You are here: HomeNews2015 01 25Article 343922

Ghana’s hardened robbers based in Ashanti Region – DCOP Kofi Boakye

Read Comments Comments (77)

• OLDTIMER 9 years ago

FORGET ABOUT THE PAST

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

......but most hardened rapist, thieves, nation wreckers, loud mouths without brains, child molesters....etc are all based in Asante Region.

• PATRIOTIC AKAN 9 years ago

90 percent of all crimes in Ghana are committed by Ayigbe Trokosis and Ntafuo.

Ashanti region and especially Kumasi have a large population from these Ntafuo and trokosi regions.

Ayigbe julor is a popular saying because ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-facts...
    What will sam George say of CJA? A group of hooligans gathered to disturb public peace only when it is to the favour of their party NDC. Insulting, abusing and attacking anyone anywhere to satisfy NDC requi ...

• Yara Baba Human 9 years ago

Kola the Sub-Animal, Anti-Asante Hate Monger. and Armed Robber

• Kay Agyapong 9 years ago

Stupid!#talk is cheap#maybe you've never even been there before.Mind your speech ''Mr London'' or whatever you call yourself.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I'm sure you all know how Kufuor systematically looted everything under his stewardship as president. I should therefore not bore you by recounting what you all know.

Always remember to spell Kufuor's presidency with a sm ...

• MUMUNI DRAMANI-- 9 years ago

MY FRIEND SPARE US A MINUTE,YOU ARE TALKING OF KUFOUR WHAT ABOUT JULOR JJ RAWLINGS WHO NEVER TOOK SALARIES?.HE IS STILL LIVING IN STATE BUNGALOW WITHOUT PAYING A PESEWA.

• The Vice President 9 years ago

Loose talk. What is the evidence

• katuka 9 years ago

More grease to ur elbows

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Kumasi has been confirmed the headquarters of hardened robbers most of whom are natives

• Nana Poku, NYC. 9 years ago

KB, please keep on the excellent job performance, but be mindful of the entrapment of bla bla bla, because "yekamfo wo dua foro no, na yekamfo wakyakya". I'm proud of you, man.

• jacko 9 years ago

Ashantis are thieves even have political thieves.you are righr commander.

• OLDTIMER 9 years ago

ASHANTIS WILL ALWAYS BE ASHANTIS NOBODY CAN CHANGE THAT RAWLINGS TRIED TO CHANGE IT BUT HE COULDN'T NTAFOS WILL ALWAYS BE NTAFOS AND ANWOLAFO ALSO WILL BE ANWOLAFO YES WE KNOW EACH OTHER WELL STOP TRIBAL HATE GAME AND LET'S A ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

HOLY SPIRIT WILL REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA.

• Idi Amin Dada 9 years ago

SHUT YOUR TOO KNOWN MOUTH, KOFI BOAKYE! YOU TALK TOO MUCH, WHY??? DCOP MY ASS! TWEAAAAAAA.

• Akosua 9 years ago

My exact sentiment... For those of us who grew with kofi Boakye and know him and his wife very well. We can tell you the gullible public that he is the worst person to be a DCOP. His wife was released from prison just few mon ...

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

If his current wife was released from prison a few months ago, why was it not published in the media so we can all see what went on ? Are you talking fact or fiction ?

• Mawuli 9 years ago

When you have idiot of a guy calling himself Akosua,what do you expect but concocted stories.

• Okroponi 9 years ago

Akosua take it easy, his time is nigh.

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

Who do you refer to as "locals"? Are they indigenes? Cos the last time I checked most of the robbers apprehended do not bear Akan names.

and that is what Kofi boakye referred to as locals.or do mean to tell me de locals from A/R are frafras or Ga people. foolish people

• Osei-Bonsu 9 years ago

Be bold enough and tell me where u from. At least we don't hide our identities. We re proud of ourselves, and who re u??? A nobody

• Yaw Owoahene 9 years ago

Douglas lives in the UK but he does not understand English unless he is pretending. Locals are different from indigenes. Ashanti region has the most diversity among all the regions in Ghana. Most of the robbers are from area ...

• Edward 9 years ago

I do not think he mentioned tribe,he said they are base in the region

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

English!!! KB referenced region n locals, not tribes. In my mind he was not referring to Ashantis per say but people who call the region home. Either way, the strong armed crimes need to b weeded out. Nice to enjoy Ghana this ...

• daw 9 years ago

THIS ASANTE PPL NEVER STOP THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES THEY BORN WITH IT AND THEY WILL DIE WITH IT,BUT COMMANDER KILL AS MUCH AS YOU CAN AND PUT THE REST IN JAIL,THEY ARE WASTE!!

