You are here: HomeNews2015 01 23Article 343704

‘Arrest Accra Mayor’

Read Comments Comments (57)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO T ...

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

Instead of doing what he was voted to do,he has became the president of Accra.someone who claimed living in the U.S. I see him as a foolish man without any sense . Dancing in the streets of Accra, ordering his followers to be ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

He may be educated...but lacks experience, has no idea how the western economies work, lacks engagement, alas many Ghanaians live abroad who fail to immerse themselves in their adopted countries, and go back home having learn ...

• Akram 9 years ago

Sometimes I really feel ashamed by the actions of our brothers who have lived here in the states before and are supposed to know and behave better and be well disciplined when they go back home to Ghana or Africa rather behav ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

My friend,mayors use motorcade depending on where they are going,the only thing is that you don't see it because you think the motorcade always means there must be a motor cycle rider blaring siren.
    The problem in Ghana is t ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

Ebei Corney! You do not surprise me a bit!. I know you will defend the indefensible! To you, everything that someone says that smells critical of the Governing Elites is always wrong. What exactly are you looking for? Could y ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

He must be terminated by his appointee, mahama. This is a.disgrace and a threat to national security

• TWEAA 9 years ago

IN THE EYES OF NDC, MINISTERS, AND ALL OTHER HIGH POSITION HOLDERS (INCLUDING KWASEA BI NTI) ARE PRESIDENTS TO THEMSELVES AND THEREFORE CAN FLOUT THE LAWS. THE IGP AGREES WITH THAT.

• talk true 9 years ago

Then why did u not vote for nana addo to be come president&u vote against him u people only want to chop nana addo money stop this u foolish talk &vote

• PUMA 9 years ago

You are a fool like your mayor.No wonder you are now the least in Ghana, everyone from the north , east and west come down to Accra and become somebody whilst you remain unchanged because eating too much food goes with stupid ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At le ...

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

Even Zoomlion and rLG use Police Motorcade when they are doing their private business.

• DOPE BOBA 9 years ago

BRUCE LEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! LOL

• kantinka 9 years ago

It's sickening to see the absolute barbarity of ministers and this Accra major misusing their powers. Here in the UK, such things does not occur. Everybody is equal. You'll even see this ministers and the London mayor on bicy ...

• FANTA 9 years ago

I ONCE SAW THE CHIEF IMAM AT NIMA AROUND AND BLOWING SIREN FOLLOWED A CONVOY OF NIGERIAN REGISTERED PLATS CARS!!! THIS IS GH FOR U!!

• k the h 9 years ago

Laws and regulations must be obeyed, else we can not develop as a nation and we will forever be backward.

• Ami 9 years ago

Interesting

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• talk true 9 years ago

Even kuffour time the same thing was going on so stop dis politrick & tell the truth to ur fellow citizens

• gloria usa 9 years ago

I read a lot of stupid things the mayor do to ghanaian citizens treat them like slaves and mahama never say nothing about it

• talk true 9 years ago

That is what ghanannian no because they dont do the right thing so they need to be treated like dat

• PUMA 9 years ago

You are a fool, so stop commenting.Who doesn't do the right thing than you, Ghana has 10 regions and only Accra that has an MMCE who calls himself a mayor, the most lawless people in the whole Ghana is Accra, it is only in A ...

• ????????? 9 years ago

What at all has this man done to merit these calls and insults? Are enemies of progress, why?
    All that this man is doing to uplift the image of Accra and Ghana has become a bane for some people who are agents of backwardness ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Ama, the problem is his arrogance and contempt for ordinary people

• kobina 9 years ago

Ama, if a concerned citizen of a democratic country calls out the egregiously unlawful actions of a public official, you can't label him an enemy of progress. You should rather applaud him for being a responsible and patrioti ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Ama, l do not know where you are at the moment but in case you are living in abroad then l wish to tell you that you should know better by now. This man so called Oko .V. has been living in USA for a long time. Tell me just ...

• SCOTT 9 years ago

I AGREE THE MAYOR OF ACCRA SHOULD BE ARRESTERD. THREE TIME HE HAS ABUSE THE LAWS OF THE LAND. FIRST AT ABEKA LAPASS, WHERE HE ORDEDED A TROTRO DRIVER TO BE BEATEN BECAUSE HE BEEP AT HIM WHILE HE WAS DOING ROAD CLEAN UP.(2) AS ...

• James Kofi Adams 9 years ago

The only thing and law working in this country is men and woman NOT using the same toilet rooms.The man rather should be placed in a cage like a wide dog period.

• K. F. 9 years ago

Mr. I do supporting about your statement or the article on the GH web. Who is he?

