You are here: HomeNews2015 02 02Article 344992

J.B. Danquah’s letter to Nkrumah from prison

Read Comments Comments (331)

• Photosy 9 years ago

Gabby should release first, the several letters Osagyefo wrote to J. B. DANQUAH when he J.B was a free man .

• Ben 9 years ago

I DIDN'T KNOW KWAME NKRUMAH WAS THAT WICKED.

• Kwame 9 years ago

It is a shame that Dr. J. B. Danquah died in Nsawam Prison and given 24 hours to be buried.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• Mr F 9 years ago

SORRY FOR YOUR ILL-FED BRAINS. PRODUCTS OF GHANA YOUNG PIONEERS ARE LAW ABIDING, HONEST, SELF-DISCIPLINED, SINCERE, ALWAYS STRIVING TO BE FAULTLESS, FAITHFUL AND LOYAL TO GHANA; IN FACT, WE WERE TRAINED TO PUT GHANA FIRST AFT ...

• Plain Truth, USA 9 years ago

Luckily, I was young but alert enough to watch Young Pioneer kids even BETRAY THEIR FATHERS! I saw it with my Koro Koro eyes. I saw The 1:00PM News that always Announced names of people (Opposing non CPP) to report at the Bar ...

• Just That 9 years ago

Did Dr. kwame Nkrumah just arrest jb danquah because the latter wasn't in his party ? The writer failed to write the truth underlying jb's detention. Do you think Nkrumah would be stupid enough to sit down and watch real wi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: THIEF MAHAMA--------
    Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life p ...

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

So was that S Koreans leader your nana addo was acknowledging about two months ago. You hypocrites.

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

Why this time?
    Are you trying to seek sympathy for the NPP?
    This is not the way to do it.
    Nkrumah and Danquah were buddies in prison one time and why would Danquah address him as "LL.D, etc" as a joke or what?

Spreadi ...

• JOE ALEGELI 9 years ago

HEY MR "KOKOASE" SCHOLAR YOU ARE REALY A FOOL FROM THE BUSH-BUSH EBOLA ( ASHANTI ) REGION OF GHANA. YOU ARE TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT OUR BLACK MESSIAH OSAGYEFO WAS A CROOK AND EVEN THE KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY SITUATED IN ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Even the cia which was then headed by George Bush snr. Released classified information that fingered Danquah as one of the perpetrators of terrorism and terrorist activities on nkrumah and on ghanaians..Danquah simply wanted ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

These Danquach Institute guys have doctored a purported letter of Danquah only to end up with miscarriage of a letter. The wording and phrasing of the letter in certain paragraphs are suspicious.

"Secondly, you will recall ...

Gabby must know not every Ghanaian is gullible.

• Ebenezer. zola 9 years ago

is that how to do propaganda? do u think we Ghanaians are fools? 8yrs in opposition is like 24yrs to you. is it because of the oil discovered in Ghana that is making you people to behave this way? kuffour promised nzemaland t ...

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

BOAKYE DANQUAH WAS GHANA'S FIRST HOME GROWN TERRORIST - GHANA'S FIRST BOKO HARAM....NO WONDER HUS NEPHEW, THE AKYEM DWARF, IS AS EQUALLY BAD....

OLIVER MAKA MAKA!!

• KK 9 years ago

Nana Ansah, thanks for exposing these hypocrates. Your piece is very informative. I have learnt something new from you today.

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

This one brought tears to my eyes.

Reminds me of an article I read about Teodoro Obiang Nguema of Equitorial Guinea's treatment of political opponents in prison.

Come Armageddon, come !

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

MR F OR WHATEVER YOUR NAME IS, I WISH WE I SIT IN PUBLIC WITH YOU FOR DEBATE ON THIS ISSUE.
    IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE STILL SUFFERING FROM THE "NKRUMAH DOES NO WRONG" SYNDROM.
    I HOPE YOU DID NOT REPORT ANY OF YOUR PARENTS TO Y ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

The NPP Mate Mehu Folks have always been fed on the travesty of TRUTH. They lie anytime they open their mouths because their narratives are all about yesi yesi not based on facts.

The chronology of events that led to thei ...

• KK 9 years ago

The NPP Mate Mehu Folks have always been fed on the travesty of TRUTH. They lie anytime they open their mouths because their narratives are all about yesi yesi not based on facts.

The chronology of events that led to their ...

Why can't any sensible historian step up and stop this rewriting of history.

Sometimes, I really miss Professor Adu Boahen. He would have looked Gabby straight in the face and asked, where did you sit to write this lies ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

THANK YOU, NANA ANSAH. WE WHO LIVED IN THOSE DAYS KNOW THE REAL TRUTH OF WHAT HORRORS THE DANQUAH GROUP UNLEASHED ON THE INNOCENT CIVILIANS THROUGH INDISCRIMINATE BOMBINGS. MANY WERE KILLED, MANY LIMBS TORN APART.

• Loway 9 years ago

Illegitimate?

• John Tetegah 9 years ago

The sad aspect of this whole saga is that even the colonial masters treated their prisoners more humanely with dignity and respect than the African Leaders. This is still happening today as if African leaders have no conscien ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

who built the Nsawam prisons then?

• Plain Truth, USA 9 years ago

What has been going on after the colonialists left is more horrible, unprintable and despicable than the colonialists gave us. Imagine, Mugabe's uneducated wife (whom he's forcing to succeed him as president) CHASED away 900 ...

• Nkpe 9 years ago

Why dont you just sign up in the US army so they can send you to Afghanistan to get shot, if you have such beleif in the colonialist !!

You fools will believe anything.
    If you want to know the truth, don't follow this letter nor Nkrumah's but CIA released files.
    Do you also know all the so called Big Six were released from that 'house arrest' and Nkrumah ke ...

• Great 9 years ago

Who cares about this useless letter. Was Danquah the only person who wrote a letter to Nkrumah? This politics will never change anything. We don't need people who are Soo angry for oil money to come and rule us.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

THIS ARTICLE WILL HELP NDC TO WIN 2016

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

NKRUMAH RIGHTLY IGNORED SUCH A CRAP LETTER

• Jab 9 years ago

You're saying Nkrumah "rightly ignored that crap" are you out of your mind? Why people cannot see evil and call it evil

• Just That 9 years ago

Thank you, Kofi Kofi. Nkrumah did the right thing, bro. He should have given danquah grass to chew in the prison. If he knew how to orchestrate to throw bombs at the president, he should be a man to face his own stupid act ...

• The Israelites 9 years ago

J.B. Danquah never threw any bomb to kill Nkrumah!It was a communist lies that even some graduates foolishly believed till date. Today the children of those who perpetuated those evil are still suffering under curse, despite ...

• Nana Adu-Gyamfi Kumanin, Sompahene 9 years ago

"Etua Wo Nyonko Ho a, Etua Duam" As long as it's not being done to you or your family it's Ok. The 5 alleged major culprits of the famous treason trial were Hon. Tawiah Adamafio, Hon. Ako Adjei(who suggested Nkrumah for the p ...

SO you mean people who helped you sometime ago can not turn round and backstab you?
    I am sorry, but it is a common Ghanaian attitude which in another day, you fools like to attribute to Nkrumah for leaving the UGCC and formi ...

