIE OBIARA". YOU HAVE TO LEAD AND LISTEN TO YOUR PEOPLE AND DO SOMETHINGFOR YOUR PEOPLE. THE YOUTH HAS NOT JOBS AND YYOU ARE COLLECTING ALL THESE REVENUES BUT NOT CREATING JOBS FOR YOUR YOUTH. ONE M ...

• kojo asnate 9 years ago

bomb mahiya palace bomb and destroy these Asante tribalists. destroy Asantehen.

• wang 9 years ago

please enough of the rubbish. give us something better.

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

in fact, I don't understand why everyday there is something they report about him. is he the only chief in Ghana.

• kwabena asante 9 years ago

Yes well said our great king. We shall fight to protect this confederation for the generation to come. We stand by you. Other people wish their chiefs were even one of your sub chiefs. Gonja and worawora are back n we await T ...

• justice 9 years ago

THESE ASHANTES ARE THE MOST USELESS AFRICANS. I DON'T REALLY SEE THEM to BE part of GHANA. I FEEL ASHAMED WHEN THEY ARE CONNECTED TO US AS GHANIANS.tHEY HAVE NEVER BEEN GHANAIANS AND THEY WILL NEVER BE.tHEY ARE LIKE THE UNCIV ...

• MUSLIMS ARE TAKING OVER GHANA 9 years ago

WE NEED TO UNITE STRONGLY ESPECIALLY OUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS IN VOLTA REGION . SOME OF THE VOLTALIANS DOESN'T KNOW THEIR ROOTS . HALF OF THE VOLTA REGION ARE ASHANTIS AND NANA WHY DON'T UNITE THEM AS WELL ?

• Kwashie 9 years ago

u must be trollin to say tht..

• brightt 9 years ago

me de3 I respect elders cus I can't insult my dad n otumfour is older than him.but my fellow Ghanaians les pray for pur nation if. u are taanii or frafra or asante at d end of d day if there is war we all die

• Sheikh Rahman 9 years ago

nana:

It is clear as daylight that Asantemen can manage itself better than any government whether NPP or NDC.

I think every region can be better managed by its own indigenes. Unfortunately most of the other people are a ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

DO U KNOW WHAT YOU ARE ADVOCATING ?I CANT BELIEVE U

• NANA TWUM 9 years ago

LONG LIVE THE KING OF ASHANTI !!

• nana kofi 9 years ago

The most hardcore criminal in the country

• nana kofi 9 years ago

Keep this selfish fool on top ofthe shit list

• ABAN 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, be reminded that u are to give a comment not insult. Let people know that every city, town, or village is headed by a chief. Chiefs and traditions were there before presidents and politics. They are also hum ...

• Obrefo 9 years ago

No Asante will risk his life for your selfish interest. You're in it alone. It's all about you.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

And it's all your fault.

• kwame ofua bantama 9 years ago

Fake king

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

Otumfour, the die is cast. You have not treated Kumawu people fairly. In the olden days there could have been a civil war.

• Y'abr3 9 years ago

Kumawuman should up-rise,The king who is preaching unity is harassing the people whose ancestors help formed Asanteman, Off with Kwaku Duah's head for bringing police to intimidate peaceful people of Kumawu

• Aduana-ba 9 years ago

Kumawu, Asumanya, Kwaman, Boaman, Agogo, Apromaase, Akyem Apapam,Tikurom, Kaase, Apagya, Bompata, Kwaso, Akyease, Takyiman, Nsuatre, Drobo, Manso-Mmem, Manso-Abodom, Nyinahen and others to meet at Kumawu to debate breaking aw ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Are you serious about this, please tell me you are not pulling my "leg" because I we have been thinking about something similar but not this many Towns.
    How can we get in touch??

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 9 years ago

I THINK THIS IS A GOOD IDEA TO LET KWAKU DUAH AND HIS CROOKS AT MANHYIA PALACE KNOW THAT RESPECT IS EARN AND NOT FORCE. FURTHER HE CAN'T USE FORCE BY ORDERING TROOPS TO BULLY KUMAWUMAN SO HE CAN USE HIS PUPPET DR. SARFO TO ST ...

• Dinni 9 years ago

I don't get dis Ashanti's bafoons and dat includes dis blak monkey wit dirty ornaments who dey cal a king, u fools and their chief suddenly called king is a laughing stock to us honestly..just imagine these black and short pe ...

