You are here: HomeNews2015 01 28Article 344362

Arthur K slams NDC, NPP over Mosquito's fur coat debate

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Fiction 9 years ago

Dr for ur information no positive right thinking persons bother themselfs abt u of late bcus u are nw irrelevant in ghanas politics so no one needs ur usually attention seeking u hypocrite

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

So, you are one of the positive thinking persons, right? You did not contribute anything to help Ghana's situation. Rather, you offered insults on Arthur K. And that is positive thinking?

Some of us, I believe, just come t ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• NKANSAH DOMPEY 9 years ago

White men won't tell you about such issues in your face but they will gossip about it.Asiedu Nketia is a typical bushman from the village.

• truth 9 years ago

You hold. Those commenting are not naïve. Look around you because of CHEAP folks like him Ghana road network are mostly potholes because they can pocket the rest.

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

"Navrongo is the past major town on the way to Burkino Faso.
    Several large half built structures can be seen here.Acheampong the local leader begun to construct a huge hotel complex in the mid 1970's.
    Acheampong lost his le ...

Arthur K is right. The argument over Mosquito's Coat shows how flimsy and silly the Parties' leading Officials could be, wasting resources, instead of discussing matters that really impact on the lives of Ghanaians.

That ...

• kasapreko III 9 years ago

Mr Berko, I can assure you that anybody who cannot distinguish the difference between mens wear and ladies wear in this day and age and the embarrassing consequences that this lack of knowledge portends, is surely not qualifi ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Thanks for your insightful response to Berko.

• effua mansa 9 years ago

The coat is not ladies. How many of you saying disgusting comments know can differentiate between men's and ladies winter coat? Winter coats in west is a seasonal attire as part of our traditional clothing, and therefore come ...

• kofi Adjei Mensah 9 years ago

Kasaprko III your response is very sensible. Mr Berko is telling us we can even walk around naked to a foreign country to beg because all we think about is food because we are hungry.
    Aseidu Nketia's response has generated a ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Don't try so hard.

The guy himself has admitted that he borrowed his wife's fur coat. So, what are you trying to tell us now?

Are you saying, Asiedu Nketia's wife wears men's winter coat? Ebei!

Ken

• yanks 9 years ago

machine at work!!!!!

• kofi Adjei Mensah 9 years ago

Please the Coat is Ladies. If not, then you trying to tell me his wife was using a men's coat? He confessed the coat was his wifes' so why are you digressing. Just look at the Lapel of the coat if you are in doubt. Thanks

• Boateng 9 years ago

Mansa, you are right. There are men's fur coat. They are really expensive and that is why you do not find many men wearing them.

Men that are bold and rich wear them. If Prince came out on stage wearing fur, no one w ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Effua Mansa give us a break

• JB Mann 9 years ago

I can't believe Ghanaians have so..ooooo much time to discuss a man wearing a womans fur coat every second of the day, several days long.

Tweaaaah, Ghanaians don't have anything better to think about?

No person would dr ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Additionally, the village rogue was given "warm clothing allowance" at the expense of the hapless Ghanaian taxpayer. Those defending the nonesense need to find out what people, not only Europeans, but even fellow Africans, ar ...

Your arrogance and snob pervade your response to mine. What do you know about how I was Educated? Brag about your self-acclaimed superior Education to that of all of us who might digress with your opinion. Your pseudonym am ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia's defends make him more laughable.its like a class one child giving reasons why he doesn't want to go to school. what kind of excuse is this one.if he says he doesn't want to waste money to buy a simple mens' w ...

• Baffour 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia showed his incompetence and lack of problem soloving skills. A competent person will plan and get outside input to be effective and avoid making unnecessary mistakes and embarrassment. He claims, he got the brai ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

This argumentation clearly shows that we have a lot to learn. First of all, the so-called fashion faux pas obviously gives many of us an opportunity to learn a new term.

Second of all, most of our comments and our response ...

• Obibiniba 9 years ago

This guy has run out of ideas and topics to write about.

• British Man 9 years ago

Please Dr are you saying wearing lady's coat to represent GH is trivia? I Dr you may not want to debate or involve but it is very bad enough for government delegate dress improperly. If it were in UK, he won't be allowed to m ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Oh what is this? Haven't GHANAIANS GOT SOMETHING INTELLIGENT TO TALK ABOUT? IT IS A SHAME FOR SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE TO SPEND THEIR TIME GOSSIPPING ANDREDICULING SOME ONE'S SARTORIAL APPEARANCE.
    GHANA WOULD BENEFIT IF THE ...

• Pepeni No 1001 9 years ago

Why can,t the Stipid ,Evil Dwarf alias Mosquito apölögise by saying, He never knew the Coat differences for Ladies and Men.That may end his Charge. His abusive mouth and mind ist only meant for Villagers. Im living in Germa ...

• Lex. 9 years ago

Re:Pepeni, 1001, are you sure you reside in Germany for real? Get lost, come out with something worth reading whereby thousands of brain dead ghanaians, can emulate.Show some class and stop being a jerk.

• me 9 years ago

Continue to dzi wo fie asem? That is the proper thing to do because you never make sense.

• Nii 9 years ago

I like the name Arthur Comedy. It fits him so well. He is a comedian, just like his countryman Atta the mortuary man who used to go jogging at the airport. How many votes did he get when he wanted to be president? Two or ...

