You are here: HomeNews2015 02 01Article 344828

Nigerian Billboards: Advertisers should sue AMA - Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (181)

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

ashantis are better than akyems because akyems are supposed to be in the bush

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

No! no! no! This is out of place! Just stop it. Trying to demonstrate that you are more mentally warped than the ethnocentric jerks that bedevil Ghanaweb is not funny! It is a no win cause.

Andy-K

• johny 9 years ago

Andy-K this guy who calls himself Ugly Akufo-Addo or whatever has been here for years. You are admonishing him to day not to stop it, but rather saying he should not outdo the "more mentally warped"? And who are those who ar ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

johnny, I am so glad you have been able to identify the inadequacies of Andy-K when it comes to dealing with his tribal AYIGBES.

The former Supreme Court Judge, Francis KPEGAH, in his own words, garnered very many TOGBES f ...

• John Dadson 9 years ago

Only foolish people from central region /western region support ewes party
    They should change there mind support real Ghanaians party to stop the ewes Ghana is not for them one day they will runaway from central and western ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• daladam 9 years ago

WE SHULD NOT LET ANYONE RUN ELECTIONS IN GHANA FOR ANY FORIEGN COUNTRY LETS STOP THE NONSENSE

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 9 years ago

hmmmmmm wano p3 as3m papa

You bloody-minded lying bigot, Justice Kpega did not such thing as you enumerated.

As for those chiefs from mainly the southern VR who went to the C/R, they were roundly condemned by us all and they had to sneak back into ...

Andy, it appears to me that you may NOT have been following the actions and utterances of this Francis KPEGAH much as I do. Therefore I may forgive you for calling me a lying bigot.

You can take this to the Bank that every ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

He is#9 he is ff the foot steps of Tony kumah, MICHAEL BORKOR, ASIEDU santana If one can bash Akufo Addo NDC will buy you a house in a country of ur choice. BORKOR new jersey Tony kumah London Asiedu santana Accra. All these ...

I am not aware that he has been here for years but this is not the first time I had told him and others like him off. Btw, he might not even be an Ewe, mind you. I found out long ago things aren't as they seem on Ghanaweb/SIL ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

It is sad very sad in this age we still call others animals because of their ethnicity or as the guy on the street will say because of their tribe. Ashantis insult ewes, ewes insult Ashantis etc and this is how we develop? We ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Kwame, have u been following insults on other tribes, particularly Ewes and northerners, by Ashantis/Akims? These two tribes are the root source of the unhealthy feelings between ethnic groups.

You will agree with me that ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

Listen you turd!! don't try to group the Ashantis and the Akyems as one fighting the EWES or the NORTHERNERS.

Just remember that the MAJORITARIAN GHANAIANS are the AKANS, which embraces the Southern Tribes. So don't you ID ...

• Koku 9 years ago

You are perfectly correct Fiadzoe you hit the nail right on the top. These two tribes (I hate to use this word)made life very terrible for the first President Dr Nkrumah.Through economic and political sabotages to terrorist a ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

If well meaning people would make this observation, they would realize that certain tribes feel that, they don't belong here no matter what. Their grandfathers never contributed to the attainment of colonial independence. All ...

• RR 9 years ago

What research has Dr, Mensah done regarding this practice of erecting alien political billboards in other countries for him to say it is harmless?
    We imported democracy from other nations. Does he see this practiced in those ...

• Carol 9 years ago

This has nothing to do with Ghanaians.
    Let Nigerian adverts be advertised in Ghana.
    Can you see Russian political candidates advertised in Britain because there is now a large group of Russian immigrants in the UK. Please l ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

How did a topic on Nigerian political parties putting up billboards on the street of Accra degenerate into tribal insults.
    Are we really serious as a people?
    Just because ANDY-K tried to admonish someone who made an irrespo ...

• kasapreko III 9 years ago

In addition, it is a well-known fact that the ruling elite in nigeria are just a bunch of thieving kleptomaniacs. Nothing else. We dont need another idiot from the Legon Campus to encourage further association with such peopl ...

