You are here: HomeNews2015 01 30Article 344554

Wa District battling with schools under trees

Read Comments Comments (19)

• The mask 9 years ago

Never read an article or a new report without reading the comments.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The fact that Bagabaga College of Education was established in 1944, and was one of the oldest educational institutions in northern Ghana, disproves the myth being peddled around that Nkrumah introduced Education into the Nor ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

While your assertion that Nkrumah might not have introduced education to the NORTH, I think you should give credit where credit is due.
    I'll bet my last dollar that if it had not been for NKRUMAH who introduced the Northern ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC ALWAYS THROW DUST THAT OVER 1000 SCHOOLS UNDER TREES HAVE BEEN MOVED TO CLASSROOMS SO I WONDER WHY IT STILL DOES EXIST, CONSIDERING THE NUMBER NDC ALWAYS SAYS THEY AVE BEEN WIPE OUT! NDC STOP YOUR PROPAGANDA, THIS TIME GH ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Mahama and his NDC should rather focus on building elementary schools rather than rushing to construct SSS which will start collapsing in within a few years.

• DABENDA 9 years ago

THOUGH PRESIDENT MAHAMAH KNOWS THIS HE HAS TURNED A BLIND EYE ON ASIEDU NKATEA TO BUY A HOUSE IN CANADA ON SPOT CASH PAYMENT. HOW DID THAT MAN COME THE MONEY? ABOA LIKE THAT. SON OF A MOUSE.

• MOST OBVIOUSLY 9 years ago

DID JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS SADA CRIMINAL CRONIES SEE THIS SCHOOL UNDER TREES AND YET WENT AHEAD AND THIEVED ALL THE SADA MONIES??

• DUKE 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

They can't even do good to their own people.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

So where are those 73 schools been built as NDC fools party is talking about , after 26 years of NDC ruling Ghana still education problem is not solve children are having classes under tree

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Did Alhaji Sulemana really say that 'government was doing so much to elevate the suffering among the people'?

An interesting malapropism indeed!

• Fiction 9 years ago

sad news to hear fr my area n we v de most useless n corrupt president fr de North whose hometown is nt even far fr wa wel de people of upper west region shld wak ups fr their slumber n realise dat ndc is neva a good party to ...

• John 9 years ago

These Northern appointees amass wealth and build in the South. They would turn the corner soon and blame Asantes.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

In his speech at the United Nations Mills said schools under trees were being eliminated. So Mills deceived the whole world? Haba!!

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

This is what you need to addressed than dancing to yentei obiaa.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Let put ALL the blame on the useless MPs we elect to represent us in parliament. Decisions of schools is done in parliament not at ministers or regional level. If our useless elected MPs think we elected them to be ministers ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

my brother I agree wid u total I recalled whn I was in wa sec sch in de late 90s dis Amidu was an mp n at de same regional min n yet whn u visit his area u would cursed him for nt even doing anytin to develop n alleviate de d ...

• adacanaen. 9 years ago

March to the Refional Educational Minister's office and demnd answers to solve the under the tree form of education otherwise they will never end this practice. Being silience andf sibservient is not the answer.

• Niibi-USA 9 years ago

SHAME! That's all I could say. This happening in this era of our generation and we say we have leaders in the country?
    S H A M E!!!!!!