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Kofi, hasten slowly. Talk less and do more on the quiet. Eyes are watching. May be Ashanti is too accommodating. Thieves can mess up with people in the Volta Region because they say we are inward looking. We will simply name ...

• Yaw Owoahene 9 years ago

You are right, Togbe Fiti, Ashanti's are too accommodating. Ashanti Region is the most diverted region in Ghana with a lot of tribal groupings in their own enclaves even in Kumasi. Little minds like Douglas in Bristol UK who ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Yes, the best deterrent to criminal activities is the visibility of police officers in the street ,especially in crime prone areas.Adopting this type of policing will surely reduce crimes in the country.

they have vowed to disgrace Ghanaians abroad and back at home.come up here and witness their drug peddling and fraud businesses. fools

• One Rasta 9 years ago

Keep in mind that most of the ppl in Ashanti region comes from different places in Gh. Stupid fool

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Because of Ashantis altitude and their political dirty mind giving people money to commit crimes in the country .you people are disgracing the name asante we are all from asante please let us behav Amen

• TT 9 years ago

You might be struggling to survive in UK. You sound really upset because others are making it and you are swimming in poverty, you smelly trokosi incestuous child rapist.

• Kay Agyapong 9 years ago

Kwasia-Gyimiii,who u calling animals?u think u from London yeah?how could u generally classify your fellow humans as animals!!WONNIM NYANSA.....Kasa yie,idiot.

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

Stop talking and do the work. You talk too much.This guy is one of the robbers, look at his face.

• MUMUNI DRAMANI-- 9 years ago

NO THIS GUY WAS MY JUNIOR IN SCHOOL BORNED IN KUMASI BUT NEVER INVOLVED IN ANY CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES.MOST OF THESE CRIMANALS ARE PEPES BORNED IN KUMASI.ESPECIALLY THE GONJAS AND THE FRAFRAS.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Any sensible professional security officer worth his position and strategically work with his head will know that Ashanti region is not the breeding grounds of hardened at all.

Because of the regional demographic position ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

KOFI BOAKYE(IS)RIGHT CRIMINALS FROM THE NORTH,EWE,AKYEM,FANTIS,GA'S ALL REGIONS LIVES AMONG US IN THE ASHANTI REGION.NOT THE ASANTES PER SE .WE ARE HARD WORKING ,INTELLIGENT,RICH, FAMOUS AND GOD FEARING PEOPLE.WE WILL NEVER ...

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 9 years ago

NII ARTEY MARTEY & DOUGLAS BRISTOL U.K,MO MAAME TW3 KANKANI MU ATE ANAA,ADEN NTI NA MOKASA 3TIA YEN ASANTEFUO DA BIA,YEN OTUMFUO NANA MEKA ENTAM KESIE S3.YENI ASANTEMAN 3MA Y3WO AKANTUOMU NO,Y3WHEW3 MO .EWO GHANA MO ABUSUAFUO ...

• Asem Boys 9 years ago

Nik Larter Nartey. If you attended Government Boys School (Asem Boys), then you were the Classmate of Kwame Mayor. Call (+562) 494010 USA, Email: KwameMayor@Yahoo.Com

• Asem Boys 9 years ago

Nii Lartey Nartey, if you attended Asem Boys, Government Boys School, Email KwameMayor@Yahoo.Com. Tel (562) 4894010 USA. Did you, and your brother attend Asem Boys School ?

• Nana Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

Please Buokrom estate the police station at CS is under resource could you help the people in buokrom estates now always rubbers are entering your house whiles at work please shake the area small we need help am a victim too

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

God will reveal the real arm robbers in the Ashanti region one day. They travel all the way down to Ashanti region just to get something to do and live a better life. Some of them came to live with their masters. Some came to ...

• kelton 9 years ago

TRUE that it is Homegrown-breeding Gangs BUT FROM ONLY the "ZONGO GHETO-QUATERS" the MUSALACHIE KIDs in the Region,and NOT the ASHANTIS per se. THE SAD TRUTH is that,MOST OF these ARMED ROBBERS are NOTHERNERS,just as any COUP ...

• Baba way hearts 9 years ago

Kelton or whatever u called urself there are asantes who are hard core armed robbers and criminals just da zongos don't say only da zongos.most of da drugs dealers and exporters are asantes women and men and dats is a facts u ...

• Loway 9 years ago

Support him with the tools that he needs

• YAO MENSAH 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN THE KING OF ASHANTI HIMSELF CAN STEAL GOLD ORNAMENTS AND SELL THEM ABROAD?

