You are here: HomeNews2015 01 24Article 343785

Kwesi Pratt: Nigerian election billboards won't attract Boko Haram

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Pratt is a loudmouth NDC hack.

• moshie 9 years ago

greedy bastard kwasi pratt. always looking where he can get money from. he never ever thing any good thing for our nation. boko haram is treat to ghana if we allow this billboard erected in ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

KWESI PRAAT JUST STOP YOUR USELESS DEBATE ON RADIO, YOU JUST BORE GHANAIANS! WE THOUGHT YOU ARE A PATRIOT DURING THE EARLY DAYS OF YOUR USELESS CJA WE DIDNT KNOW YOU FORMED IT TO BRING NDC TO POWER SO THAT YOUR CHILDREN CAN H ...

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

WHY, WHY AT ALL DO WE CONTINUE TO GET SUCH BUSH and unintelligent COMMENTS LIKE THIS FROM. PRAT.
    HAVE WE EXHAUSTED WISE COMMENTS FROM WISE PEOPLE LIKE KWAKU BAAKO and others in Ghana??

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

As a pan-Africanist, I absolutely agree with Kwesi and condemn this xenophobic reaction and backward action in removing those posters. Ghana and Nigeria are irrevocably linked and it'd get tighter. Don't we have Ecowas Parli ...

• theAntidote 9 years ago

Need I say it any louder? Ghanaians are so stupid. Ghanaians are so stupid. Ghanaians are so stupid. Ghanaians are so stupid. Ghanaians are so stupid. Ghanaians are so stupid. Ghanaians are so stupid. Ghanaians are so stupid. ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Moshie engage your brains please. Boko Haram is a threat because of our porous borders and corrupt border/airport officials & not because of billboards

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Kontuah 9 years ago

We don't want to be part of ECOWAS
    To hell with ECOWAS
    . We aRe ghana not ECOWAS

• brigette 9 years ago

Stupid Fool Kwasi Pratt. Mr know all, You are the cause of Ghanas's problems because of your greed you sold your friend Kwaku Baako to Rawlings and his cohorts for money. Traitor, you said Otumfuo will be poisoned and now th ...

Author:-facts...
    What will sam George say of CJA? A group of hooligans gathered to disturb public peace only when it is to the favour of their party NDC. Insulting, abusing and attacking anyone anywhere to satisfy NDC requi ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IS 26 YEARS IN POWER NOT ENOUGH FOR THE USELESS NDC PARTY TO SHOW SOME POSITIVE RESULTS?

Dollar/Cedi rate: MoneyGram, December 31st, $1 = 3.1654GHS. Yesterday Thursday January 22nd, $1 = 3.1941GHS.
    THE USELESS NDC PARTY H ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS A WACO. THE TRUTH IS BOKO HARAM SLEEPERS ARE ALREADY IN GHANA eg NEMESIS RADAR UK. AKA WISE-TALK AKA TUNDE AKA OKATAKYIE AKA CONTEMPNOR AKA SOMETIMES CALLS HIM SELF ROMANO.

• Allotey 9 years ago

What is nigerian election billboard doing in Ghana? Whata fuck is that? Does ghana belong to the nigerian govt? There are many Dominicans in the usa but no one posts election billboards in usa. Why ghana do we have pride at a ...

• 2016 9 years ago

What at all does this idiot know about terrorism.!!!!!!!!

• yassa 9 years ago

Nuts ?

• CON 9 years ago

AKWASI PRATT SINCE NKRUMAH TIME UP TO ATTA MILLS ANY COUNTRY MOUNT THEIR PRESIDENTIAL BILLBOARD IN GHANA BEFORE?

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

Just that now, things have changed. Now we have corrupt leaders at the helm of power, and equally greedy people shaping opinion in Ghana. They are all greedy for power and money.

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

Pratt needs 2 shut up...dis aint the 80's...u got the nerve like 100% sure....fuck ecowas am rolling with GH.....one!!!

• Judge 1000 years 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt tell Ghanaians something better. This is never practice in any other country. Maybe with the fact that u have never traveled outside work that is why u see this normal

• KWESI MENSAH 9 years ago

What are Nigerian billboards doing in Ghana.?Is Ghana now an extension of Nigeria? This madness must stop.

