You are here: HomeNews2015 02 03Article 345084

Mahama breaks silence over alleged Amissah-Arthur fight

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Smart 9 years ago

There goes Alhaji Bature again;always blowing hot air.Concoctions galore

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Come on guys, get ready for round one of the boxing match.
    What else do we expect from 2 idiots?

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Abuses and ad hominien attacks on the person of Mahama can only reflect a vacuous mind and a paucity of ideas!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• Taflatse 9 years ago

These people have absolutely no clue on governance or security.

So how many other journalists does John Mahama chat with on Whatsapp? Which serious-minded person conducts an interview via whatsapp?

How much lower can w ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

IF THE FROG JUMPS OUT THE POND AND TELL U THERE IS FIRE UNDER THE WATER U BETTER BELIEVE IT. CLEARLY AMISSAH IS REPEATING TO MAHAMA WHAT RAWLINGS AND SPIO GARBAH TOLD HIM AND MAHAMA LIKE THE UNWISE KING REFUSES TO HEED. REME ...

• boomer npp destroyer 9 years ago

Another npp nonsense as if it's not enough npp sympathizes sabotage electricity how can we forget when npp thieves lost supreme court that they would make Ghana ungovernable. It's about time we shot a few of them then they wi ...

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

in electing a WEE SMOKER to be a president do you think he can hide his behaviour?ask he smokes a lot

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS GRABING AND CHOPING WITH HIS TWO HANDS. HE IS TOO GREEDY

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The picture says it all. False smiles from both the President and his vice-president. Mahama couldn't even look at Amissah in the face but rather looking down.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

As usual NDC snowball lies is in action.

When did NDC became transparent and truthful in our country? Aren't these
    NDC so-called politicians are thieves, brigands, deceit and total liars in our country? This particular ha ...

• Star 9 years ago

Am happy some Ghanaians have eyes to see,see expressions and can read body language. It's sad is just a few. Thanks Sarpong

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

You are blabbing about unrealistic utopian ideas that are complete hog-wash. There’s what we call ”Nemo dat quod non habet”. You can’t give what he doesn’t have, alright?

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

I've again and again said if the NDC wants to remain in power, they should boldly change Mahama. Period. Kwesi, remember what' he did to Egya Atta.

• benji 9 years ago

Responses can be easy but the end will surely justify it.

One of our problems is dishonesty. If what is reported is true, then the Vice should move out. It is quite strange that we have a Vice with skills in Economics and Banking yet that has been the biggest challenge to Govt. Let ...

• Agyingo London 9 years ago

Hey asem beba dabi monya nhunu hwee

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Who cares if you fight or disagree all we care is power we want dumsor to end

• EWE PRIDE 9 years ago

JJ'S LEGACY BEING FOLLOWED

• Agyingo London 9 years ago

They are going to fight and kill them self

• King Edward 9 years ago

Currently there are over.twenty newspapers which appear on. the newsstand daily. so. if you want to make good sales then is better to always have. a (dirty) headlines.

• Ametefe 9 years ago

I have been sayin it always that NDC government is full of incompetent cartoons

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

EGYA ARTHUR, "DZI WO FIE ASEM" ATSE, OTHERWISE THIS MAHAMA IDIOT CAN MURDER YOU JUST AS HE DID TO EGYA MILLS. NOW, TRUE OR FALSE, OTHER PEOPLE WERE AT THE SAID MEETINGS, AND THE TRUTH WILL BE OUT. STOOGES LIKE FIII KWETEY WIL ...

• Pablo 9 years ago

Alhaji Bature is creating confusion with his false stories. Strangely, Ibrahim Mahama is the one financing him. Ibrahim has gone to the extent of buying him a land cruiser prado as a handshake for attacks on government and th ...

• MANSA MUSA 9 years ago

JUST LOOK AT MAHAMA IN THE PICTURE, HE COULD NOT LOOK AMISSAH IN THE EYES. AND THE HANDSHAKE WAS EVEN DONE WITH AN ARTIFICIAL SMILE. SHAMELESS NDC IN POWER.

• TEE 9 years ago

A VEEP TO INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. BOTH MEN ARE USELESS HOPELESS CLUELESS AIMLESS IDEALESS SENSELESS THINK-LESS LEADERLESS LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE. MAHAMA WE WILL PROBE YOU, WAIT AND SEE THIEVES

• Mr Imam 9 years ago

I quite believed that something that had said about people in power may certainly, be true especially when it comes politics.
    It happens here at work places all over the world especially if one cannot come along with his bos ...