• Secretary 9 years ago

Kwasea

• Ofui 9 years ago

Dinni kwasea. Your mother might have been a prostitute and father a night soil carrier

• ABAAH-- 9 years ago

BECAUSE OF YOUR TRIBAL MARKS,YOU CAN'T CLAIM TO BE AN ASHANTI,IF NOT THAT TRIBAL MARKS,YOU WILL ALWAYS CLAIM TO BE AN ASHANTI AND BEAR ASANTE NAME.EVEN A TOGOLESE NOT A GHANAIAN TOLD ME HIS NAME IS YAW BERKO IN EUROPE WHAT AB ...

• Y'abr3 9 years ago

Let Us all reject that greedy Criminal so the next king will not take the people's need for granted

• justice 9 years ago

wE HAVE A PRESIDENT WE DON'T NEED KINGS gHANA IS A REPUBLIC

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

You and your Ashanti Kingdom has been marginalised for close to 30 yrs from Rawlings to Mahama and you dont see it. You dance to "yentie obiaa" with Mahama and you think it is ok. Pleae don't make me say it. Just look around ...

• Gladstone Dzidzokpe 9 years ago

Are you for real??? To protect Asanteman from what and from whom? You are not someone who can unite but a divider. How can you say such a thing? You can bring under your control those who want to follow you but you forget tha ...

• yaw k 9 years ago

Over my dead body to unite with unpatriotic king like you.How could you forget how far asante has come so soon? Do u think the early kings sacrificed their blood for you so called royals just to educate yourself and family? ...

Because of this shameful, arrogant, despicable person, Ashanti's are being demonized by all this ass holes! I refuse to call him king , he is skunk!

• kwaku 9 years ago

You are a big fool Douglas

• felix. 9 years ago

Douglas womaame twe .

• AMA OSEI 9 years ago

obiaa entsie wo like u wont tsie obiaa
    with your cronie. let people be like u want people to let u be.

• AMA OSEI 9 years ago

your dancing and rejoicing yen tsie obia with mahama is not what will bring development to asanteman

• OSEI NYANSAFOUR 9 years ago

How can Asantes come together whilst Aboa is the king.

• MANU 9 years ago

We don't need Kwaku Dua as Asantehene

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Nana Osei Tutu II, Asanteman and your chiefs and elders are solidly united and well in support of you, except that many of your subjects are so peeved for the fact that John Mahama and his evil NDC gov't is using your name an ...

• TEE 9 years ago

DANCE TO THE TUNE, " YENTIE OBIAA" AS A KING SECRETIVELY YOU ARE DANCING ALSO WITH NTANI PEPENI INCOMPETENT THIEF "YENTIE OBIAA" AS ASANTEHENE, VERY SADLY

• Chieftancy destroying Ghana 9 years ago

What a f#@k? The Ashanti confederacy is over 300 years old. What business does he have cerebrating 80 years? Eighty years of what?
    Chieftancy is destroying Ghana

• TEE 9 years ago

HOW CAN ASANTEHENE EVEN DANDE WITH THIS USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS EXPERT IN THIEVERY, YENTIE OBIAA, WELL DONE ASANTEHENE

• Gonja youth USA 9 years ago

Gonja, Worawora are joining Ashanti's? Voltarians, Fantis, watch your back!

• Kwashie 9 years ago

mr. Gonja

• felix. 9 years ago

Womaame twe kankan for you to insult we the akans.

You rite every Ashanti in USA is very angry with this ASS HOLE. How can we dumb him is the question? But very soon he will fall!

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

all the atacks in the media come from only one Person call Akuffu Addo & his camp nothing more nothing less,
    who dare insulted Asantehene when Rawlings was in power? k4 came and everything was normal though he (k4) do disapp ...

• Kwashie 9 years ago

Mr.Gonja Youth.... I am not too sure if it is our backwardness or what but I do pity you in this day and age u still believe Gonjas are part of ashanti. your inferiority complex must be high indeed!! I am pretty sure u aint a ...

• K. GYASI 9 years ago

give us a break, do you think that your 419 stuff you were engaged in UK you can bring it in ASANTEMAN? You better move your ASS and give us a break. If you think about Ghana and Asanteman you wont follow this NDC government ...