• WHOO 9 years ago

VERY INFORMATIVE.

• KK 9 years ago

Okyere Whatever shame, Onyame ahu wo ohh !!!!

• young elephants party 9 years ago

JB DANQUAH WAS A BETRAYAL, AND THERE WAS NO WAY NKRUMAH COULD DEVELOP THE COUNTRY THUS FAR WITHOUT LOCKING UP SUCH UNSCRUPULOUS POWER DRUNK AND ENVIABLE PERSONALITIES, AS WE ARE WITNESSING TODAY BY THE OFFSPRING OF THE DANQUA ...

• Abbey 9 years ago

Kwame,you have no idea who this JB Danquah truly was. Like someone said, you have half or even 1/4 of the story. Danquah was indeed a snake & deadly poisonous.

• k the h 9 years ago

you have only been fed with half the story. If you are intelligent, you will not pass judgement on half truth baked letter. Gabby should present the whole facts

• SARPONG 9 years ago

If you know the whole facts, go ahead and tell us, we are all ears. This was the reality of Nkrumah's Ghana to his political opponents, students, farmers and anybody who opposed his administration policies.

Nkrumah was a d ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I bet you will deem Danquah's own letter to Nkrumah concerning this Inhuman and unjust detention as " a tainted emotional yearings of his ideological enemy"
    When I asked you why Danquah was not put before a Court of law and ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Kwadwo,

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME GHANAIANS ARE HEARING THIS ONE-SIDES STORY. IT IS NOT GOING TO CHANGE THE COURSE OF HISTORY. NKRUMAH IS STILL RISING HGHER AND HIGHER EACH DAY.

There is nothing I see in this letter th ...

• KKO 9 years ago

"And let's face facts. In the end, I see nothing in this letter. DIDN'T DANQUAH TRY SEEKING PROTECTION FOR CRIMINALS WHO RITUALLY MURDERED HIS OWN COUSIN, NANA AKYEA MENSAH? WHY SEEK ACQUISITION FOR KNOWN MURDERERS? DANQUAH K ...

Adjoa Wangara, the guy who can neither read nor write? You think I care about readers like Adjoa Wangara. I have stopped reading him to know what he says about my write-ups. Whatever he had said in the past has had no bearing ...

Kwadwo,

Where are the letters from those victims who were killed as a result of the terrorism of the National Liberation Movement, a terrorist organization two of whose respected leaders were Busia ad Danquah?

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Well, this letter humanizes Danguah and makes Nkrumah mean. I suppose that is why over 5million Ghanaian voters continue to follow the ideals Danquah was part of.

Kwadwo,

It doesn't humanize him in the least. Anyway, is this the first time you are reading something sounding like this? This is merely one of the many one-sided pieces of the same old tired revisionist jeremiad?

Ac ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

If this letter were original we would have heard about it long before 2015.
    Only fanatics will swallow hook and line

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Who established the terrorist group called the Action Troopers.

MINOR CASE,

You are really a minor case as you name says. Why did Danquah want Nkrumah's head after the Positive Action. Now he is shamellesly claiming credit for it in this irrelevant letter. Does Gabby think we don't wh ...

• FACTS ACTUALLY 9 years ago

THANK YOU FRANCIS KWARTENG FOR THIS VERY INFORMATIVE WRITE UP.USED TO WONDER WHY NKRUMAH A NICE AS PERSN OF HIS CALIBRE COULD DO THIS TO DANQUAH ONE OF HIS COMPATRIOTS.WHILE IN PRIMARY THAT ONE THE TEACHERS MADE THE CLASS TO ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Kwasiato ! which Mate meho person was tried for attempts on Nkrumah's life ,was it not members of his own special body guards and CPP members ?

• FK Boachie 9 years ago

Does someone know the 'whole fact' and could this be shared for the education of all that would like to know?

We really need to understand the 'past' to help us challenge the 'present' to enable all of us 'shape' the futur ...

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

MR. BOACHIE, I KNOW MOST OF THE FACTS.
    AT LEAST I WAS OLD ENOUGH TO READ AND WRITE AND KNOW GOOD FROM BAD.
    I WAS A YOUNG PIONEER AND I QUIT BECAUSE OF INDOCTRINATIONS TURNING OUR HEADS.
    I WAS AT PARLIAMENT HOUSE ON THAT FA ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

you in 1966? How old were you in the young pioneers? Let see if you can even get your story straight.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yes, it doesn't take much to fish their lies out from the cloud. I am not aficionado of dictators both past and present. However, churning out lies to score political point is equally as dangerous to say the least.

• vyt 9 years ago

what facts, no wonder what,goes around comes around

• Waaluk 9 years ago

What on earth are you saying?. Danquah was incacerated without due process to make any representation in his defence. Besides, as the prisoner alluded, the humane treatment he and Nkrumah received from the colonial rule, bes ...

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

K the H Gabby don't have to put all down b4 u will know. Nkrumah was greedy wicked. Who was Nkrumah's vice? No vice cuz he was greedy wicked.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

What are "the whole facts" that you're mumbling about? Nkrumah treated his political opponents inhumanely. J.B. Danquah died in prison due as a result of the poor and unhealthy prison conditions. As for Obetsebi Lamptey he wa ...

• Osei-Asibey , Atlanta. 9 years ago

K the h, Gabby as you said had presented a letter written by Dr. J. B. Dankwa from prison to the then president Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. If you on the other hand have any other letter or letters to show the world as you seem to sug ...

• CIA PRICE 9 years ago

Neither did you know that they tried 5 times to bomb him.They bombed Krobo Edusei"S wife.Let them release the CIA payments to that JB Traitor.

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Krobo Edusei's wife died of cancer in C ward Komfo ANoky Hospital. Her funeral was well-attended especially by members of the UP. The reason being Krobo had been tipping them off about Nkrumah's unjustifiable attempts to arre ...

• CIA PRICE 9 years ago

Krobo Edusei"s sister

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

Its' the least the separatist terrorists could do for Moke after killing his pregnant sister!

• Waaluk 9 years ago

So that was why Danquah was imprisoned? You are saying that the Ghanaian Court found Danquah guilty of treason?. In his letter, Danquah said he was not given the opportunity to defend himself. You are therefore making a 'hea ...

• iddrisu 9 years ago

If you have any other facts, bring them out. I want to learn.

• Boat, Boat, the New Yorker 9 years ago

Why did they try to bomb Nkrumah?

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Kofi Craby, ako Adjei And Co they all members of CPP. Name your source of Bomb throwers Where is Nkrumah in hell, krobo Adusei in hell.The prison guards in hell.look at JJ he look better dead than leaving.Sons of young pione ...

• ASH 9 years ago

Check what K4 did

Iam not in the least surprised that you and many more Ghanaians are so ignorant about the political developments of pre- and post independent Ghana. Our leaders have deliberately kept your generation uninformed so they feed y ...

• Paul 9 years ago

In the 1950s and 1960s in America, those who were labelled "Communist" or left-leaning and who were vocal and critical of the political system and foreign policy were punished severely, including people like John Wayne, Charl ...