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh NDC

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Look at them.Do they inspire you as competent and able leaders to manage the affairs of the country ? Or you see them as incompetent duo just wastimg our time......i believe the latter

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Only in GH

Under normal circumstance this dumb guy will not go beyond being MP......but a lethal cocktail of illiteracy,poverty,tribalism,bribery and political chicanery have lumbered us with thiis pot belly pea-brain guy as president

• Idi Amin Dada The Great! 9 years ago

The rumour seem to have some truth in it!

• Sayut 9 years ago

Has any thief ever agreed that he has stolen something? Food for thought.

• Loway 9 years ago

Watch out for sabotage

• Asieduaa 9 years ago

Rawlings beat late Arkaah mercilessly and NDC at that time denied it. NDC advice the presidency to govern the country well and stop the propaganda

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

thats why akufo addo resembles a pig like that

• why you wanna know 9 years ago

Even if he (nana addo) is ulgy, he has brains. If this Mahama was allowed to rule Ghana, I will never think twice voting for Nana Addo. Then my next step will be to pray God for long life for Nana Addo. This Guy has real pote ...

• Destiny 9 years ago

NPP is clueless as to what distractive strategy to use so as rule Ghama again by all means but you will be a sorry in 2016.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is a son of a pig

• k.beezy 9 years ago

hu kers if ya mum x dead n u say ya mum x asleep,wen its evening tym n sme kid's mums r servin dem food we ll all c

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Even when Jerry Rawlings tore Arkaah's suit and slapped him multiple times, he (Rawlings) and Kwabena Ahwoi denied it vehemently, even when Arkaah reported the assault to the police. The case is still pending at the Police He ...

• Benz 9 years ago

President of the nation being interviewed on WhatsApp ? Who's number was used ? Who in this world will believe in this stupidity? Who are the publisher anyway and do they have any credibility?

• why you wanna know 9 years ago

Oh benz, ask again ooooooo, my brother, ask again. And what guarantees that he Mahama was the one answering the questions. Eiiii.

• Kobena Bosom 9 years ago

If there is no truth in theseserious allegations then whoever published such report must be arraigned before the law courts and we are ready for a public and live hearing direct from the courts. That way other reporters sha ...

• SAMUEL 9 years ago

THEY DN'T KNOW ANYTHING IN GOVERNANCE,WHAT THEY KNOW IS BIG LIARS AND FIGHTEN,GHANAIANS LET US BEWISE PERIOD

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Shaking hands with heads down really indicates they have autstanding grudge

• yaw 9 years ago

Mahama still yentie obiaa

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonte ...

• nana 9 years ago

This all allaji pepenii t3ni aboaa useless newspaper always making up stories, they need to arrest this fukery fugly man

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Talking for you. Stop talking Sir and work. You are already spending huge sums of Ghana's momry on your numerous propagandists. Leave this to them and concentrate on your work.

Ghana Abre

• NKANSAH-DOMPEY(USA) 9 years ago

Why has Mahama bowed his head down?

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

birds with the same feathers flew together.

• TEE 9 years ago

THE TACTICS BY MAHAMA IS THAT, HE WILL USE AMISSAH-ARTHUR BECAUSE OF THE ELECTION 2016 AND AFTER THAT DUMP HIM FOR HIS OWN CHOICE PERIOD. MARK MY WORDS, WHO IN GHANA DON'T KNOW THIS, GREEDY BASTARD MAHAMA

• alfpk1@yahoo.com 9 years ago

mahama john is a dishonest man, he does not tell the truth at all. and he is a man he doesn't take advise or try not listen to any one. He does not to Ghanian people and he thinks ghana is belong to him.He is enjoying working ...

• kk 9 years ago

I think the president need to say more to clear the air rather than just talking on whatsup,tis is not good if they both looking for re-election. I strongly believe tis is a rumor and it's not true. They need to come out to c ...

• Yawson 9 years ago

Ei! If JJ slapped NA and JDM caput EAM then JDM can bury KAA. NDC being constant.

• pm 9 years ago

Sayoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

The NDC can always hide the truth.if your mum is dead and you deny it,we shall see where you'll go for food in the evening

• mahama 9 years ago

In time like this stupid leaders fighting, Incompetent leaders corruption leaders, listen guys stop fighting and thinking abut situation in Ghana now fools, MAHAMA Animal leader

• fredsaid 9 years ago

The ndc commnicators have been calling cows gosts for to long that nobody believes anymore what Al haj r the president or their commnicators from the presidency say. They are all a bunch of liars and propagandists.

