You are here: HomeNews2015 01 26Article 344045

Politics made Duncan Williams turn against me - Owusu Bempah

Read Comments Comments (97)

• shoeshine boys 9 years ago

He need a medical advase

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

He saw evil snakes, huh? Well, I never knew there were good snakes and equally evil ones on this planet we called home. Only Owusu Bempah will know such for sure. African, do really have a major problem with such characters i ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Thieves and stupid people fighting among themselves. I wonder why people waste their time to attend these churches.

• D. Amoah 9 years ago

The churches in ghana and Africa have tricks to make money off their congregations and this is how. Go round the country and see the mansions these pastors have built for themselves! From Accra to Bolga! They claim they got r ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

Bempa and his master Duncan are both 419 criminal stupid fool pastors.

Oh G.N., try to tell them not to trust these fraudsters in rope and they will evoke the devil's parables on you poor soul. I do remember when I went around in 2012, a similar argument with a guy in the neighbourhood quickly c ...

fraudsters in [robes]

• Just chipping in on those infidels 9 years ago

They are the trained sons of the devil. This time, they are sniping at each other because it is getting crowded in the church arena.

Jesus Christ is now a cheap commodity being sold by charlatans to the ignoramus.

Jus ...

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Did Owusu-Bempah really say "but when I go to his house, he sends me to his bedroom and we sit on his bed and have discussions?" Sit on Duncan William's bed in his bed room? Ei! Asem beba dabi. I leave it for the readers to g ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Per the article. What going on, on the bed. Bottom, bottom???

• nan e 9 years ago

Hmm no comments

• The 9 years ago

Advase, is that English?

• SULEMANA 9 years ago

Part of the Ghost names!

• DAN 9 years ago

THE GOSPEL OF CHRIST BY EMBROILING THEMSELVES IN POLITICS instead of going about the business they have been called to do; preach the Gospel, heal the sick, take care of the orphans and the widows. There is no command to own ...

• Shoe Shine Boy 9 years ago

Shoe Shine Boys urn pastors in Ghana and disturbing our peace.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmmm, Ghana Asofo, Hmmm. Prophet, Archbishop, Pastor, and all the titles. Sinners like me.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

WHY A SNAKE SO CARELESS ?
    BECAUSE IT KEEPS LOSING IT SKIN.
    OWUSU BEMPAH VIPER"DUNCAN WILLIAMS VIPER ARE WE POISONOUS?
    BEMPAH" Why do you want to know?
    DUNCAN"'Cause I just bit my tongue!

• Moses 9 years ago

This is what our Holy Bible in Matthew 27:25 say: And all the people answered and said, "His blood be on us and on our children". Matthew 27:20 says, But the chief priests and elders persuaded the multitudes that they should ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

Christianity has lost credibility. There is no doubt that preachers have interest in the governance of the state. The question remains as to what kind of interest. Very few churches are involved in any significant charity ac ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

I HAVE NO REVELATION TO ENDORSE ANY PROPHET. BUT WHAT I DO KNOW IS THAT PROPHETS OF GOD DO SPEAK FOR THE NATIONS AND INDIVIDUAL. THEY DELIVER MESSAGES OF REPROACH TO BOTH LEADERS AND INDIVIDUALS, AND ALSO LET THEM KNOW WHAT ...

BALLAMS DONKEY PROPHECISED AND NOWADAYS GOD CAN USE A CAT TO CRY MEOW ,MEOW,AND A SHEEP TO CRY BAAH,BAAH.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

PRINCE, I LOVE YOUR JOKES ESPECIALLY WHEN IT IS VOID OF PROFANE. BUT MATTERS OF GOD ARE NO JOKING MATTERS.

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

LARYEAH I reserve my comment. You've said it all thank you very much. We need people like you on this forum so that people like me can learn from you.

• Nyamekye 9 years ago

Frank Darko, if you wish to learn,go to school.

