You are here: HomeNews2015 01 30Article 344593

Over 1000 Railway workers to be sacked

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Idi Amin Dada 9 years ago

FROM DUMSOR TO COLLAPSING THE ECONOMY. WHERE ARE THE COUPE PLOTTERS??? OH SO THE GHANA ARMY IS NOW A USELESS COWARD ENTITY THAT CAN NO LONGER INTER
    VENE AND SAVE THE NATION FROM CORRUPT CRIMINALS LIKE THE NDC??? SMH!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Please leave Nkrumah out of this.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

The NPP and its antecedents were created from the United Gold Coast Convention. UGCC was formed by a group of elite business men and professionals to protect their privileges and interests. It was never a mass, grassroots org ...

• kk 9 years ago

DID THE MINISTER SAY THEY HAVE A PROJECT THAT WILL TAKE 33YRS TO COMPLETE? WOW THAT IS A FIRST..

• Oprege 9 years ago

Concert Minister;Huh?

33 yrs indeed!

• Bruce 9 years ago

To refurbish the Ghana Railways.
    They must be joking!

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man and his wife check into a hotel The husband wants to have a drink at the bar, but his wife is extremely tired so she decides to go on up to their room to rest. She lies down on the bed... just then, and elevated train ...

• Oprege 9 years ago

Another good one !
    Love your funny stories!

FROM DUMSOR TO COLLAPSING THE ECONOMY. WHERE ARE THE COUPE PLOTTERS??? OH SO THE GHANA ARMY IS NOW A USELESS COWARD ENTITY THAT CAN NO LONGER INTERVENE AND SAVE THE NATION FROM CORRUPT CRIMINALS LIKE THE NDC??? SMH!

• Boss 9 years ago

Ida Amin you see that you are young trickster by the time you grow up you be will running a top tough criminals cartel, I prophesize."FROM DUMSOR TO COLLAPSING THE ECONOMY"I thought you were going to say ....to collapsing the ...

FROM DUMSOR TO COLLAPSING THE ECONOMY. WHERE ARE THE COUPE PLOTTERS??? OH SO THE GHANA ARMY IS NOW A USELESS COWARD ENTITY THAT CAN NO LONGER INTERVENE AND SAVE THE NATION FROM CORRUPT CRIMINALS LIKE THE NDC??? SMH!

A man and his wife check into a hotel The husband wants to have a drink at the bar, but his wife is extremely tired so she decides to go on up to their room to rest. She lies down on the bed... just then, and elevated train ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Prepare for 1000 new armed robbers. Mahama is sharing jeeps among chiefs and inflating the costs of so-called new school buildings even though the existing ones don't have books. A "president" with a low brain.

• NAANA 9 years ago

WOW,CONSTRUCTING A 4000KM RAILWAY IN 33 YEARS...HOW EMBARASSING?

• United Ghana 9 years ago

We need to scrutinise the financing. I get uneasy when this govt talks about billions of dollars

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE , MMROM KSI 9 years ago

where is the railway ., where are the train, where do they go, and how much do they make annually?. Railways paying retirement benefit for what? Over 30 years ago the railway lines from Kumasi to Takoradi, and from Ku masi to ...

• SBD 9 years ago

All these workers should have been laid off 30 years ago! Why did they receive salaries? Where are the railway lines? What technology is the imbecile talking about?

• komfo 9 years ago

My friend,don't you know railway still run fright trains to Nsuta for haulage of Manganese ore?Don't you also know that the neglect of the railway sector by successive governments has led to the near collapse of the railway?A ...

• Rastafarian 9 years ago

I have been looking for the Ghana Railways Train schedule from Accra to Hohoe in the Volta Region but cannot find it online.

Can anyone please point out to me anywhere online that I can find the schedule.

• Lucille 9 years ago

Rastafaria,

May Jah bless you for your good wishes on Ghana Railways which would all come to pass.

I would advise that you make your way to the Accra Railway Station. Wait until the year 2095 when Ghana Railway would ha ...

• Teye-Mensah, UK. 9 years ago

Lucille, don't make me laugh. I can deduce from your comment that you have a lot of knowledge regarding rolling stocks and permanent ways

• Doris Dorman 9 years ago

God save us from NDC government else they will kill us

• Daniel 9 years ago

over 1000 railway workers to be sacked

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

STOP USING DOLLARS IN GHANA GOVt HAS WARNED?.WHY NOT GHANAIAN GHC? 21 MILLION DOLLARS HA GHANA MINISTERS

• komfo 9 years ago

As usual Government playing politics with the railway.They know elections are fast approaching and something need to be said about the rail sector.

• JB Mann 9 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

• kelewele 9 years ago

What railway?

• pk 9 years ago

33 years. Too long. This sector is vital to the economy and should become a reality in the shortest possible time. Why not use multiple firms working in tandem? Unskilled labour force ready to learn on the job abound. A drawn ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

DEPUTY MINISTER HON. JOYCE BAWA MOGTARI,PLEASE, FIRST THINGS FIRST:

PLEASE, WHAT IS DUE AND VERY IMPORTANT IS FOR THE GOVERNMEMT TO REHABILITATE THE BROKEN RAILWAY LINES FROM TAKORADI-KUMASI-ACCRA,TAKORADI-HUNNI-VALLEY-ACH ...

• Paa Joe. 9 years ago

THESE EMPTY ANNONCEMENTS, ARE SIMPLY TOO MUCH FOR THE COMMON MAN AND WOMAN IN THE STREET TO BEAR.

DO WE REALLY KNOW,THE VERY IMPORTANT ISSUES AFFECTING THE NATION BEFORE JUMPING INTO THESE FANTASIES.

DO WE REALLY KNOW W ...

• Mohammed Apusiga 9 years ago

Another funny story from NDC to spent Ghana money and leave dept for coming government.

• Samata 9 years ago

Quit saying Mahama likes sex he is human just like everybody else.Everybody likes sex not only Mahama stop being a hypocrite and besides sex is good for your health for every woman or man.Just be careful because there many di ...