You are here: HomeNews2015 01 24Article 343809

Akufo-Addo charges: ‘No reckless borrowing under NPP’

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IS 26 YEARS IN POWER NOT ENOUGH FOR THE USELESS NDC PARTY TO SHOW SOME POSITIVE RESULTS?

Dollar/Cedi rate: MoneyGram, December 31st, $1 = 3.1654GHS. Yesterday Thursday January 22nd, $1 = 3.1941GHS.
    THE USELESS NDC PARTY H ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GHANA IS THIRSTY FOR NANA ADDO! JUST LOOK AT NDC ENTOURAGE GOING FOR A LOAN IN BERLIN, SEE MADAMA ASIEDU NKETIA FACE DESPERATE FOR A LOAN! WHO WILL TAKE THESE JOKKERS SERIOUS? HAHAHAHA, JUST SEE THEIR BERLIN PICTURES AND ITS ...

• STEPHEN AMOAH 9 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO, WHAT IS YOUR DEFINITION OF 'RECKLESS'

YOUR 'RECKLESS' MAY BE SOMEONE'S 'PRUDENCE'. PLEASE SHUT UP WHEN YOU WERE A MINISTER UNDER KUFOUR WHAT DID YOU DO?. ORDER GOLD CHAINS FROM THE UK FOR YOUR CRONIES?

• The 9 years ago

NDC's STEPHEN AMOAH 'RECKLESS' is unambiguous, it is just a common sense definition. You cannot borrow and mess-up the economy and call it 'PRUDENCE' that is senseless. Such useless arguments make me feel that there is no hop ...

• STEPHEN AMOAH 9 years ago

YOU ARE UNEDUCATED AND STUPID! DO YOU KNOW THE DEPTH OF MY EDUCATION? DO YOU KNOW WHAT WE MEAN BY 'RELATIVITY'? IF I ASK YOU TO DEFINE 'RECKLESS,' WOULD YOU BE ABLE TO?
    NO WONDER YOU COULD NOT EVEN PROVIDE YOUR NAME.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You need Nana Akuffo Addo and his dynamic NPP Government to give you free SHS to understand what he (Nana) meant
    by reckless.

• #Occupy_Evil_Hippocrates 9 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

At least Boko Haram has not burned down Nigeria's Central Medical Stores. But NPP has done that to Ghana. Ant the NPP leader is the originator of all-die-be-die.

• Abbey 9 years ago

Thank you bro!!

• The 9 years ago

If FIADZOE was doing small propaganda l though Abbey would have known this but it appears Abbey has believed whatever Fiadzoe said, it looks like madness. This is not what will win votes for the useless NDC government, infact ...

Abbey needs Nana Akuffo Addo free SHS
    education to help him to think and act by himself but not to follow that fake
    Sgt Anani Fiadzoe who encourages corrupt
    Dramani Mahama to issue diplomatic Passport to NDC cocaine carrie ...

• #Occupy_Evil_Hypocrites 9 years ago

Hohohooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Nii 9 years ago

There is a need to constantly remind Gas and Ewes about the intention of this Akan party to exterminate us when they get into power. So please please don't listen to this blood thirsty party. They are no more different from B ...

• Love knows no envy. 9 years ago

Hey, Akans are not bloody as you think. They are more hospitable then any other people you can think of. Which part of the country is more culturally diverse than kumasi. If you doubt, go to the kings palace and tell me which ...

• Mahama water in Kyebi 9 years ago

Come to Abuakwa Const. u will see the most useless MP in Ghana we voted 12 years for him in Abuakwa Const as MP he did nothing Thank God and John Mahama we have water in Kyebi

• Azikiwe 9 years ago

Addo Danquah! Go way there! You dey talk nyaaaa Paa nowadays. How much did u borrow from SG SSB with your father's property? Nkaa titi politics has given way to a more dynamic approach. Lies do not win elections any longer

• Brobbey@50 9 years ago

If he could not do anything for his people in Kibi where he was an MP for 12 yrs, what can he do when he becomes a president of the nation? Birim river at Kibi is now Red river.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At le ...

• K. FOSU 9 years ago

Nana indeed you are a blessed man to mother land Ghana. may you live long Nana.

• Kay 9 years ago

Where?????????

