You are here: HomeNews2015 01 23Article 343697

Gov't bribed demonstrators with €500 and €1000 - Hopeson Adorye

Read Comments Comments (149)

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

FOOLS YOU THINK YOU CAN WIN ELECTIONS WITH THIS LIES

• MATHS 9 years ago

YOu people are just jokers. Why did this article not capture the ones who were arrested and who had no papers to live in Germany? Please come home and join in the fight for a better Ghana. Idiots

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI-----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGE ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

EVER SEEN REPUBLICAN AMERICANS IN GHANA GO TO KOTOKA OR HOLIDAY INN TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST VISITING BILL CLINTON OR OBAMA OR US DEMOCRATIC OFFICIAL BEFORE, AND REDUCING THEIR COUNTRY? WOULD YOU EVER SEE OPPOSITION JAPANESE, G ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL AND STUPID ROLLED TOGETHER. SHUT UP AND STOP YOUR TRIBALISM. FOOL, TELL ME ANY OF THE COUNTRIES YOU MENTIONED THAT IT CITIZENS WILL TOLERATE SUCH UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Mahama is not doing enough to fight corruption and there is too much hardship in the country now. However, I do not agree with Ghanaians in Germany protesting against the government. Republicans and Democrats are serious riva ...

• roy, usa 9 years ago

Exactly my brother. This is uncivilize, some guys did the rubbish in washington last year. It was disgusting

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Mathis has captured the essence of the issue here.

• Moses 9 years ago

Sometimes some people expose their ignorance and stupidity worldwide. How can a principled person who wants to embark on a demonstration accept bribe and abandon the demonstration? How did the Government go about distributing ...

• even 9 years ago

I wonder what character will make a " concerned" citizen who,really wants to show concern, to accept bribe of Euro 500 and sell his or her concern.

So even people who workin Germany ad contibute to the good german econonmy ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Somebody is now sorry to have forgotten to take the photograph.
    The leadership of the NPP there have themselves to blame, if they have nothing to back their assertion that one hundred or more people went to demonstrate again ...

• fred 9 years ago

I think we are mature to deal with issues but not personalities and politics of insults. For one to think the government can solve their individual problems is not realising realities in life. Each factor is rewarded accordin ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

My friend, they are seriously running out of deceitful and convincing lies to sell hence the outrageous we read about them today. It's really becoming interesting going forward in the rim of Ghana's politics.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

NPP HAS SINK SOO LOW AND CHEAP THAT I CANT BELIEVE, WE WILL ALL SEE COME 2016, GOD WILL GIVE US A LEADER FROM HIS OWN HEART COME 2016.

• gbogboli 9 years ago

fools....who shared the money....at least u fools can identify him/her....go tell this to the marines

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

You are not even ashamed your own so called 'patriotic people' took bribe from the ruling government to stop their protest.

How stupid can you this backward and filthy rat named hopeson say such a thing thinking that will ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

That will be the last thing the great NDC PARTY will do, to go to Germany and bribed the Akan's Npp party member's to follow President Mahama. Useless allegations.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN, YOUR JEALOUSY WILL SEND YOU TO EARLY GRAVE! ASIEDU NKETIA IS AKAN AND AKANS WILL RULE YOU TILL THY KINGDOM COME! MAHAMA CAN BE PREZ FOR 1000 YRS STILL IT WONT CHANGE YOU

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Concerned what? Well, shame on you, Hopeson Adorye and your so-called fake group obviously carrying yourselves about at the expense of the German refugees status. 18-2=16 on the polizei "sore anopa tutu list to kotoka." Conce ...

• Wofa Kofi 9 years ago

Actuary the prize was from 20,00 to 1000,00 Euros. I got the message the very day he arrived. I know two people who recieved 20,00 and 50,00 Euros respectively.

• KOJO 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaaaaaaaaa my ribs

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

Bro, tell me you did that on purpose.... Zzzzzzzzzzzhahahaha.lol

• Kobby 9 years ago

Nation wreckers. Npp is diaspora are ignorant bunch of twerps bent on licking the back of whites.

• LAST DON 9 years ago

HOPESON ADORYE: The village “KING KONG” who has never experienced technology. He is still living in an illusive world where colours of a product matters more than its content. KWASIA like that. hahahaha

WONTUMI: the ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If you have hunderds of demonstrators,how can the President bribe all these demonstrators one by one?Why can't you show us the pictures of hundreds of demonstrators before the President.Thank you.

• Karas 9 years ago

Is Not true even 1cent no one gave them.i was there personaly.npp should stop all this Propaganda and do better politics

• WOYOME 9 years ago

THERE IS DOCUMENTATION BUT BECAUSE OF INTERNET YOU ARE JUST SPEAKING. TRUE GHANAIANS ARE CONCERNED.

