You are here: HomeNews2015 02 02Article 344910

Ghana played Guinea with a winning mentality - Atsu

Read Comments Comments (41)

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

By heroes, I mean our gallant BS and every Tom, Dick and Harry Ghanaian.
    We were called "monkey jokers", "teabofr3 players", "Onyame boame soccer" and we were completely written off! That's ok but it's not over yet until it ...

• Tony S. 9 years ago

From the initial stages of the tournament CHAKA, some others and myself have called for support for the Black Stars. As we progress, our national team will need our support more than ever. LET'S RALLY BEHIND THEM AND CHEER TH ...

• Saint Ghfuo 9 years ago

we will criticize the bstars until a trophy is won. 33 yrs yrs in the wilderness is a curse and we are dying ouhere. so chaka, if i dont make sense to you then jump off a cliff. u asshole! kwasia bitch nigga like ur type! cha ...

Ghfuo, I don't have time for ur stupidity. There is something you don't know about true heroes. I'll tell you what it is. Look at all the nasty stuff u threw at the BS, the insults you heaped on guys/dolls here. U have faile ...

• No Nonsense 9 years ago

Stupid fool. You and your other low-lives; sub-thinkers were predicting doom for Ghana; attacking the coach and the players. Now the players has splashed your ugly face with shit so you want to join the other sensible people ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Kwasia, u play Senegal and for a whole 90 minutes. Ghana had only 2 shots on goal. What did you expect me to say? Crown them? Thank me for invigorating these bunch of useless players! Look at the bonuses they are getting? $10 ...

Author: Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die!
    Date: 2015-02-01 08:47:34
    @chaka
    Who r u referring to as heroes? Tweaaaaa. These teabofre players had 2 shots on goal versus Senegal who had 11 . . . so stop referring to these bon ...

Tony, thank you for your solid and unflinching support for our heroes. The battle isn't over yet. The vultures are still waiting in the wings. They are desperate and furious.They gonna throw everything they have at you. If yo ...

• Ofosu 9 years ago

Stop talking to yourself.It is annoying.

I'm not talking to myself, dude. Tony S is not unknown at this forum. Stop making an ass of yourself.

• Tony S. 9 years ago

Thank you. Let's GO Black Stars!

• Adomako 9 years ago

I have seen them play and we will do our selves a favor by not underestimating them.They of course have the home crowd behind them besides playing some of the most inspired football of the tournament. They also uses tricks su ...

• The mask 9 years ago

It has been reported that a reptile was pushed into the stomach of an Akyem in the Ashanti Region.

If you look at the back of the cedi note you would see the picture of the Big six; so called because they were prepared to ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

ASTU IS ABSOLUTELY CORRECT. YOU COULD READ FROM THE BLACK STARS' BODY LANGUAGE THAT THEY WERE NOT GOING TO LOSE. AND FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THIS COMPETITION, THEY PLAYED THE FULL 90 MINUTES PLUS WITH FULL CONCENTRATION AND E ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

This grant guy is a very foolish coach. He stole Kwesi Appiah's ideas and taking the glory.

• spare me 9 years ago

And what did kwesi appiah do with his own ideas?
    You are also endowed with natural resources but the white man takes them, remake or polish them to something else and sell them high to you. Same foolishness. Millions of kwe ...

• spare me 9 years ago

You are also endowed with natural resources but the white man takes them, remake or polish them to something else and sell them high to you. Same foolishness.
    So who's a fo ...

• spare me 9 years ago

You are also endowed with natural resources but the white man takes them, remake or polish them to something else and sell them high to you. Same foolishness. Millions of kwe ...

• Abicus 9 years ago

He stole the idea to play our best midfielder Kwadwo Asamoah as a left full back, or he stole the idea of allowing all sorts of parasites into the Stars camp.

• Defender 9 years ago

Kwabena are you normal?Can you compare Kwasia Appiah to coach Grant.You are the foolish one.

• BEN KOFI ATA 9 years ago

Enough is enough,why can't we stop our blackmans stupid cirtics and give the new coach some encouragements.

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must die! 9 years ago

FOR THE PAST 3 OR SO AFCONS. GH HAS ALWAYS BEEN BOUNCED AT THE SEMI FINAAL STAGE BECOS WE DIDNT PLAN WEL, AND WE WERE COMPLACENT AND UNDERESTIMATED OUR OPPONENTS. I HOPE THIS GAME VS EQ. GUINEA WILL BE A LESSON. ALL I WANT IS ...

Author: Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die!
    Date: 2015-02-01 08:47:34
    @chaka
    Who r u referring to as heroes? Tweaaaaa. These teabofre players had 2 shots on goal versus Senegal who had 11 . . . so stop referring to these ...

• No Nonsense 9 years ago

APONKYE. What do you know about football? If Ghana were to listen to you and the other shallow thinkers our football will be doomed. You don't have any suggestions. All you do is spew nonsense; stupidity and madness on this f ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Join the hater train.....chaka, twumasi, Sammy sheriff, no. Thisnis not about me almighty saint Ghfuo. It's about the team. If theybpjt on a terrible.performance. Best believe I will criticize. Go eat vulture shit,.Kwasia

• The Truth 9 years ago

Atsu is good but very ugly.

What's good looks got to do with soccer? Got a problem with his "boboon"looks? He is a hero. Are you too?

• The Truth 9 years ago

You are always on ghanaweb and writing shit.Are you also a hero? Get some life.

Am I jobless, you asked? I should get a life, you said? Hmm! Krakye, dwen woho wae? I remember what Jesus told the weeping women at the foot of the cross.

It reads AND JESUS TOLD THE WEEPING WOMEN . . .

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 9 years ago

VERY COOL QUESTION,,,,,CHAKA IS NOW LIKE THE ""LAND-GUARD"" OR THE ""ODIKRO"" OF GHWEB,,,

• ??? 9 years ago

Chaka is HERE TO SUPPORT THE STARS.DID YOUR FATHER TOLD YOU ABOUT YOUR GRANDFATHER THE DOG EATER?ABOA.
    What a paradox

• pain killer 9 years ago

The dumbest comment so far.

• ??? 9 years ago

IF YOU NEED A JOB CONTACT HIM.ATSU IS DIRTY RICH.IS THE GOALS UGLY?ABOA BA.IF WE ARE TALKING ABOUT UGLY JUST REMEMBER YOUR PAA.SILLY GOAT

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

It was fantastic,bombastic,marvelous and splendid display of the Stars.We love you,Black Stars.Bravo guys.

• Richard Annor 9 years ago

Mr Atsu played as warrior super man lm,proud of you

• John 9 years ago

It's time for the black star to think of not to focus on Gyan for scoring goals, more team players can do the same. We could see that on this game Gyan was not given a chance at all. Hope this will be understood by the right ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

CHAKA....ATSU is not handsome like you but I bet he can take your woman from you......looooooser