• KK 9 years ago

In the 1950s and 1960s in America, those who were labelled "Communist" or left-leaning and who were vocal and critical of the political system and foreign policy were punished severely, including people like John Wayne, Charl ...

Hello Paul,

How are you?

This has been my major argument on this forum today.

Of course, classified documents clearly show America's involvement in Nkrumah's overthrow. You might be aware of this fact.

Besides, ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

Thanks Francis, yor contribution has been very educative

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

In a documentary on the history og the Gold Coast, Ambassador Mahoney stated that there had been attempts on Nkrumah's life while he was in Ghana. We also know from that documentary that one Howard Bain of the CiA masterminde ...

Kwadwo,

Nkrumah was justified 100% to place Danquah in prison under the PDA. This has nothing to do with me being a diehard Nkrumahist. Were Akufo-Addo and many Akyems not Nkrumahists in days past? Why did Danquah lose all ...

The present and younger generation have been left in the dark about the truth and realities of life under a communist/socialist leaning brutal dictator who with the aid of a majority CPP Parliament declared Ghana a one party ...

• kwaku Duah 9 years ago

Danquah/Busia tradition are always full of hypocrates. The first country Kufuor visited when he came to power was Togo. Shall we read letters from Nyadema's prison. The very Cabby was al smiles when President Bush visited Gh ...

• Dovo mawuli Godwin 9 years ago

Kwaku you are the big foolish thinker under sun,which did you attended and who was you history teacher ,,Gyemie Akwadaa

• Kwaku USA 9 years ago

How can anyone authenticate this letter,Gabby should put the original here.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Bits and pieces of information here and there creates more confusion. Until we see the original copy is it sounds more like someone's cooked story.

• Kwaku USA 9 years ago

Don't be ignorant of the truth.

• tribalistic 9 years ago

This is fake.where did okyere darkon get this letter

• Obrefoo Koo 9 years ago

Yes Nkrumah was that wicked.Mandela was detained for 27 years, came back strong and healthy to help his country.J.B.Danquah was detained for a little under 2 years and died in prison.What a wicked despot!

• Yaw 9 years ago

If I were Nkrumah, JB will have been eliminated even before jail for trying to kill me. JB Danquah, after trying to assassinate the President Of the nation several times, including opening of fire on Nkrumah at the flagstaff ...

• post 9 years ago

Yaw, you have been fed on lies. Dankwah was imprisoned long ago before asassination attempts on Nkrumah by his own men who feared Nkrumah will treat them the same way he was treating Dr. Danquah. Ask, why did his finance mini ...

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

And will never be Nkrumah too

• Biney 9 years ago

Check your facts before showing your idiocy

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Kwasiato ! Which facts are you talking about ? Was it not his own special body guards and CPP members who arrested and tried for attempts on his life?

Did you read what he wrote, check the facts.

• wittington 9 years ago

So that she will understand why some of us Ghanaians wish the CPP will carve a different ideology.
    Ghana needs a third party but. Not a party with Nkrumah ideology

• Paul 9 years ago

I simply don't see the connection. Would you say the present day detentions without trial we see in the West are "ideological" and would you for that matter say we should do away with the parties involved e.g. with Guantanamo ...

• Seth 9 years ago

If any of our leaders should have the guts to have Nkuramah's ideology....the country would not be in a stand still as it is....bear it in mind nothing good comes easy... It took the Americans 2 centuries of revolution to ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

After working together to secure our independence they turned on each other?

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO SJOULD EMERGE (COALITION) WITH CPP PPP NPD etc. AND LET MOVE ON TO REMOVE THIS THIEVES USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE MAHAMA PERIOD

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Neo colonialist and CIA tool used to undermine Ghana!

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Go, find out on the interenet why the Americans created that prison and for which category of people. It is for TRAITORS, SPIES AND BOMB THROWERS

• Waaluk 9 years ago

You are missing the point. Guantanamo was created not for USA citizens. Besides, there have been huge public outrage about its jurisdiction. If JB was charged with any offence, one would expect a full trial in court. Then if ...

• kofi Antwi 9 years ago

My brother don't waste your breath. We have a baked of half illiterate who only argue from tribal or political lines but not intellectual and on historical facts.. I am a graduate of history n trust me Nkrumah was such a tyra ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Here we go again,can we ever forget the past and forge ahead or its a manifestation that we've lost hope of building a prosperous united country.

• maxfrance 9 years ago

JOHNNY FORGING AHEAD DOES NOT MEAN WE SHOULD FORGET OUR HISTORY OK.LET THOSE WHO WERE NOT YET BORN BY THEN READ AND KNOW WHAT REALLY WENT ON DRUING DR. NKRUMAHS TIME.

• John Tetegah 9 years ago

Because we haven't learnt anything from the past.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

If we forget the past, that means we have to forget what Nkrumah too did for Ghana and our history.

Johnny, I don't think you want us to forget the past but rather you only want to hear the hallelujah praising of Nkrumah w ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

J B Danquah & his gang were tribal terrorists. It's no coincidence that the acts of terrorism stopped after their detention. That's why Ghana is relatively stable & peaceful today

• Aj 9 years ago

Hmmm,dude the most funny thing is that we Ghanaians always blame ppl for no reasons,but rather gloried the devils as kings.kotoka who champion the cause of over throwing Dr Kwame Nkrumah is left alone and even been awarded hi ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Even if the history is NPP'S version.
    Wouldn't work that way, Sarpong.

• SENDERO 9 years ago

This is a very sad letter. Nkrumah made a lot of contributions towards Ghana but then so did others like Danquah. For instance, the unification of Ghana as we know it was down to him, the Okyehene, Nana Ofori Atta I and the A ...

• Terkper 9 years ago

hummm
    may his soul rest in the perfect peace and freedom he left us.
    i and my house will always pray him.

• Gumbihini Atika Atika 9 years ago

It is good to be aware of what really happened in the past, reflect on it and ensure it never happens again.

JB had the interest of the nation at heart. His only "sin" was he had a different ideology from Kwame Nkrumah. He ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

Nkrumah was right. J.B's letter says that, "... all I have been told is contained in a sheet of paper entitled "Grounds for Detention" in which I am accused that "in recent months" I have been actively engaged in a plan "to ...

• Gumbihini Atika Atika 9 years ago

Remember the colonialists treated their political prisoners that what was meted out to JB.

• menua kwadwo 9 years ago

where does kotoka, deku, and harlley factor in your assertion?

• Kofi. 9 years ago

That is ghana politics!!! Hmmmmmm. Wisdom wasted for political expediency.

• MUMU DRAMANI- 9 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS OPPORTUNIST AND A LIAR.THIS IS WHAT THESE PEOPLE WANT TO DO.NKRUMAH STARTED WITH PROPAGANDA AND INTIMIDATIONS,IS THE SAME THING THESE IDIOTS ARE DOING.WE HAVE TO STOP THEM BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE IT WAS STARTED BY T ...

• barima,new York 9 years ago

This is a shame

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Very sad news

• Waaluk 9 years ago

Is Oko (AMA ) any different?. It is amazing why Mahama hasn't called that guy to order.