• Karas 9 years ago

Idiot who are the true ghanians

• JULO 9 years ago

gyimi gyimi, who would document bribery?

• Ato capso Manchester 9 years ago

Npp your numbers are dwindling everyday so please stop ur hypocrisy n learn to help build ghana as we all want. Government did not pay anyone please.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

How can govt bribe npp demonstrators in Germany?Are they also corrupt to this low level?What a disgrace to Germany NPP?Thank you.

• kuu 9 years ago

NPP stop wasting our time and insulting Ghanaians. Calling us bribe takers? please!!! If the demonstration failed it has failed and that is it. Accept that Ghanaians are getting tired of your destructive style of politics. St ...

• papa kofit 9 years ago

Who Made Mahama president? Atuguba, shame will kill you.

• Jew 9 years ago

Did Atuguba ask NPP to sue the democratically elected president Mahama?

• kelewele Dabuo - Lawra 9 years ago

Because of their stupidity they are struggling to come to power.

• kofi 9 years ago

You people are doing more harm than good to the already discredited Nana

• kelewele Dabuo - Lawra 9 years ago

An indication that they are npp supporters. we shall see in 2016

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

its true

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

What a disgrace to NPP burgers in Germany?Thank you.

• kwame 9 years ago

how can I vote for npp with all this lies

• Hini John noel 9 years ago

GOD FORGIVE npp with their action hmmmmmm what can of life is this, can the republicans demostrate agianst thier their president.because his not doing well or his is democrate

• pee god 9 years ago

oh hooo npp give us rest Ghana is not for you npp are not ashame of that ? today this the next day why all this .where in the world you can see that ? shame .

• kofipapa 9 years ago

löpokmjnhbzgtfcdesay

• b wise enough 9 years ago

can't use ur common senses bt rada childish lies. kweaaaaa!

• Shortman 9 years ago

What a childish thought?Shame unto this man

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

This is unfortunate and sad on the part of pro NPP demonstrators, let us think how to develop nation Ghana than demonstrating aimlessly. When it comes to nation development let us agree to disagree and find solution to our ec ...

• napari 9 years ago

you mean all those who met with the president were bribed? come on and stop insulting people who can fend for themselves

• kojo brenya 9 years ago

what do you expect from a useless president and a useless government ? just lies and propaganda.
    lets sack this useless president and his stupid appointees for Ghana to work again.

• callistus 9 years ago

how folish u are. who are ur parents? i dont blame u , i blame ur stupid parents because they gave birth to a fool like u

• rtadanu 9 years ago

Thank U Callistus, In fact, he is not desperate he is hE iS qCtuAlly HopeLeSSLY dESPerate nPP fUn.
    God Forgive them.

• yaivi 9 years ago

Foolish man, where from this name too, ADORYEH.....You've gone to germany for cleaning jobs. grow up, kwasiato.....AYIGBENIII

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Yaivi let me tel u ashante s r nothing even in South African here when you speak s twi. don't make tribalism even if u say so other tribes are brilliant even than Ashanti s even compression don't bring your parents on board ...

• JUJUMAN 9 years ago

NPP WILL LOSE 2016 BCOS OF LIES

• TRUTH 9 years ago

What development has the demonstration brought to Ghana?

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Should every Ghanaian be insulting anyone/everybody?What kind of society are we build.A society of indiscipline.Is this what we want? Are we going to push the blame on Rawlings military rule or becasue we didn't understand wh ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

I believe ndc can do anything see how they liar about cocaine saga vvip turn cocaine entrance very shame

• phresh 9 years ago

when will this hopeless adoye guy learn... stupid fool... No wonder u belongs to New psychiatric party. idiots

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Can this demonstrations help npp to come to power?Too much of everything is bad.These things by npp can cause them and they will never understand and so they will think somebody has done a stolen verdict.

• Car Wash 9 years ago

These are some of the comments from some executives of the NPP that will cost them. Does he want to say that Ghanaians in Germany especially NPP members have no integrity and could have been bribed to stay away from the demon ...

• fools vote for npp. 9 years ago

Hahaha this is ridiculous ooh npp why always disgracing your self with false liars? This is like collecting money form npp promising to vote them and then voting for ndc.