This is one of the puerile arguments against the billboards I have been reading.

Bcos it is not done in any other country does not preclude Ghana and Nigeria from setting the precedent and thereby starting a more nuanced c ...

• A better man 9 years ago

Hahahaha! Listen to this foolish and dirty rat like being. Can you son of a mali prostitute show me one single Ashanti man among the big five? You dirty rat of a Mali parentage.Useless dirty black looking beast.You are a clow ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Our leaders are making Ghana a rotten place for everybody. Apart from Ghana where we support rubbish where on earth you hear this nonsense.Mahama only knows how to demolish building that are for Ghanaians. Look a foreigner mi ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

You are an idiot, very irresponsible and foolish.
    What do you hope to achieve from THIS TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION AGAINST YOUR FELLOW COUNTRYMEN? (NY3K3 BUULUI ANII N3K3 EGB3 GA WEKU F33. ABLOFOI, NIAMLI DZIELOI! KWASHIA!)

• BabaMusa 9 years ago

Pls seek medical attention

• Dean 9 years ago

You know is not true you wish u were one of these great tribes.Hahaha.

• johny 9 years ago

Go to Kumasi and see how Ewes labor for Asantes as maids or househelps, laborers, chop-bar fufu pounders, etc. and how they live in the uncompleted homes of Asantes. In the end you Ewes know that you are inferior others to As ...

• James 9 years ago

Johnny,if u know the tribe that is called the Anlos,u will come to understand that we are the most educated people in Ghana and we occupy the most expensive offices in Ghana.
    I entreat u to know that in every home there are ...

• John 9 years ago

Stop that myth-making. The most educated people in Ghana are Asantes/Brongs: they have higher degrees than any other group statistically speaking!

• SANTO 9 years ago

You did not dispute Johny. You may be educated whatever that means but serve Akans: go to Fante, Akwapim, Akyem, Akwamu, Asante, Bono and you would see what Johny is telling you. Even in places like Accra, that are more cosmo ...

Ooooh, so you really are the most educated louts of Anlos people in Ghana?? What a waste of the Southern Taxpayer's Money!!!

And until your tin god Murderer Rawlings-the yoko-garri precipitated coup maker came in the scene ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Kumasi or ashanti or akyem or any akan region were built by themselves unlike those who had free education but looking on unconcerned for kayayi to become the reality of the day.

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

I wanted to say "wo maame tw3 mu nsuo nsuo" but I'm now a born again christian so I will forgive you.

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

I believe in freedom of speech but the posting about a whole ethnic group being bastards, is unacceptable on a forum that should be discussing enlightened ideas. These guys who run the forum must do some editing and weed out ...

• paulina brenya-Nsiah 9 years ago

Very uncivilized ignorant comments

• CHA 9 years ago

I dont blame these 419 thieves . Is because our country is lawlessness we allow such ppl to come to our country and talk trash

• ODIKRO 9 years ago

CAN YOU EVEN ADVERTISE RELIGION FREELY IN ANY COUNTRY AROUND THE MEDITERRANEAN?
    SHOULD WE NEXT, ALLOW BOKO HARAM TO COME AND DISPLAY THEIR POSTERS IN OUR ARGUING THEIR POINT? THIS GUY IS SHORT SIGHTED. ANYTHING WHICH ONE FIN ...

• onetribe 9 years ago

Those short sighted clowns cannot see the future, today innocent looking boards, tomorrow party rallies followed by turf wars. Bravo AMA put a stop to it now

• Amecole. 9 years ago

The issue of the Nigerian election bill boards being torn down is very right, considering the wider context of recent happenings in the sub-region, and the world.
    The problem with some Ghanaian intellectuals who relish in hi ...

• John Dadson 9 years ago

Yes no real Ghanaian will support his things
    At all how comes ewes poil Ghana one day
    They will know where they come from Nigerians too will go back to where they come from they should know Ghana is not save for them at ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Nonsense. So you think Ghana is safer because the billboards are down? Knee jerk reaction borne out of fear & cowardice. Our security is threatened by our fiscal problems failure of state institutions

• Amecole. 9 years ago

Poor thinker. Ghana has a myriad of problems, including fiscal mismanagement. What the Nigerian election bill boards represented were unnecessary and unwarranted add ons' to our many problems, this particular one, of a securi ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Which law did they break.