• kwadwo grusi 9 years ago

thank God it is from NDC rented press

• NANA 9 years ago

SUCH DENIALS MEAN THE STORY IS TRUE!
    IT IS A COMMON ISSUE IN ALL WALKS OF LIFE BETWEEN THE HEAD AND HIS IMMEDIATE DEPUTY.

• Seth A 9 years ago

The President l believe leave Ghana in the sole hands of Mr. Tekper and Mr. Kofi Buah because as at now workers salaries are heavenly in arrears,until another workers strike hit this country again. There was a letter in circu ...

• Insurance Co Vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• Alaska 9 years ago

kk adru h).. I know for sure dat 1 will be obituary in 2016. Nana all de way

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

It's about time someone put some sense into the useless president's head. Kudos to the veep. I believe Rawlings is behind the whole thing.

• agya 9 years ago

the picture says a lot. Get rid of these people, they are taking the country into the ditch.

• ALI, 9 years ago

IF THEY LIED ABOUT THE HEALTH OF LATE PRESIDENT MILLS WHAT CAN'T THEY LIED ABOUT. LIES

• markent 9 years ago

Fiifl kwetey must be careful how he chooses his words we are tied of his arrogantw

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

DESPERATE NPP. ANYTHING GOES.

• markent 9 years ago

Fiifi kwetey must becareful how he chooses his words we are tied of his arrogant h

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPIAN 9 years ago

-DONT SAY THINGS THAT ARE NOT RIGHT.PRESIDENT MAHAMA HIMSELF WAS ONCE A VICE-PRESIDENT.THE VICE-PRESIDENT CAN EXPRESS HIS VIEWS WHEN THINGS ARE GOING BAD ON THE ECONOMY.VICE CAN TURN TO BE PRESIDENT.THEY WORK TOGETHER.

• kofi 9 years ago

ah Rawlings beat his vice late Arkaah and came out to say it wasnt true so how can Mahama say this is true?

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Is this the first time ? We remember the jjs episod so no news

• john mahama arm robber 9 years ago

Mahama breaks silence over alleged Amissah -Arthur fight.

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

Regular phenomena in NDC government. Rawlings verses Ackaa. Mills and Mahama and now Mahama and Aminssah -Arthur. God save Ghana.

• Astros 9 years ago

Npp and their stupid machinary is at it again
    That useless flag bearer you he is a human being idotic fool n npp

• Jay London 9 years ago

So WHY do people call your father Papa UGLY. EVEN your mum takes money before she sleeps with your dad and that is how you came to this world.

• Killa 9 years ago

the NDC never speak the truth so we'll never know......Mill's death is still a mystery....swept under the carpet...

• Be3ma 9 years ago

Things fall apart and the center cannot hold...when pple come on here and say "desperate NPP"...either u're not in Ghana...or ur family benefits from this corrupt regime

• Jay London 9 years ago

Forget about what Mahama says in public. You don't expect Mahama to state in the public that it is true I had a row with Amissah. Mahama would obviously deny it like he does in similar cases.

What we need to know is did it ...

• Noble 9 years ago

They are human. beings and disagreement is bound to happen

• ADE 9 years ago

The NDC govt is a failure and John Mahama is the worst President ever in the history of this country.
    What is happening is that, John Mahama wants to make Amissah Arthur the scapegoat for his failure. But he conveniently fo ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

IT IS THE ILL-WIND THAT BLOWS NOBODY NO GOOD! IF OUR FATHERS ARE FIGHTING, LIKE OTHERS RECEIVING DIRTY SLAPS AND WERE LATER TOLD TO SMILE FACING THE CAMERA, OR ONE SLAPPING THE OTHER AND FORMER DISCIPLINED BUT FOR INFIDEL-BOD ...

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

Just look at this picture and it says it all. Mahama shaking hands with his VP and not looking at him in the face. It is bad blood. What a shame.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

The picture says it all. Mahama is looking down on his vice and they are both faking a smile to blush off the true story. The two are at war with each other. Mahama insulted Amissa Arthur and the latter also replied in a hot ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

How long can you hide the truth? we all know that the two figurheads are at war with each other. One day they will shoot at each other. Now though, just as Mahama killed Mills while he Mahama was Mill's vice close to an elect ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

SAAA YOOOOOOO,MAHAMA IS JUJU EVIL CERMINAL KWASEA

• Comrade 9 years ago

Any one interested in body language? The two "friends" cannot look each other in the eye. What we have are grins and not smiles. What else do you expect from them?

• Sampson 9 years ago

Honestly, the face of this man doesn't look "vice-presidential" at all.