• K MENSAH 9 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS A STUPID AND USELESS AS HIS SON SEKOU NKRUMAH. IF YOU DON'T AGREE WITH HIM, THEN YOU CAN GO TO HELL.

AND SOME PEOPLE ARE CELEBRATING HIM?

OH JUDGEMENT, THOUS HAS GONE TO BRUTISH BEATS AND MEN HAVE LOST THEIR ...

Then I've lost my reason and unashamedly so

• Seth 9 years ago

I just pity ur ignorance and how u are stupidly biased

• pm 9 years ago

Who told them to terrorize Ghana?

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I wish those NDC apparatchiks would also be sent to jail without cause for them to feel how ugly and painful it is to be treated that way.

It's so pathetic to note how some Ghanaians or people feel happy when others are b ...

They had to go to prison because they were committing acts of terrorism. How can you be pleased about a foreign power overthrowing our elected leader? Shame on you

• Seth 9 years ago

U see u don't know anything...what do Africa, and Ghana especially needs democracy for... How can a country develop with that...... Go back and read on the great nations... And see how they got to where they a're now... T ...

• Dan Duruwah 9 years ago

JB Danquah never wrote to Nkrumah. He and Busia gang fought against our very Independence. So,Otchere Darko leave that dead man alone. He was a traitor and a one who would rather see a divided Ghana just because Nkrumah was o ...

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

This letter is a forgery.Nkrumah did not receive such a letter,

• Rob 9 years ago

And what is the basis for your statement? What do you really know about what happened in the Gold Coast and Ghana in that period? If you are ignorant, accept it and be educated.

• Boateng 9 years ago

How did anyone get the letter that was written to Nkrumah?

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NOBLE MAN WAS ARRESTED AND PUT IN JAIL WITHOUT ANY CHARGES AND OR COURT TRIAL. THIS IS KWAME NKRUMAH'S WICKEDNESS FROM THE PITS OF HELL.

• CIA PRICE 9 years ago

Noble in trying to blow Nkrumah up 5 fucking times? He should have been cut to pieces.

• Adamu 9 years ago

Terreriost don't deserve anything good at all.Nkrumah should have kill this stupid and useless man j b danquah.today his useless son nana Akufo bin l'addo want to put Ghana in blazes as the same as his own papa did.

• SENDERO 9 years ago

According to Special Branch after the coup, there were 8 people they suspected of the anti-Nkrumah violence. All 8 were in Togo and were funded by the Togolese government. This was not strange since Nkrumah himself had been p ...

Leading Gold Coast light, my arse, this man was against independence

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Danquah and the UGCC made it plain that by 6th march 1958 the British will no longer be in control of Ghana. This was in the Watson Commission report which is freely available in Ghana It was also contained in a speech prepa ...

The UGCC did not agree or even come close to you lies.

• REALIST 9 years ago

SOMETHING IS QUITE MISSING IN THIS POSTING. DANQUAH HAS CLEARLY STATED THAT THERE WAS NO TABLE NOR TYPEWRITER IN HIS CELL: SO HOW COME, SQUATTING ON THE FLOOR, TYPED A NEAT LETTER AS HERE PRESENTED AND SENT OR POSTED TO NK ...

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Probably he wrote the letter on toilet paper and managed to get it smuggled out

• Bediako Bediatuo 9 years ago

Realist, with all apologies, you are being dimwitted. The letter was handwritten and not typed but for its reproduction here for our benefit, the gentleman needed to type it, albeit, verbatim. Also remember that prisoners hav ...

• REALIST 9 years ago

MR. BEDIAKO BEDIATUO, I MAY INDEED BE A DIMWITTED PERSON; HOWEVER GOING BY YOUR ASSUMPTION, IT PRESUPPOSES THAT HE ACCESS TO CARBON PAPER AND ENOUGH TOILET PAPER FOR THE LETTER THAT IS PRODUCED HERE. JUST EXAMINE THE POSSIB ...

• Sir Spice 9 years ago

Stupid Adamu, will you people ever learn? I doubt very much.
    U are obviously empty headed, no wonder you do not even know past and present tenses. did u really say" should have kill" and you call JB and Akufo Addo stupid?
    M ...

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Very sad. Never again.

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

THE SAME BIRD SLEEP AT THE SAME TREE,JB TALK ARROGANTLY LIKE NANA ADDO,YOUR IN PRISON AND YOUR TALKING LIKE PRME MINISTER.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

You call your self common sense but you already have a low minded sense with corrupted brain virus, do not compare your self to akuffo addo mr comnon sense indeed!!!

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Gabby Asare Otchere Darko should impale the UP/NPP drivers that were derived from the Busia-Danquah ideology that gave birth to acts of terrorism against mother Ghana. Gabby Asare Otchere Darko, his kinfolk Dr. Kwame Okoampa- ...

Cheers

• Agonahene 9 years ago

If all you churned out were true, why was JB not brought before court so he would be punished? After all Nkrumah had all the resources at his disposal to punish JB Danquah legitimately. Let's not glorify evil acts, irrespecti ...

• Seth 9 years ago

Democracy has got us ignoring our moral values, culture and tradition... Whiles what is does is that it brings divided attention and wrecks a nation....how can we pursue Something we don't understand...it took the Americans 2 ...

• KKO 9 years ago

You never cease too amaze me with your illogical contortions. How old are you? How many of the attempts on Kwame Nkrumah's life were made by the NLM? PDA was passed under a certificate of urgency in 1958.Does that tell you an ...

• Memu 9 years ago

We must find out what bhe Nkrumah went through just because he was fighting for Ghana's independence and won the heart of the masses. Through this he was overthrown and died outside his country when Busia and the likes were i ...

• PREKESE- 9 years ago

MUMU DON'T BRING YOUR IGNORANCE AGAIN.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Innocent people should not be destroyed but we need to get the whole story to make sense out of what happened. It is a fact that certain people were plotting to get rid of the democratically elected government of Nkrumah. Wha ...

THE MAN HAD ALTERNATIVE VIEWS ABOUT GOVERNANCE AND HIS CRIME WAS VOICING THOSE OPINIONS IN SPEECHES AND IN NEWSPAPER ARTICLES.

• Boateng 9 years ago

The crime was actively seeking and involving in the plot to violently overthrow the Government after he has failed at the polls. The plot actually suceeded on 24th February 1966.

It is a shame that he did not enjoy the f ...

WHY WAS HE NOT PUT BEFORE A LAW COURT AND TRIED, BECAUSE THE SO CALLED CHARGES WERE CONCOCTED IN ORDER TO PUT HIM IN JAIL WITHOUT CONVICTION OF A LAW COURT.

• Yaw Addo Asare 9 years ago

With all his interlectual prowess he did this ?
    Shame on you DR DR Kwame Nkrumah ?
    Folks ,now let's do a little reflection , looking at the rear view mirror of our lives and ask whether it was worth it , in the grand schem ...

• Dr. SAS, Criminal Defense Attorney 9 years ago

Nkrumah's concept of independence was to confine his political enemies in prison, declare Ghana one-party state, declare himself life president, dismiss the chief justice, put his effigy on Ghana's currency and leave a horde ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Amen to that, Dr SAS

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Dr. SAS, this comment of yours plus one or two recent Articles you churned out seem to be meant to establish Nkrumah as the Monster you so ardently desire to make of him.