It is a pity sane people like this didn't speak out quickly. For my life, I was shocked by the spurious to the stupid reasons being advanced against those bill boards. Where were all those crying out loud when Obasanjo gave $ ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Why do you always start your comments as if you are the only smart person in Ghana? I don't know what their law says now but I do know that when we were in Nigeria in the 80's, foreigners were never allowed in the retail trad ...

• Naija boy 9 years ago

It is amazing how some Ghanians who lived in Nigeria in the 80s can now develop myopic amnesia when it comes to relationship between Nigeria and Ghana.For the records, Over a million Ghanians came to Nigeria in the 80s during ...

• Aj 9 years ago

Wow,u have spew rubbish to gloried urself,but refuse to go back in Ghana glories days when Ghana had independence and millions of Nigerians came in 60's to do all kinds of jobs.u are ungreatfull to urself,be'cos I know u had ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

How about the number of ghanaians you killed I was expecting you to mention that as well. Anyway have you also mounted billboards in the other African countries you mentioned? Nigerias in the USA are more than their counterpa ...

• LAWSON 9 years ago

Why waste your precious time on this stupud silly and usless thing called Osei Tawiah? This rat was in the Ivory coast roaming and shining shoes until somebody stoway him . This usless son of a cheapm prostitute wants to be h ...

• UP YOURS! Naija Boy 9 years ago

Stop spewing out rubbish.I was treated badly in Oshogbo,Ilorin,and Abuja.Nigerians threw out all the Ecowas rules out of the window.Work/resident permits were revoked.What is entrepreneurial about 419? What the fuck are one m ...

• kofi 9 years ago

What a high level of hypocrisy, you don't want them in Ghana But you want their co-operation and money. So Sorry

Go way you! Indeed, at times, I am the ONLY informed "smart person" among a lot of Ghanaians. It is something that marvels me myself, since such knowledge is publicly available and so much ignorance reigns. When I mentioned o ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

C.Y.ANDY-K where is your proof that Obasanbjo gave NPP $10m electural fund in 2000? Your warped thinking and your being shocked is that the real Ghanaians do not agreed to any Nigerian bill boards advertising those politicaia ...

The evidence is with the Bank of Ghana. The matter was news. The BoG withheld the money for a while since they knew that it was an illegal act. Unfortunately, the NDC govt and the EC failed to act to implement the law and the ...

Stupid fool so you want to tell me that NPP was given $10m in 2000 by the former head of States of Nigeria but the money was released by the NDC government and the EC even though it was an illegal act Child CY ANDY-K,who then ...

A pity an ignorant idiot like you is calling a more informed and intelligent person a stupid fool. Look up Prof. George Ayittey and ask him about that $10m. He was the one who informed us all about it.

Andy-K

C.Y.ANDY-K where is your proof that Obasanbjo gave NPP $10m electural fund in 2000? Your warped thinking and your being shocked is that the real Ghanaians do not agreed to any Nigerian bill boards advertising those politicaia ...

• Paa Kwasi 9 years ago

sue who Dr Kobby Mensah. Did they obtained any permit before erecting the bill boards. In ant developed country you can not even park a car without a permit. So you ghanaians must stop your too know's, You guys don't know no ...

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

Send them all to the farms to pick tomatoes. Ghana would be better off.

• Citizen 9 years ago

We have baseless educated citizens in the country of Ghana. In the Nigerian law, does it allow her citizens outside the country to vote in elections? If YES, they would find ways and means to lay hands on information concerni ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Ghanaians love to see the billboards pulled down and that is the end of it. We are not and cannot be a second nation to Nigeria and we have the right to protest something we see as an "affront" to our sovereignty.

How's it an affront to our sovereignty when it was done with the permission the relevant authorities in Ghana?