• NAME101 9 years ago

Ashantihene also uses the state motorcade

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

HE IS THE MOST MERCURIAL CHARACTER I HAVE SEEN IN A LONG WHILE!! HE IS BRILLIANT BUT HE IS EXUBERANT AND DOES GOOD AND BAD TOGETHER, LET US TOLERATE THIS GUY FOR SOME OF HIS BRILLIANT ADVICE, BETTER THAN THOSE WHO CAUSE DISA ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

His responsibility is to clean the garbage from the city , I really wonder if this guy was living in USA , clean the streets and gutters and leave the minister jobs for them , know your duties don't be idiot because your stup ...

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

look Mr village chief or whatever your name is u can't come to our land and show us what to do. do you service your people in your village or the reverse. keep mute masa. if u can't stay in Accra move to your village

• Police man 9 years ago

I feel sorry for whoever that wrote and posted this comment.. Wait till his illegitimate motor arcade crash or knock you or anyone you know down and dead , then you know that Ghana is a lawless country. What the chief is ask ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

He is a village chief but far better than your Ga mantse. His people produce food for their own consumption the ocean is peaceful with no toilets around the beaches like Accra the so called dirty capital of Ghana.God has bles ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

EEII Ghana under Mahama na wahalla

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Nana, thanks for echoing my objection to the use of sirens by these ignorant politicians. In all civilised societies, only the Head of State, the Ambulance Service, the Fire Service are entitled to use sirens in the course of ...

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

What doesn't happen under P/NDC govts? All lawless acts do take place all the time. From Papa J's time when he announced that anyone who destroys govt property will pay for it and immediately broke the mic he was using only t ...

• mitoooooooo 9 years ago

i can give u countless instances of people who used motorcade between 2002 and 2008 when i think they were also not supposed to use it. U will recall former President Rawlings even complained about a presidential candidate wh ...

• CNN News 9 years ago

Banana Republic. Country gone to the dogs

• Papa cardinal 9 years ago

The man mahama does not even know anything about governance if not why should that man be at post? Afterall a any stupid person could be a president and a mayor.

• NDC OUT OF POWER 2016 9 years ago

mahama and his ministers have lost control , only dumsor is their motto , dumsor president . mahama has no vision

• NDC OUT OF POWER 2016 9 years ago

who is he , he have to be arrested for that foolish act , only the president and abulance fire service are allowed . arrest him and let him .

• Tracy 9 years ago

Awww...this man just made my day.this good for nothing things that called themselves politicians and ministers use motorcade even when attending nature's call.i live at cantoment and these ministers living here disturb us eve ...

• wagyenibeeeesq 9 years ago

bruce lee sue for emo.dist and aggravated assault

• talk true 9 years ago

That is a good of tell them the truth

• Hany Workman 9 years ago

Who is this fucking asshole Mayor damm he should return back to state and do this shit no one is above the law same like Kofi Boakye soon they will joined their ancestors. Fire burn them all

• FARRADAY 9 years ago

Nana wuy3 kwasia paaa.....That bastard Akuffo Addo who is nobody in ghana except than machoman in the National patapaa party sometimes uses police dispatch. Aw))n yaaa. Kwasia like you. Idiot

• Asante 9 years ago

Get that into your skull.
    Asantehene uses a motorcade so what.go fuck yourself.this nonsense has to stop.....

• KWAMI. 9 years ago

NDC ALWAYS THINK GHANA IS FOR THEM AND GHANAINS ARE THEIR SERVANTS

• DOPE BOBA 9 years ago

now when the case came out about the lawyer, almost everyone on this forum was insulting the lawyer, but now it turns out he was right...ghanaians should learn to keep their mouth in their brains not their brains in their mou ...

• pablo 9 years ago

Insults and uncouth attitude are becoming too much on this platform. Please can we be decent.

• MAHAMAH BILLY GOAT 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE STUPID FOOLS. IF HE HAS NO RIGHT TO USE SIRENS AND HE DID, WHAT DID GHANAIANS DO, SINCE THE GOVT. FAIL TO MAKE SURE THE POLICE DO THEIR DUTY BY ARRESTING THIS OVER GROWN BABOON.

THIS IS WHERE I FOUND GHANAIAN ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

NANA GOD BLESS YOU.THESE PEOPLE WERE VOTED TO SERVE THE PEOPLE, NOT TO LORD THEM.LAWS AND REGULATIONS MUST BE OBEYED

• Pam joe 9 years ago

Arrogance of Blackman in power...

• Krissy 9 years ago

They think Ghana is their property,Have you forgot Kobi Acheampong? The Police were even sacked

• Amihere K (USA) 9 years ago

I agree with Nana Amihere, the Chief Exec needs not be reminded that he serves at pleasure of the people.He is no monarch, such behavior shows his disregard for the people.He should curtail his "Big Man" nonsense.He shoul ...