• King Midas-USA 9 years ago

1) Nigeria is Experimenting by introducing regionally integrated politics. This is a positive thing. Ghanaian should be able to campaign in Nigeria also.
    2) There is no Danger whatsoever with BokoHaram. Those Rag tag Army ca ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

As foolish as KP. What intelligence know how do these people have. The last thing we need is Nigeria politics in Ghana when we are trying to deal with our corrupt ways.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Ok , 25 million Ghanaians could vote in Nigeria and 180 million Nigerians could vote in Ghana. A big Fool! Are you really a Ghanaian ? We don't normaly reason like Alatas.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Look here, stop the noise. Don't be in Ghana and crush Boko Haram go and crush Boko Haram in Nigeria

• WASHISHI 9 years ago

IS GHANA SHARING BOARDERS WITH NIGERIA.NO,GHANA MUST BE PROUD OF DEMOCRACY,STABILITY AND PEACE AND ACCOMMODATE PEACE LOVING PEOPLE,NO ONE SHOULD CREATE FEAR AND PANIC IN THE CITIZENARY.MANY GHANAIANS DUE TO POLITICS ARE MILIT ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Just seal ! Your collaboration with rawlings was more than terrorism. A useless adventure that created insecurity and vengeance. You terrified a humble population and committed many exactions equal to Boko Haram of Nigeria. ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Oh but you bury your Kings with Human heads. Where Do you get them from?

• Ziggy-Germany 9 years ago

SPEAK SENSIBLY KWASI GHANA IS FOR US NOT FOR NIGERIA.LETS ALL COME TOGETHER TO PROTECT IT INSTEAD OF YOUR USUAL FOOLISH BRAINLESS TALKS

• Abongo 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt tell me something. Is Ghana Nigeria

• Commando Lawyer 9 years ago

Bra.Kwesi as for this one you're wrong,ECOWAS is not a country and Ghana as a sovereign nation can decide not to join ,same as African Union, just as some countries decided not to join the UN.Ghana is a sovereign nation and s ...

• Commando Lawyer 9 years ago

Bra.Kwesi as for this one you're wrong,ECOWAS is not a country and Ghana as a sovereign nation can decide to leave ,same as African Union, just as some countries decided not to join the UN.Ghana is a sovereign nation and shou ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt must shut up. Has he now seen the bill boards? The bill boards have been erected on the streets of Accra for almost a month now.

As an unintellegent supporter of NARCOTICS DISTRIBUTION CRIMINALS (NDC), Kwesi Pr ...

• wosowalu 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt; you are insane and the most foolish journalist I hv come across. No nation on this planet erect campaign bill boards in other countries. Learn to be sincere and stop the propaganda journalism.

• akos 9 years ago

Useless man such a person is a leader member in our country. unschool people are the people how called themself leaders of our beloved country. Kwesi Praat you are really very stupid to make such comments. You see the type of ...

• akos 9 years ago

Useless man such a person is a leader member in our country. unschool people are the people how called themself leaders of our beloved country. Kwesi Praat you are really very stupid to make such comments. You see the type of ...

• akos 9 years ago

'Kwesi Praat a very stupid man such a person called himself a leader. Let me come to your house and write my name on your door post and allow me to do it because there is nothing wrong with it. go to school and learn about bo ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

I HVE ALWAYS KNOWN THIS JUDAS KWASI PRATT TO BE EXTREMELY STUPID BUT NOT THIS EXTREMELY SO SO SO STUPID.....WE DONT NEED ANY NIGERIAN POLITICIANS BILLBOARDS IN GHANA STUPID FOOLISH KWASI PRATT...DONT SELL GHANA FOR A PITTANCE ...

• Tokyo 9 years ago

Useless fool. Have you seen this any where in the world before. Kwasea!!

• Fiction 9 years ago

As for dis idiot he is nw irrelevant in ghanas politics u talk abt ghanaians companies in lagos nt political parties dose companies nigeria are benefiting fr them by way of employing nigerias n taxes being paid to de nigeri ...

• kwaku togbetse .Dallas Texas 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is nothing but a village champion..Ghana is not part of Nigeria.. Is time Ghanaians stop this idiot.