• Sam 9 years ago

Advertising in print media and electronically is different from advertising with billboards. If you erect a billboard you need a permit from the city authorities for the space. Billboards like posters are also static or fixed ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Why should Ghanaians be bombarded with or subjected to the political wranglings of another country?

• KOFI JIMMY 9 years ago

This man says, “Erecting those billboards did not flout any law and therefore their removal does not make sense. The arguments being made for the removal are completely baseless,”.
    It is not the erection of the bill boa ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Political Marketing? Is this an euphemism for propaganda or outright deceit of a predominantly gulible public?

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

To understand what some of these so-called intellectuals are all about! Btw,what isPolitical Marketing? Is this an euphemism for propaganda or outright deceit of a predominantly gullible public?

• Kwame 9 years ago

We may be living in a global village but does that make Ghana an extension of Nigeria? Because some Nigeria politicians have some money to spend does not mean they should distribute their political posters over Ghana. Who cle ...

• JAMREAH 9 years ago

DR KOBY MENSAH, YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID LECTURER ON LEGON CAMPUS.HAVE YOU EVER TRAVELLED TO NIGERIA? DO YOU KNOW HOW THEY TREAT AND REGARD WE GHANAIANS? GO THERE WITH YOUR DEGREES AND YOU WILL COME BACK HOPELESS OMO GHANA OLO ...

• Ghana Must Leave ECOWAS Now! 9 years ago

THIS BLOODY SO CALLED LECTURER IS VERY IGNORANT AND STUPID FOR COMING OUT WITH SUCH SILLY UTTERANCES. GHANAIANS MUST STAND FOR THEIR RIGHTS OF SOVEREIGNTY AND NOT ALLOW ANY GRP OF PEOPLE IMPOSE THEMSELVES OUR OUR RIGHTS AND F ...

i'm more concerned about the attempts to undermine the consttutional rights of Ghanaians by other Ghanaians. Look at all the tribal insults on this site. That's a real threat to our peace & secutity

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

he's laughing all the way to the bank.

• The mask 9 years ago

An election is to be held in Nigeria and several billboards are being mounted in Ghana. Honestly I don't see the wisdom in this unless Nigerians want Ghanaians alone to choose their leader for them.

I smell a rat.

• Abrante 9 years ago

Pls take the idiots who pulled the billboards to court. I am eager to know the laws that were breached

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

The billboards are a sign of borders being compromised. Individuals of a certain country on special occasion display their national colors but erecting a Billboard is invasion of the territorial integrity of a nation. It is l ...

"Borders being compromised"? Nonsense. Fulani herdsmen eg compromise our borders. Our borders are totally porous. That should be your worry.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Sue who ? Can aghanain go and do the same in allata? Mr lecturer?

• Talk-Some 9 years ago

It's not about what law they broke stupid. It's about inviting tension and disstabilizing our peaceful country. Sometimes these arrogant so called learned people throw caution to wind in the name of law and invite chaos into ...

• majid 9 years ago

Peaceful country indeed, curfew in almost municipal in Northern region of Ghana. Alavayo tribal and land dispute on going. Ghanaians are good in lieing, pushing blames on others.

• KusiBa 9 years ago

Can you imagine Ghanaian political billboards in Nigeria? What for? The AMA should bring all of them down. They don't serve any purpose in Ghana. Ghana is not an extension of Nigeria.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

A Nigerian political party is not the "State of Nigeria" that may have a compelling public interest to relay information (Ebola, Voting, Security, Tourism, etc.), to its citizens in Ghana, or other country.

But them, what ...

• Captein 9 years ago

UGBS, Whereas the lecturer at Legon may be thinking of marketing. It is illegal marketing. The fact that something is not mentioned as a law does not mean it is right my friend.
    The issue is not like road traffic regulation ...

• Native International 9 years ago

please,GHANA! what is the meaning of a state. you can not have a state in a state.please come again .This not done anywhere in the world. Don't just talk.

• AS 9 years ago

Jx keep mute if u hv nothing to important say.

