You are here: HomeNews2015 02 02Article 344948

Avram Grant's agent peeved with Ghanaian sports journalists

Read Comments Comments (40)

• BBCy 9 years ago

You wonder why Ghana is so filthy and poor?children studying under trees and queuing to go to toilet?
    Too much useless talk and less or no action.

• Judge/critisice maturely. 9 years ago

This shows you are the type that goes to the snow country, come back to your home country after few days maybe one month, and start claiming it is sooooo hot in Ghana. You can't even use big/capital G to spell you own country ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Say it loud people just come here and write anything. This is not first time and it would not be the last time people would be commentting about coach and player with same agency. Ghanaians question Milovan Rajevac calling o ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

OK, MR LEBANESE OR WHEREVER YOU COME FROM .BE CAREFUL,THAT IS ALL I WILL TELL YOU,JUST BE CAREFUL AND SUCK US SOME ,WE PAY YOU, YOUR COUNTRY CANT BEAT OUR TEAM YOU CANT TEACH US SOCCER.BE CAREFUL AND WATCH YOUR STINKING MOUTH ...

• Frank-Justice 9 years ago

For me, I always say it, Ghana's greatest enemy is her media. The media is supposed to function as the forth arm of government,but in Ghana, they are more disastrous than even tsunami;they even venture into issues they don't ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Senseless talk. Can't he speak his mind freely without your censorship? He spoke the truth and the truth hurts, eh? Instead of allowing the experienced professional hired as coach to do his job those of you who know nothing a ...

• Great 9 years ago

A well civilized person will never give such a comment. It seems like you were not train well by your parents and you lack education. Ghana belong to us and we are proud of our country no matter how you see it, if you stay th ...

• BBCy 9 years ago

Lazy fuckers which ghanaian is hard working?l feel seek anytime l come to ghana.Toilet at your main airport KIA,doesn't flush.Bunch of mediocrities .
    In Europe ghanaians do cleaning more than any nationals.imbeciles.

• Qwest 9 years ago

You are absolutely right. We live in a country governed by an inept president with a corrupt government who doesn't"t care that Ghanaians are living in the dark ages, Dumsor is now a regular occurrence and people are sufferin ...

I wonder why people who can't even string words together to communicate coherently think they are better coaches than the well qualified professional hired to do the job. Too many nit wits hallucinating about smartness. With ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

You are baboon.

• Gogomi 9 years ago

That must be a Kumasi thing.I don't see that in Accra.lol.

• Okyere 9 years ago

YOU ARE LAUGHING AT THE PEOPLE OF KUMASI BECAUSE UNLIKE YOU THEY DON'T DEFACATE ALL OVER IN THE OPEN?ONLY DIRTY AND UNCIVILIZED SCUM OF A PEOPLE SHIT ON THE BEACH AND PLAY IN IT.OVER FIFTY YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE AND YOUR MAKOL ...

• SELFISH 9 years ago

RESPECT YOURSELF.

• yenkasa 9 years ago

BBCy you are right....Ghanaians talk too much.They could have use the time they waste to talk to clean their gutters...

• Beneta 9 years ago

Take no notice they talk before they actually think of what is coming out of their mouths.

• Judge/critisice maturely. 9 years ago

You are all npp hooligans trying to insult the fine president indirectly. Why don't come out and rather choose to be cowards? Is this how you choose to treat your own people?

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

My friend this is not politics what BBCy is saying is the truth who in this world does not know that Ghana is being badly managed.

• me 9 years ago

Even the Prez admits that things are very harsh but blames that on the world economic downturn. Only partisan idiots like Ablakwah and cross dresser Nketia thinks everything is fine.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

LOOK IGNORE THE GHANA PRESS, THEY ATTACK YOU TO ENTICE YOU INTO CORRUPTION.

ITS MONEY THEY NEED , LET YOUR RESULT DO THE TALKING, AND IF YOU FAIL GET READY TO PACK YOUR BAGS , NOTHING NEW IN THAT , KWESI APPIAH WAS DOING ...

• African Consciousness 9 years ago

Any journalist who complains because Jordan got benched for Kwesi Appiah does not understand the game of soccer. Over 200 minutes no goals and no assists. Any Coach in his right mind will have to bench such a striker. Andre p ...

• Atweraanana 9 years ago

yes,,Ghanaian media don't know football..all they know is talking!talking!!talking!!!fools

• Kowadis 9 years ago

Those so-called "sports journos" are upset becos there are NO SOLIS from Grant!

• ayitey 9 years ago

word up BBCy,all ghanians know talking buushit,we rather learn better and sot shitting at our beaches, clean our dirty country rule by criminals...compain about dumsor and so on

• KOLUKO CLAN 9 years ago

Karl Tuffour was the first to comment on Jordan's style of play. I'm not a coach but Appiah deserve more play time. He was running through out the game. Keep it up boy,Ghana need you.

• Yaw 9 years ago

You should have ignored these half-baked journalists since your comments put you in the same boat with them. The coach is all in all when it comes to selection of players. Supporters and journalists can only suggest and the c ...

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Stomach journalists what do you know about soccer???? Leave the coach alone for the players are all there on merit to help Ghana.

• Samuel 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is a Ghanaian and he performed well when he was given the opportunity. that is what we have to talk about.
    He is a very good player period....

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Where was this agent when AG was with Chelsea, Pompey and West Ham? Has he forgotten how his client was pillorized by the British press. It comes with the territory so don't start any complaints. You negotiated the deal so ...

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Ghana is just wasting money on football and nobody cares. You will hear people saying it makes us laugh and come together, but for how long. Poverty, unemployment, galamsey, no water, poor schools facilities, no electricity a ...

• NTAWA MOSHI 9 years ago

These idiots read meaning into everything.

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

Ghanaians and our journalists have every right in the book to question and examine decisions made by our beloved Grant.This is a family affair and will not tolerate any parasitic agent making more of it than it is.Check the r ...

• John Musah 9 years ago

This is what we get for employing half baked, incompetent coaches and their agents. Why did we go for an Israeli when there are better Ghanaian coaches. GFA should be ashamed if itself. And his agent claims he can teach Ghana ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

We don't have sports journalist in Ghana they are all jss dropouts looking for soli nokofio. Boko haram journalist tweaa

• me 9 years ago

If our journalists are drop outs why don't you come and write for them instead of cleaning toilet in Birmingham? Make sure you don't drop your cellphone/computer in the toilet. Idiot.

I expect him to be more peeved than he is because many of the sports journalists are plain stupid. They criticize because they have a pen and paper and not because they have something good to offer.

• KPAKPAKPA 9 years ago

With journalists like songo, we will continue to receive insults from such foreigners.

• womaamenetwe 9 years ago

learn how to talk if some of d Ghanaians are lazy dat doesn't mean we are all equal. are u nt a Ghanaian? abowa come to my place and see how I work.

• ANABA 9 years ago

YES MAKE SURE APPIAH STARTS THE SEMI FINAL,COACH.HE IS THE REAL GOAL POACHER THE TEAM NEEDS.FORGET ABOUT THE RENTED GHANAIAN SPORTS JOURNALISTS

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...