• Pst Eli 9 years ago

It's well. God is in control

• Biko 9 years ago

I bet they will all refuse to pray for anyone who would give them food instead of money.
    They've created all kinds of tricks to get money from their inocent congregation...and there's one thing they will not let go: the so- ...

• Pele 9 years ago

Dan,don't be naive.If preachers had the power to heal,the Medical Schools across the country should be closed.The same fate should befall Korle Bu and the major Teaching Hospitals in the country.No wonder people die needless ...

• KIM 9 years ago

AND WHY DID NOT YOU KILL THE SNAKE.YOU SAID THE PRESIDENT WILL DIE LAST YEAR AND HE IS STILL ALIVE,YOU NEARLY PLANT AN EVIL SEED IN GHANA CLAIMING NANA ADDO WON THE ELECTIONS FAKE PASTOR.

• Nii 9 years ago

Hear hear !

• Mad Dog 9 years ago

No wonder why some voodoo ewes n gas are dying premature, REPENT n go 2 Akan churche.

• Mad Dog 9 years ago

That's y Ashant's are successful, n your women love them. The ewe women said Ashanti's are pretty good in bed n they pay GOOD!

• Adama 9 years ago

There we go. After these NON ENTITIES, filling their collection and tithe basket with hardworking members money, and enriching themselves, they have now started personal 'wars'. Ok we dey watch them. How come the papas, bisho ...

• DOPE BOBA 9 years ago

ohhhoooo!!!!!

• osu clottey 9 years ago

They should all keep quiet,God love all humans,and God has not given any special powers to any human,to see the future,The future is Unknown

• xpinozo 9 years ago

OSU clottey please I dont agree with u at allll.u see God has given us the power over every thing like d future.u can change the future that one is for sure.when you sleep God reveals with wil happen to you.but you see the th ...

• bra kofi 9 years ago

pls,are christians the only worshippers God ,speak to?which is which.christianity was forced on africans by our colonial master and is it better than other religions.ok,what if it was the chinese or indians ,japanese who came ...

• Aj 9 years ago

Bra Kofi,I don't want to comment before but ur words here has push me to.Christianity was not force on us but rather Africans refuse to know who they're.historical research shows that southern sahara Africans migrated from Eg ...

• jah 9 years ago

This disgraceful so call men of God in Ghana. You should all go and look for job and stop milking the poor.

• petint 9 years ago

I wonder why people who claim to be called by God, turn to fight one another instead of preaching Jesus Christ. Every true man of God will stop self-defence and concentrate on preaching Christmas our Lord and Saviour.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

This man's crazy enough to have taken the snakes there himself. Anyway I couldn't care about these pastors. They should sll shut up

• Tina 9 years ago

One by one, they're all being exposed as nothing more than fraudsters who are sucking the pockets of donkey followers.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HE FOR GOT TO BLEACH HIS HANDS HE IS SUPER FAKE MAN OF GOD FUCK HIM.

• GOD BLESS NIGERIA 9 years ago

@ROMANO PLS COUNT TB JOSHUA OUT OF THIS GHANAIAN FUNNY POLITICAL PASTORS AND FAKE PROPHET.....

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

These self proclaimed bishops and archbishops will continue to attract gullible people to their shops as long as there are poor and ignorant folks to listen to them.

• Ntiamoah 9 years ago

Somebody help me. Do we have Angelic snakes?

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

They are the bible carrying conmen and con women who prey on the ignorant and poor in society.

• Nana 9 years ago

Before I thought this man has got a screw loss in his brain, however, I just realized the screw is rather missing. They are living in a country full of gullible , hence, paving way for them to say what ever they want

• citizin 9 years ago

Are u doing all these to please man or God?, if God then these attacks on one another isn't necessary.

• Asofo kalabule 9 years ago

By thy fruits ye shall be known

• Ideology 9 years ago

Are you Guys Worspping God.

