You are here: HomeNews2015 02 03Article 345122

Kwesi Botchwey resigns?

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Oh NPP 9 years ago

Adzen!!!!!! How low do we have to stoop to sell newspapers ???

• Johnny 9 years ago

Have you forgotten he resigned during Rawlings' regime over Tsatsu chopping more than him?Kwesi Botchway has the tendency of resigning whenever his colleagues are looting more than him.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmm, it hard oo. Are these guys leaving Captain Mahama in midstream? Well, some people are chopping more than others or some people are becoming more influential than others because they have sharp teeth and sing more praise ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• Jack 9 years ago

All these resignations are lies. I know Botchwey very well and he has not resigned ad will not resign. This is NPP trying to potray NDC like the confused NPP!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Akwesi Botchwey is a Traitor and a Hypocrite.I quite remember during the time when Tsatsu Tsikata took the risk to get Ghana oil and bought us a drill ship, the risk at the time was quite to high so upon that, Kwesi Botchwey ...

Ei, Kola, is this coming from you? Botchway is a traitor? And your Papa Jerry could work with him for that long? OMG. Don't you also perhaps think he resigns on principles? You buy a drill ship without the knowledge of a fina ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Kwesi Botchwey has been a traitor today, all along he has been and that is the reason at one point he left the NDC party only t return when Atta Mills was in power, i.e. when the JJ R team left.

I meant what I said. That t ...

Sorry, your father wore the tire sandals. If your JJ trusted him that much, is he now a traitor? Just answer that. You mean the TARE WOTO to which your mother too wore? Ask the Tsikatas, Ahwois why they no more wear the. They ...

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

No its because Tsatsu took the ship to Angola.

• Katie Grace Forson 9 years ago

PV Obeng is dead. When are you going to leave Ghana alone?

• Atsupui 9 years ago

Since when has resigning on principle been a bad thing? Only in Ghana.

• I & l 9 years ago

Kwasi has no principles. He is corrupt like all ndc members, maybe worse.

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Woyare pa paa pa.

• wow 9 years ago

If the merger is good for Ghana- then great!! otherwise it is not all about Kwesi Botchway -- let him go greedy bastard.

• Abanga Yakubu Fusani 9 years ago

Kwesi Botwe has the tendency of resigning whenever his colleagues chop more than him,Mahama and his NDC government is ceate loot and share

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

GOOD LUCK ALMIGHTY HAS SAVE YOUR ASS GO AND SIN NO MORE. GOOD BYE GO AND REST IN PEACE.

• Adanko 9 years ago

Who cares? He is running for cover.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

He had enough of the looting , the idiot lead our economy into HPIC due to his incompetence as finance minister during bustard JJ Rawlins stupidity ruled , he failed Ghanaians and now the old greedy is running away because he ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Both GNPC & GNGC are both incompetently led and managed. Senior appointments are given to cronies and not thru a vigorous selection process of relevant professional people

• wittington 9 years ago

It's about time. What about the IMF Team?
    Let's stop that too.
    He has been in government for ever and has not produced and thing FRUITFUL.
    Botchwey is a very rich man.
    He can go home now and leave our country alone.

• Timbuktu 9 years ago

The fine Lawyer and gentleman is in the wrong team. Tsatsu Tsikata act of corruption and syphonning of millions of the tax payers money forced him to resign at that time as the Finance Minister.

And today he is compelled t ...

• Nii 9 years ago

When did Kwesi Botchway become a fine gentleman? Is this not the man who seized 50 cedi notes from us and then printed 10,000 cedi notes? During his time as Finance Minster, the cedi became worse than the value of paper. H ...

Kwasi and the Tsikatas, not excluding Papa Jerry are no more socialists as they made people to believe. They are now hard core capitalists with lots of property.

• Adelayita Mathias 9 years ago

We are here to see! After wasting our precious resources and time with your dubious propaganda you want to design

• Hanson 9 years ago

Our leaders mess up they get angry and resign with all their benefits Intact.
    He should have been fired a long time ago.
    Incompetent incompetence incompetence

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Kwasi how old are you?You have been in politics for so long Just resign ,relax and enjoy your life.

• Maame Aggrey 9 years ago

One person a third world national. Its enough
    Let him go.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

TALL NDC KNOW IS FIGHT AMONG THEMSELVES FOR MONEY. KWESI BOTCHWAY IS WORTH US$5OO MILLION, ACCORDING TO FORBES MAGAZINE OF THE USA. WHAT BUSINESS DID HE CONDUCT TO MAKE THAT MUCH MONEY. ALEX MOULD IS WORTH US4250 MILLION. WHA ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL THIEVES AND DISHONEST TO GHANAIANS PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

VERY SOON THE NEXT WILL BE AMISSAH-ARTHUR, WATCH OUT AND MARK MY WORDS,

• Jay London 9 years ago

while Ghana is sleeping in darkness NDC folks are locked up in political in-fighting.

All NDC care about is power which ironically they only abuse by stealing state money with the power.

• Jahsh 9 years ago

Keesi Botchwey only opposed how the merger is to take place, not by just an announcement over radio. Both companies may have to open their books, etc, etc. Also, in a merger a party can refuse by going to court. This is how m ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Kwasi Botwe, the country is fed up with segments of your resignations from offices. Is this a sour grape decision? Or if you think you are too descent or elderly, you do not play marble game with children. Your resignation is ...

