You are here: HomeNews2015 01 31Article 344806

"Access to tertiary education in Ghana still elitist"

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Just talk and complain

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Simply becos they stole the olarships ment for the poor for their childre out of greediness

• Kweku 9 years ago

I agree numbers matter but our situation is not just numbers, also and much necessary are contents, quality, etc.

Does our education's subjects contents match local issues the nation confronts? Whereas one issue like corr ...

• Opium Wars 9 years ago

"...He explained that access to tertiary education in Ghana, as measured by the Gross Enrolment Ratio (GER), is about 12 per cent, and this translates to a total enrolment figure ranging between 280,000 and 300,000."

The i ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Damn right. This book professors are our downfall in Ghana. A country without electricity claiming to have reached the middle income status is just a liar or miscalculation. How can reach this level, if companies and industri ...

• jj 9 years ago

Tribalism. North people at helms of Ghana. No wonder we r in the toilet

• google 9 years ago

Baseless comment n am sure u r an illiterate 4rm de south

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Access to tertiary education in Ghana is NOT elitist. I have also done my research. It is started being Non-elitist from Dr Kwame Nkrumah's era

• atandasu 9 years ago

After listening to some of the so called educated and elite especially the lawyers in Ghana,I have finally understood why the country is retrogressing. Our education has never served any purpose except corruption and dishones ...

• johny 9 years ago

Eh! John Mahama

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

HAHAHA LIARS EVERYWHERE,ARE YOU SURE WE ARE MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRY?.WE CAN'T EVEN PAY OUR WORKERS CUM DUMSOR-DUMSOR.MR PROF COME BACK AGAIN.

• Ghana 9 years ago

ghana needs technicians. ....mastercraft men.....doctors.....not stupid chew and pour graduates from tertiary institutions. ....who only want ways to plunge resources........look at laureta lamptey. ...former chraj boss ..... ...

• Nana 9 years ago

How does one define middle class in Ghana. Looking at all indicators , Ghana cannot be defined as middle country. It is a country where a selected few people are enjoying mostly politicians including government officials. A c ...

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

go home and build a house and not a hut

• Sadia 9 years ago

Tribalism will continue to hamper growth, stupid broke Ashanti kuraseni fool, woho tiatia s3 mmotia, ugly Ashanti with jealousy, not for northerners would you have ever seen a beautiful Ashanti, your fucking women still beg n ...

• Bruce 9 years ago

Still Mahama is responsible to fix it.

• fiifi 9 years ago

We are on a dumsor era but we claim we have energy expects .so wat are de invention dey are bringing on board to curb dis situation and stop coating uneceessary figures

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!