• Abongo 9 years ago

Nana, where is our Drill Ship

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

ITS IN YOUR STUPID MOTHER'S PUSSY HAHAHAHA

• Abongo 9 years ago

Thives as you are. That is not the answer to the question, you failed the test idiot Hahahahaha. Where is the Drill Ship answer intelligently. Where is it?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

THE DRILL SHIP IS IN YOUR MOTHER'S CUNT.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahaha Idiot indeed. Why is it that some of these Kotiboto people can not think

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahaha Idiot indeed. Why is it that some of these Kotiboto people can not think

• Abongo 9 years ago

Nana just let us know where the Drill Ship is

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

IT IS INSIDE YOUR STINKING MOTHER'S CUNT, PERIOD.

• Aaron 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo, too desperate!. You were part of Kuffour's government. You received huge sums of free money from the international community as a result of declaring Ghana HPIC.Debts were cancelled, grants given,yet you still bo ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 9 years ago

SPENT ALL HIS LIFE LEADING DEMONSTRATIONS AGAINST ANY GOVERMENT THAT IS NO DANQUAH/BUSIAH. DISGRACED NKRUMAH, RAWLINGS, ATTA MILLS AND RECENTLY JDM ABROAD ALL IN THE NAME OF ONE MAN WANTING TO COME TO POWER

• AA 9 years ago

If the present management of NPP resources is anything to go by, then you will even be more reckless in your borrowing.

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 9 years ago

ITS A BIG LIE. NPP AFTER 8 YEARS IN THE POLITICAL WILDERNESS ARE AS HUNGRY AND DRY AS EVER

• kk 9 years ago

akufo addo give us a break where were u when ghanaians were murdered in gambia during ur regime as a foreign minister

• Kay 9 years ago

ask some. Ghanaians are so forgetful. Addo is talking as if he was not part of Kufour's corrupt regime. What did he do then? He is now coming to fool us with these promises. Only foools will buy his promises. Tweeeah.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

YES, IDIOTS, FOOLS LIKE YOU WILL ALWAYS COME TO THE NET TO WRITE LIES. GOD WILL DEFINITELY PUNISH YOU ALL FOR YOUR LIES AGAINST THE MOST HONEST PERSON WE HAVE IN GHANAIAN POLITICS. YOU ARE BLIND TO SEE THE LEVELS OF TRIBALISM ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Honest indeed where is our Drill Ship just ask your honest man

• Abongo 9 years ago

Honest indeed where is our Drill Ship just ask your honest man

• Egblewogbe. Dzikunyawonye 9 years ago

Sir john said he did not believe the delegates will surprise him so my advice to Nana addo is for him to wait patiently for. Ghanaians to vote for him then he can talk .

• kk 9 years ago

nana has no vision.he is like busia.these same danqua/busia criticised nkrumah when constructing akosomba dam,tema motorway,harbour etc,etc and that nkrumah is misusing our money.now what is happening now in energy sector.u n ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Thank you the Noble one. Extend my heart-felt greetings to Her Majesty, the Queen of England; she must be so proud and excited for having you visit her country. Ex-Prez. Kuffour was there too. Long live Nana; long live the He ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Thank you the Noble one. Extend my heart-felt greetings to Her Majesty, the Queen of England; she must be so proud and excited for having you visit her country. Ex-Prez. Kuffour was there too. Long live Nana; long live the He ...

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

If heavy borrowing is used to develop the country's infrastructure and industrial capacity, then it is a good thing, no doubt! The country is vastly under-developed and, it can't remain so forever. It needs to move forward in ...

• GBWEAA 9 years ago

TALK IS INDEED CHEAP AMONG GHANA LEADERS!

WHY DIDN'T AKUFO-ADDO IMPLEMENT THOSE REFORMS WHEN HE WAS A CABINET MINISTER/ATTORNEY GENERAL UNDER ANOTHER CLUELESS KUFUOR.

JAMMEH SLAUGHTERED INNOCENT GHANAIANS TRANSITTING IN ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

we believe u n our hope is u nana I shall donate u wid ten brand new pick ups for ur campaign in 2016 may Allah richly bless u n ur runing mate bawumia God shall see u thro dis time round

• Asiedu Nketiah The Grt 9 years ago

Oh yea! Nana keep dreaming because it is good for the soul.