• Concern Citizen 9 years ago

So when will this evil NPP will realised that they are enemies of progress to country. this is nonsense, useless anda big fat stupid exibited by shortman nana addo who is financing all these short ideas just becos he is short ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

WHEN EX PREZ KUFOUR CAME TO UK IN 08 MANY GHANAIANS WENT TO MEET HIM REGARDLESS OF PARTY. I WAS THERRE. WE WERE JUST PROUD TO HAVE OUR PRESIDENT AROUND. SO PLEASE GIVE THE GHANAIANS IN GERMANY CREDIT. MANY WOULD HAVE GONE THE ...

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Am full great NPP supporter but as for this story hmmm I don't believe it.

• bra kofi 9 years ago

why won,t he buy a womans jacket?from sekwa ,deep bush and knows nothing about a man or womans dress.stupid as an ass

• Birahma 9 years ago

Don't envy the Bushman.Na God's power dey work for am

• DESSY 9 years ago

MASA U R NOT SERIOUS.I WONDER WHAT U DO?? ARE THAT IDLE.. OR JUST BECAUSE U HAVE NOTHING DIRTY TO MALIGN HIM WITH U NOW WANNA TALK ABOUT SOMEONE'S ATTIRE?? JOKER.. HAHA.. SOON U WILL WANNA KNOW HIS UNDERWEAR SIZE.. SHAME ON U ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Are you people not ashamed of yourselves? Being an opposition party does not mean you wreck your nation. How come that the NDC bribed people in Germany not to demonstrate? Stop your lies, NPP.

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• Ocloo Felix 9 years ago

So the NPP also accept bribes? Who can we trust then? The world is wicked and crazy.Then why were they not bribed in Ghana to stop demonstrations? Where is God in the midst of this tragedy? I guess by now the president is br ...

• Gomda Hafiz. Tamale 9 years ago

This is a total disgrce and indeed quite trivial on the part of the NPP members who demonstrated against the president's visit to Germany. How can you issue such a foolish statement that some of the Ghanaian nationals in Ger ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Is this foolish boy think we Ghanaians are so stupid like him,father and his useless party,let the people who took the money say so by bringing the money back,idiots dzimakpla ,avuvi

• United Ghana 9 years ago

If there's a time to be in opposition in GH it's now. There're enough important issues to pressure govt over than to make up stories. Ghanaians want an effective opposition for the good of GH

• Hai 9 years ago

Shameful Ghanaians

• king 9 years ago

Satanic party always full of deception and lies.Psalm 120 is your portion. Shameless brute liars

• Sani Ibrahim 9 years ago

Some of us living outside Ghana are lie's and do not want to face the through.
    Cost of living in outside is more expensive than Ghana.
    We should rather think how we can help our country.
    And tell our brothers and sisters i ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Bribery is what has made him president.....so he thinks he can bribe his way all the time

• toboh 9 years ago

I haven't seen any statement attributed to Hopeson in the article appart from the headline.writer how did it happend?

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Under normal circumstance this dumb guy will not go beyond being MP.......but a lethal cocktail of illiteracy,poverty,tribalism and bribery have lumbered us with this dumb,pea-brain guy as president

• truth 9 years ago

Just hatred and disrespect not democracy or speaking your mind. If these words are from you mind then you may have a rotten brain see the doctor.

• dominic 9 years ago

Assuming the bribe allegation is true who do you blame? Certainly the protesters bcos the reason shy they were to protest was draw public attention to problems in Ghana how could 500 euro bribe just change their minds not to ...

• truth 9 years ago

Do you want us to believe that NDC went from home to home asking people if they want to demonstrate against president and if they said yes they bribe them not to demonstrate against. What type of new logic is this? No these p ...

• dominic 9 years ago

So hopes on still has mouth. Continue the loose talk. In 2017 Atuguba will let them imprison you for 50 yes. You and Sir john are the greatest liability to NPP

• toboh 9 years ago

Who are the organisers?

• nana 9 years ago

Why are you lied tell your npp supported that the demonstration failed, is only 15 man and woman, and 3 children. Is not shame of your self, as a concerning citizens accept bribe? Useless man, nana akufo addo is in his retir ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

All the demonstrators were not NPP supporters , there were some NDC people too who are feeling the heat in Ghana so fools and idiots party NDC fix the economy and stop fooling yourself

• Alos Philadelphia 9 years ago

Why can't this Government be serious in doing what Ghanaians have mandated them to do instead of thinking about how many people aattended someone's Demo .Once upon, a time Akwasi Pratt was to do one man dem ...

• Curteous 9 years ago

npp will lose and lose 2016 election massively. mark my words!!

