You are here: HomeNews2015 01 29Article 344405

Bring gold scammers to justice – Mahama to judges

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Akos 9 years ago

What about the gold you smuggle to Iran via Turkey?

• ELINAM 9 years ago

When will these Euro-Ghanaians like Mahama-(black man who is white inside)- ever gonna wake and realize that no foreigner is interested in the development of Ghana unless we do our own investments and nurture it to grow.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

ENERGY, CORRUPTION, WATER
    Corruption was set up by the colonial overlords who used their western style education to train Africans to be bureaucrats in the civil service. This propagating bureaucracy and corrtion to favor th ...

• NANA 9 years ago

AKOS YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF WHAT GOLD ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT.YOU ASHANTI WILL ALWAYS BE FOOLS

• KATE 9 years ago

that Ghana's gold lifted to Iran through Iran. Get yourself informed beforeu coming here to write rubbish

• Naneeama 9 years ago

Is every Akos an Ashanti?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Look who is talking. Stupid mahama aka bole mants3

• True 9 years ago

E.xactly, Thank you Naneeama

• 100% fact... 9 years ago

Useless ewes.. The fools who can't think and always being fooled by illiterates like asiedu nketia... Dirty useless ewes...

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Hey nana u better be ashamed of urself not Akos. Thieves and dogs ruling good people. Motherfucker

• kk 9 years ago

BUT MR PRESIDENT YOUR BROTHERS AND YOUR GIRLFRIEND BIG-ASS VICKY HANNAH ARE THE BARONS IN THE GOLD SCAMMING BUSINESS. I KNOW YOU ARE AWARE OF THAT FACT.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Author: Kafui Ama
    Date: 2009-07-23 01:44:06

Please be patient and read this to the end.

By Craig Murray, former Deputy British High Commisssioner to Ghana | Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2009

... It was Novembe ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Based on Murray story

I believe strongly that thieving politicians pose more serious risk to us than gold scammers. The judges need to bring the politicl thieves to justice.

• KATE 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Boachsoft now offers a personal finance forum. Share your problems and get solutions from across the globe.

visit: mundo.boachsoft. com

• bliss 9 years ago

Nice article Mah..Mahmoud, long read tho. A little biased but nice.
    I wish Mahama will charge them to prosecute galamsey operaters rather. They are destroying our water bodies n land!

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Greedy gold scammers must be ashantis doing a collabo with Nigerian thieves and Chinese profiteers.Lets shove these ashanti goldportunists back to their poor Mali ancestral homeland or ship them to live with their greedy Nige ...

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

#Ewe nation.....do you necessarily have to comment on every story? why do you spit so much hatred and tribalism on this site?

• Dean 9 years ago

Put your question to Rawlings he started and brought hatred to this country.Don't pretend to be ignorant.He created the word Tribalism.

Dean u right . Rawlings brought all this hatred and tribalism to our land another stupid man. We will get there and they will see thieves. Kokro daka.

Kwasea do ewes have nation in Ghana. Go to Togo and hustle for ur country not Ghana idiot. I don't blame u. I blame kwame Nkrumah. Ayibge. Idiot. Why all the time u guys insult Ashanti's ? R u better than Ashanti's? Stupid li ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

We are better than ugly asantes,we're not as greedy,we're not materialistic like asantes,we don't wear ugly kentes, and we have great statesmen like Rawlings,Eyadema,Woyome,Awoonor and our volta region is not known for nurtur ...

• Paul 9 years ago

He cannot even speak good english

• Dean 9 years ago

Wontumi can't speak English so what? Even he uses sign language we will definitely understand him.Go and play with yrsef n stop worrying abt someone's inability to speak WOT.

• Paul 9 years ago

This is green. Who gave him that position? OH NPPS PAAAA

• Charlie 9 years ago

Is this Mahama's priority? What about those foreigners pollution our drinking water through illegal gold mining?

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Do we not not know of gold bars that are airlifted every quarter from Ghana to Turkey,Iran and Dubai ?

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Galamsey is eating up the country and no leadership seem to be stopping this illegal activity...Mr. Prez why don't you stop the water pollution caused by this practice

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

It is now abundantly clear Dumb Dramani bribed his way to the presidency just so he could lay his hands on the country's gold......we should remind him that good name is better than riches

• BP 9 years ago

Which Angelina Domakyaareh? The Board chair of SADA? Hope her former boss at Chraj is not in line for next Electoral Commission Chair. Ghana on the verge of imminent disaster.

• EFUA K Hamburg 9 years ago

DEAR PRESIDENT DO JUSTICE TO THEM.YOU ARE GREAT!! I SALUTE YOU.

• EFUA K Hamburg 9 years ago

PASSIVE CITIZENS!! LEARN CIVICS.

• Omanba 9 years ago

The corrupt and incompetent President John Mahama has urged newly sworn in Court of Appeal Justices not to be as coward and corrupt as ATUGUBAH and the other eight Justices of the Supreme Court of Ghana.

May I remind you t ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Look no further go arrest Asona mining at achimota

• True 9 years ago

You and your brother should be first.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF, LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE. CLUELESS AIMLESS USELES INCOMPETENT IDIOT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF PERIOD

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

70% OF GHANA'S BAD NAME EMANATES FROM GOLD SCAMMING ABROAD, AND IT IS REAL THAT THEY HAVE JUDGES ON THEIR PAY ROLLS, WE CAN NOT PROVE IT; BUT WE HEARD SOME OF THEM BOASTING ABOUT IT, THE CHIEF JUSTICE SHOULD CREATE OFFICE TO ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

John Mahama, what do you know apart from stealing. Judges are learned people who do not need you to tell them what to do. What about criminals like you and Afriyie Ankrah? Don't the judge s have to jail you? Enjoy while it ...

• Mubarak 9 years ago

The so-called sakawa and 419 boys are those behind this scam. Until this canker is uprooted from our society,investor confidence in our economy will seriously be affected.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

They dont fear god thinking they are law and justice on their own forgetting the unique justice awaits all oneday so

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Judges can't bring scammers to justice. It's Attorney General and the Police that first have to bring these scammers before the courts, and the Police seems to be doing much better than the Attorney general's ofice when it co ...

• Terry 9 years ago

Mahma you do not know your left from your right. You should have been schooled before taking this appointment. There is separation of powers in the existing democracy of ghana. You cannot wade into the judiciary just like you ...

• 2Ton9 8 years ago

have you lost over 3,000 USD to scammers? hire a hacker today, expose the real information of the scammer and become a step closer to bringing the scum to justice. contact 2Ton9 on (678) 830 2162