You are here: HomeNews2015 01 23Article 343770

Senior official wears wife's coat on state visit – BBC writes about Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (89)

• K. A. 9 years ago

It is enough, let it lie.

• Tweaa 9 years ago

'Let it lie'. Ah?

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

That's a fucking lie. He did not know that was a woman's coat. Asiedu Nketia's wife is no more in Canada and did not give him that coat. He has already paid for the 2 houses he bought for his wife and eldest son and they have ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Now the whole world sees how a bushman you are. You don't know the difference between men and women's clothes. You spend all your time insulting people. Now your ignorance is there for all to see. Kwasia.

• Baba 9 years ago

NPP has nothing to talk about?

• moshie 9 years ago

shame onto you. wai look okraasini broni aba kan asiedu krunfooo nketia

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Pls,.get.them a stylist or.wardrobe team. Before they start wearing Bole women's dross on international trips. Are.you happy with the attention you're getting? U happy now?

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

All this buzz about the "Mosquito"has drowned out the "Chatham House" declarations by Akuffo Addo ;))
    None of the media mentioned that news item.

• Yaa 9 years ago

You people like Odikro are like children in kindergarten. Eh, Mosquito wore a coat and people in Ghana were so excited about it that Ghanaian radio and TV and newspapers were talking about just that and nothing else.

Odikr ...

• Fiifi, 9 years ago

The man is still going strong and still in power!Whether he wears kpekpe(sack) or Kente this would not bring NPP to power! This is the big difference between the whiteman and the blackman; the blackman cracks his head over un ...

• Fiifi, 9 years ago

...how many of you HAVE achieved what he has achieved till now???!!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

HE USED TO WEAR THE SAME COAT WHILE HE WAS STEALING OTHER PEOPLE'S PALMWINE.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WATCH HIM(ASIEDU NKETIA) NEXT, HE WILL WEAR 'KABA' TO BRITAIN.

• Adama 9 years ago

OKURAASENI AMPA. WHAT A CLOWN. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE MANAGING GHANA.

• WASHISHI 9 years ago

even your dwindling party demo against them in GERMANY,you now have the gut to talk about fashion parade shows.

• ENTWI 9 years ago

And so what?they don,t have any thing to write?stupid

Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At le ...

• SULEMANA 9 years ago

That's his new name

• tugga 9 years ago

Aseiduwaa Nkatia wofa aboa dee

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

And so what ? is this also against our constitution?

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

kwasea bi nti tweaaa

• Jerry 9 years ago

Oh general wey diee ah ebe

• Onipa Niaye 9 years ago

Asiedu, DO NOT MINE THEM all, they are all jealous about you and your smart and entelegent mind. You look handsome and cute in it, tell them they can not buy a fur coat I wish they have their kenkey money they don't have eve ...

ASIEDU NKETIA HAS BEEN SHOWN UP AS THE FOOL THAT HE IS.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

KURAASINI, What are you doing with all you have stolen?. You must be ashamed of your self.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

He will die and leave all the stolen money in a bank. Kwasia. Who has loads of money but chooses to wear obroniwawu fur coat from Katamanto?

• manste 9 years ago

Why general mosquito are you attempting craziness?

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Retard general secretary. Your first impression says a lot about you. Do you understand dress code? How can you go and negotiate for Ghanaians, embarrassing and humiliating yourself. Members of your delegation failed you for ...

• Dan D. USA 9 years ago

So sad and shamefull.All these people are in the helms of affairs in the country.What ashamegull act to disgrace Ghana on the international platform and you have the guts to come and defend it.Shame and some fools are also ba ...

• kayi 9 years ago

Didn't mahama also realise this?

• Nii 9 years ago

Nothing new, here in Ghana, many men wear their wives cloth around their waist through town and no one makes mockery of that -it's seen as a normal practice, so long as the cloth belongs to the wife. I would have taken it as ...

• volta chief 9 years ago

who told you that Nana addo Will
    win in this Ghana?then we are not
    voltaraians so of you use to call
    us...secret has reveal!all Npp
    members should follow us and see
    light otherwise Npp would remain in
    opposition forever ...