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Npp must behave like interegent people stop disgracing your self and make a plan for vision 2020 even if Ghanaians gonna allow u and stop burning makerts Amen

• oracle 9 years ago

Are some ghanaians this stupid Paaa

• Being Real 9 years ago

As the saying goes "when you smell already, do not fart." Sometimes I wonder why some fellows would go wild for a nonsense cause or act like this. To what extent do we want to disgrace ourselves to the international community ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Is it hopson the exconvict? Hmmm, please our children need good role models. Has he ever live in Germany? Ah, look at npp oo.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

If this is true npp guys are corrupt all they want is money foolish people

• DESSY 9 years ago

THIS REPORT IS JUST PERSONAL. CLEARLY THERE IS SOME MISCHIEF AND TOMFOOLERY SOMEWHERE..THE LIES ARE JUST TOO MUCH

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

NPP bribe takers aah maybe it is better than these people cleaning toilets in Germany. Your leaders took bribes that is why you lost and you will loose again

• Nyarnu 9 years ago

If it is true that Pre John Mahamas govt bribed demonstrators and the accepted to collect 500 and 1000 pounds each then Nana Addo Dankwa and the NPP are in trouble cos the demonstrators are mainly NPP members.

• NANA ADDO 9 years ago

NDC has more 'Home Sense' than NPP.

• King edward. 9 years ago

How on earth can a concerned citizen collect bribe and refuse to demonstrate..What a funny story.

• Yackson 9 years ago

of what benefit it is for the president to bribe such social misfit like the npp not to demonstrate against him? How many successful demonstrations have they been able to organise even within Ghana.if they the so called organ ...

• ohyew 9 years ago

Ogyimifoo news.What a jealous party! Eye Zu, Eye za

• H.Mohammed (aka) Citizen General 9 years ago

This government is just a useless one ghana has ever seen. God is watching them and their deeds. 2016 is just at the corner and ghanaians will unseat this useless ndc administration.

• Yackson 9 years ago

of what benefit it is for the president to bribe such social misfit like the npp not to demonstrate against him? How many successful demonstrations have they been able to organise even within Ghana.if not the so called organi ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

These coyotes don't even pay taxes in Ghana; why must the president pay attention to them.

• Mr T 9 years ago

Nonsense, Germany is a free Nation and could no Ghanaian take pictures of the peaceful and disturbing demonstrators ?

• jt 9 years ago

Ghanaians are known to be very calm, intelligent, and smart people but the stupid among them could not be compared to anything.And this group always demonstrate their stupid to outside world and are now known by all Africans ...

• Gaba 9 years ago

It's Foolishness on the part of those ,who were demonstrating for no cause just to show their Foolishness .

What's their beef to demonstrate ? Just noise making and nothing else .Just to score political madness nothing mor ...

• Duo 9 years ago

I tell you folks this is Madagascar in the making. JDM turn things around or Madagascar ......

• Jew 9 years ago

You knew you were being bribed, yet you took the money. The corrupt demonstrating against corruption. Only peole with peanut-size brains would behave this way.

• kudzo 9 years ago

now npp are now coofuse they do not know what to say again abaa how cld somebody bribe demonstrators? we deserve more than these lies

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra. 9 years ago

It's my prayer that NPP continues to remain in the dark so the Ghanaian economy will grow as anticipated. God bless my homeland Ghana.

• mma 9 years ago

Concerned Ghanaians? And you accepted the bribes and stayed away from the demonstration? FOOLS!. Do you think that the Ghana embassy in Berlin has that money to waste?

• alobge 9 years ago

I THINK IS ABOUT TIME GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA SHOULD SUE GHANA WEB FOR PUBLISHING RUBBISH

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

this is the reason why akufo addo is a fool

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

bastard

• sam krist 9 years ago

those ppl arrested were fools,how can u travel with ur own money n do useless demonstration against ur own president. oh my God. NPP u are demonstrating to the Germans not to help NDC government? does ghana belongs to NDC? th ...

• FMK 9 years ago

THESE FOOLSSSSSSSSSSSS CALLED NPP MEMBERS!!!!!!!

• samed 9 years ago

Please why is it that eight year's of president Kuffour there wasn't this kind of foreign demonstration? Hmmm or is peculiar for some particular people when they are in opposition

• i love jdm 9 years ago

stupid npp members and their foolish oldman

• pablo 9 years ago

Lies and insults will not build Ghana. How on earth can one claim bribe were paid to demonstrators. Please ghanaweb is a huge platform and the world is mocking at us because of our posturing here.

• Analyst 9 years ago

This allegation is typical of NPP. In the 2012 elections they claimed their polling agents were bribed to allow NDC alter the election results and so they petitioned the SC to reverse the results. When the SC rejected their p ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Why are these Ashanti and the Akyems always behave primitively, gone are the days when these two tribe collaborate with C I A to topple kwame Nkruma the first president of Ghana. The same group of people did everything they c ...

