You are here: HomeNews2015 02 03Article 345117

Don’t blame us- ECG

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

What a shame: Private businesses within Legon campus using electricity for free: This is criminal and also shows the incompetence of the ECG. Go to Korle Bu now private individuals are using electricity for free to operate th ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

And they are the very ones that shout "dumsor" the loudest.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

ECG IS VERY EFFICIENT BUT NOT EFFECTIVE. GOVT SHOULD KEEP ITS HANDS OFF ECG TO ENBLE US TO DERIVE MAXIMUM BENEFITS

• Bribehene 9 years ago

My brother you can't be efficient without being effective. Perhaps they are effective by achieving the aim of distributing power but not efficient

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Please don't provoke Ghanaians,ECG is one of the most inefficient state institutions around.Find out how they can't maximize revenue due to illegal connections,sale of pre-paid meter and all the dubious deals going on in ECG.

• TEE 9 years ago

WHO ELSE ONLY MAHAMA WE KNOW PERIOD, THE USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT

• TEE 9 years ago

A LEADER, THIS PEPENI IS NOT FIT FOR THAT POSITION PRESIDENT OF A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA

• Photosy 9 years ago

If you ration power, is there a reason to give some areas 36 hours of dum and only 2 hours of sor ? Rubbish talk. Nonsense. Come out with a fair programme and stop giving some areas more of power than others. Stop sending pow ...

• ECG 9 years ago

You have to inform the public of what you can supply and sustain and not over subscribe. Also stop the power distribution until we have excess. that is where the problem comes from. Also make sure that you only work according ...

• mahama 9 years ago

Listen stop talking Nonsense, who to blame?. Ok stop collecting bills stupid talk

• Nana 9 years ago

You cannot even give and follow a schedule and you want people to take you serious

• baaba 9 years ago

If you can't stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

NO MORE ndc, NO MORE DUMSO, DUMSO. KILL ndc WITH YOUR VOTE AND BURIED THEM WITH DUMSO, DUMSO. HOW CAN YOU SEE A LIGHT UNDER ndc UMBRELLA.

• Afari 9 years ago

Can ghana government please allow us to have many ECGs in Ghana i.e. end sellers of electricity, so that each region or district can decide which one to do business with? It is only then that our current ECG will wake up. The ...

• jonathan 9 years ago

there can never be peace without justice. please distribute the power fairly.if we have equal right in this country , then let it reflect in the power sharing too.

• CHris 9 years ago

ECG is incompetent end of story. Which organization is not important in this country? Baseless argument. I know a lot of people and companies in this country who are using electricity but either pays nothing or less. Most of ...

• charlie 9 years ago

Who should be blamed when ECG can not even produce a simple power distribution schedule,such that, some areas can be enjoying electricity about 3 or 4 times of what others take?

It's a pity that people who claim to be tech ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

ECG IS JUST LIKE A MOKALA WOMAN SELLING POWER, SO TREAT THEM AS SUCH. HOWEVER, THEY MUST BE FIRM AND DILIGENT IN THEIR OPERATIONS.

• Nkwasiasem 9 years ago

Don't give your blame anybody give direct to useless mahama incompetent uunless

• Gbeme 9 years ago

E.C.G is a very useless company and have to be punished for the hell they are making the pple of Ghana go thru..They call themsevlzz Engineers and earn big salaries when they can even get lights running.. 24hours is really on ...

• ohyew 9 years ago

Sir, I will tell you why there is justification for the insults being hurled st you guys.Just stop the corrupt practices and report every penny that consumers pay to you guys at all your various offices especially the Kumasi ...