• Yeah 9 years ago

All your voodoos and fetish shrines in the volta region have failed to rescue mahama from stagnation and non-performance, as he has crashed the Ghanaian economy into destruction. Your spells and shrines are now hot and inferi ...

YOU ARE A BIG FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL.

• asaase 9 years ago

Ayegbeni aboa, what's ur population in Ghana. That's why poverty is killing u guys, be enlightened okay.

• U.S.A 9 years ago

You're stupid, if u have brains like you said, why didn't you notice it's your wife's and went ahead to wear feminine coat, dumb ass

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Then tell your stupid members to know ruling a nation is not about who is handsome but who has the brain.Now your name is Asieduwaa Nketia.Look at him in the Picture like a wet vulture.

• nana obinpe 9 years ago

Wenom nyinaa sore a yese yebu omman.folish ndc.which they dont know nothing.and ghana suport them.nkurasefo paty.

We seem to be always focused on form, not substance. He wore his wife's winter clothing, and so what? Much ado...

• Queen 9 years ago

Wear your wife's scarf on your head, man.

MAYBE HE IS WEARING HIS WIFE'S 'PIETO' TOO. VERY WEIRD FELLOW.

• nana obinpe 9 years ago

Wenom nyinaa sore a yese yebu omman.folish ndc.which they dont know nothing.and ghana suport them.nkurasefo paty.you fair your body language pepo
    el look you more.mahama is so fool.to let this guy folow him

• gloria usa 9 years ago

it is true he look like a wet vulture it is a new coat he did'nt know the different between male and female this
    shows how confuse ndc are

• azumah 9 years ago

Animguasi paa nie. Aba!
    And he has no shame? God help us.

• BabaUS 9 years ago

What was he there for?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

i wish to ask BBC and the people of the NPP if it's a crime that a man wears lady's JEANS? I find all these a sort of stupidity.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

his mother was a prostitute

• Kani 9 years ago

It is NDC's Rawlings who is a bastard!

• asaase 9 years ago

Ask for the real bastards in ndc man.who is ur founders father, Think like a man n stop the shit.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

What has Auntie Asieduwaa coat he wore in Germany got to do with NanaAkufoAddo?

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Hahahaha wow i can`t laugh. Auntie Aseiduwaa in a Winter coat.NDC and Auntie Asieduwaa new fashion.

• Joey 9 years ago

No reason to fib, love his attempt at humor and poking fun at himself! I love the Ali Baba shoes. I guess we shouldn't take ourselves so seriously.....someone link the uni-gender fur to the blackout, any takers. Lol

• Wisdom gong 9 years ago

Only a wiseman like Asiedu Seikwa German Burger will wear his wife's winter jacket.Asiedu kwaadonto Tintinto.Sheeii Akoa yi Agyemi papa.

ASIEDU IS A VERY STRANGE FELLOW.

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Afuom !!!

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Check on this guy everyday. He will start wearing his wife's underwear, pantyhose, lipstick and earrings...... better watch out !!!!

• Wisdom gong 9 years ago

Asiedu is an old cougar, I mean a GAY.thats why he like to wear ladies pants and jacket.kwasia bi ntia woagyemi big time....only mouth mouth.look this stupid Burger kwasia Mosquito

• paa 9 years ago

When did BBC report on this. They are professionals not mash room journalism as u are

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as ...

THAT STRANGE-LOOKING THIEF IS A WEIRDO

• Yeah 9 years ago

NDC wahala; from team B to team C; the value is the worst! Gen Mosquito-Nketia is the heroin of the week. Soon he'll wear women dresses with pads braziers and sanitary pads to public gatherings. Watchcout for more:He'll even ...

• Agya Amuesi 9 years ago

Where does he come from? A poor village - even when he speaks!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Just embarrassing to Ghana. Is this Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana?

• kwesi Prempeh Agogo 9 years ago

Leave him alone. After all he said it all at the Supreme court. He's a palm wine tapper. A bush man. So what do you expect?