You are not helping the Nation heal as we all hope ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

What balancing act are you pull here? The rule is that you put the alleged treasoners before a court of law and seek the harshest sentence when they are found guilty. You don't imprison them without trial regardless of their ...

Kwadwo,

Go and tell that to the Americans under the Patriot Act. What "positive" trial did Nkrumah get in the wake of the Position Action, under the colonial administration?

Did Nkrumah via the Positive Action blow up ...

1. Your argument here is what we call "Tu Quoque" ("You Do it Too!"; also Two Wrongs Make a Right) and this is a corrupt argument from ethos.
    The fallacy of defending a shaky or false standpoint or excusing one's own bad ac ...

Bro. Berko,
    By now, you should know that I bear a grudging respect for you, which I always hate to admit.....You are so cool.

1. But do you think any threat to any leader anywhere justifies the abolition of democracy, i ...

• Akunga akonga 9 years ago

What is independence? To plot a coup or to detain somebody without trial.

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

With respect Dr SAS, your contribution on Kwame Nkrumah is too hollow to need comment

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Rawlings and his P/NDC came and arrested Akans, killed some of them, confiscated their businesses. Ask yourself what has Rawlings and his entire Ewe tribe benefitted from these atrocities towards Akans? Ewes are still poor an ...

• kwami 9 years ago

Nonsense! Stop the tribalism.God forgive you!

• Help me 9 years ago

This is a fake letter, any discerning mind can read in between he lines. It's a disgrace to try to paint Dr Danquah in this regard. I lived not far from Tip Toe Gardens, where Dr Danquah lived, his residence at the time is th ...

• REALIST 9 years ago

HERE YOU ARE, MR. BEDIAKO BEDIATUO! HOW DO YOU RESPOND TO "HELP ME" WHO ALSO CASTS DOUBT ON THE AUTHENTICITY OF THE LETTER HERE PRODUCED BY MR. OKYERE DARKO.
    GIVEN THE AUTHOR'S ACCOUNT OF CONDITIONS DESCRIBED BY THE AUTHOR ...

• Landiz 9 years ago

Fellow Ghsnalan, have see how the letter was arranged? We have lost the leaders who were having Ghana at heart to develop Her but they were not allowed by the same peoples now blaming the remnant of those great people generat ...

• Yaw Okodom 9 years ago

Ali Baba, for your information, the bay has been closed because of same inhumnane treatment and rights that are withheld from people

• Abele 9 years ago

why not put him on try and see the substance in the allegations levelled against him.Is this how to treat the first person to fight for our independence?Quite ungrateful indeed.

• Mankind 9 years ago

That heartless greedy bastard called Nkrumah. All he cared about was power and I m sure he is paying a price for his cruelty to those brought him to Ghana. And he had the nerve to call himself " savior" - Osagyefo.

Mankind,

Where are the letters from those victims who were killed as a result of the terrorism of the National Liberation Movement, a terrorist organization two of whose respected leaders were Busia ad Danquah?

THIS IS ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

JB Danquah, after trying to assassinate the President Of the nation several times, including opening of fire on Nkrumah at the flagstaff house, as well as putting bombs in the bouquet of flowers which ended up killing a littl ...

Which court convicted him? Nkrumah did not want any opposition his African presidency ambition. That was it.

• Nii 9 years ago

I think Gaby Otchere Darko or whatever he is called does not know what his so call grand father JB Danquah did to a Kwame Nkrumahm if he knew he would not release this opportunistic or propaganda and shameful letter.

• Paa kwesi 9 years ago

Let all concern Ghanaian have a civilized conversation about we want our future after all it belong to us.We do by coming together and listening not bashing.Let us create a better continent for our children and stop looting a ...

• SEKOU NKRUMAH 9 years ago

Ghanaians should not be fulled by this so called letter to Nkrumah ; what is the evidence that such letter was sent to Nkrumah besides this Danquah Institute did not give us any background or what really happened; the aim th ...

• KONTONBRE 9 years ago

' not be fulled by' SHOULD BE ' not be fooled by'. full is like when the glass is full and fooled i like when you don't know you are foolish, for example, and the plural is fools not fulls

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

I am not sure this piece was true contribution of Sekou Nkrumah. The writer cannot distinguish fool and "full", nor "not to be fulled" from not to be fooled; and also " to desit" and to desist.
    This piece cannot come from S ...

• Van Pee 9 years ago

DOYEN OF GOLD COAST POLITICS...my foot. Danquah never won in any election. When Dr JB Danquah stood on the ticket of the UP in the Kibi Constituency, he lost to his nephew, Aaron Ofori Atta, son of the Okyenhene Nana Ofori At ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THOSE WHO MAKE NOISE ABOUT NKRUMAH MUST FEEL ASHAMED FOR SUPPORTING THAT DICTATOR. WHY SHOULD A ROYAL LIKE J.B. DANQUAH DIE IN PRISON? THOSE WHO DID NOT KNOW THE HISTORY SHOULD LEARN IT NOW, AND KNOW IT WELL.

• CIA PRICE 9 years ago

Just like you.Find out about how Akyea Mensah was kiiled by the evil JB Danquah family.How Krobo Edusei"s sister was bombed.The five asassination attempts on Nkrumah"s life,then come back and tell us about the real and evil J ...

I know for a fact that Danquah died in prison custody and it is well documented. Where is the evidence to your wild allegations, when did they happen, were there any convictions and how was Danquah left off the hook if he was ...

• chief vandal 9 years ago

You are so ignorant. Please google the names RRAmponsah, Modesto Apaloo and Cpt Ahwaitey. You will know the reason for preventive detention.
    The USA practices that today . It called Gautanamo Bay!

• Abrokwa- Houston, Texas. 9 years ago

Onhwe nipa mama tes3 JB!!!!

• KONTONBRE 9 years ago

BULLOCKS!!! I BET GHANAIANS WILL LAP IT UP AS IF THERE WAS NONE TOMORROW. NKRUMAH IS DEAD LET HIM REST IN PEACE. NPP YOUR MISCHIEF IS IN PERSPECTIVE, THIS WILL NOT WIN YOU VOTES. FIRST BUSIA IS A VISIONARY THEN JB DAN...DEADM ...

• PROF, HARUUB OTHMAN 9 years ago

Prof. Haruub Othman
    On Governance And Accountability.

[Discussant's Remarks at the Pan-African Forum on the Commonwealth Principles on the Accountability of and Relationship between the Three Branches of Government, org ...

• yamaha 9 years ago

And so what?foolish man! I guess u prefer the prison to where u are now! Fire burn you waaaaaaa!bastard! Where u not informed in hell that your people killed him and that he(nktumah) is in heaven? Mother fucker! Fire go burn ...

• Kwaku Rawlings 9 years ago

I think Nkrumah was wicked to his colleague member of the big six and surely deserved whatever treatment he suffered.God paid him back in his own coin.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Where is your evidence? If the govt had evidence why was JB not arraigned before court? Let's not comment like fools and inferior minds. I admire Nkrumah but on this issue I condemn him. It is a mark of evil and wickedness.