• Analyst 9 years ago

“And if you say in your heart, ‘How shall we know the word which the LORD has not spoken?'-- When a prophet speaks in the name of the LORD, if the thing does not come about or come true, that is the thing which the LORD h ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

God will surely expose them one by one.

• AMMUNITION IS CHAOS. 9 years ago

May Allaah guide non Muslim to Islaam.www.aloloom.net

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Are you happy with devlopments in Nigeria,ammunition is chaos?...They should be exposed if they are not doing what they claim they are( The will of Christ).Ghana is still a peaceful country irrespective of all these quesition ...

A teenage girl was sitting at home in the middle of the night. She was watching a horror movie when the phone rang. She answered it.
    "Hello?"
    "Hello," A gruff voice said over the phone, "I am the Viper and i'm fifty miles a ...

• Joe Moore 9 years ago

the end of Christianity in Ghana is near people get ready. i begin to wonder if Jesus Christ or the soo call Christianity is real.
    the attitude of this men of God is clear indication that they themselves don't believe in t ...

• ABAAH-- 9 years ago

THE BIBEL HAS SAID SO MANY THINGS ABOUT THESE FAKE PROPHETS AND BISHOPS.LEAVE THEM ALONE THEIR DISGRACE WILL BY ALL MEANS FALL.THERE IS A LIVING GOD AND I DON'T KNOW IF THESE RECENT PASTORS KNOW THAT GOD BECAUSE WHAT THEY ARE ...

• Joe Moore 9 years ago

thank you for your positive thinking. its sad majority of people don't realize this fake men of God.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

JOE MOORE, GOING TO CHURCH DOES NOT MAKES ONE A CHRISTIAN, BUT BELIEVING IN GOD DOES. CHRISTIANITY IS NOT A JACKET TO BE PUT ON WHEN ONE FILL COLD AND REMOVE WHEN ONE FILL HOT, IS A DAY TO DAY AFFAIR. WE HAVE PEOPLE WHO PARAD ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

You two guys are confuse

• Kobinadu 9 years ago

The gift of a Man of God does not make him any more spiritual than any other Man of God. It rather indicates the area of service in the Body of Christ and humanity. Agabus used Paul's belt to prophesy. It did not mean Agabus ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Presbyterians, Methodist, Catholic, Anglican reign supreme. The quack charismatic churches are being exposed

• Kwaku 9 years ago

INFACT I DONT KNOW WHO CALLED THESE PEOPLE AS MEN OF GOD.owusu bempah IS AN OCULT WORSHIPER.YOU SEE I FEEL SAD FOR THOSE THEIR FOLLOWERS,WHEN THEY COVER THIER FACE WITH THE BIBLE THEY BUY FROM THE MARKET AND NOT KNOWING THAT ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

I saw a bed in Duncan Williams room and another one in err what is his name sst.up.id Bempah's room. All this nonsense and they have become rich. When I say Ghanaians are stu.u.u.p.i.d they say I am insulting them. S.u.u.u.u ...

• rashida 9 years ago

pastors also engaging in politics hmmmm

• PhlowBaby 9 years ago

When religion, other than logic dictates legislation, what country will we build ?

• post 9 years ago

are these people building kingdom for God or satan. Redicle and lies in the churches of
    God. Hmm!!!

• King 9 years ago

Only in Africa,that so called leaders can't change their way of thinking using science and technology rather stupid unproductive superstitious believes.Primitive!

• SOPHIA - THE GNOSTIC 9 years ago

OH LORD, TEACHERS OF LIES HAVE COMFORTED YOUR PEOPLE FOR TOO LONG, AND NOW THEY STUMBLE, FOOLISHLY. THEY ABHOR THEMSELVES AND DO NOT ESTEEM CHRIST THROUGH WHOM YOUR WONDERS AND POWERS WERE MANIFEST. THEY PREACH LIES, THEY ARE ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

I have no respect and believe in any priest or any person who calls himself "man of God" and follows Rawlings and NDC.