• ABAAH-- 9 years ago

HAHAHA,KWASI THE LOOTER IS FED UP WITH MAHAMAH AND HIS SCHOOL BOYS LOOTING TEAM.HE IS FED OF YEN TIE OBIAA TUNE AND DISRESPECT.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

It's difficult for one to make an intellectual impact on a system that has many squared pins in round holes. You will be tossed around by non-entities; feel your frustration, Kwesi

• FAKE PASTOR 9 years ago

WHEN IS THIS OLD THIEF FROM RAWLINGS TIME LEAVE GHANA POLITICS ONCE AND FOR ALL?SOON THEY WILL GIVE HIM ANOTHER CHANCE TO CONTINUE TO STEAL.HOW OLD IS THIS MOST CORRUPT MAN IN GHANA POLITICS?HOPE HE WOULD RETIRE AFTER THIS RE ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE NDC MAFIA GODFATHER, KWASHIVI RAWLINGS IN ALL OF THIS CORRUPTION, INCOMPETENCE AND DISARRAY?????????? WHERE IS THE BIG LOUDMOUTH AND HIS BOOM SPEECHES??????? WHERE IS HE HIDING, LIKE THE SHAMEFUL KWAKU ANANSE???? ...

• anna 9 years ago

thieves and nation wreckers

• MANSA MUSA 9 years ago

THIS TIME IT IS NOT "AABA E", BUT RATHER "AAYA E" YES, THEY ARE LEAVING, AND NEXT TO LEAVE COULD BE ANY OF THE OTHER SYCHOPHANTS THAT HAVE SURROUNDED MAHAMA. MAHAMA'S SECRETARY, PROSPER BANI HAS JUST RESIGNED, AND NOW IT IS K ...

• Dromo 9 years ago

When the ship starts to sink the rats start to bail out. Indeed, aaya ei!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Have you forgotten that Nana Akufo-Addo who want to steal Elections through the court hired people to go to court to prevent the gas project from coming on stream?

• zangina 9 years ago

What has this got to do with Nana Addo? If you have nothing to say don't say it here

• ZONGO YOUTH 9 years ago

You better switch party before u get lost, I just switch to NPP. I'm giving the dwarf one more chance. By the way don't fake the Ashanti name. Efo!

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Massa enjoy your retirement becos you are part of ghanas woes so bon debarrat

• kk 9 years ago

DR AKWESI BOTCHWEY aka DR BUDGET

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

EEiii Asembebadabi ooo

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

When you give food to a hungry person and after sometime you will hear him say "I have seen worms and I have seen houseflies in the plate" then you know the person is belly-full.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Oh Dr Kwesi Botchwey, are you running away from the Ghana Gas luscious low hanging fruits? You are a disappointment to Ghana. Resign and go!

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

This man is Ghana's most useless intellectual ever manufactured in the country - so useless it is not funny, but he is also filthy rich thanks to JJ Rawlings who kept this good for nothing imbecile in the Finance portfolio fo ...

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

"WHEN IT IS COMING IT'S DOING"
    the ghanaian twi palance.
    We shall see more to come

• OMANBA 9 years ago

The government and Ghana can move forward without Dr Kwesi Botchway.If he has tended in his resignation the President should accept and let him go .No individual is above the nation.

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Saa yooo. I've said the ghost is out of the castle to the flagstaff house (Jubilee House ) . Justices of the supreme court must apologize to the people and also pray to God for forgiveness of their injustice. Nana forgive the ...

• Sabito 9 years ago

One day, all these corrupt and wicked people will die and we shall see if they will pack all the stolen and ill-gotten money and properties into their coffins and carry them along.

He can resign and go to hell; who cares.

• Aqüinas tewiah quansah 9 years ago

The easy way to run from responsibility
    is to resign. which kind of leaders we have in ghana now.IF kwesi Botchwey thinks he have the best argument then as a good citizen he has to stay and fight for the benefit of our count ...

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Its good to hear. They can kill themselves, who cares

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Its good to hear. They can kill themselves, who cares

• utag 9 years ago

NDC HAS STARTED LOOSING VOTES

• Crookiller 9 years ago

Man what a happy day. Another IMF crook bites the dust.

Let dog eat dog

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!

• Benjamin Vaughn Addy 9 years ago

If the merger,is the most prudent thing to do and is premised on sound and competent professional judgement, the I strongly support the idea in principle.

• DKM Mandolba 9 years ago

Oh is good to resigned and be free than working on presure. Kudosss..to you and your family

• Beneta 9 years ago

Fresh new faces with right experiences and background knowledge needed now

• H.Mohammed (AKA) Citizen General 9 years ago

We are only watching them. Wether they al resign or not NPP is taking over from them come 2016.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwesi Botchwey can resign who really cares another looser apuuu

• ZONGO YOUTH 9 years ago

What about tsikata? When is he gonna stop sucking his voodoo blood from Ghana? Y they let this creepy, blood sucker out of jail? Hang him

• Kofi Afrifa 9 years ago

You Fantis have sold your birth right to ewes and northerners, cos of the little food you will eat.
    Former VP. Akaa was beaten by JJ Rawlings and denied it.
    Botchwey when you look at your credentials
    you don't need to be ...

• Koo 9 years ago

Kwesi, if you are not rich from Rawlings time till now, then we do not know the type of person you are. Are you just making concert as the Fantis are well known for? Dan sheege, dan banza kowe. Kasan allah, you and your Rawli ...

• Nana Bayor Lawra 9 years ago

We thank God and thank him for his little effort. Anyway it will not affect NDC

• Joe 9 years ago

These people have failed in everything for30 years and still they are recycled back into positions. Speaks of a universal lack of intelligence. If he failed as economics minister, how good will he be as a business leader? Sha ...

• aberinga 9 years ago

The man can go. why? are they the only capable men in Ghana? They are given the opportunity to serve this country while making huge money for themselves an opportunity they should show appreciation but no, they have made mone ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

I don't know why he waits for gnpc to appear on the scene before he bolts. whatever the case everything about this govt stinks period.

• bobo 9 years ago

an urgly corrupt old man.