• Seth 9 years ago

U can't have both

• ok 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was one of the devilish minded Leaders mother Africa has ever had. I even hate to hear his name after I read several books about him.

• Sly, U.K 9 years ago

1. HOW DID HE WRITE THIS LETTER?
    RE: ''... without a writing or reading desk, without a dining table, without a bed, or a chair or any form of seat, and ...''

ANYHOW, WORD OF ADVISE.

1. NEVER REDUCE YOURSELF TO YOUR ...

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

Bringing you down from Europe, paying for your air ticket, this is the payment and the reward Kwame Nkrumah gave to the very people who helped him. I have never liked him and will never. He was a complete dictator and devil ...

• ANABA 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU GOODMAN.SOMETIMES I WONDER WHY PEOPLE SING THE PRAISES OF KWAME NKRUMAH .I DIDNT HAVE TO READ HISTORY BOOKS TO KNOW THE ATROCITIES OF THIS WICKED DICTATOR,I LIVED IT.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

If it was true that such a fool like JB, thought he needed freedom to be with his wife and children as he claims then to me he was a fool because knowing that our beloved contry must move forward he should have been with the ...

• Albert 9 years ago

Nkrumah's Choldren should pay for their fathers sin. Its highly inhuman.

• slick 9 years ago

People should know history, ask questions, did you know Nkrumah even had a severed head of a woman in the presidency? Lot of things he did which was inhuman.

• Jab 9 years ago

I am a father of four and with the freedom of raising my children. I'm crying as l was reading the letter. Ghanians should salute this hero this is a testament as to how brutal Nkrumah was. He was so power drunk that he did n ...

• Otchere Okyeretwe 9 years ago

Was Danquah not tried and found guilty
    of treason before he was sent to Nsawam? Danquah's admirer's should be honest to accept the fact that he put himself in that dilemma. Nkrumah would have been a fool if he had allowed th ...

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

IS KWESI PRATT AWARE OF THIS TREAMENT?HMM ,YET HE CONTINUE TO KEEP SILENT BECAUSE NKRUMAH/RAWLINGS NEVER MADE MISTAKES HINEOUS ENOUGH TO TAKE OFF HIS LOYALTY.

• ASH 9 years ago

No. We need a PDF copy. Does not sound right to some of us.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT WAS FAR BETTER TO HAVE POSTED A COPY OF THE ORIGINAL LETTER IN GHANAWEB.

TIME TO STOP THE DECEIT.

Do we know if this letter really reached Dr. Nkrumah? It is most powerful and invokes the very basic principles of Human Rights and fair Justice.

We should all lament and regret the detention of Danquah and other Politic ...

The question is not whether or not Nkrumah received any letter Danquah wrote, but whether Nkrumah should have put him or anybody in prison without any trial.
    Some of us don't understand why some of you see Nkrumah as a great ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

DR SAS is awful as criminal state prosecutor of Kwame Nkrumah; and, being one track minded, it appears Dr SAS has no defence for Kwame Nkrumah

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Why wasn't Danquah put before a law court but sent to prison to die like a hardened criminal? That is what some of us do not understand. You arrest someone, put him/her through the legal process and if he/she if found guilty ...

No, Dr. SAS. It is all for finding a way to settling this thorny issue in Ghana's side that has mostly led to our general stagnation as a Nation.

First off, the universal expectation of Justice is predicated upon given eq ...

• MAA 9 years ago

I am saddened by the contents of this letter. I never knew Nkrumah was this cruel. Is this a way to treat your political opponents? Inhumane, misguided. I am glad Nkrumah also died broken and humiliated. Africa, however, cont ...

• farida 9 years ago

Wow! Cant stop my tears...

• Douglas 9 years ago

Intact Nkrumah is a wicked man like president Maamah and his ndc party members

• jacob 9 years ago

What a great but humble person. J. B you are my role model.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

That was inhuman world Kwame Nkrumah. God will never forgive him and all those associated. God's vengeance will be on him and his descendant as well as those who participated in the inhuman treatment of the architect and pio ...

• bur williams 9 years ago

the problem for Ghana is her leadership. from the days back.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Congratulations Gabby ! Continue to denigrate Nkrumah to the demise of Akufo Addo. Foolish 'minus' boy. Don't u know by harping on this nonsense of a letter will provoke CPP and all Nkrumah lovers to vote against the NPP and ...

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

Gabby doesn't think deep enough, leave him to rot in abject ignorance.

• Ben 9 years ago

You got to be kidding me!

• Royal 9 years ago

You are rather foolish. How many people support Nkrumah and for that matter CPP? If he has that much supporters why don't they win election in Ghana?

• kutsii. 9 years ago

2% of total electoral votes accrue to CPP and 1% of that will vote for the NDC because they understand the antecedents of Ghana's political history. So be in ur fool's paradise and be paronoid about the evil magical dwarf's ...

• Frenzy. 9 years ago

The first political crime against humanity after independence.

• kwami 9 years ago

Danquah was a traitor. These guys fought against our independence.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Look at you. Are you independent? As we speak, where are you writing from? Ghana or where and the question is why? Independent? Just shouting from your guts that we are independent is not hard but just think and look at th ...

• KFC 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was a vile, wicked dictator whose government squandered the more than one billion Gold Coast pounds the British government left Ghana at independence. There was so much corruption. For example, equipment install ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Wickedness at its peak and we insult the British slave masters they would not treat us as such evil evil

• osman 9 years ago

he deserved more than that.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

NKRUMAH DOES NO WRONG.KWAME NKRUMAH IS OUR MESSIAH.

• nana 9 years ago

MAY YOUR SOUL RESPECT IN PEACE
    Dr J.B Danquah

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• Alaska 9 years ago

Nkrumah, jxt so wicked to an extend dat he didn't came to rescue de citizens but rader came to evin loot our monies dat de colonies left for us to hx family as Mahama x duin

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

Why wont Gabby publish what JB Danquah did including the CIA declassified notes/information instead of JB's incarceration and a letter he supposedly wrote?

Why wont Gabby publish the innocent children men and women who wer ...

Fanatics of Nkrumah are always fond of using the Bomb-Throwing Incidents to Justify his atrocious treatment of his political opponents . The first Bomb Throw occured at Kulungugu in !963, whilst the Preventive Detention Act w ...

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

You have been misinformed or a typical modern day politician who wants to be heard in order to feel accomplished.

Can you pls list what and how Nkrumah changed the continent and the nation Ghana? Compare that to Busia and ...

• KK 9 years ago

The Osagyefo's place in history is assured. His first place in Africa is unlikely to be challenged!

• Gameli 9 years ago

A political detainee ampaaaaaa.

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

All NDC members are wicked and stupid.This is very sad.

• KOFI OFORI-ATTA 9 years ago

AGAIN AND AS USUAL THIS IS ANOTHER ATTEMPT BY GABBY AND CO. TO TREAT GAHANIANS WITH DISRESPECT AND TRY TO HOODWINK WELL INTELLIGENT AND POLITICALLY AWARE GHANAIANS BY PUBLISHING ANOTHER FAKE/ADULTERATED AND UNAUTHENTIC OR SO ...