• oheneba ekow richardson...takoradi 9 years ago

Pls men of God dont be carried away by this so called politicians

• Nii 9 years ago

So what this is not news. It is not in the public interest.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

owusu bempah HAVE PROBLEM WITH EVERY BODY INCLUDING PROHPET TB JOSUAH:
    GO TO SCOAN FOR YOUR DELIVERANCE BEFORE YOU START GOING NAKED ON THE STREET SOON.

• Hardcore 9 years ago

what's wrong with this bush pig Owusu guy, what kind of pastor are U that lack commonsense and civility, get outside Kumasi and broaden your horizon, am really sorry for your mother for going through nine month of pain and su ...

• E.K Mensah 9 years ago

Why does Owusu Bempah take delight in talking and condemning his fellow colleague pastors

• gh woman 9 years ago

owusu or wht ever u call urself why not go fully into politcs. u r very stupid wai u only hav problems wit pastors who do no support npp u can b a good ommunicator for nana fool

• you--self 9 years ago

owusu bempah lie too much to Ghanaians,i dont believe anything he say,he is a lair

• Kofius 9 years ago

These things only happen when NPP is in opposition. Then GH becomes "NPP or nothing". We see it in the media, parliament even Blackstars

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Stupid women should stop adoring Owusu Bempah. What did he do to his wife's anus? He should fuck shut up.

• Mad Dog 9 years ago

U this ewe guy was my carpenter n you did shine my shoe at Kumasi "Anloga"

• Curteous 9 years ago

Owusu bempah ,stop being a false pastor and become npp spokesman.

• Boss 9 years ago

Pelepelepe Waso as we used to sing as kids when two kids wanted to fight. Cant wait for the other revelations in the news. Can't any of the people close to these men of God tell them to grow up and stop being kids.

• Pst Eli 9 years ago

O friend don't talk like that

• Ato Blay New Jersey 9 years ago

I AM A BORN AGAIN CHRISTIAN AND I SINCERELY BELIEVE THE PROPHECIES OF REV OWUSU BEMPAH.HE IS ONE MAN OF GOD THAT IAM EAGER TO VISIT NEXT TIME I GO TO GHANA.LISTEN TO HIS PROPHECIES OF 2015. LESS THAN 2 WEEKS OF DECLARING 2015 ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Are you serious. H should have mentioned the particular airline or the particular person. That would be credible. It is too vague. Didn't he prophecy that Mahama will die last year or was it the year b4. Well he can turn roun ...

• truth 9 years ago

God will expose all those fake pastors in His own time. Do not be fooled God is not mocked!

• Biko 9 years ago

I believe it's time to make these con men account for their status: require them to ha a Licence , pay taxes on their deceitful wealth , properties,imports and business establishments. There is no justification for letting t ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Duncan-Williams may hav ordained you, but he certainly did not ask you to use your position as a pastor and lie to people about receiving revelations from God about which candidate would win the presidential election. I bet D ...

• Venom 9 years ago

No difference with Duncan Williams and Bempah, they're both fake

• NOBODY 9 years ago

I agree with you.

• Mansa 9 years ago

It's disgraceful that people bring tribalism and all sorts of nonsense to platforms like this. People want to abuse everything. I think Ghanaweb must learn from all the major news websites in the world and disable their comme ...

• Seek ye... 9 years ago

Hmmmm, by their fruits you know them. Tweaaaaaaa!

• Grace 9 years ago

See wizards that call themselves "prophets". This man owusu abi na amusu is not a man of God. Am sure hes the one that turned to the snakes.

• jt 9 years ago

Oh God help Ghana where from all this? What befall on Ghana? Politicians fighting,men of God fighting over prophecy. Which way do we go?

• patrick nhyira 9 years ago

pastors,bishops,prophets,teachers and all ordained ministers of GOD please we must try our best not disgrace GOD in the credibility of favor and honor on earth.for there is a place we will pass on to

• maa agartha 8 years ago

eeeeiii