• OGYEABOUR, NC 9 years ago

hopeless lecturer, "no brains"

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Because,he is comparing apples to oranges! The analogy he makes with ROPAL,tells me the guy did not have his thinking cap on,or that perhaps, he is one of these closet political sympathizers,eager to condemn every action of a ...

• AS 9 years ago

Jx keep mute if u hv nothing important to say.

• Otwenua 9 years ago

If only Nigerians can solve the chaotic conditions in their country before thinking of mounting political campaigns in other countries, then we can start blaming AMA for pulling down their posters. There is just too much goin ...

• Miezah 9 years ago

Mr. Mensah attempt to mount a campaign billboard in Nigeria and see what will happen to you.

• Miezah 9 years ago

Mr. Mensah, please tell Mr. Jonathan to mount the billboards first in Boko Haram State. Mr. Jonathan should first unite Nigeria and stop the brutality of Boko Haram before extending his politics to Ghana.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Nigeria is a complete rotten meat. Ghanaians should not allow the flies to follow it here. Democracy has its limits. They can sue in a Nigerian court.

Joe Turkey, where have you been all this time? Ghana is also rotten meat. Corruption all over the place; dumsor; huge budget deficit; huge govt debt; inexplicable fires; police bribery and it goes on & on

• Zigi 9 years ago

“If the ROPAL becomes operational, will it be wrong for Ghana to advertise in a medium in the UK to Ghanaians about an activity related to ROPAL?”

Does the erection of billboards along streets constitute "advertising ...

• Jaaf 9 years ago

Mr. Lecturer, where were u before and during the pulling down of those posters. Plz it is too late to come up with uneccessary point.

• A k 9 years ago

it pains me when some of our people who so call themselves ghanains talk as useless as they are, how can a ghanaian talk bitterly against ur own country, if so stop the lecturing in ghana and go to nigeria for employment, USE ...

• A k 9 years ago

mr. useless lecturer go and mount billboards in your house and sitting room so u can vote for him

• Yaw 9 years ago

In which other country did Nigeria political political parties put up billboards? Simple this lecturer should first visit Nigeria and come to make same argument. Lecturer respect Ghanaian sovereignty.

• Asare ba 9 years ago

why do All guys look like monkeys?

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Nigerian should conduct their political activities within their sovereignty without extending to their neighboring countries including Ghana. They (Nigerians) can only display their political posters within their consulate ge ...

• NYAME 9 years ago

If it´s advertising Nigerian oil ,gas or any other business then fine but when it comes to politics no no and no !!!!

• Kwame Addy 9 years ago

who is this person who calls himself/herself ugly akufo addo?
    this person is always off the topic and giving extremely stupid comments.

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

“It actually means any Nigerian National Policy towards Ghana will take into consideration the political capital to be gained in doing that. Is this negative as we are told to believe? It will only be negative if we Ghanaia ...

• Oman Ndaama, Cape Coast 9 years ago

University of Ghana Business School (UGBS)must sack this man. he has no head; what is he teaching his students? because he has a phd... he is respected. a fool like this

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

IS THIS STUPID MAN REALLY A LECTURER?.....MY GOODNESS.....HE IS FULL OF NOTHING BUT COTTON WOOL IN HIS HEAD SO HE SHD BE REMOVED FROM THE CAMPUS......WHAT ECONOMIC GAINS DO WE STAND TO GAIN FROM NIGERIANS DOING POLITICS IN GH ...

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

WHY ARE YOU NOW COMING OUT.JUST KEEP QUITE.WAIT TO BLAME LECTURER.

• Kwabena Akurang-Parry 9 years ago

Doc. did the Nigerian political parties seek permission from Ghanaian authorities and was such granted that they should erect the billboards? Are we in a country where anyone, foreigners and indigenes alike, can just mount b ...

Which laws did those billboards infringe?

Of course, they didn't mount the billboards themselves but did so through the correct channels: Ghanaian advertisers which are supposed to seek the necessary permission, if any, fo ...

• Judge 1000 years 9 years ago

So u call urself a lecturer. That is why Ghana has failed. This does not happen anywhere. If Nigerians should advertise their products in Ghana, we don't have any problem about that . But beyond to the extreme of campaign pol ...