• Ato 9 years ago

UP Terrorist!

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

DISHWASHER NKRUMAH

• Rational minded Egalitarian. 9 years ago

It is too early for well-meaning Ghanaians to forget the activities of domestic imperialist, people who are driven by their ulterior motives to do the things they did, "Danquah-Busia legacy" Nation wreckers! Danquah met his c ...

Isn't it an irony of fate that a Nation whose motto is Freedom and Justice has since its founding in 1957, has known only limited period of Freedom and never had Justice as core values to drive every socio-economic developmen ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

HOUSEBOY KWAME NKRUMA

• JH New York 9 years ago

Ghanaians as usual !
    Ignorant morons after just reading this letter,blamed Nkrumah as wicked etc.
    without reasons.
    I was a young boy at the time in the Country then.I heard the new on the Radio and saw pictures of all the ...

• Royal 9 years ago

Based on what my mother who is not a politician told me, Nkrumah was a very wicked person. My mother told me how young pioneers were encouraged to inform the authorities when they hear their parents saying anything wrong abou ...

• amoah 9 years ago

i can assure you, young man,
    i was there, i was part of it and i will debunked your mothers fact

i can only say your mother is damned liar.

• Kaajii 9 years ago

No wonder the stupid nkrumah died in
    in absentia. Stupid man. Mahama will
    die in the same way.

• George Aidoo 9 years ago

Those of you who spoke evil against Dr.J B Danquah should really go on your knees and ask God for forgiveness and start look for his numerous books he wrote and read them and I am pretty sure that after that you will not spe ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

National inquiry into detention and death of JB Danquah to establish the truth and to stop bias political allegations on all sides.

• KKO 9 years ago

Dr Glah,
    How old are you? The reports of the Commissions of Enquiry that were set up in February 1966 are all there. These letters were published in the reports.

I am surprised that you are now asking for a commission of ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, this letter might not have been written by the late J.B.Danquah. If the letter was sent to Nkrumah at the Flagstaff House, then how did Gabby lay his hands on such a letter. The article did not mention of a cop ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

NKRUMA WAS A DESPOT,AND A TYRANT. HE BUILT PRISONS AND DCAGED HIS OPPONENTS IN THEM. MOST OF THEM DIED THERE, OTHERS WERE LUCKY TO RELEASED FOLLOWING HIS OVERTHROW

• Ghana Young Pioneer 9 years ago

Ha, ha, ha ,aaaaaaaaaaaaaa! No wonder you are Shakara. Do some research.
    And who caged and paraded Boye Moses like an animal in the streets of Accra after the 1966 coup? It was the descendants of NLM, UP, PP...and now NPP a ...

• Kofi Baffour 9 years ago

This is why I sometimes get angry with people who always blames the "Whiteman" for his cruel treatments to helpless slaves in the past and even as of today as to human people complain about discrimination in places like the U ...

• @gorogirl 9 years ago

Reminds me of how victor Selormey died in Prison too.

• Adelayita Mathias 9 years ago

Now that I know the critical thinkers only belong to NPP.

• OKOFO 9 years ago

The guy is saying that there is no writing materials and facilities in his prison, how did he managed to write this letter. Please let the truth prevail and stop this lies

• yes yes 9 years ago

Who received this letter and kept a copy of it? If he could not write to his wife how could he write to the president. Am not saying it was or is good what nkrumah did but where is the truth in this

• TATALE 9 years ago

YES,YES, OPEN YOUR EYES WHEN READING.HE WROTE TO THE MINISTER OF INTERIOR.ODWAN!!!!

• Ebo Taylor Benyarko 9 years ago

He was a great man

• Agar 9 years ago

JB Danquah should not be celebrated anywhere near heroism or patriotism.
    He was a CIA agent working for the white man against his own country.He does not deserve any remembrance day. JB was a nation wrecker & a diabolic cha ...

• JKD 9 years ago

For the KGB and the CIA and caused his own demise!

• L B Danquah 9 years ago

Stupid fool Dr jb Danquah should not be celebratin u don't know what u are saying. Fool

• Concern Citizen 9 years ago

Gabby tell us what happened to Osagyefo too. If you live in the world of hiprocrates you may have two eyes but be blind.Gabby really need to refrain from always criticing peoples man Osagyefo he is a hero more than the word h ...

• amoah 9 years ago

i smell "rats" here

does " mail" this have any authenticity ?

• nana arhinful 9 years ago

J.B danquah an astute intellectual we read from books also celebrated for masterminding the throwing of bombs and subverting the Cpp government. He is also credited for being used by CIA as an agent on their payroll to thwar ...

• JKD 9 years ago

The chickens came home to roost on 24th February 1966! Enough said!

And since 1966, Ghana has known no peace and genuine development, the kind your same flagbear, nana addo worships the S Korean leader for. Try and check the history of that leader.
    Well just last week, Nana addo was acknowle ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nkrumah and his co-host of tyrants were really evils in human form.

• Joe 9 years ago

Gabby again, by the way how do we authenticate this so- called letter of JB Danquah. well there's always reaction to every situation. we are reading from a supposed JB D letter, until we get the opportunity to read from Nkru ...

• Akwasi Bimpong 9 years ago

Have we just forgotten what Afrifa was trying to do to J.J.Rawlings and later turned around,its just like this case of OSAGYEFO and danquah.

NKRUMAH all the way.

• L B Danquah 9 years ago

Nkrumah will died and die again because of his wickednes

• nana arhinful 9 years ago

J.B the man credited as doyen of Ghanaian politics. He will be remembered for masterminding the throwing of bombs
    Also celebrated for his role as an agent of CIA task to thwart and subvert the development of his country.
    J ...

• SERIOUS 9 years ago

The disgraced Mate-me-ho people want to score internal political points after hearing that CAF had posthumously honoured Osagyefo. The awards will always come because Nkrumah never dies. The shameful exercise to rebury the tr ...

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Was J. B Danquah arrested by Nkrumah as a person or by the Nation's security operatives.
    J. B. Should have directed his letter to the IGP not Nkruamah.
    Today go to Nsawam Prison people were arrested since 2000 and have no ...

• Captein 9 years ago

Crabs pulling each other down because some claim they know more than others

• Okyesco 9 years ago

All these bullshit and anti-comments about this excellent historical fact is coming from children of lazy and rat catcher parents whose concern at the time was where to get palm wine or akpeteshie to drink. They are all nuts.

• Kwame Darko 9 years ago

Okyesco, we should stop arguing with fools who refuse to acknowledge wrong once it was done to someone they hate. if someone in his rightful mind can defend Nkrumah on this, then our Lord have mercy. I am sure Dr.Nkrumah hims ...

Why did you think that? Who was more popular and progressive.
    Today, you fools talk about duomsor, did you know your so called UP opposed Nkrumah from building a five turbine hydro power which is not even enough today.
    Whe ...

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

These are the things that people who follow Nana Akuffo Addo are doing that will always prevent Nana Addo to win power.

Your so-called Akyim elites are not helping you.

If Nana Addo want sit on the stool that Nkrumah c ...

• whatever 9 years ago

He should have kept quiet after being released from prison the first time.