• COS90 9 years ago

Coming 2016 general election, oh NPP WILL LOSE AGAIN, I Can see the NPP ARE DOING THEIR THINGS, NPP WILL LOSE MASSIVELY, NO TOO WAYS ABOUT THAT.

• Iwan 9 years ago

Some of the lies NPP people tell are so blatant that it makes people who want to listen look stupid

• Mame 9 years ago

Kojo Brenya,your comment show your real ignorance. The issue facing Ghana is a general issue and must be approached with objective mind. If the government is useless, then the protesters are far useless for taking bribe inste ...

• Churchill 9 years ago

No white man will behave like this disgraceful npp people who claim the are patriotic, full of evil mind , they don't think good for the country they want lead, is better the leadership of the call ...

• Nana k 9 years ago

Useless NPP with useless atitude fools

• Adoriyea 2nd 9 years ago

My dear Adorye you have very short memory. Justice Atuguba is just around the corner, near you, with some potion to purge your stupidity.

• at 9 years ago

When will this fools learn sense whenever u re in opposition Ghana should die huh! NPP Nkwasiafour!!!

• Dan 9 years ago

Stop insulting our intelligence. This is rubbish

• Bulala 9 years ago

Poor you. How you struggle to lie. Oh, so you pocketed most of the €20000 given to you to bribe them?
    Shame. You have failed once again. Mahama all the way.

• Osei K 9 years ago

I dont like politics but the truth must hit when it must be said. I was there. At the time the demonstrators were converging, Mahama was already in a meeting with the German foreign minister...how could he have gone through t ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Were there other Ghanaians who did not demonstrate or what?You have already made your point clear that the demonstrators were not more than 25,that is what you saw outside the hotel.Thank you.

• Emmanuel Adofo 9 years ago

Nonsense.who really cares about africans demonstrating in germany.lets be serious.Demonstrations has been done against various imprtant world leaders in foregn countries and whats the impact.lets be serious

• paa 9 years ago

The most useless statement and you guys turns this out for public consumption. Multiply the number of so called demonstrators that were bribe by even 500. You want governance with such plans. ? We srr doomed with such attitud ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

Oh so the so called concerned Ghanaians in Germany are that corrupt themselves? So what were they demonstrating about? And if this was a press statement coming from NPP's Hopeson Adoye then that party is very rotten to the co ...

• kwaku addai 9 years ago

so hopeson and his cohorts telling the whole world that,they(demonstrators) were given money by nana addo and his npp before demonstrating agains presidemt mahama&his government?

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

So Npp supporters can be bribed. This is amazing news. It means all along Npp do not have loyal or truthful supporters. And advice to those who say they are npp supporters. Did you npp supporters hear the insult from your so ...

• SON OF GOD 9 years ago

WHY DOES NPP ALWAYS DEMONSTRATE OUTSIDE GHANA AGAINST WHAT THEY CALL HARDSHIP IN GHANA?WHO TOLD THEM MAJORITY GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING? WHERE IN THE WORLD ARE ALL THE CITIZENS HAPPY WITH THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER? WE WILL NOT WI ...

• Abrikidanda 9 years ago

demonstration does not depend on numbers. even one man can demonstrate provided he or she achieves aim

• tintin 9 years ago

After pocketing a large portion of the money NANA gave you to organize the demo you now accuse NDC to cover your track and cheating. NANA open your eyes.

• Asare-USA 9 years ago

President Mahama would you stop the bribery and do the right thin

• Akakaduro 9 years ago

Though we all know that things are not going on well in our beloved country Ghana, but to come online to ask such questions shows how your association works. How can this so called CGG in Germany hold the government of Ghana ...

• Mamarluther 9 years ago

NPP is full of Lunatics.

• Michael 9 years ago

What business do they have with what is happening in GH while the are 'hardworking' in Germany. If the government can bribe your people, that means your people are a bunch of hungry opportunist

• Damoah 9 years ago

If you avowed NPP guys are receiving 20, 50 and 1000 euro bribes not to demonstrate for your, then why expect me a floating voter to waste my vote on your party in 2016?

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Mature people do not do that. demonstrate at home not when the President is overseas.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Poor NPP. Whether at home or abroad, it's always he same thing, excuses, excuses. You lose the election at home, and you cry pinksheet. You ask your supporters in Germany to come out for a demonstration against the Ghana gove ...

• frank 9 years ago

No comment.

• ??? 9 years ago

DONT DEMONSTRATE OVER THE FENCE.

• JOE 9 years ago

If U do not know where U r coming from, hardly will U know where U r going. Hopson Adorye should trace his root nd he will change.