• Mansa Tchira 9 years ago

We really pity Afoko and Agyepong for being made so hopeless by Binlado. And look at that stupid warmonger konkomba inciting war within our beloved npp,. He should not start any guinea fowl war in our party.

• ob 9 years ago

The president has spoken. Its time to start calling NANA ADDO the president, we will vote for him Papaapa, because Mahama has disappointed us no NANA no hope

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

kwasia whom do u want to lead ? Stupid fool

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as ...

• LAST DON 9 years ago

What do you know apart from drug peddling and usage?

Spare us with your CHEW AND POUR messages

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo is becoming very amusing these days. 'My government would not do this','My government would not do that'...These are all signs of a man who is very very desperate to become the President of Ghana at all cost.

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

A very serious health related issues is disturbing Akufo Addo and preventing him from coming home.

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• Kofi Basa 9 years ago

Ghana needs a quick fix policies.
    Free education, debit card, technical education are good but it is a long run policy.
    Talk about income inequality.
    Assure Ghanaians of wage increase right from the start.
    Provision o ...

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Ghana needs a quick fix policies.
    Free education, debit card, technical education are good but it is a long run policy.
    Talk about income inequality.
    Assure Ghanaians of wage increase right from the start.
    Provision o ...

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

all this nonsensical propaganda will never change the minds of Ghanaians to vote old ugly looking Ape akufo addo into power in 2016

• DB 9 years ago

For someone who claims to live in the UK, i expected a more sensible response from you. But unfortunately you are still as stupid as you were before leaving Ghana. You have constant supply of electricity and water so you can ...

• Philip 9 years ago

Nana NDC is registering Togo and Nigerians so that they can vote for them .PLEASE CHECK and take action.

• Amina Yutong 9 years ago

Oluman bugaloo bin laddo. You will not win in 2016 ok? Stop the noise. We are now sick and tired of you. You make too much noise. Aaaah

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Goway u there with ur 'motia' bragging. Mahama has given water to ur town Kibi that Kufuor could not do. Bcos of ur evil deeds, like burning of markets and power stations, 21,000 meters CMS fire u will never be president. Wh ...

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

Kutsii, that s great. Akufo bin laden could not provide any good thing for his constituency for 12yrs. And he's struggling to demonise a good president. What a big fool. Alzheimer is setting in, he will be so confused by 2016 ...

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Old man cargo are you magician how can you manage a country with out borrowing ? Yah empty container with out heard talks so when are people going to change? Like this from UP to PFP now NPP is too late Amen

the only stupid old man

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Hahaha. Mr. president 2016 we heard you. Waiting patiently.

• Donk 9 years ago

akufo addo is a clown, no body should take him serious.

fool

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Wasn't Akufo-Addo Kuffuor's henchman? Didn't they the NPP go on the most reckless borrowing in Ghana's history? After their HIPC designation, wasn't all Ghana's debt forgiven? They were also given free HIPC money. On top of a ...

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

And they even to a hair dressing salon to borrow. Hmm Akufo you such a disgrace, only an npp govt can borrow. Any other govt who borrows is reckless. a

• Seth Rich 9 years ago

Wee man

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-addo is forgeting that when he served in the NPP kufuor cabinet, his administration was engaged in dubious borrowing, including trying to borrow from storefront outfits. The NPP Minister of Finance went to germany and s ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

They talk cheap because they want power at all cost. St.u.pid f.o.ol. what did k4 do he borrowed and NPP corrupt politicians stole it all

• Divided Nation 9 years ago

Politicians hungry and desperate for power promise the entire universe but just wait and see. This is the man who with JAK ordered gold chains, allowed 77 parcels of cocaine to vanish, made a drill ship to vanish in mysteriou ...

• Kay 9 years ago

But you are not going to win. You are too old. Plus your promises dont make sense. For a long time now, Ghana has been relying on foreign aid to meet its budget as its revenue is only a fraction of its expenditure. How are yo ...

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

And making a fool and laughing stock of yourself. Ghanaians are now in the computer age OK. Mr dwarf.

• Shortman 9 years ago

Oh?if you charge now you will become tired.Wait when you are in power

• Shortman 9 years ago

Oh?if you charge now you will become tired.Wait when you are in power

• kumi 9 years ago

This evil dwarf has never said anything sensible.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

SAME OLD BULLS SHIT FROM THE SAME OLD PEOPLE.
    Y3 NIN MO EFIRI TITI.