• Lopez 9 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaians waste their time listening to this uncivilised comedian called Asiedu Nketia.Why do we say first impression counts.Asiedu Nketia even if you went there as a spectator you should realise that you're repr ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 9 years ago

He brushed the whole shit off with equal humour. Way to go General!

• tugga 9 years ago

Aseidu Nkatia wu ye aanimguasie ni paa.

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Let's set a day aside and mourn over this national shame, disgrace and humiliation. It is a NATIONAL SHAME & DISGRACE. Don't make a fun of a serious NATIONAL SHAME.

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

The most stupid person I've ever seen is Asiedu Nketia .what can t of brains do you have if you easily distinguish the difference between ladies coat and Mens' coat.There's no justification for that.You have the audacity to s ...

• Kaajii 9 years ago

The chicken has finally come home to roost. Ms Asieduwaa Nketia has finally come out of the closet to expose her/his homosexuality
    after long time of hiding or hibernation. Kwasea like that might have his/her J string woman ...

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

This fool of an almighty general secretary of this evil party is really an insult to the good people of Ghana! Ah! And he had the guts to call somebody else "kwaseabi nti"

• kwame kwakye 9 years ago

Mr. Nketia was freezing to death. He was just trying to stay warm in a cold winter weather in Germany.
    He just put on what is available to stay warm.
    Oh ho Ghanaians, do we have any better thing to talk about? A part from ...

• Susubiribi 9 years ago

Kwame, we have better things to talk about but Asiedu Nketiah has a foul mouth that's why the fur coat saga has dominated in the social media. Thnx for commenting on your piece.

• Koofy 9 years ago

Ignorant is a disease

• RADICAL RICK 9 years ago

Another fool, did you go to school or home learning? Where did you get the phrase from? "IGNORANCE IS A BLISS"

• naa 9 years ago

N D C means NO DRESS CODE simple.

• npp man 9 years ago

hahahahaha

• ob 9 years ago

How can uncivilised people rule a nation. Ndc people don't know anything especially Mahama and only thing is mouth talk,villagers,maata asieduwaa nketia

• RADICAL RICK 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia you are a big FOOL. This is not a joking matter. In a real world we dress by gender so you should dress as a male. Have you started wearing brassiere, G string and suspender belt, you are idiot! CROSS DRESSER! A ...

• Susubiribi 9 years ago

All jokes aside Asiedu Nketiah is a bush man period. If he can not tell the difference between ladies and gents coat what has he got to offer to the nation being a secretary to a major party in power. I cry for my country G ...

• biko 9 years ago

perhaps we need to checked his under pants

• Joe 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is a disgrace to Ghana, a government official wearing a ladies coat on a offical visit with the president? ndc is totally confused.

• syberko@nvuma 9 years ago

Eeeeei Ghanaians kasa n so wat if he wored an expensive coat u wud have said he has used tax payers money. Y don't u close ur sinking mouth a bit.

• Tie 9 years ago

He is GAY. He wears FUKU all the time and does not know any difference, NDC teach this GAY thief how to dress.

• Laitmag-USA 9 years ago

Please who dressed these people AT ALL,to disgraced us at such occusion?? Even The Prez, winter jacket is a SHAME.Look at how the whitemen are looking with crossed arms? It means case *TOTALLY CLOSED* its a waste.Then that mo ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

He should top it the wifes string and thepusher to complet aden ehhhhh

• scaro 9 years ago

' Yefi Tuobodom' This explanation by Gen Mosquito is like telling a kid that anything red is fire. It is not his wife's coat. I believe he bought it himself. He just did not know he was buying a female coat. Confused general ...

• Anglia 9 years ago

NO COMMENT

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

GENERAL MOSQUITO, THIS IS NOT ABOUT YOU, BECAUSE YOU WENT TO REPRESENT GHANA!
    LOOK MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO REPRESENT THEIR COUNTRIES IN THE WEST AND THE WORLD ALL OVER HAVE DESIGNERS, COIFUERS, AND EVEN MAKE UP SERVICE PEOPL ...