KOFI WHERE ARE THE 77 PARCELS COCAINE THAT YOU AND OTUMFOUR HID AT MANHYIA?

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

EVEN VOLTA CHIEFS CAME OUT TO SUPPORT WOYOME IN ACCRA AFTER HIS THIEVERY OF THE STATE WITH THE HELP OF BETTY MOULD, BARTON ODRO AND ATTA MILLS....NDC EVIL PARTY

• ADE 9 years ago

What do you mean by you are the only commander? Not serious. If the situation gets worst where will you be as commander? Youare just a joker. Be mindful of your bragging else you will create friction with other security agen ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

NOBODY CAN BE BOSS IN THE VOLTA REGION AND SPEAK HARD CORE TRUTHS LIKE THIS.....THEY WILL ELIMINATE YOU ONE TIME,,,,,,LOOK AT HOW TWO BOYS COLLAPSED MYSTERIOUSLY WHEN THEY SIMPLY TRIED TO CRITICIZE NDC GOVT THRO READING OUT T ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

DCOP Boakye, you have the correct point but do you ask why they are there? They are home grown you said. Well, I have nothing more saying about this. The truth is very bitter.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Shoot all of them

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

I am an Ashanti, a proper one but I walk alone both in the U.S. and here in the UK because the drug dealers and criminals among my own people is pathetic. Come to 7 sisters in London and see?

so now attest to it it that ashantes are criminals. all over the UK doing drugs and disgracing us.

• Mumuni Wala 9 years ago

OYIWA...! ASANTEHENE WHERE ARE YOU? CRIME INFESTED KINGDOM. ASANTES HAVE TO CHANGE THEIR WAYS, THIS TOO MUCH MONEY CONSCIOUSNESS STINKS, IT BREEDS ARMED ROBBERY.

• Mumuni Wala 9 years ago

YENTIA OBYAA....!

• Owu 9 years ago

He is exercising authority here, I can count on the one and only commander
    One. Thanks for your contribution and the rest of the populace should render their services to combact armed robbery. An injury to one is an injury ...

• Eddie 9 years ago

Nana konadu said that this programe is going to br udrd to siphone money from state cofers. even now look at thr calculatiom the mi nister made. she said thay 89610 plus 12594 will give us 90700 instraf of 104 000 plus. Loo ...

• Rebecca Addo Danquah 9 years ago

Followed by Eastern region. Nana Addo is the drug dealer there sponsoring and supporting armed robbers. Arrest Nana All-die-be-die.

• ghanaboy 9 years ago

We need ten of your kind to save Ghana and the police force. God bless you

• Asem se be 9 years ago

If there's a law that enforces people to live in the region they come from, there ll be less criminals in Asante Region bcos most of these criminal s are not Asantes. Go to the prisons and check their names. I'm an Asante a ...

• isaac otoboah buabeng 9 years ago

commander we remember u in prayers for your good work you do for our nation ghana our god will protect all the security personal who work like commander one in ashanti region god bless you commander god bless nation security ...

• jkk,canada 9 years ago

Ghana hardened robbers in ashanti region

• maka 9 years ago

send them to ACCRA ,WHEN we get them death they will call there self fools ,

• KKK USA 9 years ago

HE KOFI BOAKYER IS AN ARMED ROBBER CAN HE CAMEOUT AND TALK ABOUT THE TEMA COCAIN CASE THAT HE WAS ONE OF THE ROBBERS WITH THAT CHIEF IN ASHANTI

• GB 9 years ago

kofi stop being silly. the notherners you arreast ebveryday are locals?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

This guy is extremely good but he talks too much

• Righteous 9 years ago

Pls let us respect our leaders n come together to solve the crime issue rather than insulting one another tnx

• anonymos 9 years ago

This guy talks too much, did he do psychology at all? Or is it because there is no better job in his country? Keep mute and hunt for the criminals.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 9 years ago

He must talk. He is doing good job.

• Brofo 9 years ago

Who cares? Catch them, it is your job.

• kwadwo Owusu. 9 years ago

The Ashanti regional commander is doing well to fight the am robbers. Well done . continue to do that.

• Okroponi 9 years ago

This guy is so full of himself. Traitor, your belly-full so continue to spew all that nonsense against your own Ashanti brothers and sisters.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 9 years ago

The chief thief rules a bunch of criminal who are sure to go scot free in this den. And the same people have destroyed Ghana by indulging in other terrible anti social activity.

• Paa Kwesi , Chicago, USA 9 years ago

So what ? Why are you paid?. Shut up and work! You braggart.