• joe,Boston 9 years ago

Danquah was traitor, a womanizer and a rabbit who had more kids than he could care for. How many kids did he have, does any body knows? A real bad role model.

Now we know he equally had many. The only part I will believe from Gabby.
    I truth is, these same fools have been calling Nkrumah a womanizer, now I hope the gullible NPP plebeians will know that their 'hero' was not any dif ...

• iddrisu 9 years ago

Hmmmm, I'm crying. Blackman is Blackman

• Kamal 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is wicked i swear no wonder Npp hate him so much Kai ,yet his confused son moving arnd insulting decent politicians

• pocuppine 9 years ago

the evil men do lives after them

• Opium Wars 9 years ago

As I have said before and continue to say, the idea of the prison as a form of punishment is the most barbaric and inhumane treatment of a person that could ever come out of the human mind.

For the very idea of prison is ...

• George 9 years ago

What a MAN

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

Folks,
    Don't be fooled.
    Why would Dr. Danquah address Nkrumah as "P.C., LL.D., etc."?
    Did Nkrumah have LLD?
    When a man is desperate and not in a mood for jokes, would he write this?!
    This letter is fake!

• Dr. SAS, ATTORNEY AT LAW 9 years ago

Our records indicate that Kwame Nkrumah, '39, received a Doctor of Laws degree, honoris causa (LLD) from "Lincoln University in 1951. E. Ako Adjei (ex. '42), received a Doctor of Laws degree, honoris causa from Lincoln Univer ...

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Sorry,Grandfather, may your soul rest in perfect peace in the Lord.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

It looks like Gabby and the DI are bent on holden the nation to ransom on subsequent Danquah's anniversary, before that happens, I am imploring our nation, patriotic Ghanaians to call for a Truth and Reconciliation Commission ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahaha when the right time comes, Gabby will be hiding

• Ibrahim Gabriel Nminibo 9 years ago

In fact I feek like crying...R I P P

• Abongo 9 years ago

Danquah will not have languish in jail if he never tried any thing stupid with Nkrumah. Bob throwers and so he had it

• KOJO 9 years ago

JB danquah is evil

• BABA JAMAL 9 years ago

Does the letter reached Nkrumah not to talk of he reading it.Did he read it at all????????

• yes yes 9 years ago

Tatale am not using ' NPP elephant EYES' I used my own eyes and brain so even if my eyes are closed I can see better than you.

• GF 9 years ago

Did any one else write to Rawlings

• KOJO 9 years ago

some stupid ghanaians believe what npp says

• Prince Bagnaba Mba 9 years ago

Tears for the doyen of Ghanaian politics. Like Jesus Christ,he died blameless that succeeding generations would defend and fight against tyranny and the abuse of human rights. For a man to suffer injustice in the hands of hi ...

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Dr. J. B. Danquah's letter gave me a chill after I read it. I put myself in Danquah's shoes and could picture how bad the situation he was in and the despair he felt. Even though I liked both men for their fight for Independe ...

• Danjuma 9 years ago

This is a one sided story. what about Nkrumah's own? What about that CIA activities Danquah was engaged in? Please allow Ghana to grow.

• Seth 9 years ago

U Were even lucky to.have been given room of 9 by 6 Feet,if it was me, I would give u 6 by 3 .....hypocrite pple...always pretending like angles

• Augustine Acquah-Quayson 9 years ago

in fact, he who brought this fabricated letter of jb a liar. It's unfortunate to tarnish the image of Nkrumah.
    If it is true wrote the letter, where he alleged dat he had nothing to write on, how could he get a pen and a pap ...

• Akyim Boy 9 years ago

Ei, Is Okyere-Darko preventing Nana Addo to become President? .
    Now that NDC is performing so badly that all the Nkrumaists are now turning to vote for Nana Addo in next election that Okyere-Darko is lying to Ghanaians abo ...

• 0207714255 9 years ago

i am not surprised at all by the treatment meted out to jb.
    it is the nature of our politicking in Ghana.it is so dirty that those in power see the opposition as enemies.hence such treatment. even as we speak, for political ...

• JOE 9 years ago

May his soul RIP

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

These People from that village of Ghana called kibi are ill-fed with national issues of tit 4 tats poisons.
    they are loking for the opportunity to vomit their Anger by derailing the Progress of the Kwame nkruma ghana- never ...

• A.M.Awal 9 years ago

Thank God almighty they have both gone to join the Most High where true justice reins.May the soul of J.B.rest in perfect peace.Ameen.

• Nabome Julius , Johannesburg South Af 9 years ago

Dr Nkrumah was in a way very wicked, he used this P.D.A to detain many of his cholleages who were not in bed with his ideology and in a way he was becoming more of a dictator than a socialist. So am not surprise these letter ...

• IBRAHIM GRANT 9 years ago

Isn't there a due process of the law at that time. Has a president has the power to jail anyone without a violation of the law? where are the courts? Am really disappointment that a president has the power to jail anyone who ...

By the way, could the Danquah Institute photocopy the original letter and publish it online for all to see and believe in its authenticity? That would silent those who are denying the veracity in this story that Danquah actu ...

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

JB would have done same to Kwame Nkrumah. Africans never understood politics but rushed things and hence the situation in Ghana. Come to South African and see how whites and blacks mix for the development of the nation. Gre ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

WAS JB DANDUAH CIA AGENT?

• chief vandal 9 years ago

For those of you who may not know history lease google the names RRAmponsah, Modesto Apaloo and Cpt Ahwaitey. You will know the reason for preventive detention.
    The USA practices that today . It called Gautanamo Bay!

• BABS 9 years ago

EVEN THOUGH I WASNT BORN AT THE TIME,STARTING OF THE FIRST SENTENCE OF JB DANQUAH`S LETTER MESSED HIM UP I BELIEVE. YOU CANT SAY YOU ARE ARE TIRED OF BEING IN PRISON ON PREVENTIVE DETENTION......TO A SITING PRESIDENT. WHEN Y ...

• KFD 9 years ago

Nkrumah is not even a Ghanaian. He is not even known at Akroful where history claims he comes.

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

JBD GHANA DA WOA SE PAAA

• Md 9 years ago

Why continue to treat him like a common criminal even in death. Shame to my motherland

JB DANQUAH WAS THE LAWYER TO THE FOUNDER OF UGCC PAA GEORGE GRANT BUT WHEN PAA GRANT DIED DANQUAH OOSED HIMSELF AS A FOUNER OF UGCC NOW NPP. HE LIED AS HIS GRANDSON NANA AKUFO ADDO LIE ABOUT HIS LAW CERTIFICATE. KFD, MY GRAND ...

POOSED HIMSELF AS A FOUNDER.

• ghenks 9 years ago

Wonder which whole truth u talking about

• Yaw 9 years ago

Dr. Danquah did not deserve to die in prison and even he should not have been imprisoned in the first place.

• TEE 9 years ago

CPP NPP PPP LET MOVE ON TO REMOVE THIS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA PERIOD

• Atopi 9 years ago

Here are the fruits of someone the likes of Kwesi P and Prof. A will want us to us cherish and revere. Nkrumah and his ideological institute really succeeded in brainwashing even the educated. What a pity!!!

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

GoCompare...!