• Judge 1000 years 9 years ago

What is special about Nigerians. Ghanaians we are too stupid. Why do we welcome any idiot in our society.

• Aaron 9 years ago

Its really sad for a lecturer to argue on an issue that may or may not have négative impact in Ghana. Yes, there are Nigérians residing in Ghana but l do not think, Ghana Government is oblied to educate Nigérians with resp ...

• Zeus 9 years ago

This lecturer should have his mind assessed. Ghana is a sovereign nation and not an extension of Nigeria. Can you do this in Nigeria?

• majid 9 years ago

You are like Ken. Agyepong, who is annex Ghana? You guys should always think independently rather than re echoing others thought. Copy and paste life is one of your problems. But you can go to Nigeria for credit oil? Free in ...

• John 9 years ago

tweaa!

• james from uk 9 years ago

I don't know why Ghanaians hate Nigerians so much with passion. That's why u have dumsor. you continue to hate people who sacrifice themselves to supply you guys gas. Ghana change ur ways. don't forget u sold slaves to the wh ...

• IB 9 years ago

So, because there a sizable number of Nigeria in Ghana it gives them right to erect billboards. Then you must as well allow them to have polling station across the country as well. Be nationalistic and protect your sovereign ...

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonte ...

• bbc 9 years ago

I CAN SEE THAT GHANAWEB IS ONLY INTERESTED IN POSTING BAD NEWS ABOUT NIGERIA,THEN PEOPLE WILL START GIVING THEIR COMMENTS NIGERIA IS THIS... NIGERIA IS THAT. WELL IF NOT FOR OUR BASTARD AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS I DON'T THINK A ...

• majid 9 years ago

You are right. But no matter what, Ghanaians are like that to every other nation not only Nigeria. They only love white because of their slave mentality. They hate other nationals too, once you are not a Ghanaian or born in G ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Fuck off. You don't even exist.

• Honestman 9 years ago

Academic idiots: All of them lecturers..there in Legon and other universities proponding imaginary theories and hypothesis... that is all that they can do. Book professors. Ghana is a pathetic state. People have gone to big b ...

• John 9 years ago

Take your anti-intellectualism to somewhere else where you can co-exist! Ideas for development come from thinkers not morons who hate PHD holders like you!

• azemadzi kwaku 9 years ago

Antwi-Danso is a fool and without brain. if this is what they are teaching the students then university of Ghana has a problem

• Truth 9 years ago

What a useless lecturer? Is this country nigeria? They should place the signboards in their country

• Joesant 9 years ago

You sir are a fool What is the difference between Ashantis and Akyims. It's just a name if you are smart enough to know. Jerk

• ogyam 9 years ago

What is this idiot lecturer telling my fellow ghanaians. He should go to nigeria and teach in their numerous universities. Lagos city population alone is almost the size of of the whole Ghana. Now they are all trooping back ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• Kweku 9 years ago

Dr. Mensah, there are million Nigerians living in America. Since you are their spokesperson, advise them to erect their campaing billboards in Washington DC and NYC. Please this is Ghana. We don't want their politics in our c ...

• Photosy 9 years ago

Haven't we had enough of these Nigerians yet for them to bring their politics into a sovereign state which is not their political tuff ? GHANAIANS will sell their country for pittance. Let the advertising association go to he ...

• majid 9 years ago

You are more stupid than I thought. Chinese and other Asian national are you using your father and brothers as slave in Tema and you are not seeing that because they are not Nigerians. When Nigeria gave you 10 million dollars ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A CURSE SO-CALLED PRESIDENT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A BIG BIG MISTAKE FOR GHANA, I BLAME ATTA MILLS PERIOD

• majid 9 years ago

Ghanaian men are the only group of people that honestly hate Nigerians because Nigerians do rescued their heartbroken and molested women. Ghanaian men are not caring or loving, all they know is sex after drinking Alomo bitte ...

• John 9 years ago

Ha, I am in the hotel industry and can tell you that there are more Nigerian women being bonked by Ghanaman. You smelly loud-mouthed Nigerians!