• abdul 9 years ago

Thank you
    Can the pratt tell me which EU country campaigns on the other
    It is for economies of West African states not political movements

• Love Ghana 9 years ago

Pratt is a fucked up douche bag, Ghana will never see the peace they enjoy allowing all these people in the country in the name of ECOWAS. There average Nigerian values human life differently, remember they have gone through ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

What kind of senseless argument this Pratt is putting forward that quote "When you go to Lagos, you see Ghanaian companies doing businesses in Nigeria erecting billboards in their town. So if Ghanaian products can have billbo ...

• Nana Konadu USA 9 years ago

So this man knows everything under the sun.

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

WHY, WHY AT ALL TO WE ALLOW SUCH A STUPID MAN TO HARM GHANA WITH HIS PERSISTENT HARMFUL COMMENTS.
    INSTEAD OF ASKING FOR INTELLIGENT HIGHLY INTELLIGENT GHANAIANS SUCH AS KWAKU BAAKO TO COMMENT.
    THIS MAN PRAT IS SIMPLY A FA ...

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

This Pratting guy is himself Boko Haram in disguise. Politics is dangerous and should never be mixed with genuine business

• kwam 9 years ago

Mr Kwasi Praff should not pretend to know everything on earth, what knowledge does he have on security matters? if we continue to allow these Nigerian Politics to infiltrate our country in any manner, next time you will see ...

• Maame 9 years ago

Kwesi what a senseless talk,is Ghana part of Nigeria.Why should we have their bill boards.Have you ever seen this done anywhere in the world.You are a fool,

• Maame 9 years ago

You always talk loose,it will be wise to shut up.Stupid fool.Go and sort your teeth out then may be you can talk sense

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Someone else noticed. I mean the teeth.

• Nii Nartey Lartey 9 years ago

I have always doubt this guy, Kwesi Pratt's political sincerity but with his diabolical intention to defend spill over of Nigeria dirty politics here in Ghana for the sake of small "chop-chop" comes to confirm my doubt of dou ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Kwasi pratt mr know all dont know shiiiit have you ever see this in any country before I dont think you love your ctry

• Yaw 9 years ago

Thank Mr.knows all K. Pratt

• Adamu 9 years ago

In 1996 J J billboards in lagos it is not new

• Only Jesus Can Save 9 years ago

Yes oooooooo I saw JJ BILLBOARD IN LAGOS AND NIGERIA DON'T CARE

• anori bazumba 9 years ago

How is this man getting the forum he gets to consistently spew his garbage. When is he gonna STFU? Enough already boy!!!

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Mr Kwesi Pratt must know the difference between business and politics or sports and politics.Iam highly disapponted for Mr Pratt refusing to recognise the common sence of a possible unplaned crash actions of terrorist like th ...

• Kobe 9 years ago

Surely, Kwasi Pratt is an Idiot!!!!!

• JB Mann 9 years ago

Despite Ecowas, Ghana is Ghana and Nigeria is Nigeria, id est, TWO DIFFERENT NATIONS, each with her own laws and regulations.

ECOWAS the short for The ECONOMIC Community of West African States, as the name clearly shows, ...

• Ashootings 9 years ago

There is no reason why there should be billboards of Nigerian political parties in Ghana. Ghana is not Nigeria and Nigeria is not Ghana.
    The government and parliament should not go to sleep on this. This must be stopped.
    In ...

• Wojaffo 9 years ago

How much are you getting paid to have those billboards erected.On the other hand,how many Ghanaian billboards do you think are on display in Nigeria?
    And do you even think Nigerians parliament would permit it.We are really s ...

• Gyanobi Aryitey 9 years ago

Oh Kwasi Too-Know Pratt, sorry, you have gouffed big time, this shows how naive you are,and am sorry to tell you striaght @ face that you are just being foolish.

• COMMONSENSE 9 years ago

THERE ARE MORE NIGERIANS IN THE UK THAN IN GHANA. IF THAT IS THE ARGUMENT, THEN I WISH TO SEE CAMPAIGN BILLBOARDS ALL OVER THE UK. ESPECIALLY IRELAND AND LONDON!