You are here: HomeNews2015 01 27Article 344171

I'm unfit but ready to die for Ghana - Gyan

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Gyan, don't waste your breathe. Look at the state of soccer infrastructure in ghana compared to South Africa? After all these yrs, go to Ghana and see. Even God wants bafana to go unto the next round and not Ghana.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Keep it straight Gyan you are not dying for Ghana you are looking forward to $30,000.00. Stop fooling people.

• Nii Adotey Obour, kasoa 9 years ago

Not to insult your intelligence but, you could write something much smarter than you did. Am sure you know how much he makes each week.

• #Ern is back!! 9 years ago

If not for you Ooooh Gyan, Black stars would have been in deeper shit by now!

Mr N, dont be so stupid. Do you know how much Gyan makes in a week? $30,000 is inconsequential money to him. He will use it to buy chichinga!
    I dont blame you Mr N. You are so stupid that you believe prayers in church and mo ...

• Sethovia 9 years ago

I think u better remove the saint of ur name and think positive about ur nation Ghana. Always criticizing. Omanbogufo3.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We are tired of stress;oho.Black Stars, we are suffering from your style of play.Thank you.

• daladam 9 years ago

THE LAZY GHANA TEAM MUST PUT UP A FIGHT YOU ALONE CANT MAKE IT NOT EVERY DAY IS CHRISTMESS

• kwajo darko 9 years ago

You're ready to die to get your bonuses and perks but certainly not for Ghana. Who are you kidding??? Anyway well done for that marvellous goal again Algeria!!!

• Chris 9 years ago

If you are not fit you are not fit period. There is nothing like dying for Ghana. Playing for Ghana free for example or given your moneyy from the black stars to charity will qualify you to say that am ready to die for Ghana. ...

• KIK 9 years ago

You have won my respect and admiration for such a patriotic gesture.Bravo!

• Tjeeeee 9 years ago

whatever Gyan

• No one Knows 9 years ago

Gyan, score and dedicate the goal to Castro. U r our Hero.

• Ras Hahagbe 9 years ago

Dying for Ghana? I doubt it. You were the captain in Brazil but did not die for Ghana then. Stop the bragging, collect your bonuses and back to your millions. No patriotism on your side. Personal glorification (nothing wrong ...

• Wow!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOUR COMMENTS ARE VERY DISCOURAGING. ASAMOAH GYAN HAS ALWAYS PUT HIS COUNTRY FIRST. HE IS NOT PLAYING FOR THE PALTRY BONUS. HE MAKES MUCH MORE AS A PROFESSIONAL PLAYER. HE DID NOT CAUSE ANY TROUBLE IN BRAZIL AND HE IS NOT THE ...

• mensa 9 years ago

WE WILL ONLY WIN IF GHANA LAZY TEAM STOP SLEEPING IN GAMES AND PUT UP A FIGHT LIKE GAYAN

• ANDY 9 years ago

PLS STOP INSULTING BABY JET IF U LIKE KRAA DNT WATCH DE MATCH AT ALL FIRE BURN U ALL.

• Ras Hahagbe 9 years ago

In as much as we all admire his abilities , he was part of the problem in Brazil. No
    Leadership qualities. If indeed they were dying for The. Nation (irrespective of the maladministration) the leaders (including the captain) ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

That goal was a demonstration of incredible effort by the entire team and Gyan. Please watch again..

1. Baba Rahman makes a difficult and athletic clearance.
    2. Wakaso makes an accurate long pass
    3. Gyan chases it wi ...

Anokwale, which entire team. Incredible effort by 3 people!
    Number 1 - Agreed.
    2. It was an intelligent pass into the space behind, not necessarilly accurate. It was an all or nothing pass made in desperation, afterall, it ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Blah blah blah. Hypocrisy at its finest. You and the other millions of equally hypocrital and cynical Ghanaians. When have you "died" for your country? Actually, what do you even do for your country?

• Sabito 9 years ago

Ken, you're very funny. You don't only have to play soccer to be seen as doing something for your country. You can e a farmer, you're doing something for your country; you can be a "kayayoo", you're still doing something fr y ...

• Atta Yeboah Augustine 9 years ago

Ghana will wine

• Nana Boateng 9 years ago

that's a sportsmanship Gyan .... go kill it man ... up Ghana.?... Ghana for life.......

• Adawia James 9 years ago

try your best may God help you.

• Zargon 9 years ago

We've all had malaria before it doesn't take weeks to get well so stop pretending. All u guys know Is bonus bonus and bonus nothing else. We are fed up with u guys so really don't care if u win matches or not so go away!!!!! ...

• Wow!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHEN IT COMES TO MALARIA EVERYBODY IS DIFFERENT. SOME PEOPLE HAVE STRONG IMMUNE SYSTEM AND CAN OVER IT QUICKER THAN OTHERS. YOU SHOULD BE PRAISING THIS GENTLEMAN FOR SACRIFING FOR GHANA AND STOP INSULTING HIM. OKAY?

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Stupid fool, u and who are tired. U go away with ur nonsense talk. Aboa ba.

• Zargon 9 years ago

Sethovia!!!! U are the Aboa ba in fact a goat!!!! U are the kind of person that are easily fooled I can see it has also reflected in your life and as stupid as your words twaaaaa he goat!!!!

• danfo 9 years ago

go get a job from him.you never been fooled in your life.what have you achieve with your smartness?silly rat.look at who calling somebody GOAT.STUPID COW.

• Consider 9 years ago

Where to watch the game online?

• khama Sayibu 9 years ago

you can watch it @gtvsportsplus online. consider

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

If all the players can say the and do so on the pitch we can win. Please avoid walking football. We must kill them within the first 30 minutes.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Watch the sequence of events see the Baba to Wakaso to Gyan sequence and take note of the athleticism and good decision making from start to finish.

• Prince Alexander 9 years ago

May God blessed you and strength you,

Wise man, KIK

• Larry Jones 9 years ago

Kwajo darko, Onyame betua wo ka. God bless Asamoah Gyan and Ghana. We shall win in the name of the Lord

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

EXPERIENCE ,EXPERIENCE PLAYERS WE NEED. SULLEY KING MUNTARI AND FOOTBALL DOCTOR ESSIEN FINISH WHAT A HELL IS THESE AFRIYIE ANKRAH POLITICIANS?

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

Where can I watch the game in USA?

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THANK YOU FOR YOUR VOW, BUT IT WILL BE NICE IF THE ENTIRE TEAM COME OUT WITH SUCH A VOW - TO DIE FOR GHANA. BEST OF LUCK.

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Mr. N. I think u are very selfish. When will u ever see the good side of things? We all know that there is money involved and Gyan has his own money to spend. We are talking about Ghana and putting the nation first. Stop this ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Essien did his very best for Ghana but at the end Ghanaians (his own people) mocked him and I know they will do the same to Gyan. What ungrateful nation. Gyan God bless u for the best u can do.

• ked 9 years ago

You negotiated for the pay so whether you die on the job or you die whiles doing it

• Reasoner 9 years ago

Why can't Africans understand what patriotism means? Gyan is showing his patriotism but we are insulting him. God please give us wisdom and open our minds from this cancerous hate embedded in our hearts.

• Sabito 9 years ago

Patriotism means sacrificing for your country but these guys are charging us excessively for their services. Their winning bonus for just one match is more than somebody's full year salary. Yet, inspite of the millios they ar ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Please Baby Jet, if you die we will be left with Jordan Ayew who does not score goals.

• doreen 9 years ago

Well done Black Stars I hope your team effort and determinations will progress to final.