• figo 9 years ago

figo on Feb 1, 2015 08:35
    tweaaa
    northerners are animals who eat dog
    including mahama the president, allow
    them kill themselves

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THOSE FIGHTING THE CORNER OF NIGERIANS ARE NOT REALISTIC. WE WHO GO TO NIGERIA KNOW THAT IF THE CARDS WERE REVERSED NO GHANAIAN WILL EVEN DARE TO GO AND PLACE AN ADVERT LIKE THAT IN NIGERIA. PLEASE LET THEM DO THEIR CAMPAIGN ...

• Yaoga 9 years ago

It is not about which tribe this stupid lecturer is from but the way is about to misinterpreted marketing in the international context. He must be poisoning his students and the earlier he exists the UGBS the better. The demo ...

• GHANA MAN 9 years ago

As I have always said ''There are so many educated idiots in Ghana''. What a stupid lecturer? If there are no laws in Ghana preventing foreigners to mount bill boards then everyone has the impunity to pull them down then. Gh ...

• Beneta 9 years ago

The lecturer should be sacked from our University so that he rather apply for a Nigerian University where he would easily fit in with his idealogy.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

When i see learned nen whohave sold thier conscience I pity them . The billboards have been removed and there is no provocation whatsoever to any pokitical or jihad group. If this lecturer doesn't understand this simple logic ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

THIS EMPTY DOCTOR'S HEAD IS FULL OF MAGGOTS, YES NOTHING BUT MAGGOTS AND IS DISGRACE TO THE UNIVERSITY....HE SHD BOW HIS HEAD IN A BIG SHAME FROM NOW ON,,,,,STUPID FOOOOOOOOL

• Okesse 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo went to London to campaign during the 2012 election
    Asiedu Nketia and some executives went to London to campaign
    Why London did not stop them. Even demonstrations was organized in London against Mahama recently ...

• John 9 years ago

Gyimi!

Some people are just too thick to understand what you are saying.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Mr so called lawyer where did you study law that you are boasting as if your are Lord Denning. Listen and listen good. As much as I don't like the blackmail by the so called terrorists, in this within the power for the presid ...

What security problems? Removal of the billboards doesn't make Ghana any safer. You just hope that if we ever have any actual threats, GH is in a position to deal with it. That must be your worry not billboards

• Boss 9 years ago

Mr. lecturer, you are an idiot. We don´t want any Nigerian billboards in Ghana neither any political billboards from any other country.

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

There are GREY areas in law and leaders can act in certain ways which are proper and allowed in the frame of the current law. Though not written but it's applied. Mr Professor your are WRONG. You may be a MAKOLA lawyer you st ...

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• ADE 9 years ago

He made no point. He is just joking with Ghanaians security. He should go to court.

• adom 9 years ago

All I have to say is that all these comments means nothing to anyone, no one cares about all these trash you call comments...fools. If you are in doubt tell me what changes these comments has contributed to Ghana's economy. S ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

One European personality made this statement,"Boko Haram is killing people in the north and the president is campaigning happily in the south". A CAPE VARS or KNUST lecturer will never behave like this foolish Legon lecturer ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Americans living abroad are allowed to vote but the parties do not erect billboards in other countries to persuade them to vote either way. There are no laws, Yes! because we have not had to encounter such obscenity and invas ...

• Moja 9 years ago

Yes it is in the right direction, why should internal politics of one country be allowed in another country, it is very dangerous, we have our own problems which we 've not finish solving then want to import another, you cann ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This Lecturer is very wrong. I live Belgium and have never seen political parties billboards of Germany or France in Belgium. I have no idea but wish to ask this guy if Togo just a close country has their billboards in Aflao ...

• k sam 9 years ago

Is it possible for even a Ghanaian who is not registered under the relevant laws as a political entity to mount bill boards in Ghana? Because you must be registered as entity, meet certain criteria, pay the relevant dues befo ...

• Sasa abronsam 9 years ago

You need to go back to school. Ghana should not be used as platform for politics from other countries.....period.