• A B 9 years ago

Mata yaaa so

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

In politics, public appearance is vital. NDC village politicians must educate themselves and learn to appear elegant and articulate when meeting world leaders or foreign counterparts.
    Asiedu Nketiah is a villager and a disg ...

• adjen kotoku 9 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIAH IS A BIG DISGRACE TO GHANIAN POLITICS. HOW CAN YOU WEAR CLOTHES WITHOUT GOVERNMENT PROTOCOL INSECPTION. IF YOU ARE NOT SURE OF YOURSELF.THIS REALLY TELLS THAT YOU ARE BUSHMAN

• KOFI 9 years ago

GHANAIANS AND PETTINESS. NO DOUBT WE ARE DOWN BELOW.....

• KKO 9 years ago

Is this idiot still alive?

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WHAT WOULD THAT LOUD-MOUTH NKETIA SAY IF GERMAN CHANCELLOR ANGELA MERKEL HAD APPEARED IN A MEN'S SUIT DURING THEIR MEETING WITH HER? UPON ALL HIS NOISE NKETIA IS IGNORANT. BRAIN WORK AT STATE VISITS DOE NOT MEAN WEARING THE W ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THIS ASIEDU NKETIA IS A SENSIBLE GUY. HE IS DIFFERENT FROM THE NPP LEADERS WHO GO SHOPPING OM OFFICIAL VISITS. KUFFUOR USED OFFICIAL VISIT TO THE UK TO VISIT "HARRODS" AT KNIGHTSBRIDGE FOR ABOUT SIX HOURS! REMEMBER AI FAYETT ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

If you are doing brain works,must u put on an opposite dress?what are you guys talking about?if you put on a required dress as a government official,does it mean you are over spending?why did ASIEDU NKETIA go naked in the na ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Who listens to this Arthur K. He never says anything sensible.

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE , MMROM KSI 9 years ago

According to him, “No German told me the fur coat was for women so those Ghanaians who are experts at telling male winter coats from feminine ones should go on talking.”ASIEDU, WELCOME TO ABUROKYIRE. THESE WHITES DONT TEL ...

• Kolai US 9 years ago

Thanks for your free advice to the BUSH MAN

• Abraham 9 years ago

Your comments doesnt make any sense,I dont think u have been in Europe for long and u know nothing about the white people....They are interested in your contribution it does not matter which cloth u are wearing or look.So if ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

It seems many of us have nothing important to think about in our lives than looking at KOJO is wearing to church and MAGGI wore last week to church. This is what has made many og our churches today the fashion paride of the w ...

• Kolai US 9 years ago

So..... It's now been established that Asiedu Nketia is a bush man from the village.. Haha!!! This is what we call in the local parlance as "MATA".

• Quaku 9 years ago

Ah general paa, so far as d Germans did see anything wrong it means 'all is ok'??.......
    Ghanaian too hv eyes wai ..........bush secretary

• King Edward 9 years ago

Oh NPP when at all are you people going to live and behave like HUMAN beings.

• nana cocainman 9 years ago

hugtfrdescbnjkl

• nana cocainman 9 years ago

mknjhbgfdesyx

• SAANI YAHAYA 9 years ago

If there was nothing wrong in wearing ladies garment, then the mosquito man should next time wear his wife,s skirt and brouse plus ladies head gear.

• A B 9 years ago

A fool will be a fool either he or she goes to school or not

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

Simply silly to think that the Europeans will talk about it. They might think the man is gay. But that is not important. What was he doing there? Do political parties leaders need to follow Government delegations? I hope pe ...

• Hardcore 9 years ago

this is how these lazy minded bandits called politicians has become, no water, no light, but don't care, Mosquito's dress code don't bring food to our plates, so NPP and AFAG should go ahead with Mosquito's dress code nonsen ...

• freddie 9 years ago

Stupid ghanaians like to dewell on unproductive talks. Talks that does not yield anything for motherghana.

• Wood 9 years ago

But it is disgrace. No white man will tell you. They will laugh in their heads. Ask ask you are a human being.
    You don't know. Why don't you wear your wife's KABA?

• no wonder 9 years ago

no wonder poverty is widespread in ghana. .....However the few middle class. .....people see and call rich people are nothing but thieves. . ....ghanaians talk and gossip too much. ....Instead of each individual channeling ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Then forever hold your peace. Who cares about you.?

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

look at that pig akufo addo

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Ok, Arthur. Let's see you model your wife's winter coat to determine which one of you looks cuter. The General distinguished himself on the trip to Germany as a model to be reckoned with. You should therefore be commending th ...

• Pablo 9 years ago

The insults is not helping anybody. Can we be decent for once. This business of who wears what is infantile. There are lots of problems confronting us and all we do is to insult one another. In 2008, there was a report from t ...

• Pablo 9 years ago

Nii, won't you be proud to have Dr. Arthur Kennedy as a friend or brother. Please let us be decent.

• raskimo 9 years ago

A white man don't have time for that nonsense talk, only black people who care for dress those comments are senseless okay. Thanks

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

No brains in NPP period. Usual skin pain Ashantis

• promise 9 years ago

ouuuu Ghana, just take a critical look around you, the nation is full of crisis, experiencing erratic power supply, worsening every now and then and here we are arguing over the outfit of Asiedu Nkatia.please let us table rel ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

Dr Arthur Kennedy makes a lot of sense by refusing to take part in a discussion that has no worth. We in Ghana seem to be looking at everything for political gains irrespective of whether or not the thing has value for the co ...