• Nii Akompi Ofadi=Nsuro 9 years ago

To be honest I am not a friend of van but on this issue oko is right to pull the short down. Ga Mashie is not for a city for political show down. We have a Queen Mother who must be consulted before anything goes on. Who are y ...

• paulina brenya-Nsiah 9 years ago

We do not have to mount Nigerian politicians in Ghana if you are a Nigerian and you want to know your politicians then find time to go home to do that we're in America but we don't mount bill boards of our political figured ...

• D/SGT. Nuamah 9 years ago

Dear Dr. Lecturer,
    I dont know what the law is about the erection of Billboards. But in my mind, it may not be right for anybody to get up and start putting up billboards anywhere anyhow and when it pleases the the individua ...

• akos 9 years ago

You are out of your mind. Why America don't go to England to campang for her election. Business advertising is not to be compare to politics. Big for nothing people have the opportunity to be in high position in our countr ...

• DISAPPOINTED 9 years ago

THIS LECTURER DOESN'T KNOW NOTHING HE NEEDS COMMON SENSE TO BACK UP HIS KNOWLEDGE . AMERICAN SAYS - don't be educated fool and THIS LECTURER IS AN EDUCATED FOOL . WHY CAN'T HE GIVE GHANA TO THE NIGERIANS ? MAJORITY OF OUR LEA ...

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

I am scandalised by the monumental MYOPIA being displayed by a Dr.KobbyMensah of my beloved UG

Business Schl., formerly School Of Administration, UG.

First Dr.Mensah must realise that Ghana, a sovereign country is not ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 9 years ago

Well said and a very good comment.

• Mike Segbafsh, Accra. 9 years ago

What at all is making some of these cut and paste ph. D. holders think they have the capability to speak on heavy matters of state? They must know that intellectual capability and erudition are not a function of chew and po ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

ANOTHER CUT AND PASTE LECTURER,UNKNOWLEDGEABLE,UNLEARNED,UNTRAINED, UNPATRIOTIC NATION-WRECKER DAMAGING THE FUTURE OF CHILDREN

• Uncle Sam,U.S.A 9 years ago

Our brothers Nigerians hav more business & population in South Africa & USA than Ghana.WHY don't they advertise there than only Ghana?Ys,they can advertise but NOT on billboards.I leave in Nigeria during the 80's & it's nt ea ...

• nana cocainman 9 years ago

mjnhbgtzfrcyye

• james 9 years ago

Britain goes to the polls this May. Their parties don't advertise or campaign in any other country. No Nigerian parties should be allowed to advertise in Ghana. Period.
    "Book long no get common sense"

• kill me 9 years ago

This lecture is a monkey i mean the big monkey in kumasi zoo. When that's it become a country placing his/her billboards into another country? And you call yourself university lecture, fool , stupid idiot, monkey, blood suck ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Why is it necessary for Nigerian politicians to set up campaign billboards in Accra and not in London where they have even more nationals? It is a dangerous precedence which must be nipped in the bud since I regard it as rath ...

• Ghana-man 9 years ago

A Professor? You meant to a university professor will actually advise foreign entities to sue a state's agent for embarking on measures aimed at preserving Ghana's sovereignty? May you are a professor as in magician, not an a ...

• ray 9 years ago

We don't need such billboard s in ghana. Nigerians are not Ghanaian citizens.Billboards are political campaign tools used during internal elections of any country. Don't impose this academic nonsense on us. We don't need anot ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Mr Lecturer there is diffrence between knowledge amd wisdom. The Nigerians should keep Nigerian politics in Nigeria.

• Koku 9 years ago

By their fruits yee shall know them. This empty barrel lecturer is one of those on the campuses who by virtue of favouritism got their doctorate degrees to become lecturers, can afford to get up and write stupid things to ann ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

tear down those damn billboards. take your case to court if you think it's wrong to tear down those billboards.

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Dr. Mensah only need attention. He might be a 50 - 50Ghana -Nigeria.

• ???? 9 years ago

They shld sue AMA so dat u n ur country benefit wat? Big tym idiot,